vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vB News CMS (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=133302)

davidw 05-22-2007 12:08 AM

Try this...

change this

Code:

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
GLOBAL $parser;
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
require_once('./global.php');
$parser        =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

to this

Code:

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
GLOBAL $parser;
require_once('./includes/includes/init.php');
require_once('./includes/class_bbcode.php');
require_once('./global.php');
$parser        =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());

Of course, you may have to edit the links to make them point directly to where the files are located based on this file's location.

Timan 05-22-2007 12:44 PM

Hey david, sorry to be a pest about it, but seem that didn't work either, now the error is the following.

Code:

Warning: main(/home/aquasoft/public_html/includes/class_core.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/aquasoft/public_html/board/includes/init.php on line 45

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/aquasoft/public_html/includes/class_core.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/aquasoft/public_html/board/includes/init.php on line 45


davidw 05-22-2007 01:00 PM

How are you setting this up in relationship to the forum? It may not be the files that are missing, but the link needs to be changed to what were originally required.

Timan 05-22-2007 01:36 PM

Well seems this addon fits my needs perfect for my site. We wanted to have a specified forum's posts be like news on a main page. Right now it works perfect at http://www.aqua-soft.org/board/news.php problem is we really wanted to move that news.php file to the root of the site so we could access it at http://www.aqua-soft.org/index.php Hope that helps.

Joshyyy 06-30-2007 07:27 PM

is there a way to edit the name of the mod, when displaying it on your forums?

Example atm its:

NAME OF FORUMS
--- vB News CMS

is there a way to edit the vB News CMS bit?

davidw 06-30-2007 07:31 PM

You can edit the vbnews.php file and find around line 499 (near the bottom):

Code:

$navbits[$parent] = 'vB News CMS';
and change it there. Save then reimport.

Blindchild02 10-07-2007 06:26 PM

Can this just do the newest threads from said forums, rather than newest threads per group?

Does that make sense? lol

I just want it to feed from all the forums I chose in order of date, rather than order of date within a group.

Millenium IT 10-07-2007 06:40 PM

BBcode doesnt work :/

davidw 10-07-2007 07:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02 (Post 1354922)
Can this just do the newest threads from said forums, rather than newest threads per group?

Does that make sense? lol

I just want it to feed from all the forums I chose in order of date, rather than order of date within a group.

Are you wanting this to encompass all your forums altogether, rather than individual forums?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Millenium IT (Post 1354928)
BBcode doesnt work :/

Where is this not working?

Btw, don't forget to click install.

Blindchild02 10-07-2007 07:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by davidw (Post 1354940)
Are you wanting this to encompass all your forums altogether, rather than individual forums?

no no, I still want the option to choose which forums, but I dont want them organized in categories, I'd rather them all be in 1 category and by date.

yoyoyoyo 10-07-2007 07:34 PM

cool - thanks - just found this - works great. I tweaked it a bit to suit my forum, but I really like it. Thanks again.

davidw 10-07-2007 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02 (Post 1354967)
no no, I still want the option to choose which forums, but I dont want them organized in categories, I'd rather them all be in 1 category and by date.

I don't think it would be that hard to do - all it boils down to is queries and how they are handled. Let me see what I can come up with.

Blindchild02 10-07-2007 08:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by davidw (Post 1354991)
I don't think it would be that hard to do - all it boils down to is queries and how they are handled. Let me see what I can come up with.

thank you very much :) :up:

Blindchild02 10-09-2007 05:24 PM

*bump* any help? ^.^

davidw 10-13-2007 01:35 AM

For others wondering, this was solved with a custom version of the script.

Blindchild02 10-13-2007 07:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by davidw (Post 1358660)
For others wondering, this was solved with a custom version of the script.

great man :up:

blastup 10-28-2007 02:57 PM

hey can it group like news ? like 10 news entries per page.... that will be awesome if it could do that... so users can see all the news from the past... i suck at coding .. so i cant really do this my self.. if you can do that that will be a awesome addition .. let me know if you can do that thanx

blastup 10-28-2007 04:02 PM

can you also add something like users rank, avatar and etc.. most of the things on showpost thanx.. let me know if you can thanx

davidw 10-28-2007 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blastup (Post 1370421)
hey can it group like news ? like 10 news entries per page.... that will be awesome if it could do that... so users can see all the news from the past... i suck at coding .. so i cant really do this my self.. if you can do that that will be a awesome addition .. let me know if you can do that thanx

The best way to do something like this is to take the two files (xml and php) and rename practically all the variables, phrases, etc., anything that is particular to this modification. Theoretically you could do this as many times as you want as long as your forums will allow without having issues.

Quote:

Originally Posted by blastup (Post 1370470)
can you also add something like users rank, avatar and etc.. most of the things on showpost thanx.. let me know if you can thanx

Currently those features (rank, avatar, etc. aren't set but I may include those in a future version).

blastup 12-29-2007 02:15 AM

hey ill pay you for the pagination feature? so you can see posts from the past? do you think you can make it becuase i think i really need it

Gharibe 12-29-2007 08:24 AM

it could be in the header

flOid 01-12-2008 01:49 PM

Exactly what I needed, thanx!

I'm using just one news forum, and I would like to have an "older threads/articles2 link at the bottom of the page.

Could anyone provide the code?

davidw 01-12-2008 05:06 PM

You could try the 3.7 version - it might work with 3.6 and there is a link on there for archives.

phenetic 02-27-2008 04:19 AM

Ok my forums are on one domain name, and the news site is on another domain which is added on to my forums domain. is there any possible way to use this mod to display the news from my forum to the news site?

davidw 02-27-2008 10:58 AM

The first thing that pops in my head is use an iframe.

phenetic 03-02-2008 06:07 PM

I was thinking of maybe using PHP Includes

davidw 03-02-2008 06:37 PM

If you go that route, you will need to set up the database for the source site as well. The iframe would be the easiest way, but you could do it that way as well.

DivineMessenger 04-05-2008 06:11 AM

Is there a way to make this a center module on my CMPS?

davidw 04-05-2008 02:07 PM

Which CMPS are you using?

DivineMessenger 04-05-2008 05:32 PM

vBalanced

davidw 04-05-2008 05:53 PM

Do you mean vBAdvanced? If not, where is the vBalanced CMPS found (that way I can see if it might work)? Theoretically it should work with vBAdvanced.

DivineMessenger 04-05-2008 07:24 PM

Its located in my root folder.

DivineMessenger 04-05-2008 08:14 PM

yes, vbadvanced lol sorry i was tired

DivineMessenger 04-06-2008 05:17 AM

Prolly pretty simple I just don't know how.

davidw 05-27-2008 10:56 AM

Someone is working on coming out with a vbadvanced version.

crkgb 06-09-2008 05:41 AM

Is there any way to make it parse BB-code?

davidw 06-09-2008 10:47 AM

This one and the 3.7 version does, the 3.5 version didn't.

davidw 12-14-2008 01:17 PM

This modification is no longer supported.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01358 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,791KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (38)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete