vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Extend and Customise "Mobile" Style Options (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182692)

Hornstar 08-02-2008 03:21 AM

Do you include the sample code for Cybernetec Paypal Donate?

dartho 08-02-2008 03:45 AM

Code:

//Disables Cybernetec Paypal Donate
$vbulletin->options['cybpaypal_enable']=0;

:up:

EvilJohn 08-09-2008 01:38 AM

Thanks, installed

EvilJohn 08-18-2008 10:02 PM

My users are requesting that I remove this mod from the mobile style.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...lbums+homepage

Any help on the phrase to add?

dartho 08-19-2008 12:47 AM

EvilJohn - if you add the following code to teh 'Code to disable add-ons' section, it might disable it for the mobile style...
Code:

//disables Latest Album Pictures - Forum Home
$vbulletin->options['afm_onoff']=0;


EvilJohn 08-20-2008 03:03 AM

Thank you, I will try this and get back with you.

Edit: Thanks, that did the job.

omanmoon.net 08-21-2008 07:45 AM

hello
am installed in vb 3.7.2 pl2
but not working
when use mobile still defult style!!
whats wrong?!
all options is okay

dartho 08-21-2008 09:04 AM

did you also install the Mobile style to go with this? https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174375

Additionally, you need the autodetect add-on here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173239 if you want mobile devices to automatically get the mobile style

omanmoon.net 08-21-2008 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1603661)
did you also install the Mobile style to go with this? https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174375

Additionally, you need the autodetect add-on here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173239 if you want mobile devices to automatically get the mobile style

yes
am install [product-mobdetect37.xml] from:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=173239

and [vbulletin-mobile-style-0.0.10a.xml] & [wireless.css] from :
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=174375

then enable Product in Mobile Device Detection Option
also select style for mobile device
:confused:

still not work
it's work with me before upgrade to last version of vbulletin .

dartho 08-21-2008 11:28 AM

Is the mobile style user selectable? Let me know its style id number so I can test

omanmoon.net 08-21-2008 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1603710)
Is the mobile style user selectable? Let me know its style id number so I can test

i set [yes] in the [Allow User Selection] from control panel > Style Manager > edit settings style
but the style not allow in the quick style chooser in the forum home page and mobile

mobile style:
http://www.omanmoon.net/vb/index.php?styleid=84

dartho 08-21-2008 09:47 PM

OK - assuming you have the mobile detect add-on configured correctly, there could be a plugin conflict.

Try changing the exectution order of the detect mobile device plugin to 10...

If you are willing to PM me admin credentials with plugin and style manager access I could log on to your site have a look...

TimberFloorAu 08-21-2008 10:46 PM

Mate we use your mobile style, its brill.

But we also installed that auto detect thing.

Man that caused MAJOR issues, ppls styles were getting mixed up, they couldnt log in.

Im not sure if that was a 3rd party mod to yours, but we just could not get our heads round it.

Ste

dartho 08-22-2008 12:18 AM

G'day,
Not had any reports of issues which couldn't be rectified - was always config issues or conflicts with other addons. Let me know if you're up for having another crack at it and I can help out if needed - I'm Perth, so time zones aren't much of an issue. BTW, the latest version of teh mobile style + this mod together add a few things which make it easier on users when you don;t use the autodetect add-on such as having a link back to your default style when in the mobile style

TimberFloorAu 08-22-2008 12:38 AM

Gday Dartho.

We use:


vbulletin-mobile-style-0.0.10a

wireless css

product-mobdetect37

iphoneskin

The issue was with mobdetect and iphoneskin.

Only a few of our guys use this, but love your mobile style, it truly is exceptional.

The mobdetect was ditched, it caused page refresh issues, login issues..

Perhaps its a conflict with our other mods, i hasten to say, its no great loss, as the skin is just great. Ppl who use pda/blackberry/iphone can still use your skin, and are more than capable of navigating to and from diff skins.

The only I WANT we needed was :posted from Mobile

That would have been great.

Ste

dartho 08-22-2008 01:36 AM

This addon adds the "Posted by Mobile" facility :)

dartho 08-22-2008 01:58 AM

and there's a stand alone version here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=185987

TimberFloorAu 08-22-2008 02:50 AM

Mate lol... whats that about, I didnt understand the appending strings etc.. will have another play around, as our site is quiet today :)

TimberFloorAu 08-22-2008 02:53 AM

Ok.

We have vbulletin-mobile-style-0.0.10a

Im at a loss as to where and how we enable , posted from Mobile.

Strike that ( your products have such similar tags i missed that this is an addon ) apologies

omanmoon.net 08-22-2008 10:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1604060)
Try changing the exectution order of the detect mobile device plugin to 10...

hi ,, sorry but i didnt get the point of this :)

TimberFloorAu 08-24-2008 09:35 PM

Okies.

Our Blackberry users, are fine.

Says Posted From Mobile in their posts...

IPhone users, doesnt say anything ( apologies if im a bit thick lol )

What do I need to do, to amend this please?

dartho 08-25-2008 09:09 AM

OK - you use different styles for blackberry and iPhone users. A little plugin editing should be able to work around this.

edit both the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and change
Code:

if (($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != ''))
to
Code:

if (($styleid==xx)||($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != ''))
where xx is the styleid number of your other mobile style - keep adding more ($styleid==xx)|| if needed...

(untested :D)

omanmoon.net 08-27-2008 07:12 PM

Finaly it's work :)
after upgrade to 3.7.3
Done ^^
thanks

punchbowl 08-31-2008 10:30 AM

So is there any way to only allow certain user groups use a mobile style? I understand we can hide it from the list but it's still user selectable.

3.5 ver https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=95910

thanks

dartho 09-02-2008 08:07 AM

Punchbowl - Have you tried that product? Posts in the thread say it works with 3.7.2 ...

Ransack 09-06-2008 06:41 AM

I see the "Mobile post text" attached to the bottom of my posts. But I don't see "Mobile Style Page Title?" anywhere nor do I see the link from "Add a link to the default style?" whether I set header or footer.

Thanks for the tip on Replacement Variables though, at least I can see images on my iPhone now.

dartho 09-06-2008 11:09 AM

Can you let me know your site (PM if you don;t want public) so I can have a look?

Ransack 09-06-2008 06:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1615759)
Can you let me know your site (PM if you don;t want public) so I can have a look?

Sorry I'm thick. I was using this with the Mobile Device Detection plugin which was using the wrong style. I have since disbled the Mobile Device Detection plugin altogether and now use only this plguin. Added a link called "PDA" to my default navbar to "index.php?styleid=X" (X is this style id)

Note I'm running 3.6.x so it complains on install, need to check the ignore version box, it works fine for me on this older version.

Fantastic plugin/style. I've struggled with various mobile skins / plugins and never found one that worked the way I wanted until now.

I did still tweak the replacement variables so I can view images in mobile mode and tweaked some threadbit templates to add "New" before threads with new posts and indent the "by: user" line below the thread title.

Oh and thanks for the quick response here too.

Marking installed. Highest rating. Great job.

masterweb 09-07-2008 07:14 AM

Installed and working, thanks dude.-

CrashPush 09-15-2008 10:14 PM

I got it working but I'm not quite pleased how it looks.

It looks like this:
==========================
Test post.
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8300/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)
==========================

But I want it to look like this, with the UA on top and a space before the actual post:
==========================
Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8300/4.2.2 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/102)

Test post.
==========================

How can I achieve this look?

dartho 09-15-2008 10:30 PM

untested, but you can try editing the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and change
Code:

if (($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != '')){
if ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']=="UA") $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] = $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$vbulletin->GPC['message'] = $vbulletin->GPC['message'] . "\n". "[size=1][i]" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']. "[/i][/size]" . "\n";
}

to
Code:

if (($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != '')){
if ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']=="UA") $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] = $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$vbulletin->GPC['message'] ="[size=1][i]" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']. "[/i][/size]" . "\n\n" .  $vbulletin->GPC['message'] ;
}


CrashPush 09-15-2008 10:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1622941)
untested, but you can try editing the Mobile Device Thread Footer and Mobile Device Post Footer plugins and change
Code:

if (($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != '')){
if ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']=="UA") $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] = $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$vbulletin->GPC['message'] = $vbulletin->GPC['message'] . "\n". "[size=1][i]" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']. "[/i][/size]" . "\n";
}

to
Code:

if (($styleid==$vbulletin->options['mo37_mobile_style']) && ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] != '')){
if ($vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']=="UA") $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text'] = $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$vbulletin->GPC['message'] ="[size=1][i]" . $vbulletin->options['mo37_post_text']. "[/i][/size]" . "\n\n" .  $vbulletin->GPC['message'] ;
}


Perfect! You're the man! :):up:

cavern 09-16-2008 08:28 PM

I tried searching this but, the 'PC Mode' link does not change the style, on my BlackBerry it stays on the mobile version.

Am I missing the post showing how to fix this?

GodlyChaos 09-16-2008 08:32 PM

Thanks a bunch!!

dartho 09-16-2008 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cavern (Post 1623633)
I tried searching this but, the 'PC Mode' link does not change the style, on my BlackBerry it stays on the mobile version.

Am I missing the post showing how to fix this?

How are you selecting the style in the first place? If you are using teh autodetect mobile device add-on, this 'forces' teh style and it can not be switched away from

cavern 09-16-2008 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1623665)
How are you selecting the style in the first place? If you are using teh autodetect mobile device add-on, this 'forces' teh style and it can not be switched away from

This plugin has an option for it? 'Add a link to the default style' I have selected: 'Link in Top NavBar'. Default Style Text?: 'Full Version'.

This creates the text on the mobile style called 'Full Version', with a link to the styleid that PC's use.

dartho 09-16-2008 10:03 PM

Sorry - my question should have been: How did you select the Mobile style in the first place? Are you using the Mobile detection add-on?

cavern 09-16-2008 10:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dartho (Post 1623690)
Sorry - my question should have been: How did you select the Mobile style in the first place? Are you using the Mobile detection add-on?

I see what you are getting at, this function will not work if you are using the Mobile Detection/Enforcement addon as it is overriding the users selection.

dartho 09-16-2008 10:51 PM

Yep - that's right...

NoPretender 09-18-2008 08:41 PM

So is this addon supposed to detect that it's a mobile device, set the style as the Mobile style, and then users are able to switch to PC View if needed? I've been playing with this addon for about 30 minutes now because it's not going straight to mobile version on my blackberry. Figured I should ask to see if it's supposed to or not.

I'm hoping it's like the Auto-Force mobile addon that's available, but I like that you can switch out to the default style among the other options this has available.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01381 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete