![]() |
Quote:
|
so just to be sure, since its phrased I can change this over to use it on a 4x4 offroading site and as an example change " 60' " to "lift amount" or "1/8 Mile ET & MPH" to "tire size" etc etc ?
|
Quote:
etc etc etc Actually the issue appears to be in the modifytimeslip template, the java validation script appears not to run/execute properly. It should also check that if a link is given it is to a jpg or gif file not to a htm etc. Quote:
Find in image.php Code:
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ Code:
// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################ Code:
if ($vbulletin->GPC['type'] == 'profile') Code:
if ($vbulletin->GPC['type'] == 'profile') Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Thanks for those, I did miss the edit on image.php. but as Gary's site I did not. Anyway, added. Another user has requested to change the decimal range, so I changed it too. |
I am looking at the java code in the modifytimeslip template.
It appears that the if statment cannot evaluate the values for theform.field55.value etc. I tested the IF with 1==1 and 2<=3 and it behaves as expected .. Changing the if statement to just Code:
if (theform.field55.value<=$vboptions[tdsliprequired]) { |
Almost fixed it .. will post up when I have :D
|
Ok the problem in the javascript is that where the variable is "theform.field55.value" it should be "theform.ctb_field55.value" and the smae for all other fieldNN.value's ...
I am wrestling with the logic there at the moment as if you have upload slip pic allowed it will not let woy use a url instead. |
First I just want to say this hack is awesome and thanks for porting it. I am still testing it on my test board.
I found an issue with removing a timeslip image. It removes the timeslip icon but the image is still there if you follow the original link. My concern is that the database will hold this data and keep growing. Can someone try this too. Upload an image, view the image via the timeslip page, save the url, then remove the image and then follow the original URL. Is it still there? |
I have some problems.... I imported the product, I get the following when visiting the php file and I also found that none of the fields have been imported...
Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.2: |
I figured it all out.
See what happened is that I had a botched old install/attempt at this. I failed the XML import, found the SQL artifacts/old stuff, removed them, attempted to reinstall, however it doesnt install properly.... basically ignoring most of the stuff (like fields). I attempted to uninstall, but didnt work. So I went in, re-removed the SQL artifacts it had just created, then when it in and removed uninstall code, uninstalled the product, attempted again, and WHAM! AWESOME! |
I am going public with it here shortly. I am so pumped!
http://www.turbo-mopar.com/ http://www.turbo-mopar.com/forums/timeslips.php |
Now all we need is multicar support! That is worth $50 for me!
|
Quote:
- Justin |
What do you guys mean buy multi-car support? You can modify any of the fields that you want, change the type of field it is, and add more as well.
|
Quote:
|
Duh, ok. :cool:
|
looks like it's working for the most part. but I'm getting a weird thing at the top of my timeslip page.
timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: timeslips_customfields Template: here's a link to the page. I prolly messed something up on install. http://www.okgmp.com/forums/member.p...tails&userid=1 |
How do I add engine type to the columns of the timeslips.php results? Thanks!
Frank |
Installed.
It works and looks great, thank you. |
I have fixed the logic and fields in the javascript in the modifytimeslips template.
The first part of the template should be as follows.. Code:
<if condition="$vboptions[allowtimeslipupload]"> Modify the xml package (or I can do it for you) and reupload then I'll upgrade it retaining the credit .. prolly should also have some additional credit ;) |
Quote:
this is a weird problem. I can't tell where it comes from. Is any body else having this problem ? |
Another change .. the xml installer needs the following changed ..
Code:
else Code:
else if($check['customtimeslippic']) |
I've modified the xml and reinstalled it but the credits do not show on the bottom .. they are in the template .. maybe cached the old ones ?? Any ideas?
|
Some FYI: If you deleted one of the profile fields for whatever reason, you won't be able to uninstall this product. It will give you a database error because the field is no longer there. You have to remove it from the uninstall code to have it uninstall correctly.
I want Fields 50 and 51 to be drop downs, so I have changed the XML. Seems to work well. |
OK, since things seem to be a little everywhere....
- Download the new attached ZIP file from this thread - Make the changes mentioned in the TXT file from the attached ZIP file - Alter the code in image.php using the changes listed in the header of this thread - Make the change in this post to fix the menu link: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....0&postcount=39 - Edit the XML file that comes in the ZIP file as well. Make these changes: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....8&postcount=63, then upload it as a product from your Admin CP. EDIT: - Also while you're in the Admin CP, change the template "modifytimeslips" (it's in "Modify User Option Templates") - follow the instructions here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....7&postcount=61 (thanks for the heads up Sidewindr) I'm using the patched version of vB3.5.3 and everything is working great after doing these things. |
Did you update the javascript in the modifytimeslip template so that the timeslip image/link enforcement works ?? :)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....7&postcount=61 |
OH, ya I got that done too. Must've missed it when going back and forth looking for links, but I remember it taking a couple of minutes to find the "modifytimeslips" template.
I've added it to the list above, so hopefully everyone should be good to go. |
Quote:
|
Some more .. I have refined the checking in the modifytimeslip template..
Here's the new code for the javascript at the top .. Code:
<script language="javascript"> If timeslip uploads are allowed it will accept wither an uploaded image or a valid url to an image. :D If anyone wants the fixed xml installer PM me :D or I can attach it here if ok with deathemperor or I can send it to him :D |
Can you PM me the XML (or link to) with all these updates?
Thanks |
i need help installing this on my site....
www.TexasRacers.com i used to have timeslips when i was on 3.0.9 please email me at backsidesa@gmail.com or PM me here |
Should I wait to install after the problems above are fixed?
|
BUG:
I found that the homepage being listed under each person is actually the homepage of the person logged in, not each user. Frank |
Quote:
|
I'm getting this error below.
Invalid SQL: SELECT COUNT(*) AS users FROM user AS user, userfield AS userfield WHERE userfield.field55>0 AND user.userid = userfield.userid; MySQL Error : Unknown column 'userfield.field55' in 'where clause' Error Number : 1054 Date : Tuesday, March 21st 2006 @ 12:50:19 PM Script : http://www.thestanggang.com/vbportal...timeslips.php? Referrer : http://www.thestanggang.com/vbportal/forums/index.php? IP Address : 155.201.35.50 Username : TBRoush Classname : vb_database Try uninstalling the product and get the error below. Database error in vBulletin 3.5.3: Invalid SQL: DROP TABLE customfile; MySQL Error : Unknown table 'customfile' Error Number : 1051 Date : Tuesday, March 21st 2006 @ 12:53:15 PM Script : http://www.thestanggang.com/vbportal...ncp/plugin.php Referrer : http://www.thestanggang.com/vbportal...d=timeslips&s= IP Address : 155.201.35.50 Username : TBRoush Classname : vb_database |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
Can someone tell me how to uninstall the product other than going thru the admincp since is not working. Thanks |
When trying to install the product I get this error:
Code:
Database error in vBulletin 3.5.4: |
Sorry, the flu sucks and is sapping my thoughts. When you are logged into VB and view details for each slip entry, the hopepage is your hopepage in every case.
Frank |
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:29 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|