vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Zoints Private Thread Comments for Staff (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127574)

Revpolar 11-30-2006 04:46 AM

I was thinking that if you can make something like this then making a whisper hack would be possible.
Meaning members could send a private note to another member within a thread. Like someone could whisper to DChapman after this post that my idea is silly and he should ignore it. And only DChapman could see it.

Shelley_c 11-30-2006 05:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DChapman (Post 1123478)
If someone would like to make a small icon for forumdisplay.php that signifies that there is a staff comment in the thread, we'll look into making that request happen this weekend. Our graphic guy is on vacation.

We're also going to look into adding the option to make the box appear at the bottom of the thread.

What kind of image were you thinking of? If your still needing an icon let me know what you need and the dimensions and I can knock something up.

Zoints 11-30-2006 05:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shelley_c (Post 1128510)
What kind of image were you thinking of? If your still needing an icon let me know what you need and the dimensions and I can knock something up.

Actually, we've decided we'll just use a default vBulletin image to avoid the trouble of the upload. But thank you for the offer!

OmniBuzz 12-10-2006 06:09 PM

How do I change the "Add" label in something else ?

Code:

<textarea name="threadcomment" cols="80" rows="3" class="bginput"></textarea><button type="submit" class="button">$vbphrase[add]</button>
Thanks.

djbaxter 01-28-2007 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yesfans (Post 1085792)
Anyway the entry box can have a space added below it. It sits right on top my forums, looks silly.

This one is easy. Edit product-zointsthreadcomments-1.2.0.xml as follows:

1. Find

Code:

        <templates>
                <template name="THREADCOMMENT" templatetype="template" date="1142603058" username="Who" version="1.2.0"><![CDATA[<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="80%" align="center">
        <tr>
                <td>
                        <if condition="$threadinfo[threadcomments] > 0">
                                <if condition="$show['morethreadcomments']">
                                        <div align="center"><a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$threadinfo[threadid]&amp;showall=1">[$vbphrase[threadcomments_more]]</a></div>
                                </if>
                                <table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%">
                                        $commentbits
                                </table>
                        </if>
                        <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'postings'">
                        <div align="center" style="margin-top: 10px;">
                        <form name="threadcomment" action="showthread.php" method="post">
                        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
                        <input type="hidden" name="t" value="$threadinfo[threadid]" />
                        <input type="hidden" name="addcomment" value="1" />
                        <input type="hidden" name="page" value="$page" />
                        <textarea name="threadcomment" cols="80" rows="3" class="bginput"></textarea><button type="submit" class="button">$vbphrase[add]</button>
                        </form>
                        </div>
                        <else />
                        <br />
                        </if>
                </td>
        </tr>
</table>]]></template>

Note the part highlighted in red.

Add

Code:

<br />
between "</form>" and "</div>".

Save. Reimport the product using "Overwrite".

Quote:

Originally Posted by SportsZone (Post 1103683)
This hack is a great idea, but I think it would be better if this mod used BB code and it was coded in a way which only admin/mods could see. This way, you can add comments to posts, which only the site staff can see, instead of saying something above the first post, which imo, is quite inconvenient. I'm not sure if it's possible to create, but it would be a great hack.

Re-read the thread. It already does both of those things.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twilkey SRT (Post 1122068)
I have two input boxes for some reason and when I add a comment it adds it twice. Can you help please.

You imported the product and then also did the manual edits. Go back to the readme.txt file and delete those two manual edits.

jerudc 02-10-2007 12:38 AM

Is the suggestion of Revpolar's "Whisper" possible? I'd love to have something like that on my board.

Is there a way to make a mod so a user can type something in a post so only the other user mentioned (and the moderator and Admins) can read it? Like the following example.

Jenny walks into the room and saunters up to Billy [whisper Billy] "Hey, do you want to go play cards?" [/whisper]

Billy would see: Jenny walks into the room and saunters up to Billy "Hey do you want to go play cards?"

Everyone else would see: Jenny walks into the room and saunters up to Billy WHISPER TO BILLY

Just wondering if this was even possible.

djbaxter 02-10-2007 12:57 AM

Quote:

Just wondering if this was even possible.
I'm just wondering if this is even desirable.... on a forum. Isn't that what IRC and IMs are for?

Spank 02-10-2007 07:13 AM

Nice hack, will come in useful for e-dramas =D

Just a suggestion: I think it would make it tidier if there was a button for Staff Comments which you could click, it would then take you to another page where you could add and view comments for that particular thread (just like how the user notes works)



Quote:

Originally Posted by GSX-Racing (Post 1128458)
Is there any way we could have a little text above the box saying 'Moderator Notes:" or something?

Here's how I did it, very simple even for a n00b like me:

Open product-zointsthreadcomments-1.2.0.xml

Find:

Code:

<template name="THREADCOMMENT" templatetype="template" date="1142603058" username="Who" version="1.2.0"><![CDATA[<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="80%" align="center">
        <tr>

find in line:
Code:

<![CDATA[
inline after add:
Code:

<b>Staff Comments:<b>
so you have:

Code:

<template name="THREADCOMMENT" templatetype="template" date="1142603058" username="Who" version="1.2.0"><![CDATA[<b>Staff Comments:</b><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="80%" align="center">
        <tr>

Save, reimport product remembering to allow overwrite.

djbaxter 02-10-2007 01:41 PM

Good idea, Spank.

I made one change for my moderators:

Code:

<b>Staff Comments (hidden):<b>

jerudc 02-10-2007 10:28 PM

Quote:

I'm just wondering if this is even desirable.... on a forum. Isn't that what IRC and IMs are for?
I run a Play by Post site. It would be VERY desirable. It would lend to more efficient roleplay and keep everything in the storyline.

harlita 03-19-2007 01:42 AM

im using 3.6.5 and it works fine without the edit to the templates.

in fact when i added the edit to templates as listed in the README, it duplicated the comment box so there was two on every page.

in case anyone else runs into that problem.

meissenation 03-21-2007 12:11 AM

Installed and works like a charm! No template edits needed here!

ahmet252 03-28-2007 05:19 PM

thanks it is perfect hack

harlita 04-08-2007 05:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1178833)
I'm just wondering if this is even desirable.... on a forum. Isn't that what IRC and IMs are for?

The problem with IM's and IRC is that if you have forums that are being used around the clock and/or staff that are in multiple timezones, you can't all be online at the same times.


Therefore, having specific discussion attached directly to the specific thread it is about is FAR easier than having an all too cluttered staff lounge. Allowing most if not all of the staff their chance to have their say on what is occuring. It's all about teamwork in the end. This hack plays perfectly into that concept.


We use this hack all the time.


Awesome work =)

djbaxter 04-08-2007 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harlita (Post 1222468)
The problem with IM's and IRC is that if you have forums that are being used around the clock and/or staff that are in multiple timezones, you can't all be online at the same times.

Therefore, having specific discussion attached directly to the specific thread it is about is FAR easier than having an all too cluttered staff lounge. Allowing most if not all of the staff their chance to have their say on what is occuring. It's all about teamwork in the end. This hack plays perfectly into that concept.

We use this hack all the time.

Awesome work =)

My comment was not about the add-on but about the suggestion in the post at https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....1&postcount=46

I also have this add-on installed and in use.

Simasher 04-08-2007 12:13 PM

thanks..

713JunctionP 06-05-2007 04:44 AM

awesome hack!

Alibass 06-05-2007 05:01 PM

Nice mod, thanks! *Installed*

SoftWareRevue 10-30-2007 12:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zoints (Post 1123478)
If someone would like to make a small icon for forumdisplay.php that signifies that there is a staff comment in the thread, we'll look into making that request happen this weekend. Our graphic guy is on vacation.

We're also going to look into adding the option to make the box appear at the bottom of the thread.

Any progress on that? (Yes. I checked the zoints forum thread. :) )

Another suggestion . . . . alternating background colors for notes so they're more easily read?

Thanks for this hack!

mystic10 01-08-2008 08:33 PM

maybe someone can help me...i want it so i can only have superadminns read comments...and make separte one for all theree..superadmin, admin and moderators or anyone in staff

i hope it made sense

redlabour 01-29-2008 05:04 PM

Love this but will it work with 3.7?

t55 03-09-2008 08:49 PM

Works great!

TCattitude 04-24-2008 03:31 AM

"security token" need to be covered to work with vbulletin's the lastest versions

djbaxter 04-24-2008 01:38 PM

Yes. Yields this error with 3.6.10:

Quote:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing or mismatched.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

Pvtiste 04-24-2008 02:41 PM

same errors...

Pvtiste 04-25-2008 04:28 PM

any help please ?

djbaxter 04-25-2008 04:33 PM

I posted this at the Zoints site. They are looking into it but they have similar issues with other Zoints plug-ins and staff comments isn't the top priority at present.

Pvtiste 04-25-2008 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1499178)
I posted this at the Zoints site. They are looking into it but they have similar issues with other Zoints plug-ins and staff comments isn't the top priority at present.


Ok thanks DJbaxter :)

redlabour 04-26-2008 09:11 AM

Same Problem to me. All Hacks with Forms are involved.

Silent Knight 04-27-2008 03:22 AM

In the template "THREAD COMMENT"

find:

Code:

                        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
and Add AFTER,

Code:

                          <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
worked for me

djbaxter 04-27-2008 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silent Knight (Post 1500380)
In the template "THREAD COMMENT"

find:

Code:

                        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
and Add AFTER,

Code:

                          <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
worked for me

Excellent work! This also fixed the problem for me. :)

Pvtiste 04-28-2008 12:09 PM

Thank you Slient Knight !

Zoints 05-01-2008 04:27 AM

Version 1.2.1 has been uploaded which addresses the CSRF protocol bug.

Eq4bits 06-20-2008 05:53 PM

(this is AFTER downloading the version 1.2.1 which addressed the CSFR protocol bug)
I had this installed for ages from the original version and even with vb upgrades it continued to work fine until I upgraded to 3.6.10 (I have issues with the 3.7 thread prefixes, prefer the hack over the built in one and is why I haven't upgraded to 3.7) Anyway.... hack stopped working with 3.6.10 so I finally got around to updating the thing this morning. I uploaded the xml file as directed; imported the product and had 'overwrite' set at yes. the comment area is showing like it's supposed to but now it doesn't work because of a security token:
Quote:

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing or mismatched.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
so definiately something in the template?

Auron 06-22-2008 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silent Knight (Post 1500380)
In the template "THREAD COMMENT"

find:

Code:

                        <input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
and Add AFTER,

Code:

                          <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />
worked for me

yes, use this code, its also worked for me :)

trophygrl 06-25-2008 02:31 PM

it is working so far on 3.7.2

Madbatty 08-10-2008 01:19 PM

PLEASE HELP !!!

After the latest upgrade to the 3.7.2 Version the Hack did not work anymore.

I only recive the message the a "Security Token" is missed ???

Can someone please explain me what is wrong ?

Thanks :)

djbaxter 08-10-2008 02:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Madbatty (Post 1595438)
After the latest upgrade to the 3.7.2 Version the Hack did not work anymore.

I only recive the message the a "Security Token" is missed ???

Can someone please explain me what is wrong ?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127574

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silent Knight
In the template "THREAD COMMENT"

find:

Code:

<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
and Add AFTER,

Code:

                          <input type="hidden" name="securitytoken" value="$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]" />


Madbatty 08-10-2008 03:40 PM

Thanks buddy :) now it works again !

cristinag 08-22-2008 01:54 AM

Thanks for the fix!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01514 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,847KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_code_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete