vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Facebook Connect - Update for Facebook PHP SDK (v.3.0.0) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=270219)

mtbikemike 09-20-2011 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248082)
I've got a problem with the register button.

The facebook popup only works on register.php or login.php... not on forumhome

Any ideas?

Do you have FB like buttons on the forumhome? Having the facebook javascript included twice on a page will break the connect button. Pull out any references to ...

Code:

<script src="//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js"></script>
and let the FB Connect plugin handle adding the javascript which, as an added bonus, will load asynchronously and parse any FBML you might have.

mtbikemike 09-20-2011 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Artes_Marciales (Post 2248165)
VB.
I fear that my users via facebook stay one day without access to the forum.
I think it should include more data as a normal recording not just a nick name.

Once a user is connected via facebook, they will have access to their User CP where they can change their password and other info. But they will be able to come back in a few days/weeks/months, click on FB connect and it will log them in without them having to remember a VB password.

Copying over a user's avatar, location, age, sex, etc. is definitely doable, just didn't have to time to do it. I wanted to release this first to see how widely accepted it was.

mtbikemike 09-20-2011 12:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hellmaster (Post 2247626)
Not working on 3.8.4 :-(

What version of php are you running? 3.0.1 has a fix for php versions < 5.3.

klaush 09-20-2011 02:44 PM

We get a XML-error when installing the product:

Processing Instruction not finished in Line 248

klaush 09-20-2011 02:46 PM

Sorry, forget it; my fault!

Artes_Marciales 09-20-2011 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2248202)
Once a user is connected via facebook, they will have access to their User CP where they can change their password and other info. But they will be able to come back in a few days/weeks/months, click on FB connect and it will log them in without them having to remember a VB password.

Copying over a user's avatar, location, age, sex, etc. is definitely doable, just didn't have to time to do it. I wanted to release this first to see how widely accepted it was.

OK, thanks :)

Please... someone who has installed it can put your URL to see how it looks?
Thanks!

Taringa! CS 09-20-2011 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2248200)
Do you have FB like buttons on the forumhome? Having the facebook javascript included twice on a page will break the connect button. Pull out any references to ...

Code:

<script src="//connect.facebook.net/en_US/all.js"></script>
and let the FB Connect plugin handle adding the javascript which, as an added bonus, will load asynchronously and parse any FBML you might have.

I've got this

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_GB"></script><script type="text/javascript">FB.init("b429ea3362ecedaaacae88363d481 500");</script><fb:fan profile_id="76722401590" stream="" connections="10" width="300"></fb:fan>

maybe better to use an iframe to add it, right?

Taringa! CS 09-20-2011 06:27 PM

I've got it working fine!

Is it possible to eliminate the user avatar with the facebook icon on navbar?

mtbikemike 09-20-2011 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248308)
I've got this

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_GB"></script><script type="text/javascript">FB.init("b429ea3362ecedaaacae88363d481 500");</script><fb:fan profile_id="76722401590" stream="" connections="10" width="300"></fb:fan>

maybe better to use an iframe to add it, right?


No, not really. The FeatureLoader.js is depreciated and is going away in a month or two.

just change this ...
Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://static.ak.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_GB"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">FB.init("b429ea3362ecedaaacae88363d481500");</script>
<fb:fan profile_id="76722401590" stream="" connections="10" width="300"></fb:fan>

to this ...
Code:

<fb:fan profile_id="76722401590" stream="" connections="10" width="300"></fb:fan>

and if FB Connect is installed correctly it'll work golden.

mtbikemike 09-20-2011 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248321)
I've got it working fine!

Is it possible to eliminate the user avatar with the facebook icon on navbar?

Yeah, just go into the fbconnect_button template and comment out/delete the image reference.


change this ...
Code:

<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['fbuid'] > 0">
        <if condition="$show['member']">
                <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" align="center" style="width:51px;padding:0px">
                        <div style="position: relative; padding:0px;">
                                <a target="_new" href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={$vbulletin->userinfo['fbuid']}">
                                        <img width="40" height="40" alt="Logged in with Facebook" src="https://graph.facebook.com/{$vbulletin->userinfo['fbuid']}/picture" title="Logged in with Facebook">
                                        <img style="width: 15px; height: 15px; position: absolute; left: 2px; top: -3px; z-index: 2;" alt="Logged in with Facebook" src="images/facebook/fblogo.png" title="Logged in with Facebook" />
                                </a>
                        </div>
                </td>
        <else />
                <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" align="center" style="width:58px;padding:0px">
                        <a href="#" onclick="javascript:fblogin(); return false;">
                                <img src="images/facebook/fbconnect.png" border="0" />
                        </a>
                </td>
        </if>
<else />
        <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" align="center" style="width:58px;padding:0px">
                <a href="#" onclick="javascript:fblogin(); return false;">
                        <img src="images/facebook/fbconnect.png" border="0" />
                </a>
        </td>
</if>


to this ...
Code:

<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo['fbuid'] > 0">
        <if condition="!$show['member']">
                <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" align="center" style="width:58px;padding:0px">
                        <a href="#" onclick="javascript:fblogin(); return false;">
                                <img src="images/facebook/fbconnect.png" border="0" />
                        </a>
                </td>
        </if>
<else />
        <td class="alt2" nowrap="nowrap" align="center" style="width:58px;padding:0px">
                <a href="#" onclick="javascript:fblogin(); return false;">
                        <img src="images/facebook/fbconnect.png" border="0" />
                </a>
        </td>
</if>


Artes_Marciales 09-20-2011 07:44 PM

you can make the user enter a password to enter from facebook?
hat way the user can also enter without facebook. Otherwise, when the forum is updated or stop having mod support those users will be lost.
that's why I do not install this mod : S

PD: Taringa los usuarios que entran no tienen contraseña y no pueden cambiarla, cuando el mod no tenga soporte o si facebook cambia su api no podrán entrar. Lo ideal seria que la entrada por facebook fuese como la de vbhispano.com. Este mod tal y como está no sirve.

dartho 09-20-2011 09:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Artes_Marciales (Post 2248346)
you can make the user enter a password to enter from facebook?
hat way the user can also enter without facebook. Otherwise, when the forum is updated or stop having mod support those users will be lost.
that's why I do not install this mod : S

Not a big deal - users can simply choose to reset password, with or without this mod if they require it.

As an aside, I've trimmed back my fbconnect_button template to

Code:

<if condition="!$show['member']">
        <a href="#" onclick="javascript:fblogin(); return false;">
                <img src="/images/facebook/fbconnect.png" border="0" />
        </a>
</if>

so that it only displays the connect button when someone is not logged in.

Artes_Marciales 09-21-2011 04:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 2248373)
Not a big deal - users can simply choose to reset password, with or without this mod if they require it.

Most normal users on a board are not aware of the password reset link
Others may simply want to enter the traditional way and can not because 90% never bother to reset the password for access.
The option to add a password in the registry is needed to complete the mod. It is a mistake that is not :confused:

mtbikemike 09-21-2011 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Artes_Marciales (Post 2248461)
Most normal users on a board are not aware of the password reset link
Others may simply want to enter the traditional way and can not because 90% never bother to reset the password for access.
The option to add a password in the registry is needed to complete the mod. It is a mistake that is not :confused:

I can certainly add it in. It would require about a days worth of coding and testing. But at the moment I'm busy with a full time job as a consultant (money talks :p )

Get a couple other people to request this, some paypal encouragement and I can probably release and update with this feature in a week or two.

klaush 09-21-2011 02:17 PM

Thanks for this modification.

We have some trouble because unregistered users don´t see the fbconnect-button. Registered user see the button and can connect with this button to facebook.

And how can a connected to facebook user delete this connection to get the old way to login?

Thanks for support. We will donate if all is running well.

Artes_Marciales 09-21-2011 02:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by klaush (Post 2248610)
And how can a connected to facebook user delete this connection to get the old way to login?

can not, for that reason this mod is useless : S
More sooner or later you will lose users who entered through facebook.

dartho 09-21-2011 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by klaush (Post 2248610)
And how can a connected to facebook user delete this connection to get the old way to login?

If the user was a registered member before using facebook connect, they can simply enter in user name and password as they previously did. If they are a new user who registered via facebook connect, they will need to reset password and then they can log in.

Taringa! CS 09-22-2011 12:50 AM

I've got some problems

1) I've connect my vb account with facebook and user post count was reset
2) When first loading page the facebook "bridge" it is'nt recognized and i need to reload page to see that my account it's already bridged with facebook (at navbar)

dartho 09-22-2011 09:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248789)
I've got some problems

1) I've connect my vb account with facebook and user post count was reset

Actually - I think I might have experienced this also - when I noticed a user post count out (a user I know connected with FBCOnnect) I just rebuilt post counts in AdmionCP Maintenance tools and it fixed it up.

mtbikemike 09-22-2011 01:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248789)
I've got some problems
1) I've connect my vb account with facebook and user post count was reset

Looks like you found a bug. I'll have a fix up in a couple hours.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2248789)
I've got some problems
2) When first loading page the facebook "bridge" it is'nt recognized and i need to reload page to see that my account it's already bridged with facebook (at navbar)

Not sure what might cause this. The code sets a cookie using a backend request with the authentication token returned by facebook's login popup. It then reads that cookie for any page that has the nav bar.

When is this happening? Right after logging in? Right after a new user connects?

SocialNetworkBuzz 09-22-2011 07:46 PM

MtMike, please make the fb connect work with vB 4.1.6 in canvas iframe and I'll be happy to send you a thank you though paypal for it =)

Taringa! CS 09-22-2011 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2248931)
Looks like you found a bug. I'll have a fix up in a couple hours.

Great!

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2248931)
Not sure what might cause this. The code sets a cookie using a backend request with the authentication token returned by facebook's login popup. It then reads that cookie for any page that has the nav bar.

When is this happening? Right after logging in? Right after a new user connects?

Right after log in everything it's fine. Problem it's when loading site after a couple of hour for ie (using remember cookie)

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 12:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stabatha (Post 2249039)
MtMike, please make the fb connect work with vB 4.1.6 in canvas iframe and I'll be happy to send you a thank you though paypal for it =)

I'm worried about all the time it'll take to setup a development and testing environment for 4.1.6, a canvas app and anything else that might be needed.

Do you have a canvas app setup already? I'd be happy to take a look at it and see why it's not working.

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 12:24 AM

Post count bug fixed in 3.0.2.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2249055)
Great!
Right after log in everything it's fine. Problem it's when loading site after a couple of hour for ie (using remember cookie)

So after a couple hours what happens? The user's FB avatar disappears?

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 12:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Artes_Marciales (Post 2248346)
you can make the user enter a password to enter from facebook?
hat way the user can also enter without facebook. Otherwise, when the forum is updated or stop having mod support those users will be lost.
that's why I do not install this mod : S

PD: Taringa los usuarios que entran no tienen contrase?a y no pueden cambiarla, cuando el mod no tenga soporte o si facebook cambia su api no podr?n entrar. Lo ideal seria que la entrada por facebook fuese como la de vbhispano.com. Este mod tal y como est? no sirve.

Okay, you got your wish ... password option is in 3.0.2. I guess I like a good challenge.

SocialNetworkBuzz 09-23-2011 03:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2249109)
Do you have a canvas app setup already? I'd be happy to take a look at it and see why it's not working.

Yeap - https://apps.facebook.com/vbfourtest/

As you'll see, you get the pop up for app connection permission. But after agreeing, it doesn't log you in and anytime you click the fb connect button again, nothing happens. But if you go to https://socialnetwork.bz/vb4/ the button works fine. So it is only within canvas not working.

Artes_Marciales 09-23-2011 04:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2249112)
Okay, you got your wish ... password option is in 3.0.2. I guess I like a good challenge.

Thaks!!!!!

Taringa! CS 09-23-2011 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2249110)
Post count bug fixed in 3.0.2.

So after a couple hours what happens? The user's FB avatar disappears?

After a couple of hours first time you load a forum's page i'm getting the facebook connect image, after reloading page everything it's fine as it should be.

--

Yesterday i cleaned up cookies, and today after loging in i (using vbulletin login) the facebook connect image never shows up as a connected user

Taringa! CS 09-23-2011 10:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2249110)
Post count bug fixed in 3.0.2.

I think all user counters are getting buggy... check friends count, actually mine it's zero

unp 09-23-2011 01:17 PM

After updating to ver. 3.0.2, Some users have complained about getting this error:
Code:

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 5 characters.

unp 09-23-2011 01:41 PM

Also getting blank pages in Internet Explorer

this issue: http://www.google.com/#sclient=psy-a...ent+blank+page

Morrus 09-23-2011 01:50 PM

Connecting an existing account to FB and posting to the wall seems to be working just fine.

However, when I log out and view my site as a guest would, I'm not seeing any Facebook connect button. From what I've gathered from this thread, I should see a button when not logged in which allows me to register using my FB credentials, right?

Edit - oh, and the Friends tab on my profile is suddenly empty.

Taringa! CS 09-23-2011 02:15 PM

Is it possible to change what it's posted on facebook users wall?

Like for ie: "A quick reply ..."

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2249271)
Is it possible to change what it's posted on facebook users wall?

Like for ie: "A quick reply ..."

See the Phrases section at the very end of the INSTALL.html doc.

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by unp (Post 2249258)
After updating to ver. 3.0.2, Some users have complained about getting this error:
Code:

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 5 characters.

Try changing the "Check Authorization Scope in PHP" setting to no. I wrote some YUI javascript that attaches to the submit button ... I'm guessing these users have older browsers that can't understand the YUI.

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Morrus (Post 2249263)
However, when I log out and view my site as a guest would, I'm not seeing any Facebook connect button. From what I've gathered from this thread, I should see a button when not logged in which allows me to register using my FB credentials, right?

Edit - oh, and the Friends tab on my profile is suddenly empty.

Yes, the connect button should show to any guest or logged out user. Did you modify the fbconnect_button template? Could it be a browser cache problem? If you view the source HTML is there a images/facebook/fbconnect.png reference? Did you place fbconnect.png in the right directory?

See the fbconnect-button-logic.txt for more info.

Friend count was a bug ... fixed in 3.0.3.

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by unp (Post 2249261)
Also getting blank pages in Internet Explorer

this issue: http://www.google.com/#sclient=psy-a...ent+blank+page

I'll add the fix described here in the next release (3.0.4) ...
http://blog.colnect.com/2010/10/fbxd...orkaround.html

Morrus 09-23-2011 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtbikemike (Post 2249293)
Yes, the connect button should show to any guest or logged out user. Did you modify the fbconnect_button template? Could it be a browser cache problem? If you view the source HTML is there a images/facebook/fbconnect.png reference? Did you place fbconnect.png in the right directory?

I didn't modify any of your templates - just followed the instructions exactly.

Viewing the source, there's no reference to fbconnect.png at all.

It shows up perfectly when I'm logged in; everything else seems to be working OK. Just nothing when visiting as a guest. Nothing on register.php, either.

Quote:

See the fbconnect-button-logic.txt for more info.
I understand what's supposed to happen. Only.... it's not. :)

The instructions say to put the button after <if condition="$show['member']">

I'm not an expert, but if that's a conditional of some kind, is it perhaps telling it not to display?

mtbikemike 09-23-2011 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taringa! CS (Post 2249207)
After a couple of hours first time you load a forum's page i'm getting the facebook connect image, after reloading page everything it's fine as it should be.

--

Yesterday i cleaned up cookies, and today after loging in i (using vbulletin login) the facebook connect image never shows up as a connected user

Does this possibly happen just on the newthread, newreply or showthread pages?

unp 09-23-2011 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Morrus (Post 2249309)

I understand what's supposed to happen. Only.... it's not. :)

The instructions say to put the button after <if condition="$show['member']">

I'm not an expert, but if that's a conditional of some kind, is it perhaps telling it not to display?

Put '$fbconnect_button' above <if condition="$show['member']", else it won't show to guests.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02231 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,873KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (32)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete