vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   WebTemplates 2.x: VB Integrated Content Management System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=54875)

Logician 07-02-2003 12:01 PM

2.July.2003 - > Version 2.1

Version History:
* Fixes bug that bothers webqueries if "Show Template Name" option enabled in vb admin cp
* Fixes bug in webquery $WQ_mostactivemembers
* Fixes visual look of webtemplate test
* Fixes visual look of admin panel and makes sure it looks ok in dark backgrounded boards too.

2.0 users: Use the attached document to upgrade to 2.1
New Users: Get the hack from the first post of this thread (which is the latest version), you don't need to apply this update.

Intex 07-02-2003 12:45 PM

Logician - thx for all your testing today. That's certainly fixed my problems.

Fantastic job for such a cool hack !!! :).

[high]* Intex cilcks install.[/high]

reismarktq2 07-03-2003 12:53 AM

Logician: I have had a request from one of my administrators for a feature that would allow us to set the style to be used with the templates regardless of which style the user has selected for his profile. This is because the pages we are converting into WebTemplates will not display aesthetically properly in certain existing styles, and it's too much work to convert the pages to display properly with all styles. I hope this isn't too difficult to pull off... can you help?

Logician 07-03-2003 07:37 AM

Quote:

Today at 04:53 AM reismarktq2 said this in Post #43
Logician: I have had a request from one of my administrators for a feature that would allow us to set the style to be used with the templates regardless of which style the user has selected for his profile. This is because the pages we are converting into WebTemplates will not display aesthetically properly in certain existing styles, and it's too much work to convert the pages to display properly with all styles. I hope this isn't too difficult to pull off... can you help?
If you want to force the webtemplate's look, why don't you depend on vb styles? Even if it is a style in your board you want to apply, just apply it via HTML. In other words instead of using:
<normaltext>Hello</normaltext>
use:
<font face="Times New Roman" color="#FF0000" size="4">Hello</font>

So user's style will not matter.

It is not easy to force a vb style in webtemplates because style issue in vbulletin is not handled in the relevant .php file, but in global.php which runs before everything else. It runs before webtemplate's view.php script too, so webtemplates just gets the style id from it. To change this behaviour either webtemplate need to reform the style in view.php (which means additional queries in every webtemplates) or global.php should be hacked so that if requested script is view.php, style behavior will change.

Thus my suggestion seems the easiest solution.

Intex 07-03-2003 01:56 PM

Logician - in version 1 of your hack you had a query that showed the person's last 10 threads they'd created. I tried creating a new query based on the old info, but didn't have much luck. Could you let me know how that is achieved?

It would be also nice if you or any others could share some of the queries for us newbies :D.

Thanks

Gryphon 07-03-2003 04:31 PM

On php 4.0.6 I had to change all instances of array_key_exists to key_exists.

Logician 07-03-2003 05:07 PM

Quote:

Today at 05:56 PM Intex said this in Post #45
Logician - in version 1 of your hack you had a query that showed the person's last 10 threads they'd created. I tried creating a new query based on the old info, but didn't have much luck. Could you let me know how that is achieved?

It would be also nice if you or any others could share some of the queries for us newbies :D.

Thanks


Intex 07-03-2003 06:05 PM

You're a star :). Thanks.

Intex 07-03-2003 08:16 PM

Logician - Without wishing to monopolise your time :) - is there any way to show the friendly template name when display it on who's online rather than the template name?

BTW: this hack is amazing - I've converted shed loads of my pages over today. Can't understand why others aren't upgrading.

Logician 07-03-2003 08:26 PM

Quote:

Today at 12:16 AM Intex said this in Post #49
Logician - Without wishing to monopolise your time :) - is there any way to show the friendly template name when display it on who's online rather than the template name?

it would be better this way but structure is not designed this way as it requires additional queries in who is online.php.

Who is online page is getting "unfriendly" template name from the visitors url without quering the database however if we add friendly template name there, it needs to query webtemplate table for each webtemplate.

So not a performance friendly way.. :glasses:

Intex 07-04-2003 07:30 AM

Ahh I see. The board I use has a very small amount of members (unlikely to rise above 50), so I wouldn't be too concerned about the number of queries on that pages to be honest, particularly when max. usage there are 11 people online.

If this is possible and simple, could you show me. If its a big job don't worry - I'm grateful for the time you've spent so far :).

Logician 07-04-2003 08:44 AM

Quote:

Today at 11:30 AM Intex said this in Post #51
Ahh I see. The board I use has a very small amount of members (unlikely to rise above 50), so I wouldn't be too concerned about the number of queries on that pages to be honest, particularly when max. usage there are 11 people online.

If this is possible and simple, could you show me. If its a big job don't worry - I'm grateful for the time you've spent so far :).

Edit online.php, find:

PHP Code:

  // Logician WebTemplates v.2 Hack    
  
global $WT_Option_NameOFviewphp;
  
// Logician WebTemplates v.2 Hack 

Replace it as:
PHP Code:

  // Logician WebTemplates v.2 Hack    
  
global $WT_Option_NameOFviewphp,$DB_site,$WT_DB_TemplateTable;
  
// Logician WebTemplates v.2 Hack 

find:
PHP Code:

$userinfo[where]= 'Reading <b>WebTemplate:</b> <a href="'.$WT_Option_NameOFviewphp.'?pg='.$lmatch.'&s='.$session['sessionhash'].'" target="_blank">'.$lmatch.'</a>'

Replace as:
PHP Code:

         $friendlyname $DB_site->query_first("SELECT userfriendlyname FROM $WT_DB_TemplateTable WHERE title='".addslashes($lmatch)."'");
if (!
$friendlyname[userfriendlyname]) {$friendlyname[userfriendlyname]=$lmatch;}
         
$userinfo[where]= 'Reading <b>WebTemplate:</b> <a href="'.$WT_Option_NameOFviewphp.'?pg='.$lmatch.'&s='.$session['sessionhash'].'" target="_blank">'.$friendlyname[userfriendlyname].'</a>'

Enjoy

Intex 07-04-2003 09:25 AM

Logician - you're some sort of superstar !! Thx. a lot :cool:.

Bad Bunny 07-04-2003 02:27 PM

Looks interesting to say the least.

Dark_Wizard 07-05-2003 10:48 AM

WOW! Awesome job....

Skipsoutdoors 07-09-2003 10:10 PM

And now this new version. This is awesome. Keep up the good work, and thanks for the hack.

One question that you might be able to answer that I have yet to get an answer for.

I operate an outdoor website and want to build pages with information about specific lakes. For each of these lakes, I have a Forum. Example: Fishing Reports is parent, Kentucky Lakes is a sub parent and Laurel Lake is the forum. What I want to do is make the Laurel Lake thread appear on the Laurel Lake information page. The thread is intended to have fishing reports on it from users, the other information would be local weather, lake levels, marina and attraction info. Is there a way to do this? I've been told once that it would require another complete board, but that's not the aim here. The aim is to keep the same bunch of users, just add more information to their surf in.

Skip

soccerclue 07-10-2003 12:20 AM

hi Logician...just using the hack..it's awesome...you are the best...but I have a problem displaying the last 10 thread on my site. can you take a look at http://www.asianguild.com ? The last 10 threds table is on bottom of the page. Please let me know what is wrong with it. Thanks. Clicking install now. ;)

soccerclue 07-10-2003 12:41 AM

all right..it works now...i just delete the forumid condition.

K33nny 07-10-2003 04:07 AM

Alright, I got this hack working out of the default vBulletin directory and with the Online Locations hack.

Would it be safe to say that Webtemplates v.1 no longer needs to be used? I never really got around to do anything with it but should I just remove it?

K33nny 07-10-2003 05:08 AM

Something I noticed when editing pages threw the edit page option.

It doesn't use {doctype}, it actually executes that peice of code and prints it out as "<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">".

That could cause big problems if it does the same stuff for (firstaltcolor} type replacements.

limey 07-10-2003 02:49 PM

What do I edit to change the color of the font on that last row under the article where it says:

Quote:

Page Visitors: 0, Last Visitor was blah at 07-10-2003 - 11:47 AM. [Edit This Page]
Page Created at 10-07-2003 - 01:25 AM, Last Modified : 10-07-2003 - 11:45 AM.

Logician 07-11-2003 06:24 AM

Quote:

Yesterday at 08:07 AM K33nny said this in Post #59
Would it be safe to say that Webtemplates v.1 no longer needs to be used? I never really got around to do anything with it but should I just remove it?
Yes safe to remove version v0.1

Logician 07-11-2003 06:25 AM

Quote:

Yesterday at 06:49 PM limey said this in Post #61
What do I edit to change the color of the font on that last row under the article where it says:
it is inside the webtemplate code

robbyt 07-11-2003 03:32 PM

Logician...I concur with the others, this is very cool. The only thing not working on my board is outside variables. I define them to the page (without $ and with spaces), access the template via an HTTP Post operation and cannot display the $variable. Everything else works as it should. What am I not understanding here?

Example: variable name defined to template: cnumber

Use: You've entered your $cnumber ...

What I get: You've entered your ...

???

Logician 07-12-2003 07:02 AM

Quote:

Yesterday at 07:32 PM robbyt said this in Post #64
Logician...I concur with the others, this is very cool. The only thing not working on my board is outside variables. I define them to the page (without $ and with spaces), access the template via an HTTP Post operation and cannot display the $variable. Everything else works as it should. What am I not understanding here?

Example: variable name defined to template: cnumber

Use: You've entered your $cnumber ...

What I get: You've entered your ...

???

You are right. There is a small bug in the code and here is the fix:

Edit view.php, find:

PHP Code:

$n=substr($k,1); 

Replace it as:
PHP Code:

$n=$k

This should fix your problem. :)

Brahm 07-13-2003 04:29 AM

my $nowbrowsing variable does not work. I am using HTML Parsing and I have selected the option on the template to "Display Webtemplate browsers."

Intex 07-13-2003 08:37 AM

Brahm - Things to check are:
  • Make sure you're this is being tested when you're not invisible if its not an admin accuont
  • Once you're on that page, I've found that sometime you need to refresh it again to see it
  • Make sure that you're using the variable for displaying who's browsing in whatever template you're using

Hopefully one of those should sort it :).

Logician 07-13-2003 10:14 AM

Quote:

Today at 08:29 AM Brahm said this in Post #66
my $nowbrowsing variable does not work. I am using HTML Parsing and I have selected the option on the template to "Display Webtemplate browsers."
Yes what Intex mentioned should help.. :)

If not, please let us know the webtemplate URL you are having problems.

soccerclue 07-13-2003 08:02 PM

Hi Logician,

I wonder if you can add additional features in the hack that allows the moderators of the forum to update a specific webtemplate page in the control panel without dealing with the HTML stuff? The point is to have input boxes in the moderator CP, and each input box deals with the input of each column of a table. My webtemplate deals with a table..and I would like my mods to update a specific column for each row..can that be achieved? Hope you can help.

Logician 07-13-2003 08:48 PM

Quote:

Today at 12:02 AM soccerclue said this in Post #69
Hi Logician,

I wonder if you can add additional features in the hack that allows the moderators of the forum to update a specific webtemplate page in the control panel without dealing with the HTML stuff? The point is to have input boxes in the moderator CP, and each input box deals with the input of each column of a table. My webtemplate deals with a table..and I would like my mods to update a specific column for each row..can that be achieved? Hope you can help.

If you make your webtemplate a theme and your table a child webtemplate that uses that theme, I don't think it is a big deal for your moderators to edit a HTML table's text fields in their editor interface, isn't it so?

If it is so, maybe you can set child webtemplate parsing as "TEXT" and let your mods use bbcode to edit this webtemplate. Well then you wont have a HTML table but I guess you can create a well looking chart with bbcode too.

soccerclue 07-13-2003 11:16 PM

Hmm..I'm not really sure how to use theme and child webtemplate yet..I will read the user manual first and will ask you again if I have question...thanks a lot for the reply..if the hack even can support this...this is the best hack ever I installed...hope it can be integrated in vb3 also.

soccerclue 07-14-2003 01:13 AM

Hi Logician,

I have read the the manual..and I still don't have any clue how to create it using bbcode. Can you give me some examples how to create bbcode chart instead of HTML table? And yes, it really matters since almost all the mods dont know anything about HTML. If they just can modify by TEXT, it would be great.

Logician 07-14-2003 06:54 AM

Quote:

Today at 05:13 AM soccerclue said this in Post #72
Hi Logician,

I have read the the manual..and I still don't have any clue how to create it using bbcode. Can you give me some examples how to create bbcode chart instead of HTML table? And yes, it really matters since almost all the mods dont know anything about HTML. If they just can modify by TEXT, it would be great.

I didn't say you can create a HTML table with BBcode. I meant you can have a good looking chart/listing with vb code with BOLD, colors/list command/smilies/custom bbcodes etc.

gmarik 07-14-2003 08:01 AM

Logician - genius!

soccerclue 07-14-2003 11:01 AM

Yeah that's what I meant too...so I can directly just put the vbcode/bbcode inside the input box of the webtemplates as long as the bbcode is declared? and what's the code for making a chart/table like?

robbyt 07-14-2003 12:05 PM

Logician,

Thanks man. Everything works great now. Hey...I really like this! I can do lots of stuff with this...

Highlander 07-14-2003 04:28 PM

hi logician.. i used your Webtempltes Version 1 akready .. and could not use it cause all m PHP sites werent integrated..

..so my question is again:
Can i use this sites (self coded)
http://spielplanet2.de/download.php?db=2

if yes i would be happy to use this :)

EDIT:
i read it can parse PHP code.. but does it can parse merged PHP/SQL/HTML code together?.. i did not code this site speratly..its all in one site :) (and one database table .. hrhr .. huh)

corsacrazy 07-14-2003 06:47 PM

can u use the pages outside of the vb directory ?

Intex 07-14-2003 06:52 PM

corsacrazy - I guess that depends on what you mean. I believe Logician's design surrounds vB and allows you to control everything 'within' vB so you can admin it anywhere.

You can certainly include HTML, PHP, TXT etc. within the templates, so if you have something external to the forum, you would create a template and place that code within the custom template you've made. You then get all the headers and page hits and other superb admin capabilities.

Superb hack - install it NOW !!! :D.

K33nny 07-15-2003 01:22 AM

Quote:

Today at 12:47 PM corsacrazy said this in Post #78
can u use the pages outside of the vb directory ?
Do you mean something like this?

http://www.ewplanet.org/view.php?pg=adverts


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01557 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,851KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete