Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
a thousand thankyous! |
Can anyone please help me to understand why the html tags such as h2 ul and li are not working in my custom pages?
This is the TOS page: http://www.eidolonmh.com/vbskinsxtre....php?styleid=3 This is how it's coded: Code:
{vb:stylevar htmldoctype} |
Quote:
HTML Code:
h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6 {font-size:100%;font-weight:normal;}body, div, dl, dt, dd, ul, ol, li, h1, h2, h3, h4, h5, h6, pre, code, form, fieldset, legend, input, button, textarea, p, blockquote, th, td {margin:0;padding:0;} |
Perfect, thank you so much for posting this.
I do have a general question. For my eFiction bridge mod I have been exporting the templates into variables that I can then use in the external template system. I figured out how to make this work by using the following code. Code:
$templater = vB_Template::create('header'); |
You should not have to create/render any of those you posted there. When you go to render your own template, you would have this second line here to render those templates automatically for your page:
PHP Code:
|
The problem is that I need the individual templates in variables. eFiction uses it's own template system and, barring a major rewrite of that code, the best solution I have is to export the templates, then import them into it's system.
|
... forget it, missed the answers on the next page :)
|
What I can not run
In this thread the created tes.php created test template did not change anything Can not demonstrate this PHP Code:
Regards |
Whoops. Find this line in test.php
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
|
This does not exist
PHP Code:
I want to show here is a variable Example: PHP Code:
HTML Code:
<h2 class="blockhead">Title</h2> --------------- Added [DATE]1259433584[/DATE] at [TIME]1259433584[/TIME] --------------- First message changed? I have to add the following for $adem variable is? $templater = vB_Template::create('TEST'); $templater->register_page_templates(); $templater->register('navbar', $navbar); $templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle); $templater->register('adem', $adem); print_output($templater->render()); |
Quote:
|
Thank you very
Now okay |
How to show Whats going on Box on this new page?
|
Quote:
|
Thanks I use this article its very helphull for me
Can we add a widjet with a collum in the new page ? |
Ok I have tried every which way from sunday to understand how to be able to use this with a certain group of my scripts with no luck. Keep in mind any responses may have to be "dumbed down" ;)
Here is an example of how these scripts are set up. page is originally called as such PHP Code:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
can anybody be of help? I am hoping with an example I can finish the rest of my scripts which are similar and maybe get a better understranding so that I may do my other scripts which are different. |
And what if i have more than 10 Variables in a Template?
Do i have to register each variable ? PHP Code:
Or is there a Array ? In my opinion the old way was more easier than this ! |
You could put all youre variables into an array. Then you have only to register the arrayvariable.
|
Quote:
|
Thanks...
Ok nice, but do you know the Advantage of this way to use Variables in a Template ? |
<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228078" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228078</a>
|
1 Attachment(s)
I like it Lynne... between this and the nav plugin, my life is now made a lot easier than having to sit down and come up with it myself. Very much appreciated. Custom page with menu... excellent.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1261010072 |
|
1. No, you don't need all caps. You just need to be consistent when you use it. If it's in all small letters in the $globaltemplates area, then use all small letters in the $templater.
2. Sure, but you'll have to make sure when you include the global.php page, or any other scripts, you'll have to make sure the path to them are correct. |
I get the error:
Code:
Warning: require_once(./global.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home1/riptidep/public_html/unusualplants/index.php on line 27 Code: Code:
<?php |
And are you putting this file in the same directory as all your other vbulletin files? If not, you need to do a chdir to get the global.php file.
|
My index file is in unusualplants.net/
The forum is located at unusualplants.net/forums I tried changing the directory at the beginning of the code (never changing back), right before the global line(never changing back), at the beginning and changing the directory back after the global line, and right before the global line and changed it back after. I get a blank page for each one. I used this for changing the directory: Code:
chdir('forums'); Code:
chdir('../'); |
When you added the template, did you add it to the style you are currently using to browse your forum?
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Check your error_logs (if you don't know where they are, ask your host) to see if anything is in there. |
Quote:
(I'm not sure which time this is set on) For PHP: /home1/riptidep/public_html/unusualplants/error_log: [19-Dec-2009 17:45:25] PHP Warning: require_once(./global.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home1/riptidep/public_html/unusualplants/index.php on line 27 [19-Dec-2009 17:45:25] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home1/riptidep/public_html/unusualplants/index.php on line 27 Thanks for all of your help |
It looks like you didn't do your chdir correctly. You need to do the FULL path:
PHP Code:
|
Okay Lynne I am in need of your assistance.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/33.png How do i get it so that the nav button "Game Nights" is selected? |
If you defined THIS_SCRIPT at the top of your page, you should use it in your condition for your tab. You should post for help regarding this in the thread where you got the tab code.
|
Thanks for the help lynne, and next time I will say which one i used, btw it was yours lol.
|
Quote:
Code:
chdir('/home1/riptidep/public_html/unusualplants/forums'); I don't get anything in the error log either. |
And is your template named INDEX (*exactly* - capital letters too).
|
Quote:
|
Have you tried to validate it? http://validator.w3.org/
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 12:50 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
More Information | |
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|