vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Advanced Navbar (add navbars & links, display it anywhere) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115806)

NiTRoN 05-17-2006 04:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by apdcanari
Me too :surprised:

run query

ALTER TABLE `advnavbar_navbar` RENAME `vbulletin_advnavbar_navbar`;

and

ALTER TABLE `advnavbar_links` RENAME `vbulletin_advnavbar_links`;




where vbulletin_ is the prefix to your vbulletin tables..

JD45 05-17-2006 05:07 AM

Another bug:

Adding an image to one link, makes all subsequent links have the same image..

NiTRoN 05-17-2006 05:16 AM

well didin't work well for me.. got too many errors.. so i went back to the other ones that are out there.. hopefully this will gett fixed cause really looks promising..

Also suggestion for future releases..

Auto Don't show links inside navbar to people that don't have access to them instead just hiding whole navbar.

Example: Groups 1,2,3,4 can see NAVBAR1 but only certain links inside NAVBAR1 can be seen by groups 1&3, then other ones by group 2,4 and other ones by group 3&2. and so on..

just an idea..

Atakan KOC 05-17-2006 06:53 AM

Problem Fix Files

defcon_420 05-17-2006 07:52 AM

tried the original all i got was database errors. so i'll wait to see if anyone has any luck with Atakan KOC fix
Great idea, wish it worked for me first time but these things happen

mhoooodi 05-17-2006 09:42 AM

U are the BEST

maroceve 05-17-2006 10:28 AM

i seem to be having troubles with the usergroups being able to see it

i tried adding an admin navbar with links to admin/mod/ and other few things but EVERYONE can see them

i added 5,6,7 or 5|6|7 to "allowed groups" ...but still everyone can see that navbar...

is it normal ?

Mattikana 05-17-2006 10:37 AM

You rock!!!
Installed + nominated.

Snake 05-17-2006 12:23 PM

Thanks dude, you da man!

Developer 05-17-2006 12:26 PM

I'll looking in these problems

Developer 05-17-2006 01:53 PM

Sorry, due to exams, i have to study hard these days & i'll not present on the net except some days i'll remove some non working functions unill i have time
sorry again :(

maroceve 05-17-2006 02:07 PM

Allright...hope u ace that stuff !

Developer 05-17-2006 02:37 PM

1.0.1 On 17. May 2006 Fix Table prefix problem & remove some non working functions

louis_chypher 05-17-2006 02:53 PM

advanced_navbar.php

line 227-240

changed to:

switch($vbulletin->GPC['order'])
{
case 'name':
$order = TABLE_PREFIX . 'advnavbar_links.linkname';
break;
case 'id':
$order = TABLE_PREFIX . 'advnavbar_links.linkid';
break;
case 'status':
$order = TABLE_PREFIX . 'advnavbar_links.linkstatus';
break;
default:
$order = TABLE_PREFIX . 'advnavbar_links.linkorder';
}

bashy 05-17-2006 03:03 PM

Hi peeps

I aint had no errors from Atakan KOC addition,
Working well :)

JD45 05-17-2006 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Atakan KOC
Problem Fix Files

Thanks for the fix...:)

louis_chypher 05-17-2006 03:41 PM

The, I hope, last issue I am trying to solve is having the quick links contents displayed in the navbar when I enable the product. ?shrug?

JD45 05-17-2006 03:51 PM

Atakan, I'm still getting this error when trying to view links. Any suggestions?

Code:

Invalid SQL:

                SELECT *
                FROM vb_advnavbar_links
               
               
                ORDER BY advnavbar_links.linkorder DESC
                LIMIT 0, 10;

MySQL Error  : Unknown table 'advnavbar_links' in order clause


Quarterbore 05-17-2006 04:00 PM

I will have to try this...

As a note, I threw the following out as a suggestion for a way to navigate between various user profile pages that might be on a site... Am I correct that this hack would work for this?

See:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115306

If so, you are my hero!

Atakan KOC 05-17-2006 04:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JD45
Atakan, I'm still getting this error when trying to view links. Any suggestions?

Code:

Invalid SQL:

                SELECT *
                FROM vb_advnavbar_links
               
               
                ORDER BY advnavbar_links.linkorder DESC
                LIMIT 0, 10;

MySQL Error  : Unknown table 'advnavbar_links' in order clause



Find advanced_navbar.php

PHP Code:

 switch($vbulletin->GPC['order'])
        {
                case 
'name':
                      
$order 'advnavbar_links.linkname';
                      break;
                case 
'id':
                      
$order 'advnavbar_links.linkid';
                      break;
                case 
'status':
                      
$order 'advnavbar_links.linkstatus';
                      break;
                default:
                
$order 'advnavbar_links.linkorder';
        } 

REPLACE

PHP Code:

 switch($vbulletin->GPC['order'])
        {
                case 
'name':
                      
$order TABLE_PREFIX .'advnavbar_links.linkname';
                      break;
                case 
'id':
                      
$order TABLE_PREFIX .'advnavbar_links.linkid';
                      break;
                case 
'status':
                      
$order TABLE_PREFIX .'advnavbar_links.linkstatus';
                      break;
                default:
                
$order TABLE_PREFIX .'advnavbar_links.linkorder';
        } 


JD45 05-17-2006 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Atakan KOC
Find advanced_navbar.php

Thanks for the fix, that took care of the sql error.

One last question. I know this isn't your hack and I do appreciate the fixes, but any idea why the usergroup permissions aren't working right still?

bashy 05-17-2006 04:23 PM

Hi peeps

The navbars are not showing in IE7 but they show ok in Firefox
Please see www.bashys-place.com/forums you can see where the bar
is trying to show itself just below the original navbar...

Any advice please?

JD45 05-17-2006 04:26 PM

I don't see them in FF or IE, I do see the space though. Did you upload all the files and do the template edit?

bashy 05-17-2006 04:31 PM

Hi yeah did the edits and uploaded all files and imported the product,

Like i say, it works fine in Firefox, well for me anyway lol :)

Atakan KOC 05-17-2006 05:44 PM

Other 2 mini bug fixed

if you install, 2. step go

1. Bug

find product_advanced_navbar.xml

PHP Code:

            <installcode><![CDATA[
$db->hide_errors();

$db->query_write("CREATE TABLE `" TABLE_PREFIX "advnavbar_navbar` (
  `barid` int(5) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `barname` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  `barstatus` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  `barlinks` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0'
  PRIMARY KEY  (`barid`)
);"
); 

inline find

PHP Code:

`barlinksint(10unsigned NOT NULL default '0' 

replace

PHP Code:

`barlinksint(10unsigned NOT NULL default '0'

2. Bug

PHP Code:

        $db->query_write("
            INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "advnavbar_links
            (linkname,link,linktarget,linkalt,linkorder,linkstatus,linkbar)
            VALUES
            ('" 
$db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkname']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['link']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linktarget']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkalt']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkorder']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkstatus']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkbar']) . "'
            "
); 

replace

PHP Code:

        $db->query_write("
            INSERT INTO " 
TABLE_PREFIX "advnavbar_links
            (linkname,link,linktarget,linkalt,linkorder,linkstatus,linkbar)
            VALUES
            ('" 
$db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkname']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['link']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linktarget']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkalt']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkorder']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkstatus']) . "', '" $db->escape_string($vbulletin->GPC['linkbar']) . "')
            "
); 


JD45 05-17-2006 06:00 PM

^^^does this fix the usergroup permission thing with links?

I downloaded your updated installer, ran it, with overwrite perms and it still didn't fix that paticular bug. Do the files included in your .zip need to be uploaded as well?

Developer 05-17-2006 06:24 PM

You have to upload them
and groups function REMOVED

bashy 05-17-2006 06:45 PM

Hi

I have just done this update and in IE i get
Mark Read
Buddies
User Control Panel
Edit Signature
Edit Profile
Edit Options
Miscellaneous
Private Messages
Subscribed Threads
My Profile
Who's Online
Apply To Be A Mod

In firefox the bar has dissapeared now!!

please see here www.bashys-place.com/forums/

bashy 05-17-2006 06:59 PM

The quick link menu, the get new post menu and the search menu no longer works in ie....

Developer 05-17-2006 07:03 PM

Are u using class "vbmenu_control" in your style?

bashy 05-17-2006 07:05 PM

That does sound familiar, dont know what it is though, but yes i do remember seeing it!

JD45 05-17-2006 07:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Developer
You have to upload them
and groups function REMOVED

Well, if the group functions are removed, then I'll remove this hack. It's the main reason why I wanted the hack in the first place.

rogersnm 05-17-2006 07:11 PM

i just get:

Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ';' in /home/nick/public_html/admincp/advanced_navbar.php on line 316
any ideas?

EDIT: got it downloaded a fix...

Developer 05-17-2006 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
That does sound familiar, dont know what it is though, but yes i do remember seeing it!

I can't find a reason for this :confused:
but i'll look

Quote:

Well, if the group functions are removed, then I'll remove this hack. It's the main reason why I wanted the hack in the first place.
it's removed temp. unitl i fix it


Quote:

i just get:


Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ';' in /home/nick/public_html/admincp/advanced_navbar.php on line 316

any ideas?
Zip uploaded again

Holidazed 05-17-2006 09:11 PM

Does this allow for drop down menus as well as just putting up static links? this would be real handy for me if I could make drop-down menus with it. I did not see that option after I installed it.

Developer 05-17-2006 10:24 PM

no, it's planned feature

Developer 05-17-2006 10:29 PM

1.0.2 On 18. May 2006 Now you can display each navbar any where
Read post number 2

Dr.Viggy 05-17-2006 10:47 PM

still need help having the additional navbars show up in the arcade, calendar and the new posts screen (it's visible if there ARE new posts but gone if there are not).

any ideas on this?

Developer 05-17-2006 10:55 PM

Can't figure this, because it's uses global_start hook and it's runs in the whole forum :(

Dr.Viggy 05-17-2006 10:58 PM

i dunno. all i know is that it disappears in certain sections


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01441 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,857KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete