vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Ultimate Board Stats Integration into Users Non-VB page!! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=43454)

suzannev 02-05-2003 02:15 AM

I didn't find any restrictions to stay to 3 columns....I changed it easily to fit my site. I love it and can't wait for the extras!

gopherhockey 02-18-2003 01:30 AM

I didn't see this anywhere, but is there a way to have this hack ignore certain users? Say I didn't want the admin to show up as the top thread starter...

Thanks!

suzannev 02-20-2003 01:57 PM

I am very new to this hacking thing, but I spent some time trying to do this myself, and I shocked myself! I added this to the boardstat.php hack so I could put it on a non-vb page. I hope I do not confuse anyone, but here is what I did and a screen shot. I am very pleased with the results.

in the boardstat.php file I added this to the end of the "member of the day stuff":

if ($memberoftheday[userid]!=0) {
$avatarurl2=getavatarurl($memberoftheday[userid]);
if ($avatarurl2=='') {
$avatarurl2='images/avatars/noavatar.gif' ;
}
$avatarimage2='<img src="http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload/ '.$avatarurl2.'" border="0" height=38>';
}

And at the bottom of the page just before the ?> I placed this (right HTML output):

</td>
<td width=40% align=right>
<font size=1 face=verdana>Newest member <a href=\"http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload /member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=$newuserid\">$ newusername</a><br>
<font size=1 face=verdana>Member of the day is: <font color=yellow><b>$memberoftheday[username]</font></b><br>
<font size=2 face=verdana><b><a href=\"http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload /member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=$memberoftheda y[userid]\">$avatarimage2</b></a><br></td></table>";

WITH THE BLUE ITEMS NEEDING TO BE CHANGED TO YOUR SITE SPECS

Everything is working just fine, here is a link to the testpage I have it on:

My test page

and a screen shot too. I hope I didn't screw anyting else up, I guess time will tell. This is more fun then I thought :D

PennylessZ28 02-21-2003 03:22 PM

I see some big problems with this, like the lack of any real instructions. I fiddled with this for about an hour, and said screw it. I really don't need it. I just wanted to show the pm box on my index page.

I can get the file to work if I install it to my /forum/ root dir, but outside of that no.

Not even when I adjust the global require tag

Second, I wouldn't want to include or iframe this, I would much rather have a template I could call up.

Plus an actually written readme would have been helpful rather some chicken jibberish directions in your first thread which left me wondering.

Its alright, but it don't work for me.

Running vb 2.3.0

Colon33 02-21-2003 07:14 PM

notice the VB version. !-2.2.6-!

Also there doesnt have to be any directions.. all you do is upload and go. Modifying the ECHO's is just like the modifying of a template. This is just for those users who dont want to mess with there VB files and want a easy and quick way of getting stats to there front page. I dont use 2.3.0 simply for the fact my board is too hacked. There are threads that say this hack doesnt work for 2.2.8 or even 2.2.9, much less 2.3.0.

I am working on a version for 2.3.0 so flipping out on a version thats is much older than your current board version wont help you. I suggest waiting.. or downloading a hack that will add dozens of queries to your pages.

Colon33 02-21-2003 07:15 PM

Btw: nicely dont suzzanev. I would have never guessed that and avatar next to the other persons name would be so neat looking. Ill put it in the next version i am working on for 2.3.0. I like it alot.

sslight 02-24-2003 10:17 PM

Ok my site is in folders:

root/sslight/index.php

and my forums are:
root/shine_forums/index.php

so this wont work, how can i get it to get the info from there?

I moved so its like this

site: root
forums: forums/global.php

still nothin I just get white.

what should I do, heres what i did I uploaded the install file you attached but unzipped and renamed forumstats.php . Then on my site i put : <?include ("forumstats.php")?> I got nothing.

Drowned 03-03-2003 10:49 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by weeno
I had the same problem when trying to install it on a different site than my forums (but on the same server).

The problem, I think is that globals.php require's files that are in the admin directory.

Globals.php refers to the admin directory as "./admin" so... the partial fix is to create a symbolic link in the directory you are installing the hack to the admin directory

ln -s /full/path/to/admin admin

That the error I'm getting... any other way to fix this? I don't have that kind of access to my server :(

Colon33 03-04-2003 12:01 AM

The boardstat.php file Gets placed into your Forums Directory.

If your forums are a subdomain... or on a different server.. it wont work. The directory paths dont stay the same across subdomains or servers.

It wont work if you REQUIRE them with PHP. You need to use an IFRAME to get the information to your main page.

Example:

forums.yoursite.com = must use Iframe

www.yoursite.com/forums = you can REQUIRE

www.notyoursite.com/forums = you need to use a Iframe but still place the boardstat.php into that forum directory.


Does this help you guys out? Link me to the boardstat.php file on your servers..if not.

Ill take a look. Be sure to not change any paths as its set the way it HAS to be set.

ivi 03-09-2003 10:03 PM

Very nice hack, works great. For those that have their forum as subdomain thereis no need in iframes really and you can have it in your php page with other script. Blank pages etc are because of global.php, as someone pointed out. The file gets included into main index page before execution and therefore can't find includes from admin folder. You can easily fix this. Open your global.php file, at the top add variable with absolute path to your forums folder, for example:

$ahome = '/usr/www/website.com/forums';

then find and replace:

require('.admin/config.php');
with
require($ahome.'.admin/config.php');

$dbclassname="./admin/db_dbservertype.php";
with
$dbclassname=$ahome."./admin/db_dbservertype.php";

require('.admin/functions.php');
with
require($ahome.'.admin/functions.php');

require('.admin/sessions.php');
with
require($ahome.'.admin/sessions.php');

works flowlessly and you can have your boardstat.php anywhere you want, tested on 2.30, but version doesn't really metter. In boardstat.php change your
require("forums/global.php");
to whatever path of your global.php is, for most people it will be the same, for those with subdomains might differ, but shouldn't be a problem. You can't require script from different server, but I guess you could work out a solution without iframes. Just an example, on index.php request, you could call up a script, simmilar to boardstat.php from a different server, which will return boardstat values, and you just put them in, very easy.

Colon33 03-10-2003 05:42 AM

Very well done. Ill have these instructions added into the next version instal.doc :)

As you can see.. lots of steps. hehe

Vb-Hispano 03-16-2003 10:29 AM

Aqui os lo dejo en espa?ol, in spanish

Is lol :)

Colon33 03-20-2003 05:10 AM

Thank you VB Spanish guy for translating my modification for those Spanish users... i feel so honored...


NOW! The latest version of this hack should be arriving shortly... i am currently finalizing site details on my current server. www.mogusland.com

I will be bug testing and the latest update to the Stats Add-on should be on its way in the very near future.

Have fun.

SVTBlackLight01 04-11-2003 05:20 PM

I'm running 2.2.9

The page I want to include boardsts.php on is in root.
My forums is in root/forums

Has anyone figured out a way to include it without using an Iframe?

BlackxRam 10-04-2003 07:29 PM

Hey SVT Black Light. This is Colon33 here.. i had a little problem with my VB and website.. but do you still need assistance? If you do, the way you include it is either using a PHP include command or a .shtml include command. Is your INDEX file .php or .html ? I would rename all your website files to .php (works the same way) but then you can splice in any PHP code you want whenever you want. If you need the PHP code to include it ask me.

rishel 11-25-2003 11:52 AM

I have this script on our site, and love it. Problem is, its lagged the load time WAY down on our site, we are running 2.3.2

This is a shame, because this script really is awesome. This guy needs to optimize it for 2.3.0 and up.

A lot of people use this.

BlackxRam 11-26-2003 08:07 PM

Well Rishel, i do not use vb 2.3.x My board is too hacked right now to even think about upgrading it. I will probably wait until a REAL FINAL release. But, if anyone here is up for the challenge of optimizing it then go right on ahead. So until i upgrade to 2.3. Its as it is right now for 2.2.x. Are you sure its the script? Cause a few of my friends have it on 2.3 and there was no change in loading times on the actual website. Are you using PHP or SHTML?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01071 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,767KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete