vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - VB image Hosting (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=123481)

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 05:30 PM

TO EVERYONE
WHO EVER FOR SOME REASON GET'S DATABASE ERROR

RUN THE FOLLOWING QUARY IN YOUR DATABASE
Code:

CREATE TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost (imgid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,userid int(11) NOT NULL default '0',imgfile varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',imgname varchar(250) NOT NULL default '',thumbname VARCHAR( 250 ) NOT NULL,  imgfilesize int(11) NOT NULL default '0', imgwidth int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgheight int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgdate int(11) NOT NULL default '0',  imgprivate int(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',  PRIMARY KEY  (imgid) )
replace " . TABLE_PREFIX . " with your table prefix that you set in the config.php


ALL YOUR PROBLEMS ARE BECAUSE OF THE TABLE DOESN'T EXISTS AND YOU DIDN'T READ THE INSTALLATION FILE

PEPOLE WITH FRESH INSTALL WON'T FACE ANY PROBLEM

Kaleem 08-09-2006 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
did you set the path in the image hosting Options ?!

well i did this is why some of them were created and some give this error

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LightInClouds
well i did this is why some of them were created and some give this error

if you check the file
it's not there

http://www.friendskorner.com/forum/i...c9dc6b78ff.jpg

zellvnn 08-09-2006 05:47 PM

same database problem... i run ur query....its not working.
MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '" . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost (imgid int(11) NOT NULL auto_incr

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 05:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zellvnn
same database problem... i run ur query....its not working.
MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '" . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbimghost (imgid int(11) NOT NULL auto_incr

Man

i said replace the " . TABLE_PREFIX . " with your table prefix
if you don't have a table prefix
remove that from the sql and run it

zellvnn 08-09-2006 05:59 PM

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/
Srry im a newbie.... 1st i have to replace my Table prefix right
I put my table prefix name is Vb
But i can't find it.......im so stupid...hichic

Can i chat with u in MSN or...Yahoo......??i want to ask directly.......hixhix

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 06:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zellvnn
Srry im a newbie.... 1st i have to replace my Table prefix right
I put my table prefix name is Vb
But i can't find it.......im so stupid...hichic

Can i chat with u in MSN or...Yahoo......??i want to ask directly.......hixhix

add me waiel at waieleid.com

zellvnn 08-09-2006 06:08 PM

I think ... msn is faster ... and i want to talk about anime too... Im a super big fan of anime

Kaleem 08-09-2006 06:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
if you check the file
it's not there

http://www.friendskorner.com/forum/i...c9dc6b78ff.jpg

yea itsnot there but rebilding thumbnails y is it picking this one for it ?

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 06:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LightInClouds
yea itsnot there but rebilding thumbnails y is it picking this one for it ?

because it's in the database

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 06:26 PM

For All People having problem with the database

A new product XML is in the ZIP file
Use that to install the product
uninstall what ever you used and use the one in the zip file

__________________________________________________ _____________
hopefully after that line i won't see any database errors

AGAIN BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING BACKUP YOUR DATABASE

tandy 08-09-2006 07:05 PM

Sorry, it was my mistake.

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tandy
Sorry, it was my mistake.

? eh ?
didnt' get what you mean ?

zellvnn 08-09-2006 08:10 PM

Hey guys it works great on my website.... Plz ask him if u have ur problem with database

steadicamop 08-09-2006 09:46 PM

Not sure why but the old error message shows up:

Quote:

$bbuserinfo[username], you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
3. If you are trying to post in the For Sale forum, you need to subscribe to sell - please go here.

Log Out Home
Any ideas how to get around this and use the new version?

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steadicamop
Not sure why but the old error message shows up:



Any ideas how to get around this and use the new version?

edit the usergroup configuration ..

since you did a fresh install .

steadicamop 08-09-2006 09:57 PM

I've edited the usergroup to use this, but I'm not allowing regular members to use this, so I only want certain usergroups to use it, but they will see the old error message, shouldn't there be a new version of that message? I remember something about it but can't quite put my finger on it.

Cheers

Jason

Ranma2k 08-09-2006 10:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steadicamop
I've edited the usergroup to use this, but I'm not allowing regular members to use this, so I only want certain usergroups to use it, but they will see the old error message, shouldn't there be a new version of that message? I remember something about it but can't quite put my finger on it.

Cheers

Jason

i'm using the defualt no permission error.
do you want it to display something else ?! like a custom msg ?!

steadicamop 08-10-2006 06:03 AM

It's not that, when I upgraded a while ago I kept getting the old error message (the one showing now), and I spoke to VBulltin about it and they told me how to change it to the new one - but I can't remember how to do it, I will check later on and let you know what I find out.....

Cheers,

Jason

Lost_Prophet 08-10-2006 10:12 AM

This has installed OK so far, haven't had anybody try it yet, but it's excellent if it works! :D

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 11:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by steadicamop
It's not that, when I upgraded a while ago I kept getting the old error message (the one showing now), and I spoke to VBulltin about it and they told me how to change it to the new one - but I can't remember how to do it, I will check later on and let you know what I find out.....

Cheers,


Jason

ok can you tell me what's the error showing to you so i can help you ?

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lost_Prophet
This has installed OK so far, haven't had anybody try it yet, but it's excellent if it works! :D

then try it yourself
do some testing ..

eether 08-10-2006 11:55 AM

this has been working great so far, several of my users have already been using it, i didnt even have to explain it. the fact that they can manage their own images is nice tho, before this I just had a simple upload script that would dump all images into a single directory and output just a URL. no real way to manage them.

Gsmmind 08-10-2006 03:28 PM

bro i done all but .. still problem.. when i upload image it not show good.. i mean not show image... pls help me.

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 03:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gsmmind
bro i done all but .. still problem.. when i upload image it not show good.. i mean not show image... pls help me.

gsmmind,
Well if it doesn't show that means you didn't set teh direcroty where the images going to be stored

chmod the directory to 777 and set it in the vbimghost options

Gsmmind 08-10-2006 03:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
gsmmind,
Well if it doesn't show that means you didn't set teh direcroty where the images going to be stored

chmod the directory to 777 and set it in the vbimghost options

sir pls explane more how what's mean of chmod. or i added u in my msn pls come online ..... please.

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gsmmind
sir pls explane more how what's mean of chmod. or i added u in my msn pls come online ..... please.

i'm online waiting for you

Gsmmind 08-10-2006 04:02 PM

Quote:

Warning: move_uploaded_file(777/tmp_144db665e57b95): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /vbimghost.php on line 640

Warning: move_uploaded_file(): Unable to move '/tmp/phpoxYcGu' to '777/tmp_144db665e57b95' in /vbimghost.php on line 640

Warning: imagecreatefromjpeg(777/144db665e58745.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /includes/vbimghost_include.php on line 53

Warning: imagecopyresampled(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /includes/vbimghost_include.php on line 56

Warning: imagejpeg(): Unable to open '777/thum_144db665e58745.jpg' for writing in /includes/vbimghost_include.php on line 61

Warning: imagedestroy(): supplied argument is not a valid Image resource in /includes/vbimghost_include.php on line 86

it show me this error

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gsmmind
it show me this error

i said chmod the directory not renaming it

Ranma2k 08-10-2006 04:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
i said chmod the directory not renaming it

Problem solved

tpzone 08-10-2006 04:40 PM

clicked install. thank you nice work!!

i'm going to test it in a few when i get a chance i have to re-save my images under the limits i set for my members to try it out...

steadicamop 08-10-2006 04:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
ok can you tell me what's the error showing to you so i can help you ?

This has the image attached to it - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showp...25&postcount=1

As it stands, this is the global no permission error, and if I remember correctly, it isn't right as it still shows $bbuserinfo[username] and this is why it's come to my attention again, to test it I disallowed my usergroup to view the arcade and got the exact same message, so it's not just the Image Hosting that causes it, I've asked at vb.com but as of yet no answer....

Thanks for your help, this is a great addition :)

Jason

/edit

This is the no permission message I thought I should see : http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showp...28&postcount=6

Gsmmind 08-10-2006 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ranma2k
i said chmod the directory not renaming it

realy thanks sir.

steadicamop 08-10-2006 06:58 PM

I've just sussed out my problem, for whatever reason my nopermission_logged_in phrase had an english translation, when that was removed, it worked fine!!

I apologise for blocking up this thread with this matter, it was a VB issue!

Thanks for a great hack, will be supporting this well.

Jason

TCooper 08-11-2006 10:45 AM

Is suppose to add a watermark to the bmp files as well as jpg? I am curious and uploaded 2 jpg files and 1 bmp and the bmp does not have the text watermark i set in the admin area.

Ranma2k 08-11-2006 10:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TCooper
Is suppose to add a watermark to the bmp files as well as jpg? I am curious and uploaded 2 jpg files and 1 bmp and the bmp does not have the text watermark i set in the admin area.

unfortinatly i couldn't find a way to make a watermark on bmp files

spazz191 08-11-2006 09:54 PM

How can I get the VB Image Host link in my nav bar to look like the rest of the links. I spents the past few hours trying different things and nothing seems to work. Is it not possible?

Ranma2k 08-12-2006 05:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spazz191
How can I get the VB Image Host link in my nav bar to look like the rest of the links. I spents the past few hours trying different things and nothing seems to work. Is it not possible?

can you show me your forum and i'll help you out :)

spazz191 08-12-2006 01:56 PM

my site is at http://everydayoutdoorsman.com.

It messes with the height of the navbar too, you will see a line at the top and bottom on the side of my navbar. That only happens when I install this.

Ranma2k 08-12-2006 03:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by spazz191
my site is at http://everydayoutdoorsman.com.

It messes with the height of the navbar too, you will see a line at the top and bottom on the side of my navbar. That only happens when I install this.

change the class of that row to your class ...
you are using vbmenu_control_header calss
while the default is vbmenu_control

so your column should be
Code:

<td style="cursor: pointer;" id="vbimghost" class="vbmenu_control_header"><a href="#vbimghost"> ..etc  continue the rest of the code
This is Style issue

Please specify here only problems with the script it self not styles


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02092 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,838KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete