vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Portal Software - WebTemplates 4.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250202)

Ramsesx 10-02-2010 01:48 PM

Fantastic work as always Logician, thank you.

Kevlar21 10-03-2010 05:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician (Post 2105894)
Doesn't it work when you make it like:
HTML Code:

<font color=red>Page Visitors:</font>

Thanks again!!

works great!

Gn_Snake 10-06-2010 11:01 AM

Hello everyone,
I'd like to integrate this script in php WebTemplate but unfortunately I can not do it?

Can anyone help me?

Code:

<?php
    if(isset($_REQUEST['idf']))$idf=$_REQUEST['idf'];
    else die("http://www.xxx.com/forum/?idf=ID");
    $conn=  mysql_connect('host','user','pass');
    if(!$conn)die(mysql_error($conn));
    $ris=mysql_select_db("dbnam",$conn);
    if(!$ris)die(mysql_error());
?>
<html>
  <head>
    <title>Lista Automatica vBulletin</title>
    <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
  </head>
  <body>
  <center>
    <h1>Lista Automatica</h1>
        <a href="#0">0</a> <a href="#1">1</a> <a href="#2">2</a> <a href="#3">3</a> <a href="#4">4</a>
        <a href="#5">5</a> <a href="#6">6</a> <a href="#7">7</a> <a href="#8">8</a> <a href="#9">9</a>
        <a href="#A">A</a> <a href="#B">B</a> <a href="#C">C</a> <a href="#D">D</a> <a href="#E">E</a>
        <a href="#F">F</a> <a href="#G">G</a> <a href="#H">H</a> <a href="#I">I</a> <a href="#J">J</a>
        <a href="#K">K</a> <a href="#L">L</a> <a href="#M">M</a> <a href="#N">N</a> <a href="#O">O</a>
        <a href="#P">P</a> <a href="#Q">Q</a> <a href="#R">R</a> <a href="#S">S</a> <a href="#T">T</a>
        <a href="#U">U</a> <a href="#V">V</a> <a href="#W">W</a> <a href="#X">X</a> <a href="#Y">Y</a>
        <a href="#Z">Z</a> <a href="#TOP"></a>
    </center>
    <?php
        $msg="select * from vb_thread where forumid=$idf and sticky=0 ORDER BY title ASC";
        $query=  mysql_query($msg);
        if (!$query)die(mysql_error());
        $l="";
        while($riga= mysql_fetch_assoc($query)){
            if(strcasecmp($l,substr($riga['title'],0,1))!=0){
                $l=substr($riga['title'],0,1);
        ?>
                <br>
    <a name="<?php echo strtoupper ($l) ?>"><?php
                    echo strtoupper("<font color='#4b4b4b' size='5'><strong>$l</strong></font>");
                                        echo "&nbsp;&nbsp;<a href='#TOP'><img src='top.gif' border='0'></a>";
                                        echo "<br>";
                                        echo "<br>";
                    }
                ?></a>
    <a href="showthread.php?<?php echo $riga['threadid']."-".$riga['title'] ?>" target="_blank"><?php echo  $riga['title']?></a>
        <br />
    <?php } ?>

Thanks for all! :up:

Logician 10-06-2010 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gn_Snake (Post 2107355)
Hello everyone,
I'd like to integrate this script in php WebTemplate but unfortunately I can not do it?

Do you want the integration so that you can run the script with vb header/footer?

I guess you can do it with iframe. Create a webtemplate similiar to default webtemplate theme and then in the content section run your script via iframe like:
Code:

<iframe src ="http://domain.com/yourscript.php" width="100%" height="300">
  <p>Your browser does not support iframes.</p>
</iframe>

WT will give you vb header/footer and your script will run independently in the middle of it via iframe.

Gn_Snake 10-06-2010 07:18 PM

Logician Thank you so much for your support.
Unfortunately, gives me a blank page, I think the problem is in the configuration of this part of the script:
Code:

<?php
    if(isset($_REQUEST['idf']))$idf=$_REQUEST['idf'];
    else die("http://www.xxx.com/forum/?idf=ID");
    $conn=  mysql_connect('host','user','pass');
    if(!$conn)die(mysql_error($conn));
    $ris=mysql_select_db("dbnam",$conn);
    if(!$ris)die(mysql_error());
?>

This script is used as an external file returns the index of all the threads present in the ID forum.
It works very well but I would like to integrate it with vb

Logician 10-06-2010 07:30 PM

Blanks screen usually means there is a PHP error in your code and server is repressing it. If you run the script (get blank page again) and then go check your error log file, you should be able to see the error message which should give you a hint to fix the problem to your external script.

As you know in iframe method your external script does not deal with other scripts running outside iframe so I don't think there is a confliction with webtemplates, it sounds like a problem on your script end.

Gn_Snake 10-06-2010 09:37 PM

Strange because the script works, you can see how it works at this link:
http://www.test.xx/forum/test.php?idf=XX

I can not understand how to integrate it into your product?!:confused:

Drago13 10-17-2010 04:41 AM

Best MOD ever. I am having this problem, I have a custom skin, its 1180 wide fixed, but my web template pages are 1280 , any ideas how I can fix this..

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/25.png
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/26.png

Logician 10-17-2010 07:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drago13 (Post 2110921)
Best MOD ever. I am having this problem, I have a custom skin, its 1180 wide fixed, but my web template pages are 1280 , any ideas how I can fix this..

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/25.png
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/26.png

Please give urls so that I can see source code.

Gn_Snake 10-17-2010 03:45 PM

Ok I managed to integrate the php script in WebTemplate.
But I had to use the command <iframe>, I wonder if it can be dangerous malware attacks on the site?

Code:

<iframe src="http://www.hardwaregame.it/forum/xxxx.php?idf=XX" width="100%" height="2000" framespacing="0" frameborder="0" border="no">
Contenuto alternativo per i browser che non leggono gli iframe.
</iframe>

Thanks

Logician 10-17-2010 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gn_Snake (Post 2111024)
Ok I managed to integrate the php script in WebTemplate.
But I had to use the command <iframe>, I wonder if it can be dangerous malware attacks on the site?

Code:

<iframe src="http://www.hardwaregame.it/forum/xxxx.php?idf=XX" width="100%" height="2000" framespacing="0" frameborder="0" border="no">
Contenuto alternativo per i browser che non leggono gli iframe.
</iframe>

Thanks

An iframe is dangerous when you allow other people to use it without your control (eg with a bbtag inside vb posts) because they can redirect visitors to malicious sites. It is not dangerous when you provide the content.

Gn_Snake 10-17-2010 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician (Post 2111032)
An iframe is dangerous when you allow other people to use it without your control (eg with a bbtag inside vb posts) because they can redirect visitors to malicious sites. It is not dangerous when you provide the content.

Logician Thanks for your reply.
So it is not dangerous if you link a iframe inside the php file?

Drago13 10-18-2010 03:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logician (Post 2110939)
Please give urls so that I can see source code.

Sorry I guess the address would have helped.. LOL.. It was late when i posted.. Here it is : www.HODClan.com , and thank you for your quick response.. :D

Logician 10-18-2010 07:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gn_Snake (Post 2111057)
Logician Thanks for your reply.
So it is not dangerous if you link a iframe inside the php file?

If what you linked is also in your site (control), no.

Logician 10-18-2010 07:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drago13 (Post 2111171)
Sorry I guess the address would have helped.. LOL.. It was late when i posted.. Here it is : www.HODClan.com , and thank you for your quick response.. :D

There is no problem in test webtemplate:
http://www.hodclan.com/view.php?pg=test

So if another webtemplate you created is going beyond page width, make sure its content is not expanding it.

InfoNirvana 10-26-2010 11:58 PM

Thumbs up for this Mod making it to vB4.
It almost makes vBulletin useful again.

caciocode 10-28-2010 01:51 PM

I think Vbulletin already has this capability. There is an option which allows you to create static pages. Unless I am missing something about the mod that it offers something else different.

dartho 10-28-2010 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caciocode (Post 2115247)
Unless I am missing something

Correct :up:

Logician 10-29-2010 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caciocode (Post 2115247)
I think Vbulletin already has this capability. There is an option which allows you to create static pages. Unless I am missing something about the mod that it offers something else different.

What you are missing is to read FAQ item 13 (which is also quoted in the first post of the thread) :)

wisemasterchief 10-30-2010 05:48 AM

This is a MUST HAVE for every vBulletin webmaster. OMG! I am looking for developer website... I gladly sent in my donation!!!!

peace

thebucky84 11-13-2010 06:41 PM

im not seeing the "Logician's WebTemplates" on the left menu. Whats going on?

thebucky84 11-14-2010 01:30 AM

anybody?

Logician 11-14-2010 06:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thebucky84 (Post 2121504)
im not seeing the "Logician's WebTemplates" on the left menu. Whats going on?

Make sure you followed installation instruction step 2 correctly.

You can try to uninstall and then reinstall.

N8 11-17-2010 12:07 AM

Logician, Thank you!

I wasn't going to upgrade to VB4 unless this mod was ported over to the new VB, as I can't stand the new CMS... You've made my life so much easier!

Nephalim 11-17-2010 12:20 PM

Hi, does anyone have a pre-built webtemplates template that looks similar to vbulletin cms? With the youtube video block?
Thank you much:D

K4GAP 11-17-2010 09:36 PM

Does this mod in any way diminish the suites cms?

Dugchugger 11-21-2010 05:29 AM

I'm using the CMS, but I want to use the webtemplates I created back in 3.7/8 so I'm still using this. LOVE this hack. Great work!

That being said, I'm having a complete DUH moment and for some reason some of the style code is not working in my templates. The [b] shows up for bolding, but I have list I want to post and it's not showing up in bulleted format. The code I'm using is:

[ LIST ]
[ * ]Item 1
[ * ]Item 2
[ * ]Item 3
[ /LIST ]

Can someone point me in the right direction as to what I may be doing wrong?

Edit: Just wanted to add that I have tried parsing it in HTML as well as TEXT, but the list just won't show up.

neverstop 11-26-2010 02:38 AM

Its seems that the {vb:raw headinclude_bottom} variable does not work in the themes. Any idea why?

Dugchugger 11-27-2010 11:58 PM

Sad to say that I have to remove WebTemplates as I can't get the formatting to work and need to get some documents online as soon as possible. It's been a week now and I need to get moving on this. I still recommend this hack to others and may use it again in the future when I have more time to investigate the formatting issues.

fxbattleground 12-01-2010 05:48 PM

Hi,

I'm using VBulletin as a member's only site, and don't allow guests/unregistered anywhere on the site.

I am trying to use WebTemplates to create a visitor landing page where they can take a tour of what is available inside the site - I see where to disallow, but how can i make an exception on this one page only?

Sorry so newby,

But, hey - I got it installed, and even did Step 3, LOL

Thanks for any help,

Mike.

Logician 12-02-2010 06:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fxbattleground (Post 2128045)
I am trying to use WebTemplates to create a visitor landing page where they can take a tour of what is available inside the site - I see where to disallow, but how can i make an exception on this one page only?

By default your webtemplate will be visible to all (including guests) unless you specifically ban them from that webtemplate in webtemplate options.

However the problem with your situation is that, webtemplates inherit your general vbulletin permissions so if you disallowed guests in there, vbulletin will stop them before webtemplate hack has a say about the issue. ;)

So the solution would be your changing vb permissions for guests and allow them to access "forum in general" but not threads or forums in particular. In other words, in edit usergroup options for guests permission "Can View Forum" should be set to yes but then you can set all other permissions as no according to your needs (eg. Can "View Thread Content" permission in usergroup options or ANY permissions in any particular forum under forum permissions page)

Logician 12-02-2010 06:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by neverstop (Post 2125820)
Its seems that the {vb:raw headinclude_bottom} variable does not work in the themes. Any idea why?

Edit "view.php", find this line:
Quote:

$templater->register('WTlogging_list_name', $WTlogging_list_name);
And replace it AS:
Quote:

$templater->register('WTlogging_list_name', $WTlogging_list_name);
$templater->register('headinclude_bottom', $headinclude_bottom);
There are 3 instances of this so please make sure you changed all.

This should fix it.

Logician 12-02-2010 06:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GaryT (Post 2122966)
Does this mod in any way diminish the suites cms?

Nope. It does not interfere with vb cms at all.

Storyteller69 12-06-2010 04:22 AM

Hello,

after upgrading to vB 4.1.0 the style for the options like "Count Page Visitors" and "Display Page Browsers" also for the variables "adminpanel" and "nowbrowsing" is broken. Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks in advance
Storyteller

Logician 12-06-2010 07:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Storyteller69 (Post 2129908)
Hello,

after upgrading to vB 4.1.0 the style for the options like "Count Page Visitors" and "Display Page Browsers" also for the variables "adminpanel" and "nowbrowsing" is broken. Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks in advance
Storyteller

Uninstall the product and then install it back by ONLY APPLYING installation STEP 2. (Your custom webtemplates will be preserved)

Storyteller69 12-06-2010 09:13 AM

I just uninstalled and than installed it new but no changes.
Maybe I should be more specific. The Data and also the collapse-buttons are displayed fine. But there are no heads and borders of the boxes/containers(?).

Logician 12-06-2010 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Storyteller69 (Post 2129961)
I just uninstalled and than installed it new but no changes.
Maybe I should be more specific. The Data and also the collapse-buttons are displayed fine. But there are no heads and borders of the boxes/containers(?).

Can I see an example?

Storyteller69 12-06-2010 10:03 AM

Send you a Link.

Logician 12-06-2010 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Storyteller69 (Post 2129908)
Hello,

after upgrading to vB 4.1.0 the style for the options like "Count Page Visitors" and "Display Page Browsers" also for the variables "adminpanel" and "nowbrowsing" is broken. Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks in advance
Storyteller

seems 4.1.0 has some style changes. Please replace these 2 templates like this:

WebTemplates_NowBrowsing
Quote:

<div class="collapse">
<a class="collapse" id="collapse_wt_wol" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse{vb:raw vbcollapse.collapseimg_info_options}_40b.png" alt="" /></a>
<h4 class="blockhead">
{vb:rawphrase page_information}

</h4>
</div>
<div id="wt_wol" class="forum_info_block blockbody formcontrols">
<h5>{vb:rawphrase users_browsing_this_thread}</h5>
<div>
<p>{vb:rawphrase CurrentlyActiveUsers} : {vb:raw totalonline} (<span class="normal"><strong>{vb:rawphrase x_members_and_y_guests, {vb:raw numberregistered}, {vb:raw numberguest}})</strong></span></p>
<ol class="commalist">
{vb:raw activeusers}
</ol>
</div>
</div>

WebTemplates_AdminPanel
Quote:

<div class="collapse">
<a class="collapse" id="collapse_wt_admin" href="{vb:raw relpath}#top"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_button}/collapse{vb:raw vbcollapse.collapseimg_info_options}_40b.png" alt="" /></a>
<h4 class="blockhead">{vb:rawphrase WT_WebTemplateQuick}
- [CMS by <a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/member.php?u=2355" target='_blank'>Logician</a>]</h4>
</div>
<div id="wt_admin" class="forum_info_block blockbody formcontrols">
<div>
<p>
{vb:raw WT.draftWarning} {vb:rawphrase WebTemplate} : <b>{vb:raw WT.title}</b>

| {vb:rawphrase WT_Created} : {vb:raw WT.creationdate}

| {vb:rawphrase WT_LastEdited} : {vb:raw WT.lasteditinfo}<br>

{vb:rawphrase WT_Visitors} : <b>{vb:raw WT.pagecount}</b>,

{vb:rawphrase WT_LastVisitedby}<br>

{vb:rawphrase WT_Parsing} : {vb:raw WT.doactionON} | {vb:rawphrase WT_Theme} : {vb:raw WT.themeON}<br>

{vb:rawphrase WT_WebQuery} : {vb:raw WT.webqueriesON}<br>
{vb:rawphrase WT_Draft} : {vb:raw WT.draftON}, {vb:rawphrase WT_CountVisitors} : {vb:raw WT.countvisitorsON}, {vb:rawphrase WT_ShowBrowsers} : {vb:raw WT.showbrowsersON}
</p>
<p>{vb:raw WTpermission_list_name} {vb:raw banned_permitted_usergroupnames} {vb:raw banned_permitted_userids}<br />

{vb:raw WTlogging_list_name} {vb:raw WT_loggedusers}</p>

<vb:if condition="!$bagis">
<p>[<a href='{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/editors.php?do=donate' target='_Blank'>Donate for WebTemplates Project</a>] </p>
</vb:if>
</div>
</div>


Storyteller69 12-06-2010 06:59 PM

Many Thanks :)

Storyteller


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01884 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,863KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete