vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Split Useronline on Forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=243233)

LordVader 08-16-2010 02:45 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm getting the same problem as the two guys in the two posts directly above this.

All users are on one line, please see attachment

Great mod, but this one silly little thing makes it look very untidy

Please help

Thanks

Will. :)

LordVader 08-18-2010 10:59 AM

Well i think i may be uninstalling this one, as another member pointed out six days ago that there was a problem with this hack & i see there has been no further help or advice given.

Its a shame as it is a nice little hack & it would be great if it was working correctly but as it stands at the moment it looks really untidy the way it is displaying on my board, i may give it another few days & see if the developer logs in & hopefully comes up with a fix.

Will. :)

Sarcoth 08-21-2010 04:12 AM

You all should really try to play with the code now and then. Coding is fun! :)

Until the developer updates the mod, here is a temporary fix.

Open the Display plugin for this mod and replace it with the following:
PHP Code:

$start '<li class="nocomma"><b>';
$show_m false$options =  $vbulletin->options;
if (
$options['split_break'] == 1){
    
$break '<li class="br nocomma"><br /></li><br />';
} else {
    
$break '<li class="br nocomma"></li><br />';
}
if((
$onlineusers['team'] OR $onlineusers['members'] OR 
$onlineusers['premiummembers'] OR $onlineusers['vips']
OR 
$onlineusers['admins'] OR $onlineusers['donators']) 
AND 
$options['split_useronline_active'])
{
    unset(
$activeusers);
    if(
$onlineusers['admins'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_admin'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['admins'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['team'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_staff'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['team'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['vips'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_vips'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['vips'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['premiummembers'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_premium'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['premiummembers'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['donators'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_donator'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['donators'].$break;
        
$show_m true;
    }
    if(
$onlineusers['members'])
    {
        
$activeusers .= iif($show['othergroups'], $start.$options['split_members'].":</b></li>").$onlineusers['members'].$break;
    }


This may not work the way everyone wants, but it works for me. I won't provide further updates.

LordVader 08-21-2010 08:19 AM

Hi Sarcoth

That worked a treat, perfect :up:

Thank you

Will. :)

pedroenf 08-21-2010 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LordVader (Post 2087271)
Hi Sarcoth

That worked a treat, perfect :up:

Thank you

Will. :)

Yes it did. Thanks Sarcoth.

If anyone wants to ad some space between groups (a space line break) just add the <br /> as follows:

Code:

$activeusers .= $start.$options['split_vips'].':</b></li>'.$onlineusers['vips'].$break.'<br />';
$show_m = true;


consolegaming 08-31-2010 10:17 AM

Sorry I have been busy with a few other projects. I'll upgrade my test forums sometime this week and take a look at it.

Are you sure you guys didn't just lose:

Code:

.commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
.commalist li.br{display:block;}

from vbulletin.css when you upgraded? If that seems to be causing confusion when people are upgrading then I could create a separate css template for it, just seemed a bit wasteful for 2 lines of css lol.

EDIT: And Badger without looking I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. Try disabling the plugin and seeing if a user in that usergroup appears or not. I work off that same list of users, I just make it appear differently.

BadgerDog 08-31-2010 09:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2091963)

EDIT: And Badger without looking I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. Try disabling the plugin and seeing if a user in that usergroup appears or not. I work off that same list of users, I just make it appear differently.

Hmmm.... :confused:

When you say ... I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. ....

Do you mean a setting under AdminCP UserGroup settings that is vBulletin's and not the one that belongs to your mod? Is that new, as I don't ever remember a setting that caused specific usergroups to appear or not appear under the forumhome listing of who's logged in?

Regards,
Badger

consolegaming 09-02-2010 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2092180)
Hmmm.... :confused:

When you say ... I'd say that would be because that usergroup is probably not included in the normal listing. ....

Do you mean a setting under AdminCP UserGroup settings that is vBulletin's and not the one that belongs to your mod? Is that new, as I don't ever remember a setting that caused specific usergroups to appear or not appear under the forumhome listing of who's logged in?

Regards,
Badger

I don't believe there's a setting for it. But if you disable this plugin you'll see that those same users still won't appear. VB don't seem to count "Awaiting Email Validation" users as members so they're not included as part of the online list. I suspect they categorize them as guests instead.

BadgerDog 09-02-2010 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2092761)
VB don't seem to count "Awaiting Email Validation" users as members so they're not included as part of the online list. I suspect they categorize them as guests instead.

Interesting... :)

Didn't realize they now did that in VB4 ....

I even changed that group to be recognized along with your Admin group and they still didn't appear and neither does the "Awaiting Email" group ...

Regards,
Badger

consolegaming 09-02-2010 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadgerDog (Post 2092908)
Interesting... :)

Didn't realize they now did that in VB4 ....

I even changed that group to be recognized along with your Admin group and they still didn't appear and neither does the "Awaiting Email" group ...

Regards,
Badger

The list of online users is always the same and is provided by vbulletin's code. I don't add or remove from the list. Effectively all my plugin does is present the list in a different way. It subdivides the list of users into further groups.

So yeah any usergroups that aren't used such as "Awaiting Emails" won't ever be shown in the list no matter what options you use when editing the usergroup.

Eazy1 09-02-2010 08:54 PM

Great mod! Installed. How can I remove the extra commas from the last of each group?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/09/55.jpg

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/09/55.jpg

consolegaming 09-03-2010 09:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eazy1 (Post 2092984)
Great mod! Installed. How can I remove the extra commas from the last of each group?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...7&d=1281611874

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...0&d=1281930127

Use the CSS that's in the initial post lol (under the heading Template Edit). I think I'm going to create a separate css template and auto include it because this seems to cause confusion for people installing it /upgrading vb. I'll probably get that done over the next couple of weeks.

BadgerDog 09-03-2010 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2092914)
The list of online users is always the same and is provided by vbulletin's code. I don't add or remove from the list. Effectively all my plugin does is present the list in a different way. It subdivides the list of users into further groups.

So yeah any usergroups that aren't used such as "Awaiting Emails" won't ever be shown in the list no matter what options you use when editing the usergroup.

Thanks ... :up:

That saves me a lot of chasing my tail type diagnostics ... :D

I wonder why vBulletin decided after all these years to pull those user groups from the standard display. We found it useful to spot people who keep trying to login and use the site without completing the registration process.

Regards,
Badger

Sarcoth 09-03-2010 08:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2091963)
Sorry I have been busy with a few other projects. I'll upgrade my test forums sometime this week and take a look at it.

Are you sure you guys didn't just lose:

Code:

.commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
.commalist li.br{display:block;}

from vbulletin.css when you upgraded? If that seems to be causing confusion when people are upgrading then I could create a separate css template for it, just seemed a bit wasteful for 2 lines of css lol.

Hey console. Yea, I checked that first and it was fine on my end. Not sure about others. But, I use Template Modification System and I never directly edit a template. I always create a mod for them so I never have to redo the template edit again later. Although, for this situation, I did check my mod to make sure it was working too. I could not locate the problem so I edited the plugin to keep from messing with it. It works the way I need it to now so all is well on my end. :)

consolegaming 09-04-2010 09:47 PM

EDIT: Ignore this post. Decided to release the update straight away so skip to the next post.

Ok, I've just updated my test forums and I could see what the problem was straight away. They've changed the CSS affected the online user listing and the changes they made meant that my css was no longer taking affect.

I'll roll out an update including the fix very shortly but in the meantime if you haven't already followed Sarcoth's alternative fix (doing both until the update would likely double the effect) then just change the two lines of CSS to:

Code:

#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.br{display:block;}

all I've done is add #wgo_onlineusers to the front of the two lines.

Just means that my css now takes priority again.

EDIT: When I say release an update: I'll be putting those CSS changes into their own template and auto including just to avoid any issues like that (even though that wasn't the problem this time around). I'm updating the initial post now with the new instructions.

consolegaming 09-05-2010 12:08 AM

Okay, I decided to just get that update done and released. I've tested the installation on my own live forum and it's gone through fine. Also remember to set the "Allow Overwrite" option to yes. If you have any problems just post them here and I'll be happy to help.

I'm happy to get rid of the Manual CSS changes even though that wasn't the cause of these latest issues lol.

Sarcoth 09-05-2010 12:34 AM

Installed and looks good. Thanks for the update.

pedroenf 09-05-2010 01:37 AM

The adittional line spacer does not work.

Sarcoth 09-05-2010 04:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 2093925)
The adittional line spacer does not work.

It did for me. Mine was on by default and I was able to turn it off.

consolegaming 09-05-2010 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 2093925)
The adittional line spacer does not work.

As Sarcoth said, it should be turned on by default unless it's been changed to Off in the Vbulletin Options. When it's on you'll have a gap between each group (like in the screenshot attached to my main Mod post). When it's off then there won't be any gap the groups will just appear straight under the one before them.

BadgerDog 09-05-2010 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2093903)
Okay, I decided to just get that update done and released. I've tested the installation on my own live forum and it's gone through fine. Also remember to set the "Allow Overwrite" option to yes. If you have any problems just post them here and I'll be happy to help.

I'm happy to get rid of the Manual CSS changes even though that wasn't the cause of these latest issues lol.

Should I remove the manual CSS changes that were already added from previous versions?

I'm still running 4.04 and I assume it's ok to do this upgrade?

Regards,
Badger

BadgerDog 09-05-2010 12:51 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Well, I removed the CSS manual edits from vbulletin.css and imported your new version (overwriting) ....

I checked the forum and I had one LONG line of usegroup names and usernames, so I went into your AdminCP options and turned ON the add a line option, which hadn't ever been needed before. That fixed that problem, but now I have extra commas all over the place, including at the beginning of lines? (see attached pic)

How do I get back to a working verstion? Should I re-add the CSS manual edits to vbulletin.css?

Regards,
Badger

pedroenf 09-05-2010 01:17 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I am sorry to say but it does not work for me the line break:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1283696212


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1283696212

consolegaming 09-05-2010 01:31 PM

Apologies. If you're running 4.0.4 still then a small change will need to be made to the following template (not sure which version of vB added the css changes that caused the issues mentioned a couple of pages ago but I'll have to presume it was 4.0.6).

Go to the Style Manager, Expand the "CSS Templates" Group and then customize the template split_online.css (this is the template that has been added by this mod).

You'll see the following:
Code:

#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.br {display:block;}

Change it to the below (remove "#wgo_onlineusers "):
Code:

.commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
.commalist li.br {display:block;}

I'll add a note back into the original post to say that the above change is needed for installations prior to vB 4.0.6. Once you do upgrade to 4.0.6 just revert this template back to it's original state and that'll sort things out again.

And Badger you'll probably need to disable that Additional Spacing option again. Really sorry about this. Don't see why vBulletin have changed their CSS =-/.

pedroenf 09-05-2010 01:54 PM

Well, after some "investigation" (lol) on why wasn't working i figured that your mod should be working just fine. It happens that i have this other mod installed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228628) and just needed to add the split_online.css (#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.br {display:block;}) to it. Sorry for the misinformation, my bad :(

Working fine now.

consolegaming 09-05-2010 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 2094109)
Well, after some "investigation" (lol) on why wasn't working i figured that your mod should be working just fine. It happens that i have this other mod installed (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228628) and just needed to add the split_online.css (#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.nocomma:after {content: "";}
#wgo_onlineusers .commalist li.br {display:block;}) to it. Sorry for the misinformation, my bad :(

Working fine now.

Okay lol. Though the above post of mine is probably (unless Badger has the same answer) still valid for people using VB prior to 4.0.6.

Pedro I presume you're on 4.0.6 yea?

pedroenf 09-05-2010 02:07 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2094114)
Okay lol. Though the above post of mine is probably (unless Badger has the same answer) still valid for people using VB prior to 4.0.6.

Pedro I presume you're on 4.0.6 yea?

Yes i am LooooooooooooL

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1283699223

consolegaming 09-05-2010 02:09 PM

Sorry was using the horizontal postbit which doesn't show that field for some reason lol.

pedroenf 09-05-2010 02:14 PM

And you are correct. My bad again sorry. Thought that that info shows on both styles.

BadgerDog 09-05-2010 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2094100)

And Badger you'll probably need to disable that Additional Spacing option again. Really sorry about this. Don't see why vBulletin have changed their CSS =-/.

Isn't it just as easy for me to leave the vbulletin.css manual edits in-place (which work) that you originally provided in earlier releases and not touch your new split_online.css at all?

That way, when I do upgrade to v4.06, all I have to do is remove the vbulletin.css manual edits from my styles and your split_online.css values will take over?

Regards,
Badger

consolegaming 09-05-2010 04:53 PM

That would work as well lol.

Eazy1 09-07-2010 03:46 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2093176)
Use the CSS that's in the initial post lol (under the heading Template Edit). I think I'm going to create a separate css template and auto include it because this seems to cause confusion for people installing it /upgrading vb. I'll probably get that done over the next couple of weeks.

Well, I had that done (I've now updated to your newest version)... I'm curious how to remove just the last comma in each line:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/19.jpg

pedroenf 09-09-2010 02:17 PM

How to make this work in CMPS?

consolegaming 09-10-2010 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eazy1 (Post 2095079)
Well, I had that done (I've now updated to your newest version)... I'm curious how to remove just the last comma in each line:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/19.jpg

EDIT:

Hmm, what I was just suggesting wouldn't work lol. Not really got a simple fix that could do it. I was going to suggest using the trim function on it but that wouldn't work. Not how I was thinking anyway.

If it's going to be done it would need to be within the Display plugin (i.e. once the variables have been fully populated). I was thinking of using the trim function to remove the trailing , but it'll be ending more like this: ,</li> but removing that and re-adding the li back in might be a bit messy.

@ Pedro: I've never used VB Advanced (that's what your talking about yea?) so I don't know how that works.

pedroenf 09-10-2010 08:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by consolegaming (Post 2096118)
@ Pedro: I've never used VB Advanced (that's what your talking about yea?) so I don't know how that works.


Yes it was. That's a pity :(
It would be great to make this work in VBA

buurman 09-11-2010 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedroenf (Post 2096128)
Yes it was. That's a pity :(
It would be great to make this work in VBA

Indeed it would, im using vb advanced CMPS on VB 4.0.6.
I have the CMS also, but disabled it, I think it aint that great...

This is the PHP code for the usersonline for the VB Advanced module: (maybe you can see what to change)

PHP Code:

<div class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase x_members_and_y_guests, {vb:raw numberregistered}, {vb:raw numberguest}}</div>
<
div class="blockrow vba_spacer">
    <
vb:if condition="$activeusers">
        <
ol class="commalist">{vb:raw activeusers}</ol>
    <
vb:else />
        {
vb:rawphrase no_x_online, {vb:rawphrase members}}
    </
vb:if>
</
div>
<
div class="blockrow">{vb:rawphrase most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z, {vb:raw recordusers}, {vb:raw recorddate}, {vb:raw recordtime}}</div


consolegaming 09-11-2010 09:00 PM

Well that's actually the template code, mostly html with vb's own variable system built into it. The actual PHP code is held within the plugins. My plugin alters the activeusers variable which is still being used there as you can see but my pkugin code is not getting executed.

Which to me suggests that the Plugin Hooks that have been used for my Product aren't being implemented here in their code. I did try installing it and taking a bit of a look around. But I didn't really get anywhere and disliked the cmps system lol.

EDIT: I think to get any further with CMPS usage I'd need to get all the vB files on my pc and search for where the plugin hooks (the ones I use) are defined and try and work out why they're not being used in the cmps files. Not doing that today though lol.

pedroenf 09-11-2010 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buurman (Post 2096823)
Indeed it would, im using vb advanced CMPS on VB 4.0.6.
I have the CMS also, but disabled it, I think it aint that great...

This is the PHP code for the usersonline for the VB Advanced module: (maybe you can see what to change)

PHP Code:

<div class="blocksubhead">{vb:rawphrase x_members_and_y_guests, {vb:raw numberregistered}, {vb:raw numberguest}}</div>
<
div class="blockrow vba_spacer">
    <
vb:if condition="$activeusers">
        <
ol class="commalist">{vb:raw activeusers}</ol>
    <
vb:else />
        {
vb:rawphrase no_x_online, {vb:rawphrase members}}
    </
vb:if>
</
div>
<
div class="blockrow">{vb:rawphrase most_users_ever_online_was_x_y_at_z, {vb:raw recordusers}, {vb:raw recorddate}, {vb:raw recordtime}}</div


The code i also know. But it's not that simple. It needs to be hard coded ;)

Taurus1 09-25-2010 12:57 PM

1 Attachment(s)
This is great. Thanks. But I have the following problems. Everything is in one line, and also those extra commas don't look good. Please help.

Attachment 122317

DeadRabbit 09-26-2010 02:35 PM

i cannot find split_online.css


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03032 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,904KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (19)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete