vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   PhotoPost PopUp vB Code (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60917)

lasto 04-20-2004 01:40 PM

ok well im using the standard one - no need to use the other one then as the standard one is fine enough for me.

The Geek 04-21-2004 06:56 PM

After a lot of playing about... I have gotten this to work with the all the editors.

This is what I have done... please feel free to comment... my javascript chugs.

Here is my photopostpopup template:
PHP Code:

$stylevar[htmldoctype]
<
html dir="$stylevar[textdirection]lang="$stylevar[languagecode]">
<
head>
<
title>$vboptions[bbtitle] - PhotoPost PopUp</title>
$headinclude
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
<if 
condition="$show['closewindow']">
    
self.close();
<else />
    
self.focus();
</if>
//-->
</script>

<
script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript">
function 
updatePost(UBBCode) {
try{
  
opener.htmlwindow.focus();
  
opener.htmlbox.selection.createRange().pasteHTML("<img src='" UBBCode "'>");
  
self.close;
}catch(
errorObject){
BodyVal opener.document.vbform.message.value;
opener.document.vbform.message.value '[img]https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/[/img]';
}

}
</
script>
</
head>
<
body style="margin:0px">

<
table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]border="0" width="100%">
<
tr>
    <
td class="tcat" colspan="4">PhotoPost PopUp</td>
</
tr>
$photopanel
</table>

</
body>
</
html

Find this in your pppanel.php:
PHP Code:

        $photo_name str_replace$theext""$photo ); 

And I replaced the following two lines with this (I think that is all I replaced... someone let me know if not)
PHP Code:

        if ( $medsize $imgurl "{$data_dir}/$ppcat/{$user}{$photo_name}-med{$theext}";
        else 
$imgurl "{$data_dir}/$ppcat/{$user}{$photo}"

Basically, they just took out the [img] tags.

I think thats it... Its working on mine anyway. Let me know if anyone has problems and I will see what else I may have changed.

nJoy

corsacrazy 04-21-2004 07:43 PM

works but You have no images to select from. is constantly being showed and when i click next page that doesnt goto the next page :s

The Geek 04-21-2004 09:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by corsacrazy
works but You have no images to select from. is constantly being showed and when i click next page that doesnt goto the next page :s

Was doing that before I made any changes. Wasnt it on yours? I just reverted the pppanel.php file and was getting the same thing.

The Geek 04-21-2004 09:14 PM

As I thought... The problems were already in the pppanel file, but I have sorted them.

open pppanel.php and find this:

PHP Code:

$user $bbuserinfo['userid']; 

Afterward, add this:
PHP Code:

$page=$_REQUEST['page']; 

That will sort out your page problems

now for the no pictures thing...

same file, find this:
PHP Code:

if ( $numrows 16 $nextpage 0

aftwerward, I put this:
PHP Code:

$y=0

then find this:
PHP Code:

$i++; 

and afterward, add:
PHP Code:

$y=1

then find this:
PHP Code:

if ( $i == ) { 

and change it to:
PHP Code:

if ( $y == ) { 


nJoy

corsacrazy 04-21-2004 09:30 PM

guess wot ? it only bloody worked ! Nice work mate thanks a milliion

The Geek 04-21-2004 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by corsacrazy
guess wot ? it only bloody worked ! Nice work mate thanks a milliion

no problem, glad to have been able to contribute.

Maybe the original file should be updated to reflect the chages as there is a lot to pick through?

corsacrazy 04-21-2004 09:47 PM

havnt seen the creator for ages i started workin on the file to try and get the thumbnail url insert into the avatar field but had no luck i called it ppanel2.php and just edited the variables BUT i just coulndnt find the correct one lol

RMS-Chef 05-01-2004 01:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gmarik
Nice, if PP would have more of these things, but it happens so rarely, that they listen to the client wishes, they don't really upgrade it and it's quite sad. Something should be done about that! For example full style template integration with vB3 - that would save PhotoPost project ...

The new Beta 4.8b does this quite well!

The Geek 05-01-2004 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RMS-Chef
The new Beta 4.8b does this quite well!

huh. Mike never said anything about it when I enquired about my changes. Maybe it was already done.

Cool though

ImportPassion 05-08-2004 03:52 PM

this ever gonna get out of beta?

MPDev 05-08-2004 06:37 PM

Quote:

Nice, if PP would have more of these things, but it happens so rarely, that they listen to the client wishes, they don't really upgrade it and it's quite sad.
Geesh, I'm often critized for releasing updates too quickly, but never not quick enough! We've been releasing new updates every 3 months or so, but I should probably slow down..... the whole "not listening to customers" is a boldfaced lie and borders on the laughable.

Once 4.8 gets out I'll go back and redoc the mods I've made to include seperate db's. I just reinstalled this on photopostdev.com and it works fine with the 4.8 version.

ImportPassion 05-08-2004 07:26 PM

sounds good and i agree with your statements above.

msimplay 05-08-2004 07:36 PM

i can never get this damn thing working on vb3 gold :s

ImportPassion 05-16-2004 08:39 PM

ok, i got it installed, but it is not returning the correct photos.

The window pops up and it brings up imgaes that are in one of my albums, when i click next, it just keeps repeating the same pics over and over.

ImportPassion 05-16-2004 08:42 PM

oh ya, it also says
You have no images to select from.

The Geek 05-16-2004 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 7thgenCivic.Com
oh ya, it also says
You have no images to select from.

have you gone through and applied the changes I made? (from page 3 of this thread onward)

ImportPassion 05-16-2004 09:26 PM

cool. thanks.

obsidian 05-30-2004 05:23 AM

Just installed this and with the changes supplied by the nail geek everything shows up as expected. I have a problem with trying to insert more than one photo...... it will copy over all the previous text. I tried inserting one and then closing the popup and then opening it again to see if it would insert another but no luck.

rstan 06-02-2004 08:31 AM

Is this working on VB3 Gold? I installed the hack but I get nothing. I went over it several times, could I have missed something?

The Geek 06-02-2004 09:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by obsidian
Just installed this and with the changes supplied by the nail geek everything shows up as expected. I have a problem with trying to insert more than one photo...... it will copy over all the previous text. I tried inserting one and then closing the popup and then opening it again to see if it would insert another but no luck.

hmmm Thats freaky. It doesnt do that with me. It simply adds the next picture below the first (either when I choose another pic from the same window or from a new pop up window).
Is this in the wysiwyg editor?

rstan 06-04-2004 05:21 AM

yeah I missed something....doh!....works perfectly! thanks, saved me alot of time.

Anyone have any idea how to modiy this to place the thumbnail with link to the full image?

obsidian 06-05-2004 12:31 AM

Hmmm I am using the standard editor. I think I see the difference though. When I switched everything over to the wysiwyg editor it inserts the whole picture and then closes the popup box. With the standard editor it inserts the bbcode for that line and leaves the popup window open. If you select another it overwrites the original code. If you close the box and then open it to select another it does the same thing. So unless I have done something wrong, which is a possibility, there is something screwy with the popup on the standard editor.

rstan 06-08-2004 03:38 AM

Works fine on mine with standard editor. How do I insert a return after each [img] code? It places them all inline if you select more then one.

dreamhost 06-14-2004 01:16 AM

great hack, but one thing i do not understand.
I have photopost and vb in sep db's so i inserted the code in the beginning and the end to switch dbs.
my userid# is the same in both db's.
when i click the button, it says i have no pictures, even though i know i have about 1500 in my member gallery

ideas?

MPDev 06-15-2004 02:08 AM

You can modify the popup code to use databases like: photopost.photos (assuming you have no prefix for pp tables and that the two dbs share a common userid/password).

tteal 06-20-2004 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by obsidian
Just installed this and with the changes supplied by the nail geek everything shows up as expected. I have a problem with trying to insert more than one photo...... it will copy over all the previous text. I tried inserting one and then closing the popup and then opening it again to see if it would insert another but no luck.

Ditto what was said above...... is there a fix for that?

rstan 06-26-2004 08:48 PM

For clickable thumbs, brings up full image in new window.

in ppanel.php replace

PHP Code:

$imgurl "[img]https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/[/img]"

with

PHP Code:

$imgurl "[url={$data_dir}/$ppcat/{$user}{$photo_name}{$theext}][img]https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/[/img][/url]"


ranger2kxlt 06-29-2004 08:21 PM

I've done all the changes needed....i still can't view the pictures....

ranger2kxlt 06-30-2004 12:17 PM

may have found the problem....how do you change different databases? I'm not understanding the first post, can someone explain?

Thanks

Pyrix 07-08-2004 01:42 PM

I've made a lot of changes to try and get this working the way I want it to... clicking the image inserts the thumbnail into the post which then links to the gallery page for it. Oh, and I changed the number of posts to 12 in rows of 3.

It 'works' but it doesn't. When I try to insert an image I get a JS error 'object expected'. I know PHP basically but I fall down on JS... Will post my version if anyone thinks they can fix it? :D

Ollie

ranger2kxlt 07-08-2004 04:26 PM

Is there a way around this:
did you know you can only use it once per post? and you must use it at the beginning of a post or it erases everything youve written

??¿¿??

Thanks

rstan 07-12-2004 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ranger2kxlt
Is there a way around this:
did you know you can only use it once per post? and you must use it at the beginning of a post or it erases everything youve written

??????

Thanks

Doesnt do either of those thing on my board...hmmmm

integra99 07-17-2004 06:25 PM

Here's the updated file per Nail Geek suggested changes, everything works great for me! VB 3.0.1 WYSIWYG and PP 4.8

SVTBlackLight01 12-28-2004 01:16 PM

is anybody using this with 3.0.3?

lasto 12-28-2004 01:20 PM

nope using on vb3.01

also it never worked for me neither - the first page worked but if i clicked to go ont he 2nd or 3rd page etc it never moved so basically all u got was the last lot of pics u had uploaded.

SVTBlackLight01 12-28-2004 01:35 PM

I'm not even getting the pop-up. I guess this hack is dead.

T3MEDIA 02-01-2005 11:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Natch
I've gotta rain on this parade: I had come really bad support for photopost when I paid for it, and was repeatedly told that if I was unhappy then I could shove it - I kept going back for about 3 weeks to try and get support, but got 3 replies in that time and all basically said "It should work ... you mean it doesn't ? Oh that's a shame ... it should work ..." you get the drift.

So not everyone is happy with Photopost ... maybe it's improved - ?

Nope still crap.

nighteyes 02-03-2005 10:33 AM

Photopost support has always been complete crap. Seen the "should work... sorry we can't help" lines too many times.

MPDev 02-03-2005 07:51 PM

Quote:

Photopost support has always been complete crap. Seen the "should work... sorry we can't help" lines too many times.
Sorry to hear that - although, most people who make such a claim rarely turn out to be anyone with any real experience with our support staff. I've never heard anyone say "sorry we cant help you" and if it did happen, I would be very disappointed as we spend alot of time and money on support.

I'll be redoing the mod for the upcoming PP5 release and will post it when its ready. I'm using it on PhotoPostDev.Com with no problems so far, but am in the process of updating with the current security releases.

More than likely, if you aren't getting the popup, then you didn't modify the code properly. It's not an overly complicated mod; but one that I'll look at again soon.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02241 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,854KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete