vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - vBorg Thread Rating (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=142733)

airborneCAL 03-23-2007 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by airborneCAL (Post 1210463)
Thanks, it appears to be working perfectly!

I may have spoken too soon. Now when one user votes, the rating is displayed for everyone, not just the user that voted instead of having the voting box for those who have not yet voted.

Dadoo 03-28-2007 01:21 AM

Hello, very nice hack !!

is possible to select this by FORUM ?

EDIT -> Sorry, found in forum & modérators -> Forums manager -> your forum -> Allow Thread rating in this forum -> NO ;-)

snowlion 03-28-2007 02:23 AM

after all, find and delete if you want (this will delete Rate This Thread popup menu)
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
                <td class="vbmenu_control" id="threadrating" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <a href="$show[nojs_link]#goto_threadrating"><span id="threadrating_current"><if condition="$show['rating']">$vbphrase[rating]: <img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$thread[rating].gif" alt="<phrase 1="$thread[votenum]" 2="$thread[voteavg]">$vbphrase[thread_rating_x_votes_y_average]</phrase>" border="0" /><else />$vbphrase[rate_thread]</if></span></a>
                       
                </td>
        </if>


MissKalunji 03-28-2007 04:23 PM

is there a way to only assign this to only CERTAIN section not every forums?

magnus 03-28-2007 04:55 PM

Using conditionals, you could do almost anything.

ie.
HTML Code:

<if condition="$forum[forumid] == #"></if>

brvheart 03-28-2007 05:04 PM

*installs* thank you for this :D

MissKalunji 03-28-2007 11:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1214583)
Using conditionals, you could do almost anything.

ie.
HTML Code:

<if condition="$forum[forumid] == #"></if>

you're right i didnt think of that

Triky 04-02-2007 12:09 PM

Thanks, magnus!

Quote:

Originally Posted by ngocha85 (Post 1210203)
After DELETE, you can:

[cut]

Thanks, ngocha85!

kushal 04-02-2007 05:31 PM

In Internet explorer, after submitting the vote it shows the following errors:
'Object doesn't support this property or method'

Whereas I had three boards, and on two I loaded the default file 'copy-paste', and for one I made the edits.

Can you help me resolve this!

regards,

obmob 04-04-2007 12:50 AM

Oh i'll try this, thanks. :D

Naxon 04-04-2007 03:09 AM

Thank's,
Installed :)

The Bish 04-04-2007 04:55 AM

Installed!

Thank you...

elmati 04-05-2007 11:19 AM

nice one!
thank you!

*clicks install

Triky 04-05-2007 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kushal (Post 1218494)
In Internet explorer,
'Object doesn't support this property or method'

For me, in IE, when I enter in a thread, it doesn't give me the choice, but it show directly the rating.

brvheart 04-06-2007 04:57 PM

after rating....if you go out to view a different thread, then go back to a thread that you rated already...it gives you the option to rate it again...is that how it is supposed to work?

tanyeri24 04-08-2007 02:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by brvheart (Post 1221212)
after rating....if you go out to view a different thread, then go back to a thread that you rated already...it gives you the option to rate it again...is that how it is supposed to work?

change the vbulletin settings to show rating after 1 vote.

tanyeri24 04-08-2007 06:02 AM

omg, I put the code near the quickreply box now I getting error:
Fehler: alert is not a function
Quelldatei: http://www.aleviforum.com/clientscri...drate.js?v=365
Zeile: 101

and


Fehler: this.formobj has no properties
Quelldatei: http://www.aleviforum.com/clientscri...nemod.js?v=365
Zeile: 358

tanyeri24 04-08-2007 10:15 PM

I want put it above quickrepy.. these codes doesnt work, no ajax effect but counting...

NolF 04-14-2007 04:13 PM

:hmm I think this modification is missiong the followign things

1st <h3> css which would be
HTML Code:

h3{font-size:13px;margin:0;display:inline}
2nd There is no change after voting, so add an Ajax cahnge after voting, like in here

3rd after voting, if "$vbulletin->options['votechange']" is = to No, then the yellow thing is gone, and it moves to the bar showing your rating (like in here), otherwirse when clicking on your rating, display a meny to change vote.

I think that should cover most of the missing things ^^

tanyeri24 04-14-2007 06:46 PM

I put it abov the quickreply, doesnt work fine. No ajax effect after vote..

magnus 04-14-2007 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NolF (Post 1227566)
2nd There is no change after voting, so add an Ajax cahnge after voting, like in here

Yes there is.

Quote:

Originally Posted by NolF
3rd after voting, if "$vbulletin->options['votechange']" is = to No, then the yellow thing is gone, and it moves to the bar showing your rating (like in here), otherwirse when clicking on your rating, display a meny to change vote.

Um, what?

magnus 04-14-2007 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tanyeri24 (Post 1227672)
I put it abov the quickreply, doesnt work fine. No ajax effect after vote..

If you want to relocate the voting window, there's more involved than simply moving the code in this modification. You'll need to relocate much more.

This modification is meant to be a vBorg clone. What you're trying to do CAN be done, but you'll need to skim through the template and move accordingly.

NolF 04-16-2007 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus
Quote:

Originally Posted by NolF
2nd There is no change after voting, so add an Ajax cahnge after voting, like in here

Yes there is.

Sorry you right, seems one of the template modificatiosn was done incorrectly on my part.

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus
Quote:

Originally Posted by NolF
3rd after voting, if "$vbulletin->options['votechange']" is = to No, then the yellow thing is gone, and it moves to the bar showing your rating (like in here), otherwirse when clicking on your rating, display a meny to change vote.

Um, what?

Meaning that if "vote change" is setup as NO, then the yello bar won't show up when you go back to that massage [go to another essage and come back]

I've tried it on a default template with no template edits but this one, and when I come back to a rated thread (by me), the yellow bar is still there. I've setup my admin option for thread rating (Required Thread Rating Votes to Show Rating) as 1, but still nothing, after voting, the bar is still there.. My guess is that there is an <if> missing. one which stablishes if you have voted already, and if you are allowed to change your vote.

In other words what is the conditional, wghich determiens if you have rated a thread or not

thank you ^^

Liquid1ce 04-18-2007 06:18 PM

has this been fixed yet?

princeedward 04-18-2007 09:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by airborneCAL (Post 1209217)
My rating box is a bit larger than vborg, how can I make it smaller?

i guess i can't find the right answer for this one...how can we make the look same as vborg....a little bit smaller...also the space above and between the "rate this thread" above and the buttons below just to make it nearer...i guess that will make it smaller

appreciate any help here

thanks and best regards...

;)

magnus 04-18-2007 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Liquid1ce (Post 1230599)
has this been fixed yet?

It's not broken.

Mecho 04-18-2007 10:36 PM

Thanks ... installed .

NolF 04-19-2007 05:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by princeedward (Post 1230797)
Quote:

Originally Posted by tanyeri24
I put it abov the quickreply, doesnt work fine. No ajax effect after vote..

i guess i can't find the right answer for this one...how can we make the look same as vborg....a little bit smaller...also the space above and between the "rate this thread" above and the buttons below just to make it nearer...i guess that will make it smaller

appreciate any help here

thanks and best regards...

;)

simply add the following code on the CSS box of your theme
HTML Code:

h3{font-size:13px;margin:0;display:inline}
-------------
Quote:

Originally Posted by NolF
what is the conditional, which determines if you have rated a thread or not

anyone?

Mecho 04-19-2007 05:40 PM

everything is alright for me but when i set this option :
Poll and Thread Rating Options > Required Thread Rating Votes to Show Rating
: 10 ( for example , more than 1 i mean ) .

then when ppl rate it doesnt work. they should refresh the page . i mean its like that VOTE doesnt accept!!

and when that # is 1 , when one user rate , other ppl can not see the rate box !!

any idea plz ??

princeedward 04-20-2007 01:17 PM

....what bro. mecho above mean here is...in case we add at....

Poll and Thread Rating Options > Required Thread Rating Votes to Show Rating

more than 1....(ie 2 or more)...the first voter until second to the last will not received any reaction from the rate this thread page...meaning it's hardly to notice that your vote has been accepted or not... but actually it has...right?...not only until the last poster cast his vote or rate that thread...will show or all stars will apppear...

:rolleyes:

suggestions:

is it possible to make or add something to it...that when you rate the thread or vote...you will receive a small note or at the same vote page...something like....please view attachment below!


Second:

Poll and Thread Rating Options > Required Thread Rating Votes to Show Rating

if we just put 1 on it...then it means only one can rate that thread.,it work like that to my site also...no way that other members can rate that thread....it means if the poster's thread is spamming only or just to put the website look bad...he rate it also excellent of course with 5 shining stars...:mad:

:confused:


Third:

one more thing...how this stars thing work...i mean if 1 or more poster cast his vote/rate "Terrible" and only 1 make it "Excellent" or the other way around???

appreciate any possible help or any explanation here....

thanks and best regards to all...

:p

alqloob alsahya 04-20-2007 02:17 PM

thank"s ^_^

Hemanth 04-20-2007 03:59 PM

Installed but removing now.. It's breaking the vB's Quick rely AJAX.

magnus 04-20-2007 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hemanth (Post 1232055)
Installed but removing now.. It's breaking the vB's Quick rely AJAX.

Not if you place it correctly (or unless you're using some other modification).

foulplay 04-22-2007 07:37 PM

nvm..

hobz 04-26-2007 05:09 AM

I get "Error on page" in IE.
"Object doesn't support this property or method"
How can I fix this?

vppremier 04-26-2007 07:40 AM

I've been looking for this a long time now, thank you

I have three questions:

1. How do I add a white border around the box?
2. How do I adjust the width of the box, I would like to make it smaller.
2. Take a look at a post on my site http://stepinthezone.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1742

'Thread Tools' 'Search This Thread' & 'Rating' on the top right of the first post have lost their style formatting, how would I fix this? I just replace the showthread template with the one you supplied.

kruchczan 04-29-2007 11:51 AM

fix view for firefox ?

PoetJA-1975 05-01-2007 01:48 AM

Wow! A very nice share - Glad I found this one!
Thanx very much for the sharing ;)

Jacquii.

Quantnet 05-01-2007 02:47 AM

Nice one
Thanks a lot

How do i get the button like vborg when we click to vote ?

fly 05-04-2007 12:56 PM

This messed up the action of my original rate thread button. Did I do something wrong?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02283 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,829KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete