vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   [How to] Add custompages to your forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=124749)

harmor19 09-03-2006 08:01 AM

If you would like to have dynamic content on custom pages follow these steps.

Add a new plugin under the hook "misc_start".
You can make the title whatever you wish.

Plugin PHP Code
PHP Code:

$getmembers $db->query_read("SELECT * FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "user WHERE usergroupid='2' ");
    while(
$member $db->fetch_array($getmembers))
{
  
$members .= $member['username'] ."<br />";


In your custom template add the variable $members
Now when yoursite.com/forums/misc.php?do=page&template=your_template It'll run the PHP code mentioned above.

If you know PHP then you'll know that all the data is being stored in the variable $members.
Since your custom template contains that variable it'll parse the contents onto the page.

dougeetx 09-08-2006 03:00 AM

Can someone please check this link out in FIREFOX to see if the page is all brown for you, too? It seems to work fine in IE. Darn Mozilla!

http://www.realitytvfriends.com/foru...ate=googlemail

utw-Mephisto 09-08-2006 03:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dougeetx
Can someone please check this link out in FIREFOX to see if the page is all brown for you, too? It seems to work fine in IE. Darn Mozilla!

http://www.realitytvfriends.com/foru...ate=googlemail

This is a problem with FF and iframes .. google a bit aboud FF iframes backgrounds ..(don't have the time in the moment)

Kirk Y 09-08-2006 05:21 PM

IE 7 has the same deal.

FSFwebmaster 09-29-2006 08:07 AM

THANKS very easy instructions helped me right through it

Raw Sugar 12-13-2006 09:38 PM

I was wondering if anyone here knows how I can make this other page a pop-up window? And how to make it display info sort of like the profile page, but for an RPG character? If there is a hack that explains this, please point me in the right direction.

Mr Pink 12-18-2006 12:40 PM

With this simple tutorial, I have maded this page. ^_^

chick 12-21-2006 11:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr Pink (Post 1140950)
With this simple tutorial, I have maded this page. ^_^

Yes but you did not put it in an Iframe so what is it set into???

Mr Pink 12-23-2006 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chick (Post 1143166)
Yes but you did not put it in an Iframe so what is it set into???

It's a simple table. :)

Kadi 12-24-2006 06:37 AM

Hi,

Thanks utw for the step by step directions.

I have a question. I have the page set up and I'd like to add a link to it on the forum home ...what would the code for the custom temp be?

Mr Pink 12-25-2006 02:19 PM

Hey Kadi, it would be..

Code:

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/misc.php?do=page&template=Auguri
With your red parts.

hotwheels 12-25-2006 09:20 PM

Will check this out at a later date.......very neat idea.

Kadi 12-26-2006 04:09 AM

Thanks Mr. Pink. I'll set it up when I'm home.

akulion 02-02-2007 12:44 AM

how can I use this to create custom PHP pages?

I have a few scripts which I would like to include on custom pages, but they dont seem to work with the layout vB uses in its templates

please advise

WhyDoesItMatter 02-05-2007 12:21 PM

This is awesome! Just what I needed. Wow so nice and simple yet very very useful. Well done utw. *Clicks Install*

qryztufre 03-05-2007 11:19 AM

I have multiple styles and seemingly this only adds the page to whichever style I add the template too (which makes perfect sense I guess). But I'm wondering if it's possible to force a style on these pages so I don't have to create the custom page for each style I do have.

Anyone know how this is done?

titchpitch 03-05-2007 09:16 PM

ty!

harmor19 03-06-2007 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by akulion (Post 1172621)
how can I use this to create custom PHP pages?

I have a few scripts which I would like to include on custom pages, but they dont seem to work with the layout vB uses in its templates

please advise

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=41

Lizbaby4 03-19-2007 01:58 AM

I cannot get this to work for me at all. I have tried on several occasions, and I get:

The page cannot be found
The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

Every single time. What am I doing wrong???

blind-eddie 03-19-2007 08:44 PM

I dont think this works on IE7...Wont work for me either.

deezelpope 03-23-2007 03:49 PM

A bit of trickery involved but I finally got it working!:D

delmarva 03-24-2007 08:38 PM

After I create the template and try to call it up in firefox I get, "page cannot be found" 404 message.

hawspipe 05-31-2007 07:00 PM

Quote:

Now add a new Page which is Template Based



Page Title : What you would like to have displayed in the browser title bar
Page Identifier : This is the variable that will be used in the URL to link to this page. For example, if this option is set to 'games', then the link to this page would look like this: /cmps_index.php?page=games
Template : adv_portal_google
Hopefully someone can help me with this. Where do I do this step? I can't find any "New Page" feature. Any help is greatly appreciated.

masterweb 09-23-2007 03:39 PM

I'm using this custom templates on my forum and works ok (a 3.6.8 version). Thanks mate

titorevolu 10-18-2007 12:38 PM

what I like to do is put the music forum apart, when I click in the navbar the link it's take you to the forum of music but in the main forum not appear, what I have to do?

anuanu 10-18-2007 09:51 PM

Anyone know how i can add a search function for my custom page? This is what i have but it doesnt work...it doesnt even drop down for me.



Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="tcat" width="100%">
                <div class="smallfont" style="white-space:nowrap">       
       
                &nbsp;
                </div>
        </td>
<td class="vbmenu_control" id="threadsearch" nowrap="nowrap">
                        <a href="/misc.php?do=page&template=downloads;nojs=1#goto_threadsearch">Search</a>
                        <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("threadsearch"); </script>
                </td>
</tr>
</table>


blind-eddie 10-19-2007 06:55 AM

Try this...if it is in your navbar


Code:

<td id="navbar_search" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[search]</a> <if condition="$show['quicksearch']"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_search"); </script></if></td>
                        </if>


anuanu 10-19-2007 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 1363590)
Try this...if it is in your navbar


Code:

<td id="navbar_search" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="search.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="4" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[search]</a> <if condition="$show['quicksearch']"><script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("navbar_search"); </script></if></td>
                        </if>


Good News and bad news for that.

Good news: It brings up the search.

Bad news: It only searches forums and the page is all messed up.

blind-eddie 10-20-2007 03:15 AM

What version are you running?

anuanu 10-20-2007 11:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 1364105)
What version are you running?

Latest version: 3.6.8 Patch Level 1

vwdforum 11-05-2007 01:30 PM

can this be vbseo friendly?

Vinyljunky 11-14-2007 01:27 PM

Fantastic !

I now have a page within my site for Amazon ads

VinylJunky

ChU v2 11-14-2007 01:47 PM

followed the tut exactly and getting page not found.
i'm running 3.6.8

badseed00 02-13-2008 07:25 AM

I have a set of links based on javascript events. I am using this command to open them;

//<![CDATA[
function HideandUNhideObj(ThisObj){
nav=document.getElementById(ThisObj).style
if(nav.display=="none"){
nav.display='block';
}else{
nav.display='none';
}
}
//]]>

How can I incorporate this into the template? I tried adding it like a regular html page jsut before the closing head tag but it really screwed things up.

Welshy2008 08-17-2008 10:43 AM

I am running 3.6.8 Patch Level 2. and it works perfect - Thank You.

Welshy2008 08-17-2008 10:44 AM

Nominated too. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01247 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,792KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (36)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete