vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Improve registration with popup window (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=214789)

cionfs 09-23-2009 09:59 AM

Here

Code:

<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
Change

Code:

$stylevar[titleimage]
With the URL of the image that you like.

Waqas Anwar 09-23-2009 12:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cionfs (Post 1889325)
Here

Code:

<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
Change

Code:

$stylevar[titleimage]
With the URL of the image that you like.

Thanks a loooooooooooooooooooooooot.

tommyturnage 10-01-2009 05:13 AM

I changed the code to only show to members.
I'm using it to remind people to vote.

Is there a code I can use to make it only show once per session?

cionfs 10-01-2009 06:42 AM

You can see this vbulletin conditionals: http://forum.vbulletinsetup.com/f18/...list-2185.html

Bouncer222 11-15-2009 12:51 AM

Love the modification, but how do I change the color of the word "register" link in the pop up? It's white and I would like to change it to something so that it for example appears red instead of white, how do I do this?

Thanks.

cionfs 11-15-2009 01:06 AM

Change this code

Code:

<a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>
To this

Code:

<a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]"><font color="color">register</font></a>
Change "color" with your preferred color

Bouncer222 11-15-2009 03:05 AM

Thanks! works!

Danny Diamond 11-21-2009 12:54 AM

Can anyone tell me if this affects google or other search bots in a negative manner?

tommydamic68 11-22-2009 02:01 PM

Hey,
maybe someone can help, this mods works fine but menu shows in the background, see www.sphynxlair.com
thanks in advanced. Oh and where do i add rel="nofollow" for bots etc. Whats odd is it does not show on desktop but only on lap top?

TheLastSuperman 11-22-2009 04:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tommydamic68 (Post 1918892)
Hey,
maybe someone can help, this mods works fine but menu shows in the background, see www.sphynxlair.com
thanks in advanced. Oh and where do i add rel="nofollow" for bots etc. Whats odd is it does not show on desktop but only on lap top?

Tommy,

Try changing this code:

Code:

<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">

And making it go down a bit... i.e.

Code:

<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:30px; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">

That will lower it more ;) otherwise change the 30px to more :D it seems UKBL's menu mod must share some similar.. something or just not implemented right? Not 100% sure but you should be doing this...


This goes into head inlcude template not header...

Code:

<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">


/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/

adTime=20;  // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
    if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
    if(ie)        adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
    else if(ns)    adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
    else if(w3)    adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
    randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
        if (ie||w3)
        adDiv.visibility="visible";
        else
        adDiv.visibility ="show";
    if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
    if (ie){documentWidth  =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
    documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}   
    else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
    documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
    else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
    documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
    adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
    setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}

function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}

onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>

This into Forumhome template (otherwise if you put it in header or navbar it could pop up each time you change a page but it looks to have that set not to do it):

Code:

<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="$show['guest']">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">

<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>

<br>

<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->

And Tommy, just been busy :p

Mike

captkirk 01-17-2010 05:43 PM

Works perfect, a big thanks:D

Eplexx 11-12-2010 04:51 PM

It worked great thanks!

SouthEastSxS 11-23-2010 09:29 PM

anyone know if this works in 4x or if there is anything like this for 4x

cionfs 11-24-2010 06:59 AM

It works in vB4.

Ivelios 01-10-2011 11:32 AM

Thx for mod.

Joe Gronlund 03-17-2011 02:13 PM

is it works on 4.1.2 ?
i tried but no works any help ?

englndpatriots 06-10-2011 06:04 PM

For those that want one W3C Validated I tried but no luck. I managed to kill 2 errors though.

Code:

<style type="text/css">
<!--
#sponsorAdDiv {position:absolute; height:1; width:1px; top:0; left:0;}
-->
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">


/******************************************
* DHTML Ad Box (By Matt Gabbert at http://www.nolag.com)
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full script
* This notice must stay intact for use
******************************************/

adTime=20;  // seconds ad reminder is shown
chanceAd=1;
var ns=(document.layers);
var ie=(document.all);
var w3=(document.getElementById && !ie);
var calunit=ns? "" : "px"
adCount=0;
function initAd(){
    if(!ns && !ie && !w3) return;
    if(ie)        adDiv=eval('document.all.sponsorAdDiv.style');
    else if(ns)    adDiv=eval('document.layers["sponsorAdDiv"]');
    else if(w3)    adDiv=eval('document.getElementById("sponsorAdDiv").style');
    randAd=Math.ceil(Math.random()*chanceAd);
        if (ie||w3)
        adDiv.visibility="visible";
        else
        adDiv.visibility ="show";
    if(randAd==1) showAd();
}
function showAd(){
if(adCount<adTime*10){adCount+=1;
    if (ie){documentWidth  =truebody().offsetWidth/2+truebody().scrollLeft-20;
    documentHeight =truebody().offsetHeight/2+truebody().scrollTop-20;}   
    else if (ns){documentWidth=window.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
    documentHeight=window.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
    else if (w3){documentWidth=self.innerWidth/2+window.pageXOffset-20;
    documentHeight=self.innerHeight/2+window.pageYOffset-20;}
    adDiv.left=documentWidth-200+calunit;adDiv.top =documentHeight-200+calunit;
    setTimeout("showAd()",100);}else closeAd();
}
function closeAd(){
if (ie||w3)
adDiv.display="none";
else
adDiv.visibility ="hide";
}

function truebody(){
return (document.compatMode && document.compatMode!="BackCompat")? document.documentElement : document.body
}

onload=initAd;
//End-->
</script>
<!-- Inizio script -->
<if condition="$show['guest']">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<div id="sponsorAdDiv" style="visibility:hidden">
<table width="450px" height="350px" bgcolor="#008000"><tr><td>
<table width="445px" height="345px" bgcolor="#F0FFF0"><tr><td align="center" valign="middle">

<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]<br />
To be able to use our forum you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>

<br />

<!-- /here your message -->
</td></tr></table></td></tr></table>
</div>
</if>
</if>
<!-- fine script -->


dizzynation 06-14-2011 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sdfaheem (Post 1821266)
Its still not aligning, the page is getting extended to the right.

Still having this problem too.

And coinfs, if you can quote peoples post it would be much easier to read your instruction and who you are talking to.

dizzynation 06-15-2011 03:47 PM

in the message, your default message, i just want to add "FREE" before services, can anyone explain how to do that? Thanks

ChatHut 06-20-2011 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dizzynation (Post 2208126)
in the message, your default message, i just want to add "FREE" before services, can anyone explain how to do that? Thanks

Code:

<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our FREE services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>

<br>

<!-- /here your message -->

Just find this and edit the message as you wish. I've taken the liberty of adding the word free in red for you, but you can edit the entire message as you see it.





Out of interest, and on a separate matter, I want to know if it is possible to pop up with a login box for members, or perhaps 'Choose a username and password', and this brings them to the main registration page with those fields auto-filled in? I know this mod isn't supported any more, but any pointers would be appreciated, thanks.

dizzynation 01-20-2012 04:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChatHut (Post 2210408)
Code:

<!-- here your message -->
<a href="$vboptions[forumhome].php$session[sessionurl_q]"><img src="$stylevar[titleimage]" border="0" alt="$vboptions[bbtitle]" /></a>
<p><b>Wellcome to $vboptions[bbtitle]</b><br />
Here you'll find everything you need<br />
To be able to use our FREE services you only need to <a href="$vboptions[bburl]/register.php" title="Register to $vboptions[bbtitle]">register</a>.</b>
</p>

<br>

<!-- /here your message -->

Just find this and edit the message as you wish. I've taken the liberty of adding the word free in red for you, but you can edit the entire message as you see it.





Out of interest, and on a separate matter, I want to know if it is possible to pop up with a login box for members, or perhaps 'Choose a username and password', and this brings them to the main registration page with those fields auto-filled in? I know this mod isn't supported any more, but any pointers would be appreciated, thanks.

Same here

hollyboy 01-28-2012 09:43 AM

how can i align it at the bottom left of page and let it show only once for user?

Haponing 05-15-2013 06:00 AM

Hello,

I know this is an old thread, but I need help. Would this mod work in vBullein 4.2? We would like to encourage visitors to register and post by popping up a message when they visit our forum site. Thanks in advance for answers.

cionfs 05-15-2013 07:27 AM

Hi,
is a simple code to add on header template.... you can try.

Haponing 05-16-2013 02:13 AM

Okay, then. I'll try this mod in vb 4.2 though I'm not sure if it'll work since this is for vb 3.8. Thanks! I'm not a tech person so I'll just ask help from our programmer/coder.

Haponing 05-16-2013 03:48 AM

what about if I put a different image other than our forum logo in the welcome pop-up message? Is it possible?

vivapotenza 06-24-2013 12:46 AM

I tried it in VB4.2.1, it never worked for me unfortunately (the box pops up behind the navbar, but it is completely blank). Im not sure if it doesnt work for VB4.2.1 at all, or if perhaps it conflicts with one of my other mods.

shame, as it was exactly what I was looking for.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01328 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,820KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (27)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete