vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   vB CMS Capabilities (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=315994)

KGodel 12-19-2014 09:20 PM

So do I need to create a separate layout for these pages to basically have a static page widget in there?

KGodel 01-01-2015 09:48 PM

Back from the dead, I found this code in an old post on vb.com, but it doesn't seem to work. It should add the author's avatar to the templater and allow me to use it on the article and preview templates, however it is only showing my avatar, not the avatar of the article author. Note: this is only on previews. When I view an article itself, the correct avatar shows.

(Figured I'd use this thread since it is still relevant).

PHP Code:

require_once(DIR '/includes/functions_user.php');
$avatarurl fetch_avatar_url($view->authoridtrue);
if (
$avatarurl[0]) {
     
$avatarurl $avatarurl[0];
}
/* render template and register variables */
vB_Template::preRegister('vbcms_content_article_page',array('avatarurl' => $avatarurl));
vB_Template::preRegister('vbcms_content_article_preview',array('avatarurl' => $avatarurl)); 


And another question, I see that I can choose sections to display on a page, but there isn't an option to only show articles from a certain category within that section. Is this intended or am I using the wrong widget in the layout?

And one last question, the CMS preview tries to pull an image for the "preview" of the article, and then disables any images in the post from showing in it. Can I turn this off and allow the previews to show the images?

KGodel 01-04-2015 05:54 AM

Friendly bump. The most pertinent question is the code I provided for the avatar. ^^ Everything else can be worked around I suppose. ^^

Dead Eddie 01-04-2015 11:34 AM

What hook are you using?

KGodel 01-04-2015 04:34 PM

vbcms_article_populate_end

I read somewhere this was the appropriate hook.

Dead Eddie 01-04-2015 10:58 PM

It seems to work correctly on my test install. Maybe another plugin is interfering?

KGodel 01-04-2015 11:03 PM

On the previews it shows other people's avatars? It works for me, however only my avatar appears, even if I am not the author of the article.

Dead Eddie 01-04-2015 11:20 PM

Two authors:

string 'image.php?u=2&dateline=1420404720&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)
string 'image.php?u=1&dateline=1420403212&type=th umb' (length=52)

--------------- Added [DATE]1420421196[/DATE] at [TIME]1420421196[/TIME] ---------------

I lied. Somehow it got changed going into the template.

--------------- Added [DATE]1420421442[/DATE] at [TIME]1420421442[/TIME] ---------------

This worked for me:

PHP Code:

require_once(DIR '/includes/functions_user.php');
$avatarurl fetch_avatar_url($view->authoridtrue);
if (
$avatarurl[0]) {
     
$avatarurl $avatarurl[0];
}
/* render template and register variables */

$view->avatarurl $avatarurl


KGodel 01-05-2015 12:46 AM

Will try.

Edit: it works, thanks. Could you explain why your change worked so I can know for future reference? My guess is that pre-registering only did the value of one thing and once that value was registered any change afterward will affect the variable?

Any help on the additional questions would be appreciated (from anyone). Thanks for the help!

Dead Eddie 01-05-2015 11:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KGodel (Post 2530514)
Could you explain why your change worked so I can know for future reference?

It's just the way the CMS works. If you're sending values to the template, the fastest, easiest, and best way to to do it is to add it to the view directly (the view is responsible for knowing everything about rendering output to the screen).

I didn't track your code back to see why the values were being changed, so I don't know why it wasn't working correctly.

KGodel 01-17-2015 06:50 PM

Okay, I've figured out most of this, but I have a question: I created sub-sections and allow them for sub-nav, but there aren't any sub-menus (like you can create in the normal namv manager). Am I missing something when it comes to these?

I'm also still looking for a way to display images in a preview normally.

KGodel 01-27-2015 02:52 AM

So, after updating to the latest patch, the plugin is no longer passing the avatar to the template. :/

Dead Eddie 01-27-2015 12:31 PM

That's odd.

I'll take a look at it.

KGodel 01-30-2015 01:40 AM

Thanks Eddie.

Also, thanks to HM666 who helped me finally get the CMS menu to play nice. It's finally behaving (almost) like I want it to.

I'm still searching for ways to disable the CMS's suppression of in-article images on the previews if anyone can help.

KGodel 02-08-2015 06:21 PM

Thanks to Dead Eddie for helping me out with the avatar issue. Now all I need is to disable the CMS from automatically removing images from previews. Any help would be appreciated.

Dead Eddie 02-08-2015 07:02 PM

Looks like it's in vB_BbCodeParser::getPreview()

PHP Code:

//If this has [ATTACH] or [IMG] or VIDEO then we nuke it.
$pagetext =preg_replace('#\[ATTACH.*?\[/ATTACH\]#si'''$token['data']);
$pagetext preg_replace('#\[IMG.*?\[/IMG\]#si'''$pagetext);
$pagetext preg_replace('#\[video.*?\[/video\]#si'''$pagetext); 


KGodel 02-08-2015 07:15 PM

I found the code and commented it out, and now it shows the code, but isn't parsing anything...

Dead Eddie 02-09-2015 01:29 AM

Up a few lines in the same method...

PHP Code:

$this->options = array(
            
'do_html'      => $do_html,
            
'do_smilies'   => false,
            
'do_bbcode'    => true,
            
'do_imgcode'   => false,
            
'do_videocode' => false,
            
'do_nl2br'     => $do_nl2br,
            
'cachable'     => true
        
); 

Set these in accordance with what you want parsed.

KGodel 02-09-2015 01:53 AM

Saw that and tried as well with no luck. ^^ Also cleared my cache as well and no change.

Dead Eddie 02-09-2015 02:59 AM

Sorry, yeah. You need to load the Image BBCode parser into the method. You can look at the way it's done in the parse method as an example.

KGodel 02-13-2015 04:59 PM

Alright. I'll try to find where to do that. Thanks for the help.

KGodel 03-08-2015 02:07 AM

Hey guys, I'm still having no luck figuring out where to add/remove code to parse the BBCode in article previews. ANy help would be great!

KGodel 03-11-2015 09:54 PM

Still working on the above issue, but I have another concern.

I have some PHP I'd like to put in a CMS direct evaluation. I followed the rules, doing anything but then setting the $output variable, but all I get is a white page. I have tested this code via a plugin we have to create pages via the forum and it works as intended. Are there functions that are disallowed in the CMS?

KGodel 03-13-2015 06:58 PM

Hey guys. So the BBCode issue is still one I need help solving. I have it displaying but not being executed. Second, the PHP I am attempting to put in a direct evaluation page through CMS is below, except I have changed everything from "echo" to $var = or$var.=, then set $output = $var; at the end. This code IS working on the site on a non-VMS page.

PHP Code:

//Get List of Divisions 
$sql "SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "gamelist ORDER BY gamename ASC"
$result $db->query_read_slave($sql); 

// Start Division/Area List 
$areas = ["Administration""Clan Staff"]; 
$alist "'Administration', 'Clan Staff'"

while (
$g mysql_fetch_array($result)) { 
    
$areas[] = $gn $g[1]; 
    
$alist .= ", '$gn'";

$areas = ["Games in Progress"]; 
$alist .= ", 'Games in Progress'"

// Get the Staff Members 
$sql "SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "staff ORDER BY FIELD(divdept, $alist), position DESC, username DESC"
$result $db->query_read_slave($sql); 

//Begin Output (Hopefully) 
echo "<p> Zealot Gaming hosts a variety of leaders in order to help ensure that all aspects of the clan are taken care of and any issues members have may be resolved at any time. For a list of positions, please visit the&nbsp;<a href='index.php/info/clan-structure' target='_self'>structure page</a>.</p>"

// Set basic cell counter 
$i 1

// Set previous area to nothing damnit. 
$prev ""

//Go through each staff member 
while ($u mysql_fetch_array($result)) { 
    
    
// Let's set our data. 
    
$userid $u[0]; 
    
$username $u[1]; 
    
$rname $u[2]; 
    
$rank $u[3]; 
    
$area $u[4]; 
    
$facebook $u[5]; 
    
$twitter $u[6]; 
    
$bio $u[7]; 
    
$img "images/staff/" strtolower($username) . ".png"
    
$email strtolower($username) . "@zealotgaming.com"
    
    
// Check for Social Media code. 
    
if (!empty($facebook)) { $facebook "&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='$facebook'><img alt=\"$username's Facebook\" src='images/staff/social/facebook.png' /></a>"; } 
    if (!empty(
$twitter)) { $twitter "&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='$twitter'><img alt=\"$username's Twitter\" src='images/staff/social/twitter.png' /></a>"; } 
    
    
//Is this a new area? 
    
if ($area != $prev) { 
        
        
// Yes 
        // Do we need to close the previous table and add a cell? 
        
if ($i == && !empty($prev)) { 
            
//Add a cell and close 
            
echo "  <td valign='top'>&nbsp;</td> 
                  </tr> 
                </table>"

        } elseif (
$i == && !empty($prev)) { 
            
//Just close the table 
            
echo "</table>"
        } 
        
        
// Reset the column we're in. 
        
$i 2;
        
$prev $area;
        
        
//New Area Heading 
        
echo "<h2 class='whiteglow' style='margin-bottom: 10px;'>$area</h2>"
        
        
//Start of Table 
        
echo "<table border='0' cellpadding='1' class='zebra' style='width: 100%;'>"
        
        
// First column, new row. 
        
echo "<tr> 
                <td valign='top' width='50%'><div style='float: left; margin-right: 10px;'> <img alt='
$username' height='110' src='$img' width='110' /></div> 
                <div style='float: right;'> <a href='mailto:
$email'><img alt='Email $username' src='images/staff/social/email.png' /></a>".$facebook.$twitter."</div> 
                <strong>User</strong>: <a href='member.php?u=
$userid'>$username</a><br /> 
                <strong>Name</strong>: 
$rname<br /> 
                <strong>Position</strong>: 
$rank<br /> 
                <strong>Bio</strong>: 
$bio</td>"
    } else { 
        
        
//No 
        
        // Is this a new row? 
        
if ($i == 0) { 
            
            
//No 
            // Enter the information then close the row 
            
echo "  <td valign='top' width='50%'><div style='float: left; margin-right: 10px;'> <img alt='$username' height='110' src='$img' width='110' /></div> 
                    <div style='float: right;'> <a href='mailto:
$email'><img alt='Email $username' src='images/staff/social/email.png' /></a>".$facebook.$twitter."</div> 
                    <strong>User</strong>: <a href='member.php?u=
$userid'>$username</a><br /> 
                    <strong>Name</strong>: 
$rname<br /> 
                    <strong>Position</strong>: 
$rank<br /> 
                    <strong>Bio</strong>: 
$bio</td> 
                </tr>"

            
            
//Set our cell counter 
            
$i++;
            
$prev $area;
            
        } else { 
            
            
//No 
            // Start a new row. 
            
echo "<tr> 
                    <td valign='top' width='50%'><div style='float: left; margin-right: 10px;'> <img alt='
$username' height='110' src='$img' width='110' /></div> 
                    <div style='float: right;'> <a href='mailto:
$email'><img alt='Email $username' src='images/staff/social/email.png' /></a>".$facebook.$twitter."</div> 
                    <strong>User</strong>: <a href='member.php?u=
$userid'>$username</a><br /> 
                    <strong>Name</strong>: 
$rname<br /> 
                    <strong>Position</strong>: 
$rank<br /> 
                    <strong>Bio</strong>: 
$bio</td>"
            
            
//Set our cell counter 
            
$i++;
            
$prev $area;
        } 
        
    } 


// Do we need to close the previous table and add a cell? 
if ($i == ) { 
    
//Add a cell and close 
    
echo "  <td valign='top'>&nbsp;</td> 
          </tr> 
        </table>"

} else { 
    
//Just close the table 
    
echo "</table>"



KGodel 03-16-2015 02:13 PM

Summary: DIV is supposed to include PHP output, instead div is there but contains nothing (even though the php code is in the div) and preview output is below it.

EDIT: Contained everything in a div with max height 100% and that seemed to fix it.

Now, about that BBCode in article previews....


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01407 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,860KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (25)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete