![]() |
Quote:
i am currently using the version originally released for 3.7, but with the mods discussed in the thread, so think it is the same as this version. ndahiya |
I'm beating my head against my desk and am hoping for some help from anyone (Im more a hack than a developer, just FYI)
I've got the mod installed and think it works great! I'm still in testing for my wiki, but here is my problem: I've set wiki path in admincp to be "../info," my vb install is www.mouseinfo.com/forums and my wiki install is www.mouseinfo.com/info; should work. However, when i try to log in from the wiki side vb authenticates just fine, but the redirect URL is: http://www.mouseinfo.com/forums/logi....php/Main_Page Any thoughts where that is coming from? Thanks! |
I had a quick look at your website, but without signing up for your forum, it does not look like I can view your wiki.
What I did notice is that you are not using short URLs on your wiki so maybe you should set that up first (is not that difficult to setup). e.g. http://www.mouseinfo.com/info/Main_Page I suggest you change your setup to use http://www.mouseinfo.com/wiki/Main_Page until you get that working properly and then experiment with using /info instead. On my forum, I am using /wiki as my wiki directory with short names (wiki is installed in /w and then redirects to /wiki as per instructions for short URLs). In admincp, I have set http://www.rifeforum.com/wiki as the Wiki Path with short URLs and defined group 6 for the admin group (default setting). Apart from uploading the code, not much more to set in vb. The most important settings are in the wiki directory file: LocalSettings.php Make sure that "define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH," points to the full path on the server (not the URL). and that you have the permissions correct: $wgGroupPermissions['*']['createaccount'] = false; $wgGroupPermissions['*' ]['edit'] = false; $wgGroupPermissions['*' ]['createpage'] = false; $wgGroupPermissions['*' ]['createtalk'] = false; $wgGroupPermissions['user']['edit'] = true; and also check your $wgScriptPath In your case, should be set to $wgScriptPath = "/info"; I hope this helps. Peter |
Thanks Peter. I did have my localsettings.php file set up as you suggest, I'm wondering actually if the redirect URL might be cached somewhere (i moved my wiki from /info/wiki to /info, and everything was fine except the redirect on the login)
I'll keep experimenting. I was playing with short urls yesterday but had some issues so I'll have to keep playing with that... |
Quote:
|
Also, a reminder to all:
I do my best to come here and answer support requests, but this mod is not supported. This doesn't mean I don't care about your problems, it just means I'm very busy as a full-time web architect, full-time business management student, and full-time startup business owner. I use this mod for clients when I do contracting work and, if an issue comes up during an implementation, that's what drives my updates here. To date I've had one person donate towards the development of this mod - and I greatly appreciate that person - but it's a testament to how much I don't make by maintaining this. I say this not to make you feel sorry for me - but I've noticed some people getting quite irritated if they don't get a *timely* response from me on issues (both in thread and via PM). I never promised to answer your questions but I do my best to provide support as time permits. Those I've had the time to personally help with their instances can probably tell you that as long as I have time, I don't mind helping. |
Quote:
I have been trying a number of things and have finally found an answer. It involves a minor change to the cmps_index.php file, which is normally renamed to index.php. What this code does is that if someone uses the www.rifewiki.org domain, the client is automatically redirected to www.rifewiki.org/wiki/ otherwise the cmps page is displayed. Find: Code:
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE); Code:
if (strpos(" ". $_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"], "rifewiki.org")>0){ Find at the end of the file: Code:
?> Code:
} Example: http://www.rifeforum.com shows the cmps http://www.rifewiki.org now redirects to http://www.rifewiki.org/wiki/ That's all. If anyone knows an even better way of doing this, please post it here. Regards Peter |
I installed this on a clean installation of 3.8.3 vbulletin and 1.15 Mediawiki and while everything is working, I cannot logout of either vb or wiki. The page generated is:
and the error generated is: Quote:
Anyone have a suggestion on how to resolve this? |
I had these problems as well. They were caused by corrupted cookies and the best way of solving them is to delete the cookies related to your forum. After that, the problem should be solved.
As regards logging in, I noticed that it is often best to login on the forum and then switch over to the wiki. Logging in on the Wiki page does not always work. I put together instructions on how to do this on the main page of my own Wiki which might help you, too. I hope this helps |
The issue with logging into the wiki first lies in MediaWiki's cache as far as I can tell. I've seen this on a few boards that I've installed this hack -- it's not that you're not logged in (in most cases) it's that mediawiki is showing a cache of an unlogged in page. As soon as you click to another page or perform an action that requires authentication (editing, etc) the wiki usually starts showing your login status.
For the rifeforum.com/rifeforum.org use case, you cannot achieve SSO using this hack across two different domains. It's just how it works - the cookies are not readable across domains. You will need some sort of federated authorization token to achieve this (i.e. SAML tokens or OpenID). You can achieve it with subdomains (i.e. forum.rifeforums.com, wiki.rifeforums.com, etc) but I have not tested this use case and it may prove buggy. Regarding the vBa CMPS use cases - while I've used this successfully on forums running vBa (see: http://community.ingres.com) I cannot guarantee compatibility with any other installed products. The permutations of hacks is exponential and there's no way I can reasonably test against everything out there =[ Peter Walker brings up a good point. In troubleshooting any web application your first course of action should be to clear your browser's cache and cookies (much like how restarting Windows solves 90% of your problems). If I'm asked for support my first question is always "did you clear your cache and cookies?" Also, try it on different browsers; the issues you're having could be related to a specific browser. IE, FireFox, Safari, Opera, and Chrome should always be used to test since they represent the lion's share of the market. |
Quote:
I'm going to reinstall both mediawiki 1.15 and vbulletin 3.8.3 and see if it persists and I'll post here my results. |
Quote:
I have got this hack running on both domains. It is just necessary to login again for the second domain (both domains have to point to the same place on the web server). The second login is even useful as I can use my normal forum username when I use the rifeforum.com domain and a different (pseudo) username with the rifewiki.org domain. By simply calling the domain with the respective domain, I can choose which username I wise to use with the Wiki. I have solved the CMPS implementation. By adding that code to the CMPS index.php, those using the rifewiki.org domain are simply redirected to the correct rifewiki.org/wiki url. |
Can't quite get it work on my GoDaddy setup.
http://www.ukcigarforums.com/ukcfwiki/ If I add a .htaccess file with just 'php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off' then I get the apache error you'll see if you try the link above. If I remove the .htaccess file and try to edit a page it'll tell me the token is borked and I can't save the page. Any ideas on what I need to do? |
On GoDaddy, don't put it in the htaccess file. Put it in either the php.ini or php5.ini file, depending on whether you are using php v5 or not. If you don't have one of those files in your root directory, create it and put in only that line.
|
Thank for the advice - I hadn't even realised the php.ini file was available to use.
I've added 'php_flag magic_quotes_gpc = off' to it, and deleted .htaccess. Now I still get the error I had before when .htaccess wasn't available: Quote:
|
I also copied php.ini as php5.ini to ensure it picked at least one of them up.
|
I've actually moved hosts to A2hosting because of various problem with Godaddy.com
Has anyone got this working on A2 or similar, because I'm still getting the same problem as above... |
Now works for me.
Using .htaccess file instead. "php_flag magic_quotes_gpc = off" will cause a 500 error "php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off" (without the equals sign) works! |
Hello
I was not able to brak the bug down to a reproducable point, but as much: Sometimes I won't be logged in automatically (MSIE, Firefox, Opera). Then I change "Disallowed Usergroups" to "1,3,4,8,12" (I'm part of none of them) instead of "1,2,3,4,8,12" (I'm Part of 2, but also have 6,10,11) and can log in. Now I change back to "1,2,3,4,8,12" and still will be able to log in. (Even after Browser-Restart and delete of "private Data, Cache, ...") on all three Browsers! Same behaviour with a test user, which has 2 and 11 (Both tested: 2 Primary or 11 Primary). Sometimes it works, sometimes not... ... Bruno |
I'm in the process of moving my forum and wiki to a new host, and am having issues with the wiki. I thought I had moved over all MW files successfully, and I also thought I made the necessary changes in the localsettings file, but I get this error when I go to the wiki:
Quote:
|
Reloaded wiki from scratch, built it from an empty database, and confirmed everything was working fine before added this mod. Added this mod by adding the few lines in the localsettings.php, uploaded the include files, and I keep getting this same error. New host is on Centos 5.3, PHP 5.3.0, MySQL 5.1.137.
Hmm, I'm wondering if it's because the new site doesn't have an actual domain pointing to it yet, and is only being referred to by IP address. (http://xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/wiki). Perhaps everything is set up OK and when I actually move the domain over things will start working on their own. I can always hope. :) |
No such luck. I moved over a domain so the wiki is being reference by an actual domain, and the error remains.
|
Quote:
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off And then uploaded it to the WIKI root folder. But do I need to do anything else? There wasn't any other files named php.ini or php5.ini anywhere else on my server. I think this is the last hurdle for me. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help. |
Is your patch correct in Localsettings.php?
IE define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH, '' ); |
Yes, everything works with this mod except for the ability to edit pages (any of the wiki pages).
I've actually since discovered a work around, but I don't know how smart it is. I changed the edit token information in the user.php file from define( 'EDIT_TOKEN_SUFFIX', '+\\' ); TO define( 'EDIT_TOKEN_SUFFIX', '+#+' ); I found this work around by looking at someone elses problems with integrating SMF and MW (rather than vB and MW). They ran into some problems with apostrophes ( ' ) turning into \\ but I haven't had the problem thus far. Still, if I could get this working correctly I'd be happier I think. For ref, my forum is www.elantraxd.com/forums and my wiki is www.elantraxd.com/wiki |
Is there a way to disable the login screen when someone isn't logged in and simply display an error message on the wiki?
Right now if someone isn't logged in to vbulletin it displays the vbulletin login page. Instead of this, I want an error message brought up on the wiki saying something similar to "Please log in to the forum and refresh this page." In addition, how can I make sure that only people logged in can see information the wiki (right now it seems the case, but I want to make sure). This mod seems like the best option for integrating vB/Wikimedia. Thanks. |
When I try to use the MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On and try to edit the MediaWiki pages I get this error from MediaWiki and I get Apache errors for PHP. If I do not use the Single Sign-On edits to the MediaWiki page go through fine.
Sorry! We could not process your edit due to a loss of session data. Please try again. If it still doesn't work, try logging out and logging back in. I CANNOT edit the mediawiki or save preferences with the Single Sign-On installed. I did the /includes/User.php edit but I still cannot EDIT! Open wiki/includes/User.php FIND: PHP Code: define( 'EDIT_TOKEN_SUFFIX', '+\\' ); Replace with: PHP Code: define( 'EDIT_TOKEN_SUFFIX', '+#+' ); Posted Solution on MediaWiki that does not work for me. Assuming you get this error even when you do have a seemingly valid logon session: Check if /var/lib/php5 is writable and not readable for user and world ( # chmod 733 /var/lib/php5 ) Check to see if your session.save_path value in php.ini is valid and writable to the webserver - PHP configuration. Check to see if there is enough disk space. After making changes restart Apache: /etc/init.d/httpd restart I get Apache errors for PHP: [Wed Aug 19 17:47:02 2009] [error] [client 10.15.15.41] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant VB_SYSTEM_PATH - assumed 'VB_SYSTEM_PATH' in /var/www/html/wiki/LocalSettings.php on line 28, referer: http://www.website.com/wiki/index.ph...&action=submit [Wed Aug 19 17:47:02 2009] [error] [client 10.15.15.41] PHP Notice: Constant CWD already defined in /var/www/html/forum/global.php on line 16, referer: http://www.website.com/wiki/index.ph...&action=submit [Wed Aug 19 17:47:02 2009] [error] [client 10.15.15.41] PHP Notice: Use of undefined constant VB_SYSTEM_PATH - assumed 'VB_SYSTEM_PATH' in /var/www/html/wiki/LocalSettings.php on line 28, referer: http://www.website.com/wiki/index.ph...&action=submit [Wed Aug 19 17:47:02 2009] [error] [client 10.15.15.41] PHP Notice: Constant CWD already defined in /var/www/html/forum/global.php on line 16, referer: http://www.website.com/wiki/index.ph...&action=submit |
Quote:
Bruno |
How do you get rid of the PHP errors concerning the CWD error!?!?!?
[Wed Aug 19 17:47:02 2009] [error] [client 10.15.15.41] PHP Notice: Constant CWD already defined in /var/www/html/forum/global.php on line 16, referer: http://www.website.com/wiki/index.ph...&action=submit |
my forum http://forum.yapisal.net
My Wiki http://sozluk.yapisal.net how can i do my setting? i couldnt do it |
Hi there, I hope someone can help :)
I've installed this mod, but so far have been unable to get it working. I think the problem is that I've also got vB Nexus installed, which is making it fall over because it can't find some required files: Quote:
(Just in case you need this info, I've got the forum installed at /root/forum and the wiki at /root/wiki) |
nice MOD.
any idea how to get mediawiki to display in forum theme ? instead of mediawiki own skins. |
Quote:
Quote:
Found this on a Mediawiki support site from someone who was complaining about a similar issue with other extensions: Quote:
Fixed!! Apparently, PHP 5.2.x used to auto-convert value passing to reference passing, but 5.3.x won't and it errors out. Very simple fix. Line 264 of includes/AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php: Replace Quote:
Quote:
|
Good call on that; I upgraded to PHP 5.3 and it broke so much crap that I had to downgrade back to 5.2 so I had no idea it was incompatible. I'll try to get a version up that accounts for this.
I have, however, confirmed that it works on MW 1.15. |
That one character fix worked like a charm! Now up and running with vBulletin 3.8.4, mediawiki 1.15.1, and PHP 5.3. Thx folks!
|
This looks promising. I'll give this a try soon.
|
Got my VPS yesterday, and installed wiki immediately. However, I keep running into trouble when attempting to install this mod. Particularly, I have isolated the trouble to the second line that is to be added to the PHP file. I can insert the first line and have things working, but as soon as the second line is implemented, the page turns blank (Like referenced in page 21, and reported solved later. I just have no idea how to achieve it at my forum, since the wiki and forum reside on the same server on the same domain. Forum in /forums, wiki in /w).
Could someone explain in coochie coo talk what exactly that line is supposed to do, and how I could go about troubleshooting for possible workarounds or solutions, please? Thanks. Peter |
Hi Peter,
could you be more specific and show us examples of the code you feel is causing the problem. My forum / wiki is working perfectly now. Regards Peter |
Quote:
Quick question: if I go to Special:Statistics, it only says I have 1 Registered User but when I click the Users link, it shows a list of all the members who have been "auto-logged-in". Is there a way to auto-assign them so that they appear in the statistics page? |
Quote:
Sure. Sorry. I was at work before and did not have access to the files. The statement that ends up throwing me the blank page is: Code:
require_once( "$IP/includes/AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php" ); Thanks in advance. Update: Been trying different things, including removing the $IP setting. No go. I ensured it wasn't the Code:
define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH, '/var/www/html/forum' ); The source of the page is like this: Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN"> PHP 5.1.6 (apache2handler) MySQL 5.0.77 vBulletin 3.8.4 Peter2 |
All times are GMT. The time now is 01:08 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|