vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Proxy Detector v3.1 - for Posts and WOL (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=61331)

mtha 03-06-2004 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NexVision
yes that was my post and adding that to my front-end error message worked I didnt realize that the alt ip hack was installed my partner may have done it ill search for that hack and remove it thank you for all the help :) sorry im such a noob

here's what you are looking for
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....6&postcount=32

it's up to you, which one you want to use. floris' hack may work well too.

InsaneContender 05-07-2004 12:03 AM

This is great - but it was HELL to figure out your TXT install file... you should make it a little bit easier to read...

mtha 05-07-2004 06:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InsaneContender
This is great - but it was HELL to figure out your TXT install file... you should make it a little bit easier to read...

I didnt write the file, i generate the file. It'd be much easier if you use the tool YaME (Yet another Mod Editor) that go with BoardMod (www.boardmod.org)

otherwise, just here's the rule:

each commands should open by <command> and closed by </command>

Eagle Creek 06-08-2004 01:17 PM

It doesn't work here :(

first I get an error by the MYSQL: Duplicate column name 'proxyip'

But this column isn't in the Database! So I can't remove it too.

Second of all: The IP Address is: *. The host name is: *. but I don't see the Proxy message.

Eagle Creek 06-08-2004 01:50 PM

Ok, that problem is solved.

So it's working now. But: when I block an IP address I can't access the forum. When I use proxy, I can access again. When I'm posting the mod can see that I am with proxyserver... but> how can I keep them banned? The system must see that I'm on proxy and the originally address is banned.
Is this possbile?

Someone who knows the anwser?

mtha 06-09-2004 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerquest
Ok, that problem is solved.

So it's working now. But: when I block an IP address I can't access the forum. When I use proxy, I can access again. When I'm posting the mod can see that I am with proxyserver... but> how can I keep them banned? The system must see that I'm on proxy and the originally address is banned.
Is this possbile?

Someone who knows the anwser?

This proxy is only for posts, and record "real IP" into post table. I did not do anything with online users and banning system.

I think BAN system do work with regular IP (which would be proxy IP in your case), so if you want to ban someone, you have to ban his proxy IP. there's nothing related to real IP revealed yet.

For rightnow, I am not interested in banning system (I dont ban anyone, there's no bad guy in my site tho), so ... I dont think I can help you yet.


anyway, if you wanna write it yourself, check out this part in functions.php

Code:


// ###################### Start checkipban #######################
function verify_ip_ban()
{
// checkes to see if the current ip address is banned
global $vboptions, $session;
$vboptions['banip'] = trim($vboptions['banip']);
if ($vboptions['enablebanning'] == 1 AND $vboptions['banip'])
{
$addresses = explode(' ', preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $vboptions['banip']) );
foreach ($addresses AS $val)
{
if (strpos(' ' . IPADDRESS, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}
}
}
}


You need to mahe sure that $proxyip is detected, and then compare this value with $val, something like

Code:


if (strpos(' ' . $proxyip, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}


Maybe you just need to add the code bellow

Code:


if (strpos(' ' . IPADDRESS, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}


remember, I DID NOT test the script, so if you try, give it some extra carefull :D

chet 06-10-2004 10:46 AM

Once this is installed, where does the information get shown about the users IP's

Regerds

mtha 06-11-2004 03:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chet
Once this is installed, where does the information get shown about the users IP's

Regerds

there is an IP link or icon under your post (if you have permission to view posts' IP).

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...chmentid=16621

chet 06-11-2004 12:01 PM

I have followed all the steps, but all I see is the IP address as before, no proxy or other information is there, what could be wrong

Regards

Chet

mtha 06-11-2004 05:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chet
I have followed all the steps, but all I see is the IP address as before, no proxy or other information is there, what could be wrong

Regards

Chet

did you change the post_ip template? if yes, then maybe you dont have Proxy (or proxy not detectable).

Check the posts table, and see if you have any information in proxyip column for any post:

- open post table (in phpMyAdmin, for example), and sort by proxyip, see if you have any IP in there, or run this querry:

SELECT * FROM `post` WHERE 'proxyip' !='';

If there're some IPs in there, means you did record the proxy IPs, check the template. Otherwise, it could either be none of the new posts posted under any ip OR your proxy function doesnt work.

MAKE SURE that you did all the changes in the files correct.
- add any IP into some post that you can check, using phpMyAdmin, and see if it shows up in your testing post

Eagle Creek 06-19-2004 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtha
This proxy is only for posts, and record "real IP" into post table. I did not do anything with online users and banning system.

I think BAN system do work with regular IP (which would be proxy IP in your case), so if you want to ban someone, you have to ban his proxy IP. there's nothing related to real IP revealed yet.

For rightnow, I am not interested in banning system (I dont ban anyone, there's no bad guy in my site tho), so ... I dont think I can help you yet.


anyway, if you wanna write it yourself, check out this part in functions.php

Code:


// ###################### Start checkipban #######################
function verify_ip_ban()
{
// checkes to see if the current ip address is banned
global $vboptions, $session;
$vboptions['banip'] = trim($vboptions['banip']);
if ($vboptions['enablebanning'] == 1 AND $vboptions['banip'])
{
$addresses = explode(' ', preg_replace("/[[:space:]]+/", " ", $vboptions['banip']) );
foreach ($addresses AS $val)
{
if (strpos(' ' . IPADDRESS, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}
}
}
}


You need to mahe sure that $proxyip is detected, and then compare this value with $val, something like

Code:


if (strpos(' ' . $proxyip, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}


Maybe you just need to add the code bellow

Code:


if (strpos(' ' . IPADDRESS, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
        eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}


remember, I DID NOT test the script, so if you try, give it some extra carefull :D


Hmmm, I'm affraid I don't have enough PHP knowledge to make something like that :(. Any idea's? Does somebody want to make something like this?

mtha 06-20-2004 09:15 PM

A new version to catch proxyIP for Whois Online is available in the first post:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...503#post474503

mtha 06-20-2004 09:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Soccerquest
Hmmm, I'm affraid I don't have enough PHP knowledge to make something like that :(. Any idea's? Does somebody want to make something like this?

Try this:

in functions.php

Look for
if (strpos(' ' . IPADDRESS, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}

Add after:

if (strpos(' ' . PROXYIP, ' ' . trim($val)) !== false)
{
eval(print_standard_error('error_banip'));
}


(given that you did installed my mod)


PS. I DIDNOT test the function, so if you want to do it, backup first.

Onkel_Tom 06-21-2004 12:54 AM

Proxy Detector Version 3.1 works fine for me ;)
thanks mtha

Acido 06-21-2004 02:22 PM

I'm getting this error in the online.php script

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.1:
Invalid SQL:
SELECT user.username, user.smsstatus, user.username as loginname, session.useragent, session.location, session.lastactivity, user.userid, user.options, session.host, session.proxyip, session.badlocation, session.incalendar, user.aim, user.icq, user.msn, user.yahoo,
IF(displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid
FROM session AS session

LEFT JOIN user AS user USING (userid)
WHERE session.lastactivity > 1087830026

ORDER BY user.username asc
mysql error: Unknown column 'user.smsstatus' in 'field list'
mysql error number: 1054
Can you help ?

Onkel_Tom 06-21-2004 03:00 PM

My syntax in online.php looks like this
PHP Code:

$allusers $DB_site->query("
    SELECT user.username, session.useragent, session.location, session.lastactivity, user.userid, user.options, session.host, session.proxyip, session.badlocation, session.incalendar, user.aim, user.icq, user.msn, user.yahoo,
    IF(displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid
    FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "session AS session
    "
iif($vboptions['WOLguests'], " LEFT JOIN " TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user USING (userid) "", " TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user") ."
    WHERE session.lastactivity > 
$datecut
        "
iif(!$vboptions['WOLguests'], " AND session.userid = user.userid""") ."
    ORDER BY 
$sqlsort $sortorder
"
); 

There is no "user.username as loginname" in it !
Check installation instruction and your original files to fix !

mtha 06-21-2004 03:18 PM

Quote:

There is no "user.username as loginname" in it !
Check installation instruction and your original files to fix !
You are right :) my board was heavily hacked. I didnt look back at the original file to check. Sorry :)
the installation files are updated.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Acido
I'm getting this error in the online.php script


Can you help ?

In online.php, replace the old part by this one:

PHP Code:

// HN - ProxyIP UserOnline - BEGIN
$allusers $DB_site->query("
SELECT user.username, session.useragent, session.location, session.lastactivity, user.userid, user.options, session.host, session.proxyip, session.badlocation, session.incalendar, user.aim, user.icq, user.msn, user.yahoo,
IF(displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid
FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "session AS session
"
iif($vboptions['WOLguests'], 
            LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user USING (userid) "", " TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user") ."
WHERE session.lastactivity > 
$datecut
"
iif(!$vboptions['WOLguests'], " AND session.userid = user.userid""") ."
ORDER BY 
$sqlsort $sortorder
"
);
// HN - ProxyIP UserOnline - END 


Or you just need to add session.proxyip, after session.host, in the original online.php file

SmartGnome 07-19-2004 08:12 AM

I have installed the hack..... Thanks MTA and now I'm looking for proxy users.

Merjawy 08-11-2004 10:45 AM

I just installed it and done what you said in the last 2 posts and still don't see nothing

all I see is theres what looks like a dash next to the original IP icon

but I only see the one IP in posts and in whos online.. I am using proxy myself and it just shows the one IP

I am using 3.0.3 btw

and I am not a newbie to hacking so I did everything correctly
I turn on my proxy I see the new IP (the proxy iP), I turn my proxy off I see my real IP nothing more , it won't show if I was behind proxy


also on that board I am pretty sure at least 90% of users/visiters are behind proxy :)

Merjawy 08-11-2004 10:56 AM

OOps.. I am a newbie after all :)

sorry mate.. I didn't have user agent on :)

its working

thnx

Logan70 08-11-2004 04:54 PM

Did you install it straight from the install notes or was there mods needed?

I am looking at this and want to make I get it right the first time.

Anything will help.

thanks

MickDoneDee 10-02-2004 05:29 PM

*install* on vB3.0.3. Wow, most complicated hack I've installed to date. Now just waiting for someone to come online with a proxy server to see if the hack works. ;)

mtha 10-02-2004 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
*install* on vB3.0.3. Wow, most complicated hack I've installed to date. Now just waiting for someone to come online with a proxy server to see if the hack works. ;)

Is it really that complicated? :)

:) why dont you get a proxy for yourself, log into your board, and check :>
that way you know exactly what you have.

However, if some proxy doesnt return values, you may not have expected answer.

Quote:

Did you install it straight from the install notes or was there mods needed?
no, you dont need any other mods for this to work, but you need to install ... vBulletin :>

MickDoneDee 10-02-2004 05:50 PM

Thanks, had a member showup a few moments ago using a proxy server. Your hack works like a charm. I'd like to give viewing permissions to my supermods since they are online more than me and keep a better eye on things than I do. How do I give them permission?

MickDoneDee 10-03-2004 07:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
I'd like to give viewing permissions to my supermods since they are online more than me and keep a better eye on things than I do. How do I give them permission?

Admin cp -> Usergroups -> Usergroup Manager -> Click Go to edit Supermoderator permissions -> Select Yes option for all Who's Online Permissions.

I may have encountered a bug since installing this hack. The hack requires the User Agent display to be on in Who's Online to view the real IP address. The default setting for the User Agent display is off. I tried modifying the Whosonline template to have the UA display on by default but couldn't do it. So, I decided to change the template back to the original condition using Revert. After clicking Revert I got a popup warning and continued with the Revert. To my horror it DELETED the Whosonline template. I asked for advice on vB.com to restore the template and it was suggested that I should restore the master template:
AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Upload / Download Styles > Click on import.

This restored the Who's Online template without overwriting my existing template modifications. They also suspected the bug occurred because of a hack I may have installed. Does anyone here have a test forum with this hack installed and would like to see if this hack has caused a problem with the Revert function for the Whosonline template?

Does anyone know how to have UA on by default when loading Who's Online?

Neal-UK 10-04-2004 01:56 PM

Well i've installed everything as I should and when I click the computer Icon on the post, I get the following page (View image). Shouldn't that be something different?

MickDoneDee 10-04-2004 02:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nealparry
Well i've installed everything as I should and when I click the computer Icon on the post, I get the following page (View image). Shouldn't that be something different?

Yes, that should be different because the New Phrase: thread_displayproxyip shows:

The proxy IP Address is: $postinfo[ipaddress]<br>
The proxy host name is: $postinfo[hostaddress]<br>
The real IP Address is: $postinfo[proxyip]

Neal-UK 10-04-2004 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
Yes, that should be different because the New Phrase: thread_displayproxyip shows:

The proxy IP Address is: $postinfo[ipaddress]<br>
The proxy host name is: $postinfo[hostaddress]<br>
The real IP Address is: $postinfo[proxyip]

any ideas why anyone?

Neal-UK 10-04-2004 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nealparry
any ideas why anyone?

it shows when i change the phrase 'thread_displayip'

Is this right?

MickDoneDee 10-04-2004 05:03 PM

Neal, the three lines of info should start with:

The proxy IP Address is:
The proxy host name is:
The real IP Address is:

if you have modified the thread_displayip template as suggested in Proxy
Detector v3.1. *

* The above line is incorrect. It should read:
if you have created the thread_displayproxyip phrase as suggested in Proxy Detector v3.1.

What hack have you installed exactly?

Neal-UK 10-04-2004 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
Neal, the three lines of info should start with:

The proxy IP Address is:
The proxy host name is:
The real IP Address is:

if you have modified the thread_displayip template as suggested in Proxy Detector v3.1.

What hack have you installed exactly?

PD v3.1

I'm uninstaling it anyhow.

MickDoneDee 10-04-2004 05:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nealparry
PD v3.1

I'm uninstaling it anyhow.

Neal, I made an error when I said:
if you have modified the thread_displayip template as suggested in Proxy Detector v3.1.

it should say:
if you have created the thread_displayproxyip phrase as suggested in Proxy Detector v3.1.

The phrase thread_displayip already exists. You are not meant to touch that. You are meant to create a NEW phrase called thread_displayproxyip.

In the Text field you should insert:

The proxy IP Address is: $postinfo[ipaddress]<br>
The proxy host name is: $postinfo[hostaddress]<br>
The real IP Address is: $postinfo[proxyip]

That will give you the proper display.

mtha 10-05-2004 12:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nealparry
Well i've installed everything as I should and when I click the computer Icon on the post, I get the following page (View image). Shouldn't that be something different?

Did you do all the steps, including this one?:

### Run the Following SQL Query (for POST)
ALTER TABLE post ADD proxyip VARCHAR(50) not null AFTER ipaddress;

### Run the Following SQL Query (for WOL)
ALTER TABLE session ADD proxyip VARCHAR(50) not null AFTER `host`;


you have to have that field to store proxyIP, otherwise you will get the default IP page as you had

Neal-UK 10-05-2004 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtha
Did you do all the steps, including this one?:

### Run the Following SQL Query (for POST)
ALTER TABLE post ADD proxyip VARCHAR(50) not null AFTER ipaddress;

### Run the Following SQL Query (for WOL)
ALTER TABLE session ADD proxyip VARCHAR(50) not null AFTER `host`;


you have to have that field to store proxyIP, otherwise you will get the default IP page as you had

Yes I did, and checked the database and it was all in there. I may have done something else wrong but who knows. I'm normally okay at adding hacks but I'll leave this one for now....:ermm:

Good job with it anyhow, wish I could make them!

mtha 10-06-2004 05:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nealparry
Yes I did, and checked the database and it was all in there. I may have done something else wrong but who knows. I'm normally okay at adding hacks but I'll leave this one for now....:ermm:

The new template will ONLY be displayed when PROXYIP exists (recorded).

You should try to add (manually) some number into the proxyip field of some post that you KNOW (in order to test). If you have the number appeared in "show IP windows" then you are fine, just check the code to detect the proxy. Some proxys are not detectable.



btw, the code only work for NEW posting. it wouldnt know the proxyip for old posts.

Goodspeed 10-06-2004 09:36 AM

I've just installed it and faced to the same problem... Looks like information do not add into proxyip in the post table. This field clean. Could you advise something?

mtha 10-08-2004 06:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Goodspeed
I've just installed it and faced to the same problem... Looks like information do not add into proxyip in the post table. This field clean. Could you advise something?

do some checking as I said earlier first. I wont advice if I dont know more detail

theArchitect 10-11-2004 10:25 AM

If I could ask for some assistance as this is not working.

If I use the link http://YourDomain/Yourforum/online.php?ua=1 then I get the new look Who's Online page with all of the relevant details. However, this info is not saved and when I next go to Who's Online it has reverted back to its original state.

Also, when I click on the IP info button in the postbit I just get the regular IP info postings.php page. I don't get the proxy ip is etc which is shown in attachment 1.

I am running 3.0.3 so this may have something to do with it.

Any help would be most appreciated.

MickDoneDee 10-11-2004 11:09 AM

Look at the bottom of Who's Online - you should see these settings:

Display: All (space) User Agent: No (space) Per Page: 20

They are the default settings that appear whenever you load http://YourDomain/Yourforum/online.php?

To see the results of the Proxy Detector v3.1 hack you need to select User Agent: Yes

The Real IP is seen above the user agent info and if a Proxy IP is detected you will see the round blue icon with question mark within the user agent info. Mouse-over that to see the Proxy IP.

If you are concerned about the User Agent setting defaulting every time you leave and return to Who's Online then keep Who's Online open but minimised as an icon on your taskbar while you browse the rest of the site in another open window.

theArchitect 10-11-2004 11:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MickDoneDee
Look at the bottom of Who's Online - you should see these settings:

Display: All (space) User Agent: No (space) Per Page: 20

They are the default settings that appear whenever you load http://YourDomain/Yourforum/online.php?

To see the results of the Proxy Detector v3.1 hack you need to select User Agent: Yes

The Real IP is seen above the user agent info and if a Proxy IP is detected you will see the round blue icon with question mark within the user agent info. Mouse-over that to see the Proxy IP.

If you are concerned about the User Agent setting defaulting every time you leave and return to Who's Online then keep Who's Online open but minimised as an icon on your taskbar while you browse the rest of the site in another open window.

*looks sheepishly stupid for a moment*.

Thankyou. Although, in the first screen shot is that suppose to be displayed when I click on the IP address icon located next to each post?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01582 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,882KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete