vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   [HELP] 2.5.6 is putting a load in my server (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=116053)

Barabaika 09-27-2006 03:56 PM

You should put this in your my.cnf:

long_query_time=1
log-slow-query=/var/log/mysql/mysql-slow.log

1 second is the lowest setting for now, but that's good enough to find the slowest queries.
If the log says that to find 1 entry it scanned 50000 entries, that means something is wrong with the query.

You can analyze the slow query:
EXPLAIN SELECT .... WHERE user.avatarid=avatar.userid ...
If it says ALL entries, that's bad.
For example, in the former statement there must be indexes ON
user.avatarid
avatar.userid

MrZeropage 10-02-2006 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barabaika
At least, it's much faster for me now.
I've created indexes and fixed several queries.

When I had looked at the server load, it was mainly MySQL that created it by getting the data for the arcade page.

Maybe you can hand those changes to me for integrating in v2.5.7 ? :)

scdurwood 10-24-2006 03:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage
I think I found the code that causes a higher serverload, just waiting for confirmation of that.

Well, "it's not a bug, it's a feature" ;)
It is a feature I implemented and if that was the reason I will do a switch in AdminCP to turn it on/off ... Until v2.5.7+ is out I will provide a QuickFix for that here

Have you released the quickfix?

Server loads via the arcade are an issue on my site as well...

Quote:

Originally Posted by Barabaika
At least, it's much faster for me now.
I've created indexes and fixed several queries.

When I had looked at the server load, it was mainly MySQL that created it by getting the data for the arcade page.

The easiest way is to log slow queries in MySQL and then investigate them.
http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/...query-log.html


There can be other problems as well.

Please explain how you indexed each table and the other query fixes you implemented...

MrZeropage 10-24-2006 09:09 AM

I am also waiting for response on the improvements he did ... :)

ArchangelX 10-26-2006 10:29 PM

Oh man...I just upgraded to 2.5.6...is this a problem for everyone? Quickfix please, just in case!

MrZeropage 10-31-2006 11:40 AM

just update to v2.5.7+ now

gazzak 11-04-2006 08:57 AM

Just as a side note. I had a big load on my server at all times when the arcade was running. Turning off the option to show high scores in the postbit totally cut the load. I've not seen that mentioned in this thread so give it a try.

MrZeropage 11-04-2006 10:52 AM

did you use v2.5.7+ ?

TonyLuong 11-23-2006 08:19 AM

I just installed ibProArcade 2.5.7+ for 2 days on a dedicated 3.2 Dual Xeon 2GB RAM. My server crashes so often right after having ibProArcade there.

My site is busy on forums 1000+ current online but not many people on arcade (around 10 at once max) my board having about 500,000 members and about 457,000 posts.

I don't have "Show Highscores in Postbit" set
I don't have "Show Tournaments won in Postbit" set
I don't have any tournament created

Just the arcade home itself take very long time to load. My forumhome takes about 1 sec to load for me where arcade home takes about 20 sec.

Anyone running 2.5.7+ and experience this slow and high server load? Any fix here?

MrZeropage 11-23-2006 09:20 AM

wwhat are your settings about score-saving ? should be "save users top score per game" ...

Also make sure not to display 100 games per page

bbunlock 11-23-2006 10:41 AM

well I tried to install the arcade for the first time yeterday on my forum (on dedicated server) did everything I was supposed to but as soon as I got to the "Enter the path to the Product-XML-File: ./includes/xml/product-ibproarcade.xml and click IMPORT" the server went balistic and finaly crashed, at first I wasnt sure if it was the isntall that did it so rebooted server and waited a while, all ok untill I ran that command again and server crashed again.

I then decided to login to ssh and run top, then I ran the above command again from admincp and would check what was happening in top, well as soon as I clicked import the top screen went mad, every process was mysql and the server load went to 74.? and finaly had to reboot server again becuase it was totaly unresponsive.

in total tried to install this 4 times and 4 times it blew my server away and needed to reboot.

some info for you just in case

mod (latest version 2.5.7)
vbul 3.5.3
PHP Version 4.3.10
mysql 3.23.49
server p4 1.8

any ideas would be great

regards

TonyLuong 11-23-2006 03:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1123514)
wwhat are your settings about score-saving ? should be "save users top score per game" ...

Also make sure not to display 100 games per page


I have "Method of recording a user's score" set to "Only save users top score". The display 20 games per page.

Some more info:
+ I go ahead and do a test install it on my vertual host account I got from other company and see the differences. (Notes: this also fresh install of vBulletin 3.6.3). The installation went much faster than it did not my server (it takes 10 minutes to import the product-ibproarcade.xml on my server where about 20 sec on this virtual server).
+ The game homepage here load alot faster than the game homepage on my dedicate server (10 times faster).
+ Is this because my board has too many users? to many posts? too many concurrent online? Is there any code in there that makes ibProAcade goes crazy on busy site and big board?

TonyLuong 11-28-2006 04:41 PM

Hello MrZeropage,
Are you looking into this heavy server load issue? I really want to run Arcade on my board that already have lots of users already. But Arcade gives heavy server load problem there. Arcade works on empty vbulletin board for me but that's not where I want to run it. Please help!

James T Brock 12-03-2006 11:05 PM

Can anyone with a big forum who were previously having problems verify whether or not the newest 2.5.8+ fixed their issues?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01241 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (14)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete