vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - vBStatus - Facebook Style Status Updates (v5) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=243775)

Attilitus 06-27-2010 05:05 PM

dankreiner,

The problem is most likely due to a conflict between two javascript frameworks: jQuery and mootools. I use mootools, and it appears as though tinychat, which you have installed on your board, uses jQuery.

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/tinychat.js"></script>

The problem arises because both jQuery and mootools use the name "$" as a global reference to the jQuery and document.id objects respectively. To fix the problem do the following:

Open the file vbstatus_javascript.js

Find every instance of "$(" and replace it with "document.id("

Check to see if this fixes your problem.

~Tim

gamerzhut 06-27-2010 05:27 PM

Thanks a lot...!

Works like a charm :)

Guest20210415 07-06-2010 08:59 AM

Is it right that v5 doesn't use any more plugins and doesn't have any own templates?

v4 did have.

sross 08-13-2010 01:48 AM

anyone have a demo i can view? thnx

RobbieZ 08-24-2010 04:40 PM

Thanks - Great Mod

Because the Edit button is so close I changed it slightly.

In the code for postbit/legacy find
Code:

Edit</a>
and replace with

Code:

<img alt="Edit" src="images/buttons/edit_40b.png" title="Edit"></a>
Now you get the nice pen feature :D

Front Range 4x4 08-25-2010 06:14 PM

Thanks Attilitus, nice & easy! Just the way it's supposed to be.

Installed! Rated! Nominated!

yospeck 09-08-2010 11:00 PM

Worked a treat for me and I'm a complete vB/coder n00b. Very simple and does exactly what it says on the tin!

Great job!

angeljs 09-09-2010 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Attilitus (Post 2060593)
dankreiner,

The problem is most likely due to a conflict between two javascript frameworks: jQuery and mootools. I use mootools, and it appears as though tinychat, which you have installed on your board, uses jQuery.

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/tinychat.js"></script>

The problem arises because both jQuery and mootools use the name "$" as a global reference to the jQuery and document.id objects respectively. To fix the problem do the following:

Open the file vbstatus_javascript.js

Find every instance of "$(" and replace it with "document.id("

Check to see if this fixes your problem.

~Tim

This worked for me brilliantly, thank you! :D

Fishing620 09-22-2010 11:55 PM

Attilitus

Just what I was looking for, thanks for putting this together. This appears to have a little better functionality then the other mod out there.

I saw it asked a few times here about the ability to save past updates and have a roll out page. You mentioned how you would do such a thing. I was wondering if for a few bucks you would move forward with that next version. Basically updates would be saved in a user's profile and there would be one page where status updates from all users rolls out. I know doing this stuff takes work and am willing to pay some loot to help get this done. Any chance you're interested in making it happen?

Thanks

ivanp 10-02-2010 05:48 PM

Attilitus, is it possible to remove dependency on mootols.js? Every page is loading this file having 100 KB.

Nemke 10-19-2010 07:20 AM

I wood like to know this also, really is there reason for this much of overhead on every page?

ivanp 10-19-2010 07:48 AM

Indeed, v4 used ajax_wrapper.js having 2 KB only. This should be incorporated in vbstatus_javascript.js and mootools.js dependency completely removed.

Patrick Melton 10-26-2010 07:42 PM

I second the removal of mootools, and a sidebar block that show the x most recently updated statuses would make this mod a killer!

utahraves 10-31-2010 07:00 PM

vBStatus v6.zip.... the thread here shows 5.3... and when I 'upgrade' I show 5.2 on my forums. :p

sross 10-31-2010 09:52 PM

anyone have this running on postbit legacy? If so can you post a link. thnx!

PrincessFiona 11-03-2010 11:11 PM

I really like this. Is there a way to add even more functionality? I would be neat if users could respond to the status update somehow (like facebook) with the status posting in the user's visitor message center and any responses posting there too.

I'm trying to add a little more FB style functionality to the forums that extends beyond the regular posting capabilities.

Kris

RobbieZ 11-04-2010 01:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PrincessFiona (Post 2117683)
I really like this. Is there a way to add even more functionality? I would be neat if users could respond to the status update somehow (like facebook) with the status posting in the user's visitor message center and any responses posting there too.

I'm trying to add a little more FB style functionality to the forums that extends beyond the regular posting capabilities.

Kris

Then you would need one of dbtech's mods..

everfresh2 11-06-2010 07:45 PM

someone used this for 4.0.8 ?

way2xtreme 11-13-2010 12:13 AM

A great mod, is is possible to have 3 or 4 random default msg instead of just one?

Right now everyone all has the "has no status." message which looks funny,

"loves to eat."
"needs to study."
"is on facebook"
etc, etc, etc

way2xtreme 11-13-2010 12:14 AM

or, the "Mr Soso has no status" is only visible to Mr Soso himself.
Thanks..

OurCouponHome 11-15-2010 01:22 PM

We have had this running for awhile and all of a sudden, it won't let us edit the status.

BioWaffen 11-18-2010 05:17 PM

I got a question: Is it possible not to show the person´s name in the profile?
Because it is already displayed once in the MEMBERINFO, so it´s unnecessary I think.
I only want to use a Status Prefix + the Status itself, but not the name.

With best regards
BioWaffen

thespi 12-01-2010 09:20 PM

Have installed was working, upgraded to vB4.1 stopped working, reinstalled no luck. Is not working with vB 4.1

Pulkit Rastogi 01-03-2011 10:48 AM

Hi! Please add a feature that members are able to comment over their firend's status message just like FB.

SpikedRocker 01-04-2011 11:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thespi (Post 2128127)
Have installed was working, upgraded to vB4.1 stopped working, reinstalled no luck. Is not working with vB 4.1

I am having an issue with it not saving. I upgraded today as well but I did not have this installed previously.

wh1t3dr3am 01-08-2011 03:00 AM

is that true this mod not working with vb 4.1 ?

Gursimran 01-28-2011 03:49 PM

It is not working on vBulletin 4.1

mofeu 01-29-2011 09:01 AM

I have vb 4.08 and does not work :(

BlueCheri 02-06-2011 06:21 AM

I think it is not working for higher version :(

coolankur49 02-06-2011 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Attilitus (Post 2060593)
dankreiner,

The problem is most likely due to a conflict between two javascript frameworks: jQuery and mootools. I use mootools, and it appears as though tinychat, which you have installed on your board, uses jQuery.

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.phantank.com/tinychat.js"></script>

The problem arises because both jQuery and mootools use the name "$" as a global reference to the jQuery and document.id objects respectively. To fix the problem do the following:

Open the file vbstatus_javascript.js

Find every instance of "$(" and replace it with "document.id("

Check to see if this fixes your problem.

~Tim

that worked on my forums (Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.8 )...!
Thanks :)

coolankur49 02-06-2011 08:51 PM

what I need to edit to remove the username from the start of my status. i guess there is no need to have the name two times

coolankur49 02-06-2011 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by coolankur49 (Post 2159561)
what I need to edit to remove the username is start of my status. i guess there is no need to have the name two times

got it...

its by editing the postbit legacy and removing username tag

BlueCheri 02-07-2011 04:51 AM

Can you provide total code for postbit ? (Horizontal style)

Thanx in advance.

Quote:

Originally Posted by coolankur49 (Post 2159565)
got it...

its by editing the postbit legacy and removing username tag


tele955848 02-07-2011 08:16 AM

Gute idee aber ich als noob keine möglichkeit das zu ändern in den templates etc.
hochladen kein thema das klappt

Wordplay 03-10-2011 05:19 PM

so this doesn't work for 4.1.2? too bad.

Mark.B 03-10-2011 06:52 PM

Instead of people just posting "it's not working in 4.1", could they please post WHAT aspect of it is not working and WHAT error messages they are getting?

Nobody has a hope of being able to assist and/or offer potential fixes for any issues if all we get is "it's not working".

Mark.B 03-11-2011 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B (Post 2172015)
Instead of people just posting "it's not working in 4.1", could they please post WHAT aspect of it is not working and WHAT error messages they are getting?

I'll take that as a "no" then. :rolleyes:

DNN 04-06-2011 04:18 AM

Not too eye catchy

BlessedFWI 05-15-2011 04:21 AM

I loaded it and it is enabled but it isn't showing in the postbit. I don't get any error messages...it just doesn't show up. I love this mod too. :(

JasonReynolds 05-15-2011 02:36 PM

All works apart from wont let me edit the status


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01480 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,812KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete