vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Google/Adsense Site Search Navbar Integration (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=128274)

davidw 02-16-2007 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RedGTiVR6 (Post 1183878)
So then this would just allow a google style search on the site it's self. No need to have an ad sense account?

If using it with the changes I made in my last post - then that would be correct.

RedGTiVR6 02-16-2007 01:57 PM

sweet!

thanks 100x!

Going to go give it a try and click install!

RedGTiVR6 02-16-2007 06:47 PM

works very well!

masterross 02-22-2007 08:17 PM

Good job man!

can you help me to switch place of "Search Forums" and "Search Site / Google" ?

I want "Search Site / Google" to be above

thanks

davidw 02-22-2007 08:38 PM

If I follow you correctly, this is probably what you want...

PHP Code:

<!-- header quick search form -->
    <
div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_search_menu" style="display:none">
        <
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
        <
tr>
            <
form action="http://www.google.com/custom" type="hidden" method=GET name="search"><td class="thead">Search Site Google</td>
        </
tr>
        <
tr>
            <
td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
                <
input type="hidden" name="client" value="pub-1234567890123456">
                <
input type="hidden" name="forid" value="1">
                <
input type="hidden" name="ie" value="ISO-8859-1">
                <
input type="hidden" name="oe" value="ISO-8859-1">
                <
input name="cof" type="hidden" value="GALT:                      ">
                <
input name="domains" type="hidden" value="www.yoursite.com">
                <
input type="hidden" name="hl" value="en">
                <
input type="text" class="bginput" name="q" size="25" maxlength="255" />$gobutton<br />
                <
input name="sitesearch" type="radio" value="www.yoursite.com" checkedYoursite.com<br />
                <
input name="sitesearch" type="radio" value=""><a href="http://www.google.com/search"><img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" border="0" alt="Google" align="middle"></A>
                </
td></form>
        </
tr>    
        <
tr>
            <
form action="search.php?do=process" method="post"><td class="thead">$vbphrase[search_forums]</td>
        </
tr>
        <
tr>
            <
td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
                <
input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
                <
input type="hidden" name="quicksearch" value="1" />
                <
input type="hidden" name="childforums" value="1" />
                <
input type="hidden" name="exactname" value="1" />
                <
input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]/>
                <
div><input type="text" class="bginput" name="query" size="25" tabindex="1001" /><input type="submit" class="button" value="$vbphrase[go]tabindex="1004" /></div>
            </
td>
        </
tr>
        <
tr>
            <
td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
                <
label for="rb_nb_sp0"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="0" id="rb_nb_sp0" tabindex="1002" checked="checked" />$vbphrase[show_threads]</label>
                &
nbsp;
                <
label for="rb_nb_sp1"><input type="radio" name="showposts" value="1" id="rb_nb_sp1" tabindex="1003" />$vbphrase[show_posts]</label>
            </
td>
        </
tr>
        <
tr>
            <
td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td></form>
        </
tr>        
        </
table>
    </
div>
    <!-- / 
header quick search form --> 


masterross 02-22-2007 09:18 PM

yes
that's it!

rate added ;)

BR

subzero06 02-23-2007 04:30 PM

This works for the 3.6.4 ?

davidw 02-23-2007 05:21 PM

Why yes, it does :)

rapsearch 02-24-2007 10:29 AM

Call me stupid but i can't find the template to edit.. which one is it?

davidw 02-24-2007 11:44 AM

Go to your admincp => Styles & Templates => Style Manager => look for your style to do this to and under All Style Options click Edit Templates => scroll down and find Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates => navbar

imranbaig 02-26-2007 06:58 AM

Thanks Installed. Nice one. :)

rapsearch 02-26-2007 10:26 AM

Got it!!, nice addon, installed :D

RedGTiVR6 03-08-2007 01:07 PM

Is it possible to make it so that this modification is just an added radio button under the original search field instead of another search box?

davidw 03-08-2007 01:39 PM

I've actually tried to do that, unsuccessfully (so far). The hard part is combining two different forms into one.

RedGTiVR6 03-08-2007 01:44 PM

If you get it, I'm definately interested.

Our search area is getting a bit congested...:)

davidw 03-08-2007 02:03 PM

If I get it, I'll definitely update it.

Lord Kirken Mor 04-01-2007 06:48 PM

Why is there so many versions of this mod? Throtex's Version is the best!

Marco van Herwaarden 04-01-2007 07:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lord Kirken Mor (Post 1217715)
Why is there so many versions of this mod? Throtex's Version is the best!

Very nice that in your personal opinion another version is better. Some people may find this one better. ;)

No need to go post in this thread if you do not even use it.

FIM 04-06-2007 03:42 PM

This works for the 3.6.5 ?

davidw 04-06-2007 05:42 PM

Sure does :)

TheProphet 05-18-2007 04:57 AM

*Installed*

Nice hack, thx.

2 FN LOW 05-27-2007 03:08 AM

could you please tell me how i can check the google option in the code..i removed the option to search my site, i just want the google option pre-selected like the regular search options..

davidw 05-27-2007 01:14 PM

In this section of the code
Code:

<input name="sitesearch" type="radio" value="www.yoursite.com" checked> Yoursite.com<br />
<input name="sitesearch" type="radio" value=""><a href="http://www.google.com/search"><img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" border="0" alt="Google" align="middle"></A>

if you removed the first part, then make sure the second part has the checked

Code:

<input name="sitesearch" type="radio" value="" checked><a href="http://www.google.com/search"><img src="http://www.google.com/logos/Logo_25wht.gif" border="0" alt="Google" align="middle"></A>

iogames 06-16-2007 10:14 PM

Quick question: what had to do with this hack; https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=125721

and do you earn for every click through your hack?

[sorry in a hurry :P]

davidw 06-16-2007 11:03 PM

That's a different hack and is not associated with mine. Attached is what I have working so far, but I'm going to have to modify it somewhat.
I've earned some money so far, but I do not get much traffic on mine (very small site).

RedGTiVR6 02-27-2008 06:17 PM

anyone know if this will work with 3.7?

davidw 02-27-2008 11:25 PM

I'm going to release a 3.7 version. For the most part, I wouldn't see why this wouldn't work. I am planning on updating this and adding more features. I just haven't had much time to work on it.

badseed00 02-28-2008 09:23 PM

will this work with 3.6.8?

davidw 02-28-2008 11:44 PM

Yes, it does - but this one of mine (updated) has more features https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=155199

ukDesign 03-01-2008 07:43 AM

Hi there this seems to be working on 3.7 my problem is that it is not opening in the Iframe on the searchresults.php it goes to the google page how can I solve this?

Thank you.

Karl

davidw 03-01-2008 11:13 AM

It goes to google and not to the searchresults.php page? You may be interested in the integrated version then https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=155199 as this one will go to google due to:
Code:

<form action="http://www.google.com/custom" type="hidden" method=GET name="search"><td class="thead">Search Site / Google</td>

dbtp 03-02-2008 04:27 PM

Very Nice! Thank you.

dbtp 03-02-2008 04:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by badseed00 (Post 1453193)
will this work with 3.6.8?

I just installed it. Seems to be working fine.

davidw 03-02-2008 06:35 PM

I'm glad you like it :)

superjeff 03-29-2008 04:31 PM

Only one question: are we allowed to modific the google search box?

davidw 03-29-2008 06:49 PM

You can modify it to suit your site's needs as long as you don't re-release it. If its a feature that can benefit everyone. let me know and I'll implement it.

superjeff 03-30-2008 07:09 PM

No, thank you.

figu120 04-29-2008 01:35 AM

Excelente pues me sirviod e mucho lo andaba buscando hace rato

dieselpowered 04-29-2008 01:43 AM

I imagine there is no reason why this would not work with 3.7.x??

davidw 04-29-2008 10:49 AM

This should work with 3.7, but I am working on making a new version for 3.7 (actually there might be an issue with 3.6.10 and 3.7.4+ but I will look at this when I get a chance).


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01397 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,850KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete