vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Multiple Navbars (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127525)

optrex 11-21-2006 08:25 AM

this mod has now been tested with 3.6.3

alawee.blawee 11-21-2006 07:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by optrex (Post 1122129)
this mod has now been tested with 3.6.3

and its working so nice
i've tested it and added it with a style has an integrated navbar
look at the demo



thanx opterx

optrex 12-10-2006 01:52 PM

tested with 3.6.4 and working fine ;)

highlan-cruise 12-11-2006 09:12 PM

is there a way of aligning both of the bars so that the links are aligned instead of staggered?

Magz 12-11-2006 09:19 PM

Hi, firstly great mod, id been looking for something like this for a while now.

The only problem ive noticed, is that i use mkportal, and the extra navbar, whils it works flawlessy in my forum pages, it doesnt appear on the mkportal home page.

How can i make it so that it does?

Thanks

optrex 12-12-2006 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by highlan-cruise (Post 1136602)
is there a way of aligning both of the bars so that the links are aligned instead of staggered?

Cruise, the links are centered, so if you have the same number of links in both bars, they should not be "staggered". You could try creating blank links to help with the spacing.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Magz (Post 1136607)
The only problem ive noticed, is that i use mkportal, and the extra navbar, whils it works flawlessy in my forum pages, it doesnt appear on the mkportal home page.
How can i make it so that it does?

Magz, It sounds like mkportal doesn't use the navbar template. So you could try moving the nav bar code to the header. Or mkportal may use its own template system (like mkportal_navbar or mkportal_header for example). In which case you would need to drop the code into the relevant mkportal templates.

Let me know how you get on

The dman 12-12-2006 11:11 AM

optrex
Thanks for this just what the doctor ordered

How can I get the seam between the 2 navbars like your pic

Mine looks like this

optrex 12-12-2006 01:53 PM

Try this dman

Code:

style="border-top-width:0px"
or
Code:

style="border-bottom-width:0px"
depending on which border you wan to change - the number of px is the border width.

Placement can be seen as here.

Border around navbar: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....29&postcount=7

gatorenvy 12-13-2006 01:16 AM

I am a complete newb to vbulletin. I just installed it today and would like to add this

my forum is www. gatorenvy .com

I just don't know where to find the navbar file to paste the code you provided. I'm just using the default style for now. I don't know where any of the style files are or the header or the navbar. Please help!

optrex 12-13-2006 07:58 AM

Hi Gatro,

Please click install on this thread to show you've installed the product, and to keep up to date with changes.

From your AdminCP
Styles and templates
Style Manager
In default style select "edit templates"
Scroll down to navigation /breadcrumb templates
Double click navbar.

This will get you to your navbar template. Copy and paste the code to a .txt file on your PC so that you can restore it easily if you mess it up.

Sarcoth 12-18-2006 03:23 PM

I noticed you can put <if condition="$show['member']"> if you want the link to be only viewable by registered users and <if condition="$GLOBALS[show][admincplink]"> for admins. I was wondering how I could go about making a link only viewable to certain membergroup, i.e. membergroup id 23 for instance.

My guess would be finding the code where the $show['member'] is original defined and add something similiar to that but for membergroup 23 only. Or is there a way to just set up a reference in the navbar template?

Thank you!

optrex 12-18-2006 08:55 PM

Sarcoth,

try this and let me know how you get on

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == '23'">
</if>


Sarcoth 12-19-2006 05:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by optrex (Post 1141188)
Sarcoth,

try this and let me know how you get on

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == '23'">
</if>


Thanks for the reply optrex. I found something yesterday that actually worked.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 23)"></if> 

Found a few things that go along with it as well in this link; good stuff.

almqdad 01-14-2007 01:25 PM

hi every body

WHAT IF I WANT TO SHOW THE LINK TO MORE THAN ONE GROUP

LET SAY GROUP 5,6,7

WHAT WILL BE THE CODE

YOUR HELP WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECAITED

thincom2000 01-14-2007 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by almqdad
WHAT IF I WANT TO SHOW THE LINK TO MORE THAN ONE GROUP

LET SAY GROUP 5,6,7

You can use OR

For example:

PHP Code:

<if condition="($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == '5') OR ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == '6') OR ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == '7')">
</if> 

I think that's the simplest code you can do without making a file edit first.

Zowners 01-21-2007 12:20 AM

Awsome Mod
I Love It!

afmarko99 01-21-2007 11:08 PM

optrex,

Thanks for the great post. I do have one question though. I have Blak-Ice skin installed and don't see:

<!-- nav buttons bar -->
<div align="center">

in the navbar template. I am trying to install my additional navbar directly underneath the buttons. Currently it is attached to the welcome module. I put all my coding in the top of the navbar template but that doesn't work. See here:
www.thepublicenemy.net

What template do I need to modify for this to work?

optrex 01-22-2007 05:35 AM

Depending on the skin, you may have to modify your header

nureeves 08-08-2007 02:33 PM

Hii

would you please help me .. :D
I am newbie at coding and editing template.
Well first thing .. which template should I edit and which new script should i add?

optrex 08-08-2007 02:38 PM

edit your navbar template.

You dont need to add scripts as such, just add the code portions above to get what you need.

nureeves 08-12-2007 02:57 PM

This is what i've got. Did I miss something?

nureeves 08-12-2007 05:00 PM

and how to make multiple nav like shown below:

puregraf 08-14-2007 02:32 AM

opps wrong post

optrex 08-14-2007 11:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nureeves (Post 1315982)
This is what i've got. Did I miss something?

yes, by the looks of things you have.

optrex 08-14-2007 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nureeves (Post 1316043)
and how to make multiple nav like shown below:

copy the code multiple times. :)

nureeves 08-14-2007 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by optrex (Post 1317310)
copy the code multiple times. :)

Hehe,
I mean, one of navigation above login form .. how to put on it?

optrex 08-14-2007 03:34 PM

in your navbar find
Code:

<!-- breadcrumb, login, pm info -->
and place your completed code ABOVE

z0diac 06-19-2008 12:10 PM

This doesn't seem to work in 3.7.1 -- all I want to do is add a link in my navbar to post #1 (my rules thread) and name the link RULES in the navbar.

optrex 06-26-2008 08:25 PM

works fine in 3.7.1, and 3.7.2
check your code to make sure you have no errors.

usmansabir 07-01-2008 02:11 PM

optrex .. thankx for such a great code.... no need to install any addons :D thankx

mattcaswell 12-19-2008 09:02 PM

Installed this today.. Works great.. can't get the font color to work as outlined in the additional code.. but I'm code stupid so I'm sure it's my fault.

optrex 02-05-2009 12:10 AM

Just to confirm this also works in 3.8 and 3.8.1

Yago 02-16-2009 11:41 PM

This mod made my day


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07976 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,789KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (33)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete