vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Chat Modifications - vBulletin 3.x Shoutbox 1.0 (AJAX) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182945)

wickedstangs 06-24-2008 04:23 AM

how do you post links?

rapidphim 06-24-2008 10:03 AM

do you plan to release fluid and fixed version for your style or just the fixed one? Do you have any demo/screenshot for white skin that can be used for working folks?

bvbuk 06-24-2008 01:08 PM

is there anyway i can make URLS clickable and open in a new tab/window?

cant seem to copy and paste them either.

silens12 06-26-2008 12:26 PM

how can i add this into vbadvanded cmps as a module? if you dont mind, i cant figure it out

onliner7 06-27-2008 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silens12 (Post 1559517)
how can i add this into vbadvanded cmps as a module? if you dont mind, i cant figure it out

yes im interested too!

Chadi 07-14-2008 10:56 PM

[quote=DionDev;1554410]open up shoutbox.php

replace this:

Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td width="1%" valign="top" style="padding-right: 15px;">

  <table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="175" class="tborder">
  <tr>
  <td width="100%" align="center" class="thead">

    <?php echo $shoutboxname; ?>

  </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
  <td width="100%" align="center" class="alt2" style="padding: 10px 5px 10px 5px;">
 
    <font class="smallfont">

    <?php
   
    if ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == 0 && $guestshouts == false)
    {
      echo "You must be logged in to send shouts.";
    }
    else
    {
    ?>
      <form name="shoutform" method="POST" onsubmit="saveData(); return false;" style="margin: 0px;">
      <input type="text" name="message" maxlength="500" onFocus="if(this.value=='type message here') this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='type message here';" value="type message here" style="width: 155px; margin-bottom: 10px;" class="bginput" /><br />
      <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Submit Shout" class="button" />
      </form>
    <?php
    }
    ?>
   
    </font>

  </td>
  </tr>
  </table>

</td>
<td width="99%" valign="top">

  <div id="shoutarea"></div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

with this:

Code:

<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" class="tborder" style="margin-bottom: 5px;">
<tr>
<td width="100%" align="center" class="thead">

  <?php echo $shoutboxname; ?>

</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="100%" align="center" class="alt2">

  <font class="smallfont">

  <?php
 
  if ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] == 0 && $guestshouts == false)
  {
    echo "You must be logged in to send shouts.";
  }
  else
  {
  ?>
    <form name="shoutform" method="POST" onsubmit="saveData(); return false;" style="margin: 0px;">
   
    <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
    <tr>
    <td width="99%" style="padding-right: 5px;">
   
      <input type="text" name="message" maxlength="500" onFocus="if(this.value=='type message here') this.value='';" onblur="if(this.value=='') this.value='type message here';" value="type message here" class="bginput" style="width: 100%;" />
   
    </td>
    <td width="1%">
   
      <input type="submit" name="submit" value="Submit Shout" class="button" />
     
    </td>
    </tr>
    </table>
   
    </form>
  <?php
  }
  ?>
 
  </font>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

<div id="shoutarea"></div>

let me know how that works out for you.


I'm having trouble with your shoutbo

No colors, form above text and still scrolls. Font has no proper style type inherited from forum, pretty much like the lack of colors.

I'm using a custom template found at /images/stylename so its not in the /root folder of the forum as some styles are installed.

dantruongx 07-15-2008 06:17 PM

Thank's i can see good.

lostguy 07-15-2008 11:17 PM

maybe next version allow add Smilies and choose color text and size .

boandmichele 07-18-2008 02:42 PM

if you type an ampersand, it cuts off any text after that symbol. so if you type "hello & goodbye",

the only thing that will display is "hello"

Chadi 07-19-2008 05:58 PM

Anyone else having this problem or is it just me?

myrhoto 07-21-2008 07:07 PM

Is there a way this can remember what color, font a user has so it doesn't reset to default every time they come back to the homepage?

R-D 07-22-2008 03:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by boandmichele (Post 1578451)
if you type an ampersand, it cuts off any text after that symbol. so if you type "hello & goodbye",

the only thing that will display is "hello"

Here's a fix for that error.


Open shoutbox.js.

Find:
Code:

htmlRequest.send('message='+document.shoutform.message.value);
Replace with:
Code:

htmlRequest.send('message='+escape(document.shoutform.message.value));

DionDev 07-31-2008 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silens12 (Post 1559517)
how can i add this into vbadvanded cmps as a module? if you dont mind, i cant figure it out

You'd stick it in a vbadvanced template rather than the forumhome template...if thats what you mean.

Quote:

Originally Posted by lostguy (Post 1576381)
maybe next version allow add Smilies and choose color text and size .

Definitely smilies.

Quote:

Originally Posted by boandmichele (Post 1578451)
if you type an ampersand, it cuts off any text after that symbol. so if you type "hello & goodbye",

the only thing that will display is "hello"

Quote:

Originally Posted by R-D (Post 1581490)
Here's a fix for that error.

Open shoutbox.js.

Find:
Code:

htmlRequest.send('message='+document.shoutform.message.value);
Replace with:
Code:

htmlRequest.send('message='+escape(document.shoutform.message.value));

Ah yes, the ampersand is a special character and had to be escaped...great fix! Will be added to next version.

ChrisAntix84 08-06-2008 09:51 PM

yes deffinetly smiles for v2, this the best looking shoutbox ive seen & would be perfect with a few of the things ppl have mentioned :)

soundbarrierpro 08-07-2008 11:05 AM

Any module to add to cmps?

jlew24asu 08-07-2008 11:16 AM

is v2 close? :up:

d0nbiz 08-19-2008 02:42 AM

hello, what are the commands and I get stuck on step 3 in the instructions. where do I find the "FORUMHOME" in admin cp? i'm using 3.7.2

mlthmp 08-20-2008 06:16 PM

Hello all! I am testing this out on my new VB 3.7.2 installation. So far its installed quite easily. However I have a question about customization.

Im trying to figure out how to have the display "stacked" I used the code listed above, and while it did stack it, I was wondering if it was possible to change the order.

I'd like to try and get the "Submit Shout" button and area below the shouts field. When I used the code listed previously it put the submit shouts on top of the shout area.

One more question. I'm having to limit the shoutbox's size some, and the copyright in the bottom looks bad. the last word "Dev" is shown on the next line instead of on one. Is it OK if I just remove one word from the copy right "This" and leave it just "Shoutbox is powered by © Dion Dev"

The last part isn't a big issue.. I can just up the size some if needed.. but I'd really like to stack the fields in the other order.

Thanks

*EDIT*

Nevermind.. I came up with another solution to keep the areas as-is.. Thank you for this excellent mod! It will come in quite handy. Also, for the record shouts can be deleted/edited from myphpadmin.. I believe someone asked about that earlier.

Adam21 09-01-2008 11:21 AM

Any updates?

Chadi 09-03-2008 05:04 PM

This is not picking up my custom style (Element skin) which is located at images/element (not root folder).

I also cannot find any option to administer this (delete posts, etc).

hqlman 09-06-2008 02:09 PM

Hi could you pls tell me if its possible to have this chat box appear at the top of every page u navigate to on your forum? Because at the minute i have it on the main index page, but if ure to navigate to any other page you cant see it?

Any solution ?

thanks

Chadi 09-06-2008 06:37 PM

Would appreciate help from anyone that can explain why the shoutbox is not picking up my forum style.

Feature requests:

- moderation ability
- delete posts
- ban/unban members from shoutbox

TheInsaneManiac 09-07-2008 12:19 AM

How server intensive is this shout box? worse than inferno or less?

Nadeemjp 09-07-2008 03:12 AM

hello dion, i did as instructed , but it is not showing. where did i do wrong?

hqlman 09-07-2008 10:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chadi (Post 1616061)
Would appreciate help from anyone that can explain why the shoutbox is not picking up my forum style.

Feature requests:

- moderation ability
- delete posts
- ban/unban members from shoutbox

The Jukebox has its own style, and you will need to modify the jukebox itself if u wanna change the style,

Venturer X 10-04-2008 12:48 PM

I dont see any FORUMHOME style and it isnt showing up

DJDrew 10-04-2008 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Venturer X (Post 1637118)
I dont see any FORUMHOME style and it isnt showing up

I don't see that either

smarthyip 10-08-2008 05:13 AM

Installed, thanks for the release.

themax74 10-14-2008 08:26 AM

Installed on http://www.carputer.it
Many thanks!!!

nasko 11-11-2008 09:40 PM

Quote:

I'm looking for a private moderators only chat add-on, but one which is like a chat room. Whenever a moderator writes something it should pop out to every other moderator, that is online and vice versa. It is needed for better collaboration between moderators so everyone agrees with a certain course of action being chosen. It would be advantageous to have the option to sign in the chat, to show that they are available as moderators. Maybe something like the one in facebook, but for more than 2 persons. I believe permissions will be based on usergroups, so having the same one for regular users will be good too.

I looked through the available ones, but the choice is big and I'm probably not even getting the full list with the search term "chat"

vBulletin? Version 3.7.2
Will this chat work for me?
Thank you.

E.T. 12-07-2008 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nasko (Post 1663826)
Will this chat work for me?
Thank you.


It works on my 3.7.4, so it should be working on your forum also ;)

Only issue I have is a wrong time stamp... each shout says "g:ia"

For the rest it is working fine

E.T. 12-09-2008 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by E.T. (Post 1680438)
It works on my 3.7.4, so it should be working on your forum also ;)

Only issue I have is a wrong time stamp... each shout says "g:ia"

For the rest it is working fine

Working now, made the following change:

$time = vbdate('%d-%m-%Y %H:%I', $row['time']);

It will show the current date with the correct timestamp of the shout.

Nohani 12-12-2008 08:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DionDev (Post 1553585)
If you install this script feel free to post the link to the forums you installed it in so I can have a look....thanks.

Installed!! works great. Thanks

http://makoran.net/muntada/

mgurain 12-14-2008 06:28 PM

It works fine with English,
but does not send Arabic messages with the right encoding ?

cws 12-30-2008 07:36 AM

Works very fine, is what I need, but ...

... there is a problem with the german "Umlaut" like ?,?,? and the ?
I think it may be a question of text-encoding but I do not know how to solve the problem :(

Anybody with an idea?

Thanks
Christian

Addition: It is wrong in the database. If I write the ??? into the database everything is fine.
But of corse I can not edit every shout in the DB :)

hqlman 01-16-2009 10:48 AM

Its been a long time waiting for v2.0 now, any ideas when it will be released?

And does anyone know how to add sounds to the shoubox so it makes a sound when some1 replies? :D

Knightmane 01-22-2009 05:32 PM

This looked really good before Installation... and then I read STEP 2...

I am unable to install this shoutbox. The non-server load statement was what sold me on this shoutbox. But the import SQL file stopped me dead in my tracks. I will have to wait for something that does not require manual SQL table importing. Sorry.

crazylegs 02-25-2009 10:38 PM

I'll warn you that I'm a complete noob, so please be gentle.

I imported the XML file and then chose add plugin. I then set the plugin to active. My plugins are now enabled. Here are my settings. Quotation marks are part of the actual name.
hook location: forumdisplay_start
execution order: 5
php code (huh?): "$cybchatbox"

Can somebody please help me out?

crazylegs 02-26-2009 02:40 AM

bah wrong thread

DionDev 04-02-2009 12:22 PM

This mod is no longer support as it is extremely outdated.

Version 2.0 is out now:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=210126


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01343 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,829KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete