vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - [AJAX] Your One Click Thread Ratings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=136162)

DPSR 01-13-2007 01:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fci (Post 1157199)
Oh... that is very interesting. That would indicate that you have AJAX either disabled by vBulletin or your browser. This clarification gives me a very clear picture of what I will need to do to test and correct it. I should be able to have time to focus on this on the weekend, I will PM when the issue is resolved.

Please inform me also about some sol of this prob ;)

ubblite 01-13-2007 08:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fci (Post 1157000)
Yes.
in vBulletin Options > Poll and Thread Rating Options, set "Allow Thread Rating Vote Changes" to No

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Chad (Post 1157434)
im still getting prompted to rate topics that have already been rated by me.

Same problem here. The prompt still comes up and when you try to vote again it says:

"According to our records you have already voted on this thread. Changing votes is not allowed."

The ideal way to have it is not show the vote prompt at all once you've voted.

edit: or have it show something like "You've already voted" instead of the vote bar.

ubblite 01-13-2007 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DPSR (Post 1156182)
Add the code below any where you want in SHOWTHREAD tempate
(PS i have added this code above <!-- / controls above postbits --> to show this form under Newtopic or new reply button)

I could only get your modification to work properly when it's listed under $poll instead of the above. Maybe that's the problem you're having with this hack?

DPSR 01-13-2007 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ubblite (Post 1157857)
I could only get your modification to work properly when it's listed under $poll instead of the above. Maybe that's the problem you're having with this hack?

Cool :eek: , now its working... thanks for the tip bro ;)

abramelin 01-13-2007 05:37 PM

yes now its working! thanks :)

abramelin 01-13-2007 06:56 PM

but when you rate a thread it shows the rating options again when you revisited the thread . can you make an if condition for this?

Mr Chad 01-13-2007 07:44 PM

thats what i asked b4...

Mr Chad 01-13-2007 07:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ubblite (Post 1157841)
Same problem here. The prompt still comes up and when you try to vote again it says:

"According to our records you have already voted on this thread. Changing votes is not allowed."

The ideal way to have it is not show the vote prompt at all once you've voted.

edit: or have it show something like "You've already voted" instead of the vote bar.

we just need it to not display anymore. like vb.org

DPSR 01-14-2007 04:23 PM

Only one question, how can i make it display rate result message in a box? anybody know?

fci 01-14-2007 06:31 PM

as long as you have this surrounding the rating thing it should hide it you have already voted and you need to do "in vBulletin Options > Poll and Thread Rating Options, set "Allow Thread Rating Vote Changes" to No"
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
    <if condition="$show['ratethread']">
</if>
</if>

since someone said this didn't work, you could try modifying it to this (untested but should work):
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
    <if condition="$show['ratethread'] && $threadinfo['vote']==NULL">
</if>
</if>

if it still shows it, I'm not sure what else to suggest

DPSR, you mean in a JavaScript alert message box? this would then make it a two-click thread rating system as the user would have to click 'OK' + clicking the rating they wanted.. I can tell you how if you really want it though

Mr Chad 01-14-2007 06:53 PM

it still is acting the same, i wonder what vbulletin.org is using.

fci 01-14-2007 07:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Chad (Post 1159178)
it still is acting the same, i wonder what vbulletin.org is using.

could you post the contents of your template? maybe there is something in there that would help me

Mr Chad 01-14-2007 07:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fci (Post 1159192)
could you post the contents of your template? maybe there is something in there that would help me

http://pastebin.ca/316691

fci 01-15-2007 01:09 AM

mmm.. nothing really stood out to me. I don't know what else I can do if I can't reproduce the problem myself

ubblite 01-15-2007 05:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fci (Post 1159155)
as long as you have this surrounding the rating thing it should hide it you have already voted and you need to do "in vBulletin Options > Poll and Thread Rating Options, set "Allow Thread Rating Vote Changes" to No"
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
    <if condition="$show['ratethread']">
</if>
</if>

since someone said this didn't work, you could try modifying it to this (untested but should work):
Code:

<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
    <if condition="$show['ratethread'] && $threadinfo['vote']==NULL">
</if>
</if>

if it still shows it, I'm not sure what else to suggest

Same for me - wrapped both suggestions around code but didn't work - vote thread still shows up. And i have "Allow Thread Rating Vote Changes" selected as No.

Perhaps one more suggestion? Thanks.

Mr Chad 01-16-2007 03:21 AM

So its not just me.

fci 01-16-2007 12:12 PM

are the users having issues using vbulletin 3.6.4 ? I just checked your site Mr Chad and you're using 3.6.3. I'm skeptical there would be any significant differences between 3.6.4 and 3.6.3. I will try doing a more thorough analyzation of why this happens but it shouldn't be this baffling.

DPSR 01-16-2007 12:42 PM

I am on 3.6.4 and facing same prob :(

ubblite 01-16-2007 01:00 PM

Yup, 3.6.4 here too with the same problem.

kafi 01-16-2007 07:20 PM

Any way to adopt design to the one we can see here at vb.org?

fci 01-16-2007 11:32 PM

Ok.. I think I finally figured out what issue is with it still showing after voting:
Set "Check Thread Rating" to Yes in vBulletin Options under "Thread Display Options (showthread)"
If someone can please confirm this I will probably work on a new release

kafi, in the next release, that will be the goal.

ubblite 01-16-2007 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fci (Post 1161013)
Ok.. I think I finally figured out what issue is with it still showing after voting:
Set "Check Thread Rating" to Yes in vBulletin Options under "Thread Display Options (showthread)"
If someone can please confirm this I will probably work on a new release

kafi, in the next release, that will be the goal.

Yup, it's working now. Nice job - thanks.

DPSR 01-17-2007 01:02 PM

Yea, working just fine now :D:D:D
Thanks ;)

trustful88 01-18-2007 12:38 AM

wow sweet, i might get this on my page

nader 01-20-2007 09:58 AM

i think there is bug in this script i tested on vb3.5.X it does not give number?

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_oneclick_threadrate.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]">

StarBuG 01-20-2007 02:03 PM

Hi

Thank you for this modification.

I have two questions:

1) How can I get a permanent "vote" button like here on vB.org and not use ajax?

2) Currently the message you get after voting is not formated (I use the modified version from post #6). It does not show in the colored box/div with background color.
How can I get it to display it within this box/div?

If I add divs around or inside of
Code:

<span id="oneclick_threadrating_response"></span>
<span id="oneclick_threadrating_current"></span

The answer does not show at all but this is the part that generates the "thank you for rating" message.

Any help is appreciated

StarBuG

arena 01-20-2007 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DPSR (Post 1156182)
One i modified for my site (attached preview):p

If anyone want to use it, here it is--

Add this your style CSS (you can change the colors matching with your forum):
PHP Code:

.news{
padding5px;
background#EDF4FA;
border1px solid #D7DEE4;
color#4E4E4C;


Add the code below $poll (not tested anywhere else)



Change the options (marked with RED color) in above code the way you want.

Click save and rest followed all instructions provided by fci

BIG thanks to fci for the hack ;)

Thank you :)

StarBuG 01-21-2007 02:29 PM

Does no one has an Idea how to solve the 2 issues >> here << ??

Pvtiste 01-22-2007 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DPSR (Post 1156182)
One i modified for my site (attached preview):p

If anyone want to use it, here it is--

Add this your style CSS (you can change the colors matching with your forum):
PHP Code:

.news{
padding5px;
background#EDF4FA;
border1px solid #D7DEE4;
color#4E4E4C;


Add the code below $poll (not tested anywhere else)



Change the options (marked with RED color) in above code the way you want.

Click save and rest followed all instructions provided by fci

BIG thanks to fci for the hack ;)

Thanks for the job & sharing but this mod doesn't work on my board :(
When I tick, there is nothing... Help me please :D
Thank you

tutorials.de 01-27-2007 01:42 AM

Hi Dudes,

first of all thanks to fci for this great hack! Instead of the template code provided you may use the one we have installed in our showroom (see screenshot).

Here is the code (for vBulletin 3.6.4.) It is "plug & play" but I can't give any guarantee that it works for you. Just paste it in template SHOWTHREAD directly under $poll

Code:

<!-- Threadrating -->
<if condition="$show['threadrating']">
    <if condition="$show['ratethread']">
        <div style="text-align:left; padding-bottom: 5px;">
        <span id="oneclick_container">
        <noscript>$vbphrase[rating]:</noscript>
        <form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="oneclick_vote_one">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
        <input type="hidden" name="vote" value="1" />
        <input type="submit" value="1" style="display:none;" />
        <noscript><input type="submit" value="1" /></noscript>
        </form>
        <form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="oneclick_vote_two">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
        <input type="hidden" name="vote" value="2" />
        <input type="submit" value="1" style="display:none;" />
        <noscript><input type="submit" value="2" /></noscript>
        </form>
        <form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="oneclick_vote_three">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
        <input type="hidden" name="vote" value="3" />
        <input type="submit" value="1" style="display:none;" />
        <noscript><input type="submit" value="3" /></noscript>
        </form>
        <form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="oneclick_vote_four">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
        <input type="hidden" name="vote" value="4" />
        <input type="submit" value="1" style="display:none;" />
        <noscript><input type="submit" value="4" /></noscript>
        </form>
        <form action="threadrate.php?t=$threadid" method="post" id="oneclick_vote_five">
        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[dbsessionhash]" />
        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadid" />
        <input type="hidden" name="pp" value="$perpage" />
        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$pagenumber" />
        <input type="hidden" name="vote" value="5" />
        <input type="submit" value="1" style="display:none;" />
        <noscript><input type="submit" value="5" /></noscript>
        </form>
        <script type="text/javascript"><!--

            var threadid = $threadinfo[threadid];
        document.write('<table class="tborder" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1" width="100%"><tr>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt2">$vbphrase[rating]:</td>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt1"><a href="javascript:void(0);" id="oneclick_vote_one_submit" style="font-size:14pt; text-decoration:none"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_1.gif" alt="$vbphrase[terrible]" border="0" /> $vbphrase[terrible]</a></td>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt2"><a href="javascript:void(0);" id="oneclick_vote_two_submit" style="font-size:14pt; text-decoration:none"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_2.gif" alt="$vbphrase[bad]" border="0" /> $vbphrase[bad]</a></td>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt1"><a href="javascript:void(0);" id="oneclick_vote_three_submit" style="font-size:14pt; text-decoration:none"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_3.gif" alt="$vbphrase[average]" border="0" /> $vbphrase[average]</a></td>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt2"><a href="javascript:void(0);" id="oneclick_vote_four_submit" style="font-size:14pt; text-decoration:none"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_4.gif" alt="$vbphrase[good]" border="0" /> $vbphrase[good]</a></td>');
        document.write('    <td class="alt1"><a href="javascript:void(0);" id="oneclick_vote_five_submit" style="font-size:14pt; text-decoration:none"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_5.gif" alt="$vbphrase[excellent]" border="0" /> $vbphrase[excellent]</a></td>');
        document.write('</tr></table>');
        -->
        </script>
        <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_ajax_oneclick_threadrate.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
        <script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
            vB_AJAX_OneClick_ThreadRate_Init('oneclick_vote_one');
            vB_AJAX_OneClick_ThreadRate_Init('oneclick_vote_two');
            vB_AJAX_OneClick_ThreadRate_Init('oneclick_vote_three');
            vB_AJAX_OneClick_ThreadRate_Init('oneclick_vote_four');
            vB_AJAX_OneClick_ThreadRate_Init('oneclick_vote_five');
        -->
        </script>
        </span>
        <span id="oneclick_threadrating_current"></span>
        <span id="oneclick_threadrating_response"></span>
        </div>
    </if>
</if>
<!-- / Threadrating -->

Have fun :)

- Lagaf
www.tutorials.de

abramelin 01-28-2007 01:12 AM

this is not working. this module crashes the internet explorer 6!

GameWizard 01-30-2007 10:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by abramelin (Post 1168698)
this is not working. this module crashes the internet explorer 6!

Tested on IE6, worked for me.

StarBuG 01-30-2007 11:27 AM

@tutorials.de: Did you solve the problem that the answer after voting is not formated properly?

After voting the whole format disappears and only the text is shown on the forum background
"Thank you for voting blabla".

From the looks of your code you did not solve that problem either, or am I wrong?

See attachments for my problem.

Does anyone has a solution for this?

Digitalus 01-31-2007 07:46 PM

Edite....

encryption 02-02-2007 10:17 AM

does anyone notice that the mod kinda slows the page load (esp when opening a thread)?

StarBuG 02-09-2007 09:00 AM

@Digitalus

Your suggestion can't work because you say:

"if rating is on" do nothing

But the table you create at the bottom is only for the rating itself, the problem with

<span id="oneclick_threadrating_response"></span>
<span id="oneclick_threadrating_current"></span>

displaying the text on the forum background without the div/table is not solved ;)

But thanks for trying ;)

Jay... 02-11-2007 02:49 PM

any update on a re-design of this? Just like i have requested on the first page of the thread. Thanks

Jay... 02-21-2007 04:39 PM

anyone?

Jay... 03-15-2007 02:25 PM

bump it

valdet 03-15-2007 05:07 PM

Can anyone incorporate thread rating with this Ajax Star rating located here

http://www.masugadesign.com/the-lab/...ar-rating-bar/

this looks awesome.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01391 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,860KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete