vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Eggdrop Irc Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=110362)

mikeylikesitz 03-21-2006 03:00 AM

anyone else have this issue?

Sooner95 03-21-2006 11:53 AM

Thank you!

installed

XanTrax 03-24-2006 09:07 PM

Ok for some reason its all up to date, the eggdrop is calling the file and giving me the info I need. For some reason though it wont print stuff on my forum home, it prints fine in the adminCP and shows everything there including the topic and everything. Ive added the $ircchannels or whatever it was to the forumhome and the header and other places to get it to show and it doesnt show still. Any ideas for why it wont show on my forum home?

XanTrax 03-25-2006 03:22 AM

Bump, anyone else have this problem of it not displaying?

mikeylikesitz 03-25-2006 03:24 AM

seems you and i are in the same boat, im having the same issue

Akex 03-25-2006 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by XanTrax
Ok for some reason its all up to date, the eggdrop is calling the file and giving me the info I need. For some reason though it wont print stuff on my forum home, it prints fine in the adminCP and shows everything there including the topic and everything. Ive added the $ircchannels or whatever it was to the forumhome and the header and other places to get it to show and it doesnt show still. Any ideas for why it wont show on my forum home?

Maybe you can give your website url to see how the product shows on forumhome ...

XanTrax 03-25-2006 07:12 AM

It doesnt show at all on the forum home. Whether I select the location in ACP or place it myself manually it doesnt show.

www.vacdisabled.net

Is my site.

Akex 03-25-2006 09:27 AM

If it doesn't show on forumhome, it means that you did not add a channel in ACP.

XanTrax 03-25-2006 03:34 PM

Like I just said I did add a channel and it shows up in the AdminCP below the add a channel thing. It doesnt show on forumhome.

This is in ACP under the IRC Channels => Manage options....

Code:

Handle Server Topic Activity Online Online max Date of max Users Edit
#vacdisabled irc.vacdisabled.net [-?-] #vacdisabled - For anyone and everyone of VAC Disabled ? ? ? ? Idle #cheatsupport if you need help with cheats ? Idle #coding for programming - http://208.98.35.152:10220/ irc stats [-?-]  36 40 03-25-2006 @c0re, @Deft, @Jimz0r, @Nick, @scanner-vd, @sexy+++++, @Skynster, @VACDisabled, @wm0t, %SilverNoma, {%[Private]hOmEbOy-JeSuS}, +derek48838, +Dread`Knight, +dugb0t`sleep`kik, +Elettro_AFK, +invision620, +Khan, +Kris, +Mich, +mohtiv, +p1v, +phoe, +sfx, +Shawn, +siN, +SqWaw, +srdeuss, +^Styles^, {+Diger[a]ti}, {+[-RxP-]Amu}, {+[-RxP-]Killer-Orange}, {+[-RxP-]Tr0y[aKa]TriLL}, {+[2x]5yph3r}, An7hrax, CrazyLord, mind-friend


Which is my IRC channel, all the users on it, and the correct status and yet it still will not show.

Kacela 03-25-2006 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by XanTrax
Ok for some reason its all up to date, the eggdrop is calling the file and giving me the info I need. For some reason though it wont print stuff on my forum home, it prints fine in the adminCP and shows everything there including the topic and everything. Ive added the $ircchannels or whatever it was to the forumhome and the header and other places to get it to show and it doesnt show still. Any ideas for why it wont show on my forum home?

I was having the same problem until I went through and found the code I needed to add to each of my skins FORUMHOME template:Template forumhome :
Quote:

Find :
Code:

<!-- end logged-in users -->
Below add :

Code:

<!-- start logged in IRC -->

$irc_channels

<!-- end logged in IRC -->



Akex 03-25-2006 06:42 PM

you may mean "don't include the trailing ;" :). I edit my instructions as I did not notice this mistake.


You didn't have to read the code to find this :). As I said, if template auto edit doesn't work, edit forumhome template like said on this post :

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....75&postcount=2

XanTrax 03-25-2006 10:32 PM

Tried that...Still wont work.

XanTrax 03-25-2006 10:42 PM

Ok got it working. I guess it just needed to wait for it to refresh and get the info before it actually printed everything. Thanks for all your help.

jancarlo 05-08-2006 08:12 PM

Thank you! Installed.

A problem, if I close the usergrup not loged and not register, “Can View Forum” does not modernize the list to me user.

jancarlo

dookie 05-26-2006 12:30 PM

Very nice, *installed* :)

When a user has ] or/and [ in his nickname, it shows the brackets { }.
Any ideas?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Royalridge 05-26-2006 12:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dookie
Very nice, *installed* :)

When a user has ] or/and [ in his nickname, it shows the brackets { }.
Any ideas?

http://dookie.devinity.de/pic/ircrefresh.jpg

It's to do with the way TCL (the scripting eggdrop uses) handles escaping characters. Rather than doing something like \[ to show a bracket it wraps the whole string in braces {}

dookie 05-26-2006 01:50 PM

Got it :)

Search
Code:

if {[onchan $user $chan]} {
                        incr num_users

                        if {[isop $user $chan]} {
                                lappend ops "@$user"
                        } elseif {[ishalfop $user $chan]} {
                                lappend halfops "%$user"
                        } elseif {[isvoice $user $chan]} {
                                lappend voiced "+$user"
                        } else {
                                lappend normal $user
                        }
                }

And replace it with:
Code:

if {[onchan $user $chan]} {
                        incr num_users

                        if {[isop $user $chan]} {
                                append ops "@$user "
                        } elseif {[ishalfop $user $chan]} {
                                append halfops "%$user "
                        } elseif {[isvoice $user $chan]} {
                                append voiced "+$user "
                        } else {
                                append normal "$user "
                        }
                }


Snatch 11-08-2006 04:02 PM

I use eggdrop 1.6.18 since one day. Now he shows me on the Forum the Topic of the chan but not the Users.

Can U halp plz?

Snatch 11-09-2006 04:26 PM

Does this hack run in 3.6.2 ?

Cocko 01-09-2007 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snatch (Post 1113709)
Does this hack run in 3.6.2 ?

anybody tried for 3.6.x ?

prawn 02-24-2007 03:58 PM

Works like a charm on 3.6.4. Any ideas how to fix the special chars being displaced correctly? Ä, ö, ü, etc.

HondaATC 05-12-2007 12:05 AM

Hey guys I'm having a little bit of a problem. I got the eggdrop all setup and configured, added the script to its config file. I changed the settings in the Administration panel, but when I type in my IRC server, chat.3wheelerworldforums.com its cutting off the .com I guess because its so long. Consequently, my stats on the index are not updating or even showing anything other then zero. I'm using 3.6.5 Any help would be really appreciated.

HondaATC 05-12-2007 12:33 AM

Well the stats seemed to have fixed themselves (refresh period perhaps or something?) But My server name is still to long to be displayed on the forum. Not a big deal though.

Thanks for the most excellent mod that does infact work with the 3.6 series :D


edit: The only other thing I did notice that isn't working, is the activity bar. You can check it on my homepage http://www.3wheelerworldforums.com

JohnBee 09-09-2007 09:45 PM

Installed(thanks).

It looked like it's working but I have to admit it wasn't easy getting this mod to work on a local testserver /windrop. Took about 2 hours of tinkering and adjusting to get it going.

Problems encountered were as follows:
---------------------------------------------------------------
1. Install says to add "sources scripts/ircrefresh.tcl" to eggdrop.conf
Windrop uses "source scripts/ircrefresh.tcl" command instead
2. Windrop http package wasn't configured to load.
Copied http.tlc from X:\Windrop\lib\tcl8.4\http2.5\ to \Windrop\scripts and added the line source scripts/http.tcl in eggdrop.conf before source scripts/ircrefresh.tcl from step 1.

3. Configured Eggdrop IRC Manager Options under vBulletin Options but failed to see the new IRC Channels Manager in the ACP menu listing(did not refresh after product install)

4. Rehashing the bot failed to load script. Issued DCC .restart command instead.

5. Changed the channel title and forumhome finally displayed stats

Hope this helps someone.

JohnBee 09-09-2007 09:46 PM

PS. installed and running on
  • vBulletin 3.6.8
  • Conference Room 2.4
  • Windrop 1.6.18

JohnBee 09-10-2007 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HondaATC (Post 1245975)
Well the stats seemed to have fixed themselves (refresh period perhaps or something?) But My server name is still to long to be displayed on the forum. Not a big deal though.

Thanks for the most excellent mod that does infact work with the 3.6 series :D


edit: The only other thing I did notice that isn't working, is the activity bar. You can check it on my homepage http://www.3wheelerworldforums.com

Exact same problems here(sadly)

My server url/ port is to long and thus truncated by the script.
The stats activity meter doesn't work.

I don't know why but ever since the eggdrop addon's came about for vbulletin, they have always been subject to buggy operation and sparse support.

JohnBee 09-17-2007 04:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HondaATC (Post 1245975)
Well the stats seemed to have fixed themselves (refresh period perhaps or something?) But My server name is still to long to be displayed on the forum. Not a big deal though.

Thanks for the most excellent mod that does infact work with the 3.6 series :D


edit: The only other thing I did notice that isn't working, is the activity bar. You can check it on my homepage http://www.3wheelerworldforums.com

I found a way to fix the truncated server name. The max character limit is set to 25 in the product, so we can adjust that to whatever we like. Unfortunately, I was not able to make the changes within the loaded product/plugin templates so I had to uninstall and re-install the product in order for the changes to take effect.

Here is the edit:
Open product-eggdrop_irc_manager.1.0.0.1.xml in a script compliant editor(I used Dreamweaver) and find the line(usually 12):
Code:

server varchar(25) NOT NULL default '',
Change the (25) to (30) or something higher. Save and re-import the product and the max character value for that field will be longer.

Hope this helps.

JohnBee 10-29-2007 03:18 AM

I have a question...

In the event that a forum has guest forum permissions turned off, the eggdrop cannot access the irconline.php file(forum permission). Is there a way to move irconline.php to higher dir level on the server and what needs to be changed in order to do that?

HondaATC 11-15-2007 12:23 AM

Hey John, did you end up with the problem I was/am having on the activity meter never changing? I poked around inside the product file numerous times looking to see if I could edit the values to perhaps lower them, but I never did see anything. I don't think its the character limit, because I ended up using just the IP address for my server instead. I don't have the answer to your question about irconline.php, sorry :(

Floris 04-16-2008 05:16 PM

Will there be a re-release for 3.7 ?

HondaATC 05-23-2008 08:45 PM

I hope so, cause this mod a lone might keep my from upgrading if there isn't.

Ingress 07-02-2008 03:17 PM

I'd also be interested in an update for 3.7.x.

Ingress

reesev 07-31-2008 07:43 PM

this works fine for 3.7

tweakmonkey 08-16-2008 10:26 PM

Great mod!
Works fine for me with 3.7.2 and eggdrop 1.6.18. It took a few minutes to show who was in there but works fine now.

One question: Can you show the who's chatting dialog on other template pages? I tried $irc_channels but it does not show anything except on forum_home. Any suggestions?

EDIT - I just changed the hook position to global_start for now to make this work.

One problem I'm seeing is it says "Array" as a member in the list. Like:
Topic: robots are cool, but so are sponges
@mattdev, @tweakmonkey, @Voltron, Array, Array, juballharsha

EDIT 2 - In case anyone else had this problem, I fixed it by editing the Plugin called [Eggdrop IRC Manager]forum template alteration:
Code:

$replace = '<!-- start logged in IRC -->

$irc_channels

<!-- end logged in IRC -->';

switch ($vbulletin->options['eim_location']) {
   
    case 1:
    $search = '#\$navbar#';
    $replace = '\\0 ' . $replace;
    break;

    case 2:
    $search = '#<!-- main -->#';
    $replace .= ' \\0';
    break;

    case 3:
    $search = '#<!-- what\'s going on box -->#';
    $replace .= ' \\0';
    break;

    case 4:
    $search = '#<!-- end logged-in users -->\s*?"\) : \(""\)\)\\."#';
    $replace = '\\0 ' . $replace;
    break;
}

$vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME'] = preg_replace($search, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME']);

/////////// Eggdrop IRC Manager - By Velocd ///////////
///////////        Ported By Akex          ///////////


$channels = $db->query_read("
                        SELECT *
                        FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "irc_channel
                ");

while ($channel = $db->fetch_array($channels))
{
        $nick_style = explode('||', $channel['nick_style']);

        $ops    = explode(' ', $channel['operators']);
        $halfops = explode(' ', $channel['halfops']);
        $voiced  = explode(' ', $channel['voiced']);
        $users  = explode(' ', $channel['users']);

        if (!empty($ops[0]))
        {
                foreach ($ops AS $op)
                {
                        if ($op != "Array")
                        $channel['nick_list'] .= str_replace('{nick}', $op, $nick_style[0] . ', ');

                }
        }
       
        if (!empty($halfops[0]))
        {
                foreach ($halfops AS $halfop)
                {
                        if ($halfop != "Array")
                        $channel['nick_list'] .= str_replace('{nick}', $halfop, $nick_style[1] . ', ');
                }
        }

        if (!empty($voiced[0]))
        {
                foreach ($voiced AS $voice)
                {
                        if ($voice != "Array")
                        $channel['nick_list'] .= str_replace('{nick}', $voice, $nick_style[2]) . ', ';
                }
        }

        if (!empty($users[0]))
        {
                foreach ($users AS $user)
                {
                        if ($user!= "Array")
                        $channel['nick_list'] .= str_replace('{nick}', $user, $nick_style[3]) . ', ';
                }
        }

        $channel['nick_list'] = substr($channel['nick_list'], 0, -2);

        if ($channel['activity'] > 40)
        {
                $channel['alevel'] = 5;
        }
        else if($channel['activity'] == 0)
        {
                $channel['alevel'] = 0;
        }
        else
        {
                $channel['activity'] = $channel['activity']/8;

                $channel['alevel'] = round($channel['activity']);

                if ($channel['alevel'] < 1)
                {
                        $channel['alevel'] = 1;
                }
        }

        $channel['aname'] = $channel["act$channel[alevel]"];

        $channel['online_max'] = number_format($channel['online_max']);
        $channel['online'] = number_format($channel['online']);

        $channel['date_max'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $channel['dateline_max']);
        $channel['time_max'] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['timeformat'], $channel['dateline_max']);

        eval('$irc_channels .= "' . fetch_template('irc_loggedin') . '";');

        unset($channel['nick_list']);
}


//////////////////////////

To check to see if the array was blank and only contained "Array", I added:
Code:

                        if ($user!= "Array")
Code:

                        if ($op!= "Array")
Code:

                        if ($halfop!= "Array")
Code:

                        if ($voice!= "Array")

tweakmonkey 08-18-2008 06:55 PM

Another feature I wanted was to have the topic being shown on my site automatically link URLs, since they are often used in IRC topics.

To do this, edit the [Eggdrop IRC manager]Forumhome template alteration in the Plugin and Plugin Manager in the control panel.

Find the line:
Code:

$channel['dateline_max']);
Below it add:
Code:

$channel['topic'] = preg_replace('@(https?://([-\w\.]+)+(:\d+)?(/([\w/_\.]*(\?\S+)?)?)?)@', '<a href="$1" target="_blank">$1</a>', $channel['topic']);

Raptor 01-01-2010 04:08 PM

I have it working - shows on forumhome also

Only have 2 problems so far

Topic isn't showing

Activity Graphic isn't changing

Suggestions ?

Other than that its working great on vb 3.8.4 PL2

HondaATC 01-01-2010 05:11 PM

I never got the activity graphic working for my setup. The topic does refresh after a while. You need someone to leave/rejoin for it to change if I remember correctly.

Raptor 01-01-2010 08:05 PM

Yep I got the Topic sorted (just had to change it in the channel)

Everything works now except the Activity Graphic.

Warnink 06-12-2010 02:05 PM

Unfortunately this has stopped working for vb4, would anyone be willing to make it compatible again as it was a great addition to our board, I'd do it myself but I wouldn't know where to start.

Also for the people having trouble with the acivity graphic, you need to put the images in the images folder of your style then they'll show up just fine.

HondaATC 06-12-2010 02:14 PM

I could definitely use this on my 4.0 site too. I could make it. Work if I had enough time to gmess with it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01958 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,849KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete