vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vBTeachbot 2.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=48291)

Martin64 01-31-2003 05:33 PM

Just a little update:

You can post vB Code, IMG code, smilies and html, and it will reply (it'll work in the forums it's allowed only, of course) :)

hellsatan: great idea, I'm sure people would want this, I'll send you a pm. :)

NuclioN 01-31-2003 05:35 PM

Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO patterns (bot, word, ordera, parent, isend) VALUES ('0','WIE','2','1','0')
mysql error: Unknown column 'bot' in 'field list'

Tim Wheatley 01-31-2003 05:36 PM

ah! BOT is a table on the DB, all the other ones (word, ordera, parent, isend) are within patterns.

Bot didn't exist within my patterns table.

I have the latest version of the bot installed... Perhaps you need an 'ADD TABLE' in your install file?

Tim Wheatley 01-31-2003 05:41 PM

Ok, I added bot:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.2.9:

Invalid SQL: INSERT INTO patterns (bot, word, ordera, parent, isend) VALUES ('0','WHAT','2','1','0')
mysql error: Duplicate entry '0' for key 1

mysql error number: 1062

Date: Friday 31st of January 2003 08:34:01 PM
Script: http://forum.racesimcentral.com/admin/teachbot.php
Referer: http://forum.racesimcentral.com/admi...=teachbot5word

??

Martin64 01-31-2003 05:42 PM

From db.sql in the Tombot 1.1 release:

#
# Table structure for table `patterns`
#

CREATE TABLE patterns (
bot tinyint(3) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
word varchar(255) default NULL,
ordera tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
parent int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
isend tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (id),
KEY wordparent (parent,word),
KEY botid (bot)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

Please verify that you have run that query, if not, add the missing columns.

NuclioN 01-31-2003 05:45 PM

This is what i can see:

CREATE TABLE patterns (
id int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
word varchar(255) default NULL,
ordera tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
parent int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
isend tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (id),
KEY id (id),
KEY wordparent (parent,word)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

Tim Wheatley 01-31-2003 05:48 PM

Sorted, thanks. :)

I only had bot missing though?? Anyway, works now. :)

Tim Wheatley 01-31-2003 05:50 PM

No it hasn't. Shouldn't bot be sending a value of 1, not 0?

Martin64 01-31-2003 06:13 PM

No, the bot value should be 0. :)

If it's not working though, I really recommend re-installing the tables (actually, reinstalling Tombot 1.1 completely).

You're using the db.sql that came with Tombot 1.0 (non working version). The db.sql that comes with Tombot 1.1 (first working release) is different.

Nuclion: I give you the same advice for the same reason.

NuclioN 01-31-2003 06:17 PM

Ok tnx, installing tables right now and the aiml files. Tombot 1.0 was working though but this hack is to handy to let it that way. ;)
Reporting back after install, stay tuned.

Tim Wheatley 01-31-2003 06:20 PM

Um... I have a working bot, and I have a readme (still on the desktop) from 1.1... But I'll re-install, thanks for solving the problem, and making this hack... :)

Martin64 01-31-2003 06:21 PM

Yeah, Tombot 1.0 was working, but the botloader wasn't. Anyway, the database structure is different anyway. :)

You might want to download the zip again, I did a small code change.

Please report back to me, it's very interesting to hear you results. :)

NuclioN 01-31-2003 06:42 PM

Ok, first i've tried a 3 letter word and it works :) Very nice Martin. Maybe the srai and star words to in the future bit this is a tremendous step ahead. Alice is capable to execute javascripts as well and that makes the bot suitable for moderator with the proper instructions. :)

Martin64 01-31-2003 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by NuclioN
Ok, first i've tried a 3 letter word and it works :) Very nice Martin. Maybe the srai and star words to in the future bit this is a tremendous step ahead. Alice is capable to execute javascripts as well and that makes the bot suitable for moderator with the proper instructions. :)
Thanks :). And yes indeed, srai is very powerful and fundamental and would be nice to use.

This hack is basic, and as I said in one of my first posts in this thread, I never intended for it to become a big project. But seeing this is so much fun, it might just become that. Thanks again. :)

TheComputerGuy 01-31-2003 08:36 PM

Great Hack..I love it!

NuclioN 02-01-2003 10:15 AM

I've made a tombot2 with new tables and matches in the original files. It puts custom aiml in these new tables with a modified botloader etc. It search trough the new tables and works independent from the other bot(s) in the forum. Reason i've done this is to make a bot that is editable from scratch and the respons is a pre defined question with answer from the moderators or admin(s) or else a smiley.

I've found out that the input trough teachbot often interfers with the aiml that is already in the tables, so it simply doesn't show up because it is overruled. It was relative easy to do this, so maybe with the next update this new set of tables could be considered. ;)

Martin64 02-01-2003 08:31 PM

That's a good idea, NuclioN :)

TheComputerGuy 02-01-2003 08:39 PM

Yep, I noticed that as well. So I am currently adding some categories that may not be in there. Good idea NuclioN

Erwin 02-02-2003 08:34 AM

Martin, check your PHP file. You've got a couple of mistakes with the word numbering - you forgot to update the numbers in the 6 word and 7 word variables. :)

Martin64 02-02-2003 08:13 PM

Thanks Erwin, I'm being sloppy as always :)
I'll fix the file and upload the new zip in a minute...

Martin64 02-02-2003 08:28 PM

Fixed, please download and replace your teachbot.php files in the admin and mod folders... :)

Sanni 02-03-2003 03:19 AM

hmm does this hack work with the anna brain?

we replaced the alice brain with anna last night and now sometimes when we try to teach the bot via the teachbot hack it doesnt seem to work.

Automated 02-03-2003 11:39 AM

I have installed the most recent version and i would just like to say Thanks to Martin becuase this is such an amazing hack.

Also, Is anyone working on the system where users (not mods/admin) and submit new q's + a's to the bot but require them to be validated by a mod or admin before they are added.

Great Hack guys :p

Matthew

Martin64 02-03-2003 12:24 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Sanni
hmm does this hack work with the anna brain?

we replaced the alice brain with anna last night and now sometimes when we try to teach the bot via the teachbot hack it doesnt seem to work.

What kind of aiml you're using doesn't matter, if that's all you changed.

Automated: I was going to get hellsatan help me with that, but haven't started yet...

amykhar 02-03-2003 04:05 PM

Everything installed correctly, but the bot doesn't seem to recognize what it is taught. Is anybody else having this problem?

Amy

Crazy Pete 02-03-2003 04:26 PM

Same here, Amy. I'm trying to teach the answer to the question "Who rocks the world?" with the answer being Matt Nathanson, but I've added that question/answer repeatedly in there and it always replies with some other name, like Konrad Zuse or Charlie Parker or Linus Torvalds. :)

So yeah, I'd like to know why it isn't entirely working either, but I'd also like to replace its brain with Anna instead I think.

Automated 02-03-2003 04:26 PM

Quote:

Automated: I was going to get hellsatan help me with that, but haven't started yet...
That sounds great man. When do you Think that it will be ready? I am really looking forward to this! If there is anything i can do please let me know, although i cannot do much as i am not a PHP programmer.

I am also starting a new site that will be a whole forum devoted to increasing The Chatbot's conversationional Skills.

I will post more details when i have them :p

Matthew

Martin64 02-03-2003 05:30 PM

Amy and Pete, try this: Empty the tables I listed earlier, before trying to teach the bot new questions. Also, skip the question mark in your questions. I hope that helps. Please be aware of that the bot will not always answer correctly to all questions, due to the fact that it's interfearing with old aiml, but I've found it to be able to answer most of them.

Crazy Pete 02-03-2003 05:43 PM

Martin, I don't have any tables associated with your hack, as I only installed it as of v2.0. I also do leave out the question marks but it still appears to not answer correctly.

Most likely I'll just keep playing with it, though.

Martin64 02-03-2003 06:52 PM

That has nothing to do with it, Crazy Pete, and besides, my hack doesn't add any tables.

The reason you should empty the tables is because otherwise the bot might just reply with things it's said earlier if that exact question has been asked earlier.

Let say you ask the bot this question:

"Who is Crazy Pete?"

The bot replies with a standard answer like this:

"I remember faces better than names"

Then you go and add this question through vBteachbot, and expect it to return the correct answer. So you ask the bot again:

"Who is Crazy Pete?"

The bot thinks...ohh...someone has asked this earlier, I'll use that line again:

"I remember faces better than names"

However, if you empty the old tables the bot will not remember what's been said to it, and it will return the correct answer (the answer you taught it)

Crinos 02-03-2003 08:34 PM

I tried installing the new version (TB 1.1), and i get this error when I hit SUBMIT after filling out the words/answers:

Invalid SQL: SELECT MAX(id) as maxid FROM patterns
mysql error: Table 'ots_techforums.patterns' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146


Why is it looking for "patterns" in the forum database instead of the bot database? Or should I have installed the bot tables into the forum database?

Crinos 02-03-2003 08:36 PM

Anyway, if I was supposed to install the bot tables into the forum database instead of a new database, what's the SQl command to copy the tables from one databse into a separate database, so that I don't have to re-run botloader again... TIA...

Crinos 02-03-2003 09:28 PM

Or at least how I can make use of a separate bot database and update it via the vb control panel :D

NuclioN 02-03-2003 10:40 PM

You can alter de sql to let it put new tables in the db. Then you have to go trough the different tombotfiles that refer to the original tables and replace every single reference to the new tables. After that you must alter the teachbot itself to do the same. If you want to let this new bot act as a second bot on your forum, then you have to copy your tomstalker.php and change the ttb and tcc to tbb2, tcc2 for example and stay alert on all instances of this. The second tomstalkerbot2.php under de include in both newreply.php and newthread.php and then make a dir alice2 for example on your server and place the files in that in the same way as in alice1. Then run botlader on a custom aiml as mentioned and you have a new bot that only does what you or your moderators ask it to do. ;)

ManagerJosh 02-04-2003 12:32 AM

I noticed that this bot is completely sensitive to the question.

Example:

I taught a 3word to it.

WHO
IS
JOSH

I asked it:

Quote:

soooooooooo Who is Josh?
it gave me a smilie


If i asked it:
Quote:

Who is josh?
it replies back with the thing I taught it with

NuclioN 02-04-2003 12:38 AM

Yes, if you want to let it respond in that way you have to use the * sign before 'who is josh' The * is not supported in this hack but who knows maybe later it will. You can do this with a custom aiml though. ;)

rrnolan 02-05-2003 03:38 PM

I just installed this hack for the first time.

Something is really wrong with the latest zip file. I followed all of the directions and none of the features listed in this thread even appear. The only features that appear in the admin cp is

Teach the bot a question
3 word | 4 word | 5 word | 6 word | 7 word

No other bot admin functions mentioned in this thread appear in the admin cp

Any Ideas? are there portions of the install instructions missing? It sure seems like it?

Erwin 02-05-2003 06:15 PM

Yes, it's meant to be like that. It works too. :)

Automated 02-06-2003 08:23 AM

Is there not going to be any more development of this hack :(

NuclioN 02-06-2003 01:27 PM

The only relative fast way to make a bot for VB that actually can respond on many forum items is to combine the effort to translate and/or rewrite the Alice aiml files. Each development group can then report and display their work to the benefit of mankind :p

I would like to start or join a group that is going to translate the aiml files into the Dutch language. If we start doing this together, this will decrease the time significant.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01306 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,821KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete