vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   vBulletin Forum Sideblocks - Current Staff Online Forum Sideblock and CMS Widget by BOP5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=284617)

Kirk Fitzgerald 06-27-2012 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2343296)
Do you mean the HTML isn't passing validation?

Yes, not a big deal I know as it is in Beta stage. :)

Kirk Fitzgerald 06-27-2012 11:39 PM

I felt kind of bad for just doing the "it doesn't validate cry", so here's the validated code for the template.

Code:

<li>
        <div class="block smaller">
                <div class="blocksubhead">
                        <a class="collapse" id="collapse_block_html" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top"><img alt="" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse_40b.png" id="collapseimg_html" /></a>
                        <span class="blocktitle"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/users_online.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase bop5_staff_online}" />{vb:rawphrase bop5_staff_online}</span>
                </div>
                <div id="block_html" class="blockbody floatcontainer">
                        <div class="blockrow">
                                <ol class="bop5staffol">
                                        <vb:each from="content.activestaff" value="staffon">
                                                <li class="bop5staffli">
                                                        <vb:if condition="$staffon['showav']">
                                                                <img src="{vb:raw staffon.avatarurl}"  border="0" alt="" class="bop5staffimg" />
                                                        </vb:if>
                                                        {vb:stylevar dirmark}
                                                        <div class="bop5staffuser">
                                                                <vb:if condition="$staffon['none']">
                                                                        {vb:raw staffon.username}
                                                                <vb:else />
                                                                        <a class="username" href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw staffon}}">{vb:raw staffon.musername}</a>{vb:raw staffon.invisiblemark}{vb:raw staffon.buddymark}
                                                                </vb:if>
                                                        </div>
                                                        {vb:raw staffon.usertitle}
                                                        <hr class="bop5staffhr" />
                                                </li>
                                        </vb:each>
                                </ol>
                        </div>
                </div>
        </div>
        <div class="underblock"></div>
</li>

You can see it working here: http://www.pipesmokerscubby.com/forum.php

BirdOPrey5 06-28-2012 10:25 AM

Thanks- I'll use it in the next release. :up:

Kirk Fitzgerald 06-28-2012 12:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2343546)
Thanks- I'll use it in the next release. :up:

Very welcome, least I could do for this great addon. ;)

BirdOPrey5 06-28-2012 06:59 PM

Good news is I am making good progress on the widget now too.. going to package them together and let you enable the sideblock or widget independently.

http://juotpics.com/pics/images/753s...ine_widget.jpg

Should be ready something this weekend. :up:

ProFifaLeagues 06-28-2012 07:06 PM

Looking forward to it mate thank you

deverill2010 06-28-2012 08:22 PM

Yay BOP, your an angel :D

Bernd Glasstett 06-29-2012 01:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gn_Snake (Post 2342949)
Hi,
in VB4.21 i have the error on the forum block.
The block is completely white with the writing:"array"

Same thing in the 4.2.0 Patch Level 2 here. I am only using the sidebar in the Activity Stream. Sad thing it doesn't work :(

Kirk Fitzgerald 06-29-2012 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bernd Glasstett (Post 2343858)
Same thing in the 4.2.0 Patch Level 2 here. I am only using the sidebar in the Activity Stream. Sad thing it doesn't work :(

This mod works just fine, double check your edits, perhaps you missed something. :)

Bernd Glasstett 06-29-2012 08:30 PM

I only made one edit: The groups. I only used 2 IDs instead of 3 IDs.

Edit: Ah didn't use the right template. Now it works.

JetLee 06-29-2012 09:46 PM

I've checked and rechecked, I have all default settings, correct style/template. I get absolutely nothing in my sidebar.

I'm using Everywhere Sidebar 1.5.2

BirdOPrey5 06-30-2012 08:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JetLee (Post 2343946)
I've checked and rechecked, I have all default settings, correct style/template. I get absolutely nothing in my sidebar.

I'm using Everywhere Sidebar 1.5.2

Honestly I have never confirmed it works with Everywhere Sidebar, but it does work with my Sidebar for the Activity Stream mod so I believe it SHOULD work.

Does anyone out there have it working with Everywhere Sidebar?

FYI I am about to release a new version so you can try that if you want.

BirdOPrey5 06-30-2012 08:29 PM

OK, updated to Beta 0.99.

Some big changes...

Now includes both the sideblock AND the widget.

I have done away with the manual configuration and now use "settings" in the Admin CP for all options.

I have added phrases for the hard coded text "None" and "No Staff Currently Online." *(All phrases are GLOBAL phrases and begin with bop5_staff_online.)

I have changed the code so it should be more compatible with older VB versions- although not tested I strongly believe it will work on VB 4.1.x and maybe even 4.0.x now. Please try and let me know.

----

All install instructions in the zip file.

-----

If upgrading from beta 0.9 please:

1) Import new XML file (allow overwrite = yes)

2) Edit the forum block code and paste in the new php code completely replacing the old code.

3) Follow install instructions to add the widget (if you want to use the widget)

4) Go to Admin CP -> Settings -> Options -> Staff Online Sideblock & Widget by BOP5 and set your options (including enabling the sideblock, widget, or both.)

Gemma 06-30-2012 08:56 PM

Thanks for the update :)

ProFifaLeagues 06-30-2012 08:57 PM

Superb Works A1 Thanks mate

Kirk Fitzgerald 07-01-2012 01:56 PM

First rate update, thank you. :)

LgsOfChampions 07-01-2012 02:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Patriots1049 (Post 2341039)
For some reason the avatar is posting exceptionally large (160x118), is there something I can do to fix that?

EDIT: I do have the CSS code posted in additional.css .. it just seems to not recognize it.

I'm actually having this issue. How can I fix this? You can view my URL here

Thanks!!!!!:eek:

JetLee 07-01-2012 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2344142)
Honestly I have never confirmed it works with Everywhere Sidebar, but it does work with my Sidebar for the Activity Stream mod so I believe it SHOULD work.

Does anyone out there have it working with Everywhere Sidebar?

FYI I am about to release a new version so you can try that if you want.

I understand it's not been tested, that's why I was letting you know.

It's still not working, after the update.

I've yet to get a PHP-type forum block to work much at all with Everywhere Sidebar. I can do HTML all day long, but PHP are appear to be extremely tempermental.

BirdOPrey5 07-01-2012 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LgsOfChampions (Post 2344269)
I'm actually having this issue. How can I fix this? You can view my URL here

Thanks!!!!!:eek:

There's no staff currently online so I can't see the issue first hand, I will keep an eye out though today and see if I catch it with someone online.

The most likely reason is that the additiona.css code was wrong, missing, incomplete, or even put in the wrong style.

You currently have CSS stored in the database so I can't confirm it is correct but if you could move CSS to the file system (which i think is better overall anyway) then I can confirm.

Admin CP -> Settings -> Style & Language Setting -> Store CSS Stylesheets in Filesystem -> Yes (in most cases this works fine without any permission edits needed, try it and see.)

Quote:

Originally Posted by JetLee (Post 2344272)
I understand it's not been tested, that's why I was letting you know.

It's still not working, after the update.

I've yet to get a PHP-type forum block to work much at all with Everywhere Sidebar. I can do HTML all day long, but PHP are appear to be extremely tempermental.

OK thanks for the feedback. If I can get someone to confirm I will note it in the first post.

deverill2010 07-01-2012 04:08 PM

I can confirm. I have the everywhere sidebar installed and the forum block isn't showing for me either. Meh!

BirdOPrey5 07-01-2012 05:59 PM

Thanks. I'll try to get Everything Sidebar running on one of my test sites and see if I can get them to work together... hopefully this week, no promises though.

deverill2010 07-01-2012 06:19 PM

Thanks BOP it's appreciated!

LgsOfChampions 07-01-2012 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2344282)
There's no staff currently online so I can't see the issue first hand, I will keep an eye out though today and see if I catch it with someone online.

The most likely reason is that the additiona.css code was wrong, missing, incomplete, or even put in the wrong style.

You currently have CSS stored in the database so I can't confirm it is correct but if you could move CSS to the file system (which i think is better overall anyway) then I can confirm.

Admin CP -> Settings -> Style & Language Setting -> Store CSS Stylesheets in Filesystem -> Yes (in most cases this works fine without any permission edits needed, try it and see.)



OK thanks for the feedback. If I can get someone to confirm I will note it in the first post.

I did what was asked, still not working right. Here is a pic, dunno if this helps
click here for pick

BirdOPrey5 07-02-2012 01:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LgsOfChampions (Post 2344328)
I did what was asked, still not working right. Here is a pic, dunno if this helps
click here for pick

You have a "comment" in your CSS:

Code:

// sidebar who is on currently on line for staff
But "//" does not work as a comment in a CSS stylesheet so it is ruining the lines below it.

Remove the "comment" completely or change it to an HTML comment:

Code:

<!-- sidebar who is on currently on line for staff -->

Poppet 07-02-2012 06:45 AM

Installed, very impressed works like a dream :)

LgsOfChampions 07-02-2012 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2344415)
You have a "comment" in your CSS:

Code:

// sidebar who is on currently on line for staff
But "//" does not work as a comment in a CSS stylesheet so it is ruining the lines below it.

Remove the "comment" completely or change it to an HTML comment:

Code:

<!-- sidebar who is on currently on line for staff -->

thank you sir!!
Great Mod, glad we got it to work.
**marked installed**

BirdOPrey5 07-04-2012 05:51 PM

Well I could not get this to work with Everywhere Sidebar...

However I WAS able to update my Sidebar for Activity Stream mod to work on all pages, so I now call it Sidebar Anywhere by BOP5 and it's fully compatible with this mod.

Sidebar Anywhere does most of the things Everywhere Sidebar does except for custom blocks per page, custom width, and collapsible by usergroup- but it does most of the same things- and it does it without a copyright notice on every sidebar.

This is the best I can do at the moment- I am not going to peruse trying to make it work with Everywhere Sidebar any longer.

imported_polygrinder 07-05-2012 06:33 PM

Is there any way to change the title from "Current Staff Online"? I changed the title in my block like normal but it does not change the title when displayed. I am using 4.2.0 Patch Level 2.

BirdOPrey5 07-05-2012 08:26 PM

Yes it's a phrase you have to edit.

Go to Phrase Manager -> GLOBAL Phrases -> bop5_staff_online


And please "Mark as Installed" if you are using it. :)

imported_polygrinder 07-05-2012 10:33 PM

Worked great. Thanks.

imported_polygrinder 07-06-2012 03:56 AM

There is a little icon, little green person. How can I change that?

BirdOPrey5 07-06-2012 09:23 AM

That is the built in users_online.png image, it is in your images/misc/ directory for each style. It's usually used elsewhere in vBulletin as well.

So if you want to change or remove it just for this mod you will have to edit the templates-

block_staff_online_bop5 - Forum Sideblock Template
and/or
vbcms_widget_bop5_staffonline - CMS Widget

And in either template look for the image name in the text and change or remove it.

imported_polygrinder 07-06-2012 03:17 PM

BirdOPrey5. You are the man.

dany_danay 07-06-2012 05:16 PM

Not working for me. Installed, but nothing show: foro-ptc.com

BirdOPrey5 07-06-2012 10:55 PM

Did you follow the instructions and manually create the forum block and copy in the code? I'm not seeing even an empty box so it doesn't look like that was ever done...

There is more to this mod then just installing the xml file.

fookaa 07-14-2012 03:49 PM

Hi,

i installed this today and followed instructions to the tee and it all works fine except 1 thing.

I added several groups for it to display and it does not display them all, only 1 infact ?

Any ideas pls ?

BirdOPrey5 07-14-2012 04:01 PM

When you say you "added several groups" what do you mean?

Usergroups? Or forum blocks? Link to your forum?

fookaa 07-14-2012 04:23 PM

Hi,

My forums are private so u wont be able to see...

Yes i added several usergroups, i even created a new usergroup and put a few members in it and it never showed them...

It shows me as an admin, is it only showing the default groups and not created groups maybe ?

BirdOPrey5 07-14-2012 05:04 PM

Did you check the boxes for the new groups in the mod settings?

fookaa 07-14-2012 05:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2348088)
Did you check the boxes for the new groups in the mod settings?

Yes


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01451 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,839KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete