vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   Free Thread Translator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=34110)

Tim Wheatley 02-02-2002 05:06 AM

Sorry here it is cleaned up:

Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<tr><td>
    <font face="Verdana,Arial" size="1">
    <b>Translate thread:</b></font>
<FORM name=texur action=http://www.tranexp.com:2000/InterTran method=post><input onblur=dudeurl() type="hidden" name="url" value="http://forum.racesimcentral.com/showthread.php?threadid=$threadid"><SELECT name=from style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 8pt" size="1">
<OPTION value=eng selected>English
<OPTION value=spa>Spanish
<OPTION value=fre>French
<OPTION value=ger>German
<OPTION value=ita>Italian
<OPTION value=poe>Portuguese
<OPTION value=pob>Brazilian Portuguese
<OPTION value=cro>Croatian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=che>Czech (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=dan>Danish
<OPTION value=dut>Dutch
<OPTION value=spe>European Spanish
<OPTION value=fin>Finnish
<OPTION value=grk>Greek
<OPTION value=hun>Hungarian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=ice>Icelandic
<OPTION value=jpn>Japanese (Shift JIS)
<OPTION value=spl>Latin American Spanish
<OPTION value=nor>Norwegian
<OPTION value=pol>Polish (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=rus>Russian (CP 1251)
<OPTION value=sel>Serbian (Latin)
<OPTION value=slo>Slovenian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=swe>Swedish
<OPTION value=wel>Welsh</OPTION></SELECT><BR>
<SELECT name=to style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 8pt" size="1">
<OPTION value=spa selected>Spanish
<OPTION value=eng>English
<OPTION value=fre>French
<OPTION value=ger>German
<OPTION value=ita>Italian
<OPTION value=poe>Portuguese
<OPTION value=pob>Brazilian Portuguese
<OPTION value=cro>Croatian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=che>Czech (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=dan>Danish
<OPTION value=dut>Dutch
<OPTION value=spe>European Spanish
<OPTION value=fin>Finnish
<OPTION value=grk>Greek
<OPTION value=hun>Hungarian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=ice>Icelandic
<OPTION value=jpn>Japanese (Shift JIS)
<OPTION value=spl>Latin American Spanish
<OPTION value=nor>Norwegian
<OPTION value=pol>Polish (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=rus>Russian (CP 1251)
<OPTION value=sel>Serbian (Latin)
<OPTION value=slo>Slovenian (CP 1250)
<OPTION value=swe>Swedish
<OPTION value=wel>Welsh</OPTION></SELECT><INPUT type=submit value=Go style="font-family: Verdana, Arial; font-size: 8pt"><INPUT type=hidden value=yes name=topframe> 
                          </FORM>
</td></tr>
</table>


jamesdasher 02-02-2002 04:43 PM

sorry all for not having gotten the hack out, been extremely busy lately with school and work and haven't had time.

James

P.S. hope to get it out this weekend, maybe :D

Jawelin 02-02-2002 09:18 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by jamesdasher
sorry all for not having gotten the hack out, been extremely busy lately with school and work and haven't had time.
P.S. hope to get it out this weekend, maybe :D

np.
Thanks a lot for your 'hello'...
Here I'm, don't hurry/worry !
:)
Thnx

Stretchr 02-03-2002 03:05 PM

I was just wondering whether the problem of private forum translation had been resolved? If so, I'd love to see how it was done. Thanks.

Archer 02-07-2002 03:14 PM

Don't forget to change:
Code:

../showthread.php?threadid=$threadid
to

Code:

../showthread.php?threadid=$threadid&perpage=$perpage&pagenumber=$pagenumber
So, following the my variant of code (applied to http://forum.wbfree.net).

Code:

<!-- Translation -->

<td align=center>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<form method=POST action='http://www.translate.ru/rus/url/tran_url.php'><tr><td>
<font size="1" face="Arial">
<b>Translate Thread:</b><br>
<input type=hidden name=template value='General'>
<select name=direction>
<option value='re' selected>Russian to English</option>
<option value='rg'>Russian to German</option>
<option value='rf'>Russian to French</option>
<option value='er'>English to Russian</option>
<option value='gr'>German to Russian</option>
</select>
<input type=hidden name=url value="http://forum.wbfree.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=$threadid&perpage=$perpage&pagenumber=$pagenumber">

<!-- go button -->
<input type="image" src="images/go.gif" border="0" align="absbottom"></font>
</td></tr></form>
</table></td>

<!-- End of translation -->

I have most Russian-speaking visitors, but also English-speaking. They ask me to make some translator implementation. I'm using http://www.translate.ru service for it. Unfortunaly, this service can't parse URLs inside document.

The almost same code for forumdisplay template:
Code:

<!-- Translation -->

<td align=center>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
<form method=POST action='http://www.translate.ru/rus/url/tran_url.php'><tr><td>
<font size="1" face="Arial">
<b>Translate Thread List:</b><br>
<input type=hidden name=template value='General'>
<select name=direction>
<option value='re' selected>Russian to English</option>
<option value='rg'>Russian to German</option>
<option value='rf'>Russian to French</option>
<option value='er'>English to Russian</option>
<option value='gr'>German to Russian</option>
</select>
<input type=hidden name=url value="http://forum.wbfree.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=$forumid">

<!-- go button -->
<input type="image" src="images/go.gif" border="0" align="absbottom"></font>
</td></tr></form>
</table></td>

<!-- End of translation -->


Lucky 02-07-2002 07:40 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Stretchr
I was just wondering whether the problem of private forum translation had been resolved? If so, I'd love to see how it was done. Thanks.
+1

Psychdrone 02-20-2002 11:24 PM

WTF?

please help me

heres the code I putinto the template

<td align="right"><table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"><tr><td><smallfont><b>Translate Thread:</b><br>
<select name="lang" onchange="window.location=('http://fets3.freetranslation.com:5081/?Url=www.mysite.net/forum/showthread.php%3Fs%3D%26threadid%3D$threadid&Seque nce=core&Language='+this.optio ns[this.selectedIndex].value)">
<option value="-1" selected>Please select direction:</option>
<option value="English/Spanish">English to Spanish</option>
<option value="English/French">English to French</option>
<option value="English/German">English to German</option>
<option value="English/Italian">English to Italian</option>
<option value="English/Norwegian">English to Norwegian</option>
<option value="English/Portuguese">English to Portuguese</option>
<option value="Spanish/English">Spanish to English</option>
<option value="French/English">French to English</option>
<option value="German/English">German to English</option>
<option value="Italian/English">Italian to English</option>
<option value="Portuguese/English">Portuguese to English</option>
</select></smallfont></td></tr></table></td>

yet I still get the error

Error: The url "http://http;//www.ochroma.net/fourm/showthread.php?s=&threadid=" could not be found

What am I doing wrong, wheres the extra http;// comming from?

Stretchr 02-21-2002 12:03 AM

Check the area I highlighted in bold. I believe this may be where your problem is.
HTH


Quote:

Originally posted by Psychdrone
WTF?

please help me

heres the code I putinto the template

<td align="right"><table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"><tr><td><smallfont><b>Translate Thread:</b><br>
<select name="lang" onchange="window.location=('http://fets3.freetranslation.com:5081/?Url=www.mysite.net /forum/showthread.php%3Fs%3D%26threadid%3D$threadid&Seque nce=core&Language='+this.options[this.selectedIndex].value)">
<option value="-1" selected>Please select direction:</option>
<option value="English/Spanish">English to Spanish</option>
<option value="English/French">English to French</option>
<option value="English/German">English to German</option>
<option value="English/Italian">English to Italian</option>
<option value="English/Norwegian">English to Norwegian</option>
<option value="English/Portuguese">English to Portuguese</option>
<option value="Spanish/English">Spanish to English</option>
<option value="French/English">French to English</option>
<option value="German/English">German to English</option>
<option value="Italian/English">Italian to English</option>
<option value="Portuguese/English">Portuguese to English</option>
</select></smallfont></td></tr></table></td>

yet I still get the error

Error: The url "http://http;//www.ochroma.net/fourm/showthread.php?s=&threadid=" could not be found

What am I doing wrong, wheres the extra http;// comming from?


Jawelin 02-21-2002 07:10 AM

Quote:

[i]Originally posted by jamesdasher [/i
sorry all for not having gotten the hack out, been extremely busy lately with school and work and haven't had time.
P.S. hope to get it out this weekend, maybe

Hi, Jamesdasher.
Are you still there ? :rolleyes:
Thnx

Psychdrone 02-21-2002 05:01 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Stretchr
Check the area I highlighted in bold. I believe this may be where your problem is.
HTH



O I know, I just didn't want to put my site there :D duh I am not that stupid

whats the problem thu, its not that

jamesdasher 02-21-2002 11:15 PM

sorry, feel awful about that, yes I am here, but I have been busy and have not been able to package it. If someone else wants to do it, go ahead, if I have the time coming up I will, but no promises, hopefully I will find the time sometime though

Sorry,

James

Stretchr 02-22-2002 01:40 AM

I said "the area". I'll be explicit:Both of your / must be changed to %2F as per the original instructions.
:supwink:

Quote:

Originally posted by Psychdrone

O I know, I just didn't want to put my site there :D duh I am not that stupid

whats the problem thu, its not that


Stretchr 02-22-2002 01:49 AM

I'm using Jame's Lycos version of this hack and now, even pages that don't require you to be logged in are giving me the translated login page. Anyone else have this or know how to correct it?

Still no luck getting Member Only pages to load, even after trying all the suggestions.

Thanks

Erwin 02-27-2002 06:13 AM

It works. Thanks! :)

Lucky 02-27-2002 07:58 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Erwin Loh
It works. Thanks! :)
Are you saying that it works for you for members that have to be logged in your forum?

mattshania 03-04-2002 07:43 PM

Does this only translate the first page within a thread?

RobAC 03-09-2002 02:17 PM

Just an FYI, this does not render properly in Netscape 4.78 or 4.79.

Erwin 03-14-2002 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Lucky


Are you saying that it works for you for members that have to be logged in your forum?

It works for anyone for threads that are in public forums - will not work for private forums.

Lucky 03-14-2002 07:10 PM

ok.

My board is not like this site. My users must be registered to view my board, so as a registered member can members use the translate feature now.

This is what I am wondering.

jamesdasher 03-14-2002 10:35 PM

no clue, Lucky sorry

James

Erwin 03-17-2002 12:53 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Lucky
ok.

My board is not like this site. My users must be registered to view my board, so as a registered member can members use the translate feature now.

This is what I am wondering.

Well, in that case this is not going to work for you. I'm not sure how you can circumvent that.

dprice 07-23-2002 03:55 AM

Hmmm...I keep getting this error:

Error: The url "http://www.myforumhere.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2888" could not be found

My showthread code was inserted as:

Url=www.myforumhere.com%2Fforums%2Fshowthread.php% 3Fs%3D%26threadid%

What happened?

DrkFusion 07-24-2002 01:56 AM

Thats great thanks man, I also got some other options for my users from google :)

Works too...wierd translations but it works :)

dprice 07-24-2002 02:17 AM

Anyone? Anyone? Post #62?

DrkFusion 07-25-2002 05:42 PM

Did you copy the exact code provided by FireFly?

Double check that, and try remodifying your templates.

Drk

Kars10 08-04-2002 02:21 PM

Sorry, dont work for me. Here on Vb.org it dosent work too (for me). I get the login-Message too. :confused:

nghiasi 09-29-2002 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by dprice
Hmmm...I keep getting this error:

Error: The url "http://www.myforumhere.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=2888" could not be found

My showthread code was inserted as:

Url=www.myforumhere.com%2Fforums%2Fshowthread.php% 3Fs%3D%26threadid%



What happened?

http://www.myforumhere.com/forums

change dir to your forum directory/

Kohhal 11-25-2002 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mattshania
Does this only translate the first page within a thread?
I'm having the same problem, will only translate the first page in the thread, anyone if there is a fix or if I did something wrong?

The Piper 01-30-2003 08:04 PM

Would anyone please update this thread with freetranslation.com's new URLs?

Thanks! :)

limey 02-02-2003 04:57 AM

I lose the cookie when I translate.

http://www.icalledit.com/forums/show...hp?threadid=44

Double checked all hacks installed....don't know if its related to the vbarchive hack or not tho..

Any help is appreciated/


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01267 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,819KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (30)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete