vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Resize IMG tag with Highslide! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=172024)

Playa82 03-06-2008 11:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CrashPush (Post 1458450)
Your English is a little hard to understand. You're not explaining what exactly has to be entered in the red. I entered all kinds of sizes and it doesn't work. Give an example of what number we have to input.

If you were doing it for your forum, what would you enter in those fields?


This is what i got at my Site:


Code:

/* Start Image RESIZE */

$navigator_user_agent = ( isset( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) ) ? strtolower( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) : '';
if (stristr($navigator_user_agent, "msie")) {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="width: expression(this.width > 700 ? 600 : true);" /></a>';
} else {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="max-width: 600px;" /></a>';
}
/* End Image RESIZE */


vvvvv Preview here vvvv
http://crackmuzik-gfx-elite.de/site-...ide-added.html

furst 03-06-2008 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Playa82 (Post 1458453)

This is what i got at my Site:


Code:

/* Start Image RESIZE */

$navigator_user_agent = ( isset( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) ) ? strtolower( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) : '';
if (stristr($navigator_user_agent, "msie")) {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="width: expression(this.width > 700 ? 600 : true);" /></a>';
} else {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="max-width: 600px;" /></a>';
}
/* End Image RESIZE */


vvvvv Preview here vvvv
http://crackmuzik-gfx-elite.de/site-...ide-added.html

That's the same result that I got.

I don't like how the highslide effects even very small pictures (like the ones in the sigs on your site). I want it to leave small pictures alone.

I'm using Firefox, BTW.

beduino 03-07-2008 01:29 AM

a little thing ... to fix a problem with vbadvanced I change hs_show template to
Code:

</script>
  <script language='javascript1.2' src='http://yourultoforumroot/highslide/highslide.js'></script>

and works fine !
tks
beduino

Playa82 03-07-2008 04:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by furst (Post 1458895)
That's the same result that I got.

I don't like how the highslide effects even very small pictures (like the ones in the sigs on your site). I want it to leave small pictures alone.

I'm using Firefox, BTW.


oh, i dunno how to do that. but maybe the creator of this hack...

sensimilla 03-07-2008 11:41 AM

Hmmm.. your demo site is down.

Playa82 03-07-2008 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sensimilla (Post 1459228)
Hmmm.. your demo site is down.

check my site, i installed it

SAWASCI 03-08-2008 03:15 AM

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/class_bbcode.php:2434) in /includes/functions.php on line 2858

i m using vbadvanced and vbseo and a few pruduct .this is the error.i did not understand anything so i ll uninstalled.but good work.

codershark 03-08-2008 08:58 AM

when I go over a picture and klick on it only load and not make a highslide :(

Playa82 03-08-2008 10:35 AM

hey, that hack doesnt work with thumbnail uploads like this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

is there an udpate to correct this ?

mastertek2000 03-08-2008 11:55 AM

it does not work for me 3.7.6 when i click on it pic pops up like old 3.6 did any help pls

codershark 03-08-2008 01:06 PM

@mastertek2000: This Hack is only for 3.7 Beta X and not for 3.6.x

mastertek2000 03-08-2008 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by codershark (Post 1460027)
@mastertek2000: This Hack is only for 3.7 Beta X and not for 3.6.x

if you read my post this is on 3.7 beta 6

anestetic 03-08-2008 04:41 PM

Code:

meta name="description" content="340 ? 200 : true); /> bu tarique ile uyurken 340 ? 200 : true); /> bos ders 340 ? 200 : true); /> mherfish ve feysa )))" />

what ? description this php code ? 340 ? 200 : true);

Goofy12 03-10-2008 06:00 AM

how can I use this on attachment images inline? with [ATTACH] [/ ATTACH]

samet54 03-10-2008 06:57 AM

XML Error: XML_WAR_UNKNOWN_VERSION Satır 230

velias 03-10-2008 11:28 AM

Don´t work whit vbAnonymizer!!

gamerscms 03-12-2008 01:25 AM

Great, installed and clicked MOTM

M-Tuning 03-12-2008 04:48 PM

Nice, but got a problem:

How to exclude small pictures and signature pics?

I think it could be done with:

http://us.php.net/manual/nl/function.getimagesize.php

burntire 03-13-2008 02:29 AM

This hack has a bunch of potential. Nice Job.

Here are some things that would be nice.

1. When an image that is large is down sized it would be nice to have a boarder letting the user know that they can click the image to view the full size

2. Image quality is suffering when they are downsized.

3. Find a way to exclude it from signature images. Maybe code to have it ignore images smaller than a certain size.

4. Stop the image from moving when hover over.

I use 800x600 for images. Anything larger I want resized. Anything smaller I don't.

softvnzla 03-13-2008 03:40 AM

As turning off the dark background to make clik?

DDolphins 03-14-2008 01:44 AM

Well I ran into an interesting glitch. Running this on 3.7 Beta 6 (test forum though so not open to public). In Firefox everything seems to work ok.

In IE it seems to shrink the image even further which is ok but when you click on it, rather then expand it seems to shrink further till you cant see it anymore. It doesn't expand like it does in Firefox just disappears basically. Is this a limit of the mod or is it not compatible with IE?

burntire 03-14-2008 02:19 AM

Everything worked fine in IE7 & FF for me, but the mod needs more work before I will use it.

Netaudio 03-14-2008 09:55 AM

Question:
Is Highslide also works with images not on the same server?
or
Can i with externally mounted pictures with the addon work?

*sorry* for my bad english too

burntire 03-14-2008 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netaudio (Post 1464511)
Question:
Is Highslide also works with images not on the same server?
or
Can i with externally mounted pictures with the addon work?


*sorry* for my bad english too

Works on externally linked images.

Netaudio 03-14-2008 09:45 PM

hmmm.... dosn´t work for me with external images...

burntire 03-14-2008 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netaudio (Post 1464882)
hmmm.... dosn?t work for me with external images...

Are they wrapped with IMG tags?

Netaudio 03-16-2008 11:45 AM

Does not
example:

Code:

[U*R*L="http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg"][I*M*G]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg[/I*M*G][/U*R*L]

ry215 03-16-2008 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netaudio (Post 1466051)
Does not
example:

Code:

[U*R*L="http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg"][I*M*G]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg[/I*M*G][/U*R*L]

Work fine Sir! I have your image posted in my forum.
DEMO: http://www.giaitriviet.de/forum/thun...t-vbb-org.html

MissKalunji 03-16-2008 08:37 PM

everything works fine

but when u use [attach] code it doesn't apply to that...How can i fix that?

MissKalunji 03-17-2008 04:39 PM

I found it

in class_bbcode
Code:

$replace[] = "<a href=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;d=$attachment[dateline]\" $addtarget><img src=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;thumb=1&amp;d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]\" class=\"thumbnail\" border=\"0\" alt=\""
Search for

and replace it with :

Code:

$replace[] = "<a href=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;d=$attachment[dateline]\" $addtarget class=\"highslide\" onclick=\"return hs.expand(this)\"><img src=\"{$this->registry->options['bburl']}/attachment.php?{$this->registry->session->vars['sessionurl']}attachmentid=\\1&amp;thumb=1&amp;d=$attachment[thumbnail_dateline]\" class=\"thumbnail\" border=\"0\" alt=\""
                                                                        .

I've put in bold all i added to make it work.

Thanks!

dj_f16 03-18-2008 03:18 PM

the vBulletin 37.0 Beta 6 not to be.....

XML loading error :S "XML_WAR_UNKNOWN_VERSION Satır 230"

what is this?

but the DEMO web site is becoming :S

maxicep 03-19-2008 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Netaudio (Post 1466051)
Does not
example:

Code:

[U*R*L="http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg"][I*M*G]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2389/2188515422_7ea2ee84f5_o.jpg[/I*M*G][/U*R*L]

Yes

Modification is perfect but doesn't work on images which added with a link.

Just try ,
[ url =http://www.vbulletin.org][ img ]http://image_adress[ /img ] [ /url ]

Image doesnt follow the link, image still show with highslide .



So, i must to remove it temporarly now, Please fix that problem.

Thanks

ry215 03-19-2008 08:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1468495)
Yes

Modification is perfect but doesn't work on images which added with a link.

Just try ,
[ url =http://www.vbulletin.org][ img ]http://image_adress[ /img ] [ /url ]

Image doesnt follow the link, image still show with highslide .



So, i must to remove it temporarly now, Please fix that problem.

Thanks

Please read post #68 :)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=68

thanks!

maxicep 03-19-2008 09:15 AM

Doesn't work for me.

I tried many times,

if image has a Link, link doesnt work , image is doing highslide

Are there any code fix or what ?

MissKalunji 03-19-2008 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by maxicep (Post 1468554)
Doesn't work for me.

I tried many times,

if image has a Link, link doesnt work , image is doing highslide


Are there any code fix or what ?

there could be

You didn't add the proper fix to the php bbcode file

maxicep 03-19-2008 06:38 PM

What do u mean ?

I edited the class_bbcode.php file

to

Quote:

/* Start Image RESIZE */

$navigator_user_agent = ( isset( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) ) ? strtolower( $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'] ) : '';
if (stristr($navigator_user_agent, "msie")) {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="width: expression(this.width > 340 ? 180 : true);" /></a>';
} else {
return '<a href="' . $link . '" class="highslide" onclick="return hs.expand(this)" ><img src="' . $link . '" border="0" alt="" style="max-width: 430px;" /></a>';
}
/* End Image RESIZE */
What's wrong ? or not proper ?

MissKalunji 03-19-2008 06:47 PM

you're on 3.7?

Netaudio 03-19-2008 07:06 PM

hmmm :erm:
Unfortunately, it does not

1 2 3


it work.. when the picture on same server as forum

<< test >>>

maxicep 03-19-2008 07:16 PM

Pff

I know that already .

I talking about that, if u add a link to any image, then image's link won't work when u click.

Just try !

[ url =http://www.vbulletin.org][ img ]http://image_adress[ /img ] [ /url ]

Image doesnt follow the link, image still show with highslide .

Now, show me, how u will click and go url at image ?

When u click, u will see highslide effect on image, u will not follow the link of image.

also;
i m running at vbb 3.7 b6

MissKalunji 03-19-2008 09:00 PM

oh THAT i didn't understand. My bad. well that's the way it supposed to be :-/ you want to resize the image to be able to make it bigger so i doubt linking it will work


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01804 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete