vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Chief First Post - Every Page - 3.6.x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=156141)

Nathan2006 09-02-2007 12:33 PM

Thank you Atakan KOC

Looks great :)

Install

kellogs 09-02-2007 04:32 PM

Great add on Spermy :) ... that works really well for us who are using postbit legacy and i like the feature that only admin is allowed to use it :)

Also kudo for Atakan KOC on creating this mod!

Spermy 09-03-2007 03:19 AM

For those that want just postbit for default.


1. In the postbit_select template

Default
Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="fieldset">
<tr>
<td>
$vbphrase[cp_ttype]:<br />
<select name="ttype" tabindex="1">
<option value="1">Postbit Article</option>
<option value="2">Postbit Flipped</option>
<option value="3">Postbit Normal</option>
<option value="4">Postbit Legacy</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Change to
Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="fieldset">
<tr>
<td>
$vbphrase[cp_ttype]:<br />
<select name="ttype" tabindex="1">
<option value="1">Postbit Normal</option>
<option value="2">Postbit Flipped</option>
<option value="3">Postbit Article</option>
<option value="4">Postbit Legacy</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

2. In Chief Post - Postbit Display Complete Plugin

Default
Code:

if ($this->forum['chiefpost']==1 AND $post['postid']==$this->thread['firstpostid'])
{
switch ($this->thread['ttype'])
{
case 1:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
case 2:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_flipped';
break;
case 3:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
case 4:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_legacy';
break;
default:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
}
}

Change to
Code:

if ($this->forum['chiefpost']==1 AND $post['postid']==$this->thread['firstpostid'])
{
switch ($this->thread['ttype'])
{
case 1:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_legacy';
break;
case 2:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_flipped';
break;
case 3:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
case 4:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
default:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
}
}

And i added <if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)"> at the begining In the postbit_select template and </if> at the end so only Admins can use this.

Hope this helps you guys using normal postbit.

JulianD 09-04-2007 02:30 AM

Great hack! I hope you improve it soon!

nul7 09-05-2007 04:54 AM

Ok, what am I missing? I installed as instructed with the plugin manager, and nothing changed with how the threads were handled? I can start a new thread as usual, with nothing added like stated in the first post...am I suppose to modify all the templates manually?

JulianD 09-05-2007 05:20 AM

I have some comments:

Only Postbit article and Postbit flipped works. By default I'm using postbit legacy and when I choose Postbit Normal it doesn't change to Normal postbit.

Any suggestion

AzaDiyaR 09-05-2007 12:41 PM

thank you very much

this mod very nice installed ;)

brskhrmn 09-06-2007 01:20 AM

teşekkürler üstad..

Jelmertjee 09-06-2007 09:14 PM

interesting mod, it just needs to have forum selection to make it perfect for me, also thanks to spermy's (lol weird name) hack/edit, thanks.

WarLion 09-07-2007 06:32 AM

this is great really good option insted gars now you need add option to admin cp installed and voted

momo2 09-07-2007 05:54 PM

i run a big forum, which we use rapidshare = RS or Megashare =MS ets can this be used same way so before posting members can click and choice, what links are used ???

for example if the links is hosted by rapidshare it will post [RS] Super Man 2007 on the title ???

Smiry Kin's 09-08-2007 02:17 AM

few questions. with the artile post, vbseo social bookmarking buttons do not show.

another thing. is there a way to make it so the first post, stats at the top. like here at vb.org?

remlle 09-09-2007 10:26 PM

any way to rebuild all threds to use this style? I want this to affect even threads that have already been started.

TheWhite 09-10-2007 08:37 AM

great mod as soon as the forum & group selections are introduced I will definitely install it :)

Macindy 09-10-2007 11:02 AM

How can I integrate a collapse function?

elmati 09-11-2007 09:37 AM

is there a way to select one type per forum
i mean:
forum_1 -> Article_tpl
forum_2 -> Legacy_tpl

apply style to forum and not select...

Btw excelente hack!

*installed

neoxi 09-11-2007 11:16 AM

teşekk?rler ?stad.. :)

jeremyalyea 09-12-2007 02:43 AM

Thanks spermy for the hack to allow for normal to be the default. If I could REP you, I would. And thanks to the creator of this hack!!!!!!!! Marked as INstalled and for MOTM.

Spank 09-12-2007 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elmati (Post 1336870)
is there a way to select one type per forum
i mean:
forum_1 -> Article_tpl
forum_2 -> Legacy_tpl

If this mod had this then I would certainy use it.

mvigod 09-13-2007 12:28 PM

**Clicked install**

Neat mod. I can use this to create a specific forum for reviews and articles which is nice. However, to be more effective and a future request possibly is to make it so that it can be turned on within a specific forum, however only applied to specific threads instead of every thread within that category.

Ie: The first three posts are normal and the fourth posts within that category is setup so the first post is locked and formatted as an article. That way I could drop reviews, articles wiki's etc within the forum without changing all the users posts.

Simasher 09-13-2007 07:30 PM

thanks for this..

süper olmuş eline sağlık ama abi bunu bide vb ayarlarından toplu kontrol yaptırsan süper olur ..

apokphp 09-17-2007 08:50 PM

Spermy, I used your changes, seems to work except when it comes to displaying the Postbit Normal.

I use Postbit Legacy by default on my board. The selection for "Normal" results in Legacy. How can I get it to display the new (more horizontal) postbit (like what vb.org and vb.com uses)?

It's the same issue that Julian in post #46 is having.

I use vb 3.6.8 btw.

Spermy 09-17-2007 10:44 PM

This is the post I made for the normal postbit as default.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=43

Ejecutor Hanzo 09-18-2007 12:53 AM

this mod is exactly what I want!

Thanks!

(Exe marks installed and rated 5)

xandizitxu 09-18-2007 01:20 AM

Just installed Thanks! \o/

d8tabyte 09-18-2007 04:23 AM

odd, I dont have Chief Post - Postbit Display Complete

In any of my styles, yet I have others that belong to this hack...

periphrastic 09-20-2007 05:49 PM

Installed & thank you

xandizitxu 09-20-2007 08:58 PM

I use VBTT so in the attachments it display the torrent details, but using Chief first post, it doesn't :\ anyone help?

Mevo 09-22-2007 03:45 AM

@Atakan KOC

Will be very good to make "Click Install" !!!

How to enable Post Thanks for this mod ?

xandizitxu 09-22-2007 05:07 AM

For me the post thanks work, but VBTT doesn't.

xandizitxu 09-22-2007 07:59 PM

ANYONE CAN HELP SETTING GLOBAL VARS ON Chief? I think it disables all my mods made to article.

Edward S 09-22-2007 09:01 PM

I installed it..
didn't see a difference... uninstalled it.. nuff said.

Doctor Death 09-23-2007 12:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Edward S (Post 1344812)
I installed it..
didn't see a difference... uninstalled it.. nuff said.

You didnt enable it in forum manager. Works good.

I also changed to postbit default and also put in the Admin-only IF statement.

Illustrious 09-24-2007 04:58 AM

Hm, you should set it so that it retains it's choice when you move the thread to another forum where chief posts are enabled.

elmati 09-24-2007 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by elmati (Post 1336870)
is there a way to select one type per forum
i mean:
forum_1 -> Article_tpl
forum_2 -> Legacy_tpl

apply style to forum and not select...

Btw excelente hack!

*installed

i done this using conditionals...
Love this hack!

mvigod 09-24-2007 02:55 PM

Anyone aware of an if condition that would allow only a usergroup to lock the first post instead of it globably applying to the entire forum?

rapidphim 09-24-2007 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spermy (Post 1331163)
For those that want just postbit for default.


1. In the postbit_select template

Default
Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="fieldset">
<tr>
<td>
$vbphrase[cp_ttype]:<br />
<select name="ttype" tabindex="1">
<option value="1">Postbit Article</option>
<option value="2">Postbit Flipped</option>
<option value="3">Postbit Normal</option>
<option value="4">Postbit Legacy</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

Change to
Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" class="fieldset">
<tr>
<td>
$vbphrase[cp_ttype]:<br />
<select name="ttype" tabindex="1">
<option value="1">Postbit Normal</option>
<option value="2">Postbit Flipped</option>
<option value="3">Postbit Article</option>
<option value="4">Postbit Legacy</option>
</select>
</td>
</tr>
</table>

2. In Chief Post - Postbit Display Complete Plugin

Default
Code:

if ($this->forum['chiefpost']==1 AND $post['postid']==$this->thread['firstpostid'])
{
switch ($this->thread['ttype'])
{
case 1:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
case 2:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_flipped';
break;
case 3:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
case 4:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_legacy';
break;
default:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
}
}

Change to
Code:

if ($this->forum['chiefpost']==1 AND $post['postid']==$this->thread['firstpostid'])
{
switch ($this->thread['ttype'])
{
case 1:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_legacy';
break;
case 2:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_flipped';
break;
case 3:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
case 4:
$this->templatename = 'postbit_articles';
break;
default:
$this->templatename = 'postbit';
break;
}
}

And i added <if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)"> at the begining In the postbit_select template and </if> at the end so only Admins can use this.

Hope this helps you guys using normal postbit.

How are you going to assign other groups, beside admin, to use the feature?

m2006 09-25-2007 02:39 PM

Thank you very much.

rapidphim 09-25-2007 02:51 PM

On top of my question on how to allow any other group (s.mod, mod, etc...) to use this feature beside admin, I have another questions to ask experts here how to fix after I installed this mod.

Please see the screenshot. Thanks!

mvigod 09-25-2007 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rapidphim (Post 1346414)
How are you going to assign other groups, beside admin, to use the feature?

For other usergroups, just add their usergroup id to the if condition:
=
Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6,5,7)">


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01336 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,824KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete