vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Basic QR Intergraton (2D Barcodes) for VB Threads (QR Pages by BOP5) VB4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=272976)

Boofo 01-08-2012 10:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alan_SP (Post 2285361)
QR code in profiles works excellent. :up:

I used your suggestion for placement and also added it in MEMBERINFO template.

Find:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['viewblog']">
                                                        <li><a href="{vb:raw $vboptions.vbblog_url}{vb:if "$vboptions['vbblog_url']", '/', ''}blog.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}u={vb:raw userinfo.userid}" rel='nofollow'><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_siteicons}/blog.png" class="inlineimg" alt="" /> {vb:rawphrase view_blog_entries}</a></li>
                                                </vb:if>

Below that add:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions[bop5qr_en] AND $vboptions[bop5qr_enprofiles]"> 
    <br />
                        <li>{vb:raw userinfo.qr}</li>
    </vb:if>

It makes QR code visible on every profile page. :)

Can you post a pic of what it looks like with your changes?

Also, you could just use the profile_sidebar_first template hook and save the manual editing. ;)

Tyhe li tags will give you a W3C Markup Validation error, by the way.

BirdOPrey5 01-08-2012 11:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by puertoblack2003 (Post 2285313)
good job BirdOPrey5 on the attachment qrcode, :up: one last thing how can i make it so it'll be a mouse over effect?

thanks

It should be a mouse over effect. If you look at the screenshot there were 2 attachments, one was hidden and the one visible was only visible because the mouse was over it.

Boofo 01-08-2012 11:57 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Here's a pic of my profile with the QR code added via the profile_sidebar_first template hook.

Alan_SP 01-09-2012 03:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2285385)
Can you post a pic of what it looks like with your changes?

Also, you could just use the profile_sidebar_first template hook and save the manual editing. ;)

Tyhe li tags will give you a W3C Markup Validation error, by the way.

Here's image:

http://img205.imageshack.us/img205/9402/image001u.png

What I should add to use profile_sidebar_first template hook?

li tags are used by vBulletin in MEMBERINFO template, that's why I used them. But, I'm open for suggestions. :)

puertoblack2003 01-09-2012 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2285391)
It should be a mouse over effect. If you look at the screenshot there were 2 attachments, one was hidden and the one visible was only visible because the mouse was over it.

yea its was my fault i had moved the css to additional so i reverted back in template.I have to figure out where to put it at, when i get some free time.. thanks

OldSchoolDSL 01-09-2012 05:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Updated code for 1.5

This is a modified version of QR concept from nhawk
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....0&postcount=14

To which I made more simple for those who dislike edit code and originally released here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....4&postcount=18

Rights complete reserved to BirdOPrey5 (author) and to nhawk (concept)
All I did was pre-add the tweak for version 1.5

Installed and working 4.1.10 Alpha 1, 2, 3, and Beta 1 .... Assume to work on final version.

Mr_Running 01-09-2012 06:31 PM

A quick thought..

Any way to have it work with first post ad location and still have the ad?
vB default google adsense shows the ad to guest but when a user is logged in
the ad is not displayed.

It would be great to have the QR share this viewable to logged in users
in the first post ad location.

Boofo 01-09-2012 06:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2285624)
A quick thought..

Any way to have it work with first post ad location and still have the ad?
vB default google adsense shows the ad to guest but when a user is logged in
the ad is not displayed.

It would be great to have the QR share this viewable to logged in users
in the first post ad location.

I suppose you could do a template find/replace to add it either above or below the ad.

Alan_SP 01-09-2012 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2285624)
Any way to have it work with first post ad location and still have the ad?
vB default google adsense shows the ad to guest but when a user is logged in
the ad is not displayed.

Not really sure what you mean?

I tried first ad location and when I used it (as nhawk suggested) QR code was visible with ad beside if you're unlogged (or guest). Also, when you're logged in, you see only QR code. Ad is not visible as this ad is visible only for unlogged users.

If you want this ad visible, you need to change code used for ad display. It could be done, of course, but by default ad isn't visible for logged in users.

Mr_Running 01-09-2012 11:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alan_SP (Post 2285723)
Not really sure what you mean?
I tried first ad location and when I used it (as nhawk suggested) QR code was visible with ad beside if you're unlogged (or guest). Also, when you're logged in, you see only QR code. Ad is not visible as this ad is visible only for unlogged users.

What I mean is...
QR code only showing when logged in within the ad space.
and the ad only showing when unlogged (guest)


Thanks Alan_SP, It's better than I thought...I was wondering if would work with the ad.
Edit: Yes it work because...Display this ad if...User does not belong to usergroup

I'll give it go. :)

Mr_Running 01-10-2012 01:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2285400)
Here's a pic of my profile with the QR code added via the profile_sidebar_first template hook.

I can't seem to find this hook?

Hey Boofo would you mind sharing what you did?

Cheers,

Alan_SP 01-10-2012 01:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2285734)
What I mean is...
QR code only showing when logged in within the ad space.
and the ad only showing when unlogged (guest)

You add QR code to appear beside ad code, not inside ad code, making them work independently.

Mr_Running 01-10-2012 01:27 AM

Yes, I have the ad / QR all set up. Thanks

Now working on which set up?
Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2285400)
Here's a pic of my profile with the QR code added via the profile_sidebar_first template hook.

profile_sidebar_first (which I can not find...?)
vs
MEMBERINFO


Oops, I think I just figured out what I need to do...manually change product to use the
Code:

{vb:raw template_hook.profile_sidebar_first}
is this correct?

Boofo 01-10-2012 02:04 AM

Yes, sir. And make sure to make the template with the code needed there.

Alan_SP 01-11-2012 12:07 AM

Ok, just understood what Boofo suggests. :)

You need to edit plugin QR Profiles and add at the very end (but before }, it should be last):

PHP Code:

$template_hook['profile_sidebar_first'] = '<center>'.$userinfo['qr'].'</center>'

You could also go without centering QR code, in that case just use this code:

PHP Code:

$template_hook['profile_sidebar_first'] = $userinfo['qr']; 

I started using this, as this is one manual template edit less. :) Thanks Boofo for idea. :up:

Boofo 01-11-2012 12:08 AM

No, I made a template with the code and rendered it in that hook.

Alan_SP 01-11-2012 12:17 AM

Ok, but this way works too, you could check it also.

But yes, I understand why making complete template could be practical. Would you share here your template?

Boofo 01-11-2012 12:30 AM

Just the same code that was suggested in the readme file, with a div added:

Template Name: memberinfo_bop5qr_profiles

Template Code:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions[bop5qr_en] AND $vboptions[bop5qr_enprofiles]"> 
        <div style="text-align: center;">{vb:raw userinfo.qr}</div>
</vb:if>


In the member_execute_start hook add this at the bottom (right before the closing } )

PHP Code:

   $templater vB_Template::create('memberinfo_bop5qr_profiles'); 
   
$templater->register('userinfo'$userinfo); 
   
$tab_html $templater->render(); 
   
$template_hook['profile_sidebar_first'] .= $tab_html


Alan_SP 01-11-2012 04:14 AM

Thanks for sharing how to make template. :up:

Mr_Running 01-11-2012 04:42 AM

Yes, I still feel like a beginner, what are the steps...
by the way I like OldSchoolDSL xml
now if Boofo's part was added...that would be awesome.

Alan_SP 01-11-2012 08:58 AM

You could use my suggestion, it produces same effect and it's easier to apply. Post #55

Boofo 01-11-2012 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2286384)
Yes, I still feel like a beginner, what are the steps...
by the way I like OldSchoolDSL xml
now if Boofo's part was added...that would be awesome.

Well, there's only one way to learn. ;)

Mr_Running 01-11-2012 11:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2286445)
Well, there's only one way to learn. ;)

I am Laughing. :)

Taurus1 01-31-2012 05:37 AM

I did the template edits to show in profile, and set it to yes under the mods settings, yet it is not showing up in the profile page. Anyone can help me with why that would be please? Thanks.

EDIT: Blah....disregard above. I added the code in the wrong place.....now it is working.

OldSchoolDSL 01-31-2012 07:45 AM

Is there away to change the path where this writes its new image files? Or is the default hard coded?

BirdOPrey5 01-31-2012 01:45 PM

It's hard coded by this line in each plugin:

Code:

$qrfile = 'images/qr/t'.$qrid.'.png';
"t" is for thread, that varies for the different QR types, like a = attachment.

except the delete plugin is this line:

Code:

  $dir = DIR .'/images/qr';

OldSchoolDSL 01-31-2012 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2294591)
It's hard coded by this line in each plugin:

Code:

$qrfile = 'images/qr/t'.$qrid.'.png';
"t" is for thread, that varies for the different QR types, like a = attachment.

except the delete plugin is this line:

Code:

  $dir = DIR .'/images/qr';

I'm trying to get it to work with my CDN, which is on the same server.

Not sure if that's something I can get it to do. Tried using a url and also tried the direct server path. No joy.

I'll play with this a little more and see what I can (if anything) come up with

Ricsca 02-25-2012 06:42 PM

Thanks

tareqbd 07-05-2012 04:10 PM

i installed everything as instructed. but qr not shows on the page. I am using 4.1.3 PL2 with completevb forum style and Mobile style by dartho for mobiles

M.C. 04-09-2013 11:39 AM

great! may be you can add this too: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...87#post2415287

BirdOPrey5 04-09-2013 01:31 PM

Sorry, I don't foresee adding an option to generate a QR code avatar based on profile information.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01283 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,826KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (31)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete