vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   PluhNews 1.5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=21875)

SuitCase 07-15-2001 03:29 PM

Surely it can't be that easy, can it?

Redmak 07-15-2001 03:31 PM

Yes it's that easy.

You bought vbulletin , might as well use it :)

Bane 07-15-2001 06:26 PM

Not to seem completely ignorant, but I am.. How would I use that with the file from this thread?

ztsky 07-15-2001 06:30 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Redmak
There's an easy way to have vbcode and linebreaks and stuff interpreted by vbulletin so it shows up on your main news page.

Make sure the following line is added to the news script

PHP Code:

require("./global.php"); 

To have the message parsed by vbulletin add the following:

PHP Code:

  $bericht=bbcodeparse2($pagetext,"1","1","1","1"); 

$bericht is now the formatted message

The 1's stand for "dohtml,dobbimagecode,dosmilies,dobbcode"


Enjoy :)

I have tried your said.but no way.

Redmak 07-15-2001 06:49 PM

Ok a little explanation.


In news.php (located in my vbulletin directory)

Line 5 add the require statement

Add the $bericht= line right before the part where the html is put in (echo ")

Use $bericht instead of $pagetext in your html part



here's the output on my server http://www.neowin.net/index1.php

If things still dont work I'll post the complete news.php :)

Bane 07-15-2001 06:57 PM

Thank you! Works like a charm :)

rmusic 07-15-2001 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Redmak
There's an easy way to have vbcode and linebreaks and stuff interpreted by vbulletin so it shows up on your main news page.

Make sure the following line is added to the news script

PHP Code:

require("./global.php"); 

To have the message parsed by vbulletin add the following:

PHP Code:

  $bericht=bbcodeparse2($pagetext,"1","1","1","1"); 

$bericht is now the formatted message

The 1's stand for "dohtml,dobbimagecode,dosmilies,dobbcode"


Enjoy :)


im going to try that now

Steve Machol 07-15-2001 07:01 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Redmak
If things still dont work I'll post the complete news.php :)

Bane 07-15-2001 07:08 PM

This is it :)) Thank you so much Kayn and Redmak!

ztsky 07-15-2001 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Redmak
Ok a little explanation.


In news.php (located in my vbulletin directory)

Line 5 add the require statement

Add the $bericht= line right before the part where the html is put in (echo ")

Use $bericht instead of $pagetext in your html part



here's the output on my server http://www.neowin.net/index1.php

If things still dont work I'll post the complete news.php :)

thanks,works well
but should Use $bericht instead of $pagetext in the whole file.;)

rmusic 07-15-2001 07:24 PM

works perfect thank you red

Steve Machol 07-15-2001 07:26 PM

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Bane
This is it :)) Thank you so much Kayn and Redmak!

SystemLogic 07-16-2001 02:00 AM

Great hack! I'm gonna really love it when you have support for VBCode rather than HTML :)

Also, what about headlines?

I saw somebody have news source....how would I go about doing that?

webhost 07-16-2001 03:20 AM

Great hack works very well and took less than 2 minutes to install.

Thank you very much

webhost 07-16-2001 11:28 AM

Is there a way that you could have script check and pull from more than one forumid. Say pull from forums 3,4,5 instead of just forum 3 in this example.

If so how would a person do that?

Thanks

White Knight 07-17-2001 01:36 PM

Well I tried to put in the added code but I am getting a parse error.

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: bbcodeparse2() in /usr/local/apache/htdocs/forums/news.php on line 85

any ideas? thank goodness for backups :)

Bane 07-17-2001 01:57 PM

Did you use the news.txt that I attached above as your news.php? Maybe you didnt add the require?

webhost 07-17-2001 02:01 PM

Bane

Quote:

Is there a way that you could have script check and pull from more than one forumid. Say pull from forums 3,4,5 instead of just forum 3 in this example.
Bane any ideas?

White Knight 07-17-2001 02:13 PM

Stupid stupid stupid me..

yeah I forgot to put int he require field on line 5

I didnt use the name txt becuase I wanted to keep my old code for parsing.

All is working now. I hope kayn can pick this up and add it to his zip.

Thanks bane

Bane 07-17-2001 02:20 PM

White Knight - Glad you got it :)
Webhost - I really dont know..

Kayn 07-17-2001 02:26 PM

Whew, sorry I was away for a few days. ;)

Okay, I'm going to go over all these additions and clean up the HTML code tonight most likely. I'll give credit where the credit is due!

As far as multiple news forums, I'll get cracking on that. Any suggestions on how to do this would be great.

Ohh, and headlines...I have a script for that too that I'll release with the next version! ;)

rmusic 07-17-2001 02:30 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Kayn
Whew, sorry I was away for a few days. ;)

Okay, I'm going to go over all these additions and clean up the HTML code tonight most likely. I'll give credit where the credit is due!

As far as multiple news forums, I'll get cracking on that. Any suggestions on how to do this would be great.

Ohh, and headlines...I have a script for that too that I'll release with the next version! ;)


i tried and i get an error

Kayn 07-17-2001 03:37 PM

Okay, I have the script almost ready. I need Dark Wizard to send me those little fixes he made to the time bug (I seem to have misplaced them the first time he sent it to me).

You can see everything functioning (except for the fixes Dark Wizard sent me) for the news (including VBcode, smilies, and line breaks) here: http://pluh.com/forums/PluhNews.php

And here is what the headlines look like: http://pluh.com/forums/PluhHeadlines.php

I'll be tweaking the HTML here and there as well.

webhost 07-17-2001 03:49 PM

Kayn

I have the news.php working fine. I must have missed the headlines.php or is this something new you are working on?

Kayn 07-17-2001 04:02 PM

Headlines is brand new to this script. I should be releasing it today - :)

Bane 07-17-2001 05:06 PM

Kayn, would it be possible for you to implement the ability to use a header and footer? I would rather not use this in a call if at all possible.

Kayn 07-17-2001 05:23 PM

Hmm...

I now have it where it calls the configuration from a separate php file, but that's it.

Elaborate please?

Bane 07-17-2001 05:30 PM

Sorry, what I had meant is that instead of using an include from a shtml file, it could be used by itself by using a header and footer file. For example head.txt and foot.txt to set the page up and then the news files within it. so I could just put http://www.??.com/news.php and it would pull up the full page.

Kayn 07-17-2001 06:28 PM

That would be easy...

You can include files inside the news script form separate new files, and it can be completely optional. Am I right?

If people would rather just include the news file on another page like it's set up now, they can. Sound right to ya?

Bane 07-17-2001 06:32 PM

Sounds downright perfect to me :)

SystemLogic 07-17-2001 06:42 PM

I saw one sites example where he had a source site which showed up as a seperate field in his news posts....how would i go about doing that?

sysmom 07-17-2001 06:50 PM

I'm using it as an include, and it worked flat out right the first time.

I especially LIKE using it as an include because I can hide the php source filename from public consumption. I wasn't particularly happy with the database name/password hanging out there. Yes, yes, I know, it's executed by the server, but now it's just that much harder to know where to look.

You should *see* the name I gave it... Heh.

And the page with the header and footer in it has a nice predictable page template named, news.shtml

:)

But there's no news.php in my directory...

-deb (only mildly paranoid...)

Dark_Wizard 07-17-2001 09:14 PM

Kayn >>> I sent you the fixes again....check your email! I can also add the multiple forums for you if you want but would like to see what you have so far....actual code that is ;)

Kayn 07-17-2001 09:21 PM

Actually, I think I've got that figured out! :)

I'm making some changes now...you'll see the new version out tonight.

Kayn 07-17-2001 10:36 PM

New Version is out. Go to the first page to get it!

Thanks for all your help ya'll! :) :)

Bane 07-17-2001 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Kayn
(Thanks Dark Wizard and Bane)
The credit to me would be much better suited aimed towards Redmak, he is the originator of the codefix, I just slapped it in the file.

The script is looking good :)

Infinite 07-18-2001 12:23 AM

Doesn't seem to work for me. I just get a white screen on both pluhnews.php and pluhheadlines.php

Richard

Dark_Wizard 07-18-2001 12:36 AM

Did you make the necessary changes to PluhConfig.php?

Infinite 07-18-2001 12:44 AM

This is my config file...

<?
//This is the Config file to get PluhNews running.
//**********************
//Set some Variables

//Retrieve news from the correct forum, which is the forumid
$newsforums = 32;

//Number of news items to show at once
$newsitems = 10;

//Path to your forums directory (leave out trailing slash)
$forumspath = "/vb";

?>

Dark_Wizard 07-18-2001 12:48 AM

Can I have a URL?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01636 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,818KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete