vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vbadvanced stock market (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=136734)

Lionel 01-20-2007 08:40 PM

If you read thru the thread you will see what to do with templates.
for identifier put stocktrader
to correct images look in templates

dholt 01-20-2007 08:51 PM

[QUOTE=Quantnet.org;1161166]super. Thanks.
click installed

Update I think you should put the images under images/misc/
Anyway, i put it there and change the stocks.php accordingly.

Yes and there was never a how:confused:

Quantnet 01-20-2007 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dholt (Post 1163786)
Yes and there was never a how:confused:

I posted that and here is how

Upload the images to images/misc/ folder instead of images/

in stocks.php file, look at the top lines where it said
Code:

$up = "/forums/images/up.gif";
$down = "/forums/images/down.gif";

change it to
Code:

$up = "/forums/images/misc/up.gif";
$down = "/forums/images/misc/down.gif";

change /forums/ to /forum/ if your url is forum

dholt 01-20-2007 10:57 PM

thanks

buidoi 01-23-2007 09:34 PM

i'm trying to get this but i'm still a noob...definitely don't get the instructions

Create the 3 included templates, name of the file is name of template. Replace the hardcoded links /forums/ with yours. Upload the modules folder and the images folder in your forum root. Create the vbadvanced module as you normally would.

who can tell me step by step

buidoi 01-23-2007 09:40 PM

what is vbadvance

Lionel 01-23-2007 10:28 PM

go to admincp, Styles & Templates=>Style Manager=>Add new Template
Put the template name in the title box and the content of the template in the template box

Repeat for all 3 of them.

Use ftp to upload the files in the folder where your forum is install. Modules goes in modules

then go to admincp=>vbaCMS=>Add Module=>PHP file.
Give a name to module title.
Select the column where you want it to display
active yes,
update all pages up to you,
file to include: stocks.php
module parent: none
identifier: stocks.
Templates used : put the 3 remplates title separated by a comma.
clean file out put: no
use module shell: yes
Title row span: 3

Lionel 01-23-2007 10:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buidoi (Post 1166011)
what is vbadvance

you can forget about all instructions until you have http://www.vbadvanced.com installed.

Quantnet 01-27-2007 11:20 PM

Lionel,

How about a vbadvanced block for top 10 portfolios ?

Lionel 01-28-2007 12:17 AM

That should be very easy to do. But i am busy doing a video on demand and a song playlist hack (99% done)

Quantnet 02-04-2007 08:22 AM

Lionel,
Do you know where to change the font color of the CMS block ? For example, the font "Market summary is in black. I want to change it to white.
Is it in the CSS of the style ? It's weird since the who online and Calendar have different color than the rest.

Thanks

Lionel 02-04-2007 08:27 AM

almost all of them are black. I think it's because they are not linked. Enter the urll address in the module.

Quantnet 02-04-2007 08:38 AM

Ah ha... you are right....how do I find the correct link to those modules in vbcms ? only online and calendar have proper links...the rests are just...any link ?

Quantnet 02-04-2007 08:42 AM

Here is what Brian from VBA said
http://www.vbadvanced.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8525

I'm not exactly able to follow his suggestion.

Lionel 02-04-2007 08:45 AM

you have 2 choices

1-add to your css, tcat or thead whichever it is
Quote:

color:#FFFFFF;
this way all non links will also be white in there

2-Navigate to the page, e.g. http://www.site.com/forums/vbtrade.php to make sure it's the correct link, then you copy the address from your browser and go back to edit the module. In the Module Shell Template Options, if you are using it, then you put in the link in module link.

Go with the css solution also as sometimes you will not have link. But still link those you can.

Quantnet 02-04-2007 08:48 AM

Thanks so much, Lionel. You are always there when I need help.

By the way, I found a way to create the application status system using condition and custom pages...very clever way to use vb underlying code.

What are you working on ? Anything we can benefit soon ?

Lionel 02-04-2007 08:50 AM

check my homepage. Main homepage, Videos and Entertainment section :-)

Quantnet 02-04-2007 08:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lionel (Post 1174248)
check my homepage. Main homepage, Videos and Entertainment section :-)

One word... WOW
Is this your fulltime job ;) ?

The entertainment section is way cool, music loads instantly....the songs kinda remind of my vacation in the Bahamas

Is the scrolling marquee a vb mod ?

Lionel 02-04-2007 09:05 AM

The scrolling marquee is a vb mod.
I do this as a hobby. In entertainment section, members can go to downloads section and add as many songs they wish on their playlist, and then play them all.

Quantnet 02-04-2007 09:09 AM

I like the Hot or Not pic section. The girls are really hot.... ;)

Can you point me to the vb mod you use for marquee?

I added your site to my fav to see what new tricks you coming up...hopefully i'll learn a few thing along the way.

Lionel 02-04-2007 09:17 AM

I modified this one to suit my needs. The original one pulls only the latest sticky

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...=latest+sticky

Quantnet 02-04-2007 09:24 AM

thanks,
Ok, back to topic. I'm trying to put the SYMBOL LAST CHANGE under the td class=thead

As you can see from my home, it breaks into 3 different blocks. I'm playing with it and trying this in the mainstock module template

<tr><td class="thead"><span class="smallfont"><strong>SYMBOL</strong></span></td><td class="thead"><span class="smallfont"><strong>LAST</strong></span></td><td class="thead"><span class="smallfont"><strong>CHANGE</strong></span></td></tr>$thestocks
<if condition="$vbulletin->userinfo[userid] > '0'">

Lionel 02-04-2007 09:29 AM

cool. You can do a lot with conditionals. There are plenty of them you can use.

Quantnet 02-16-2007 05:06 AM

Lionel,

Can you take a look at the background color of the vba cmps block ? All of my styles, the stock block has different color than the background of other blocks....

I think in the template code, the color is set differently from the default vba block.
thanks

Lionel 02-16-2007 05:19 AM

Give the <td> a class="alt1" or altt2

Quantnet 02-22-2007 09:13 PM

Lol...was about to remind you, Lionel.

The vba module freaks out today because of the wrong feed....

Thanks for the quick update

JustinBr 03-02-2007 06:04 AM

Great mod - *installed* @ www.roicommunity.com

A few questions:
Is it possible to remove the gridlines that appear?

I used to use a wordpress plugin that would pop up a mini stockchart of today's action when you hovered over the link. I'm almost certain yahoo provided the stock charts. Perhaps something like that could be integrated into a future version of the mod?

Keep up the great work Lionel!

Lionel 03-02-2007 06:39 AM

The gridline is from the table cellspacing="1". Set it to zero.
you need to fix your images path.

JustinBr 03-02-2007 01:39 PM

Thanks for the tip - It looks like the cellspacing is defined in the adv_portal_module_shell template. how do I adjust it to 0 here but no where else on my portal?

Lionel 03-02-2007 02:09 PM

You would have to edit the adv_portal_module_shell template and set a conditional like

cellspacing="<if condition="$mods[name]=='the_name_of_module'">0<else />1</if>"
The name of the module is what you called it when you added it in Add Module.

I suggest you ask at www.vbadvanced.com for the the proper syntax (I am not sure if it's $mods[name])

Quantnet 03-03-2007 09:41 PM

Someone brought to my attention that my Homepage loads very slowly. After i disable this vba block, the loading time vbMicrostat is 0.18 second compared to around 10-20 seconds before. Testing using Firefox.

Maybe you should take a look and see why ? Something with the yahoo feed ?

djchris 03-05-2007 12:29 PM

Hi Lionel,

I've downloaded your updated_stocks.zip only to find a stocks.php.
Where are the codes and instructions to create the template files and module?

Please advise on this.

Lionel 03-05-2007 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djchris (Post 1196193)
Hi Lionel,

I've downloaded your updated_stocks.zip only to find a stocks.php.
Where are the codes and instructions to create the template files and module?

Please advise on this.

I just uploaded again. I forgot to include them when I updated the zip, sorry about that.

djchris 03-05-2007 01:41 PM

Hi Lionel,

Thanks for the quick response..I think you missed out the images too... :)

Lionel 03-05-2007 01:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djchris (Post 1196250)
Hi Lionel,

Thanks for the quick response..I think you missed out the images too... :)

Gee, I am really out of it...

Uploaded.

Quantnet 03-05-2007 08:39 PM

Are there any changes in this new updated ?

Lionel 03-06-2007 03:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quantnet.org (Post 1196582)
Are there any changes in this new updated ?

nope

anupam_luv 03-17-2010 01:21 AM

is there any related mod for VB4? I run a stock market discussion forum.

vilhiem 05-25-2010 03:28 AM

I would be interested in a version for vB4 as well. Also, do I need to have vBadvanced installed with this?

Thanks!!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01376 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,809KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (39)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete