vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Shows List of other sites linked to your forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=105220)

ironchef 01-26-2006 03:37 AM

Just made a minor modification to the query on this plugin. I wanted to see referrals as they happened (newest first), so I changed the ordering:

PHP Code:

$referrals $db->query_read("SELECT COUNT(refer) AS num,refer FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "referrallinks GROUP BY refer ORDER BY date DESC, num DESC LIMIT $num"); 


Blazin Trav 01-26-2006 07:25 PM

I don't get it, which .php file do I edit to add it?

Illustrious 01-27-2006 05:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by murrtex
if we can add sites manually from acp it'll be nice...

This is very nice. However, it doesn't seem to work with vBAffiliates, keep saying it tries to refer itself and that causes db errors.

joefitz 01-28-2006 08:28 PM

Thanks for the feature!

I was looking over the code and have a few comments and an offer:

1) I noticed a define for 'THIS_SCRIPT' and yet I didn't see it referenced in the code. It appears that the var was put in there to make it easier to change the name of the page -- which is great, but since it isn't used it didn't work. I updated the script to use the DEFINE (I'm sure it was just an oversite). So could that be incorporated into the next release?

2) Related to #1 above, I thought it would make sense to add another phrase in which would be something like 'referral_links_linkTitle' or 'referral_links_pagename' and then the DEFINE could get it's value from that phrase so no code changes would be necessary to rename the file. All one would have to do is rename the referrals.php file and then update the phrase...

3) While I was in the code, I noticed a few potential changes that I believe to be optimizations:
a) default $insert to true
b) change the first if statement so it will set $insert to false when appropriate (these first two changes are more about clarity than anything)
c) check $insert as first part of all the rest of the if statements (for the other options loops) to prevent those checks from running if $insert is already false
d) use the break; command to exit loops as soon as $insert = false

4) My host has various aliases (as many do) and therefore I need the system to not record referrals from those various aliases in addition to the standard server name.

I have already coded all of these updates into a new xml and referrals.php file if you (or anyone else) would like to make these changes.

Thanks again for the feature -- great work!!

atosoup 01-29-2006 12:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wachtmeister
installed and uninstalled. does (currently) not work with table prefixes

MySQL Error : Table 'db.referrallinks' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Friday, January 13th 2006 @ 08:55:32 PM
Script : http://www.webgurus.de/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=110
Referrer : http://cronjob.de
IP Address : 80.237.144.8
Username : Unregistriert
Classname : vb_database

I get this same error..

Would love to use this hack.. Is there a fix?

IrPr 01-29-2006 01:37 PM

it seems u must set TablePrefix manually...

joefitz 01-29-2006 01:59 PM

Hmn. Looks like TABLE_PREFIX is in the script before the table name in every query... Looks like it should work to me...odd.

atosoup 01-29-2006 02:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moosa
it seems u must set TablePrefix manually...

How is this done?

Deimos 01-29-2006 11:26 PM

Installed aok, but all i get is 10 referalls, all are the same domain name the forum is hosted on?

vietfancy 01-30-2006 12:01 AM

installed

XFSImperial 01-30-2006 03:29 AM

Yeah, I've got like 39 pages of referrals, but most are all from within my own forums.

yellowchaser 01-30-2006 05:10 AM

Clicked Install.

Is there any way to get this to show like maybe 3 columns of 5 referrals, instead of just one column?

davidw 01-30-2006 02:46 PM

<font color="SeaGreen">* christianb clicks install</font>

joefitz 01-30-2006 03:12 PM

My update allows you to specify additional hostnames/IPs to ignore. The problem some of you are getting is likely caused because the script is only checking against the field $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']...which may not be sufficient if your host has several names.

I would post my updates but I don't want to step on any toes...if payamix wants to incorporate my updates this plug-in, great, otherwise I'm not sure what to do about it.

Deimos 01-30-2006 03:21 PM

It's definatly a great hack, I blocked my own domain name, so it doesn't add that to the list now, I also cleaned out the database table of all UOforums.com entries and it no longer shows in the list
But, 'im getting multiple Google.com entries now
Is there anyway this can be fine tuned to only show the referring domain ONCE?

atosoup 01-30-2006 03:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wachtmeister
installed and uninstalled. does (currently) not work with table prefixes

MySQL Error : Table 'db.referrallinks' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Date : Friday, January 13th 2006 @ 08:55:32 PM
Script : http://www.webgurus.de/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=110
Referrer : http://cronjob.de
IP Address : 80.237.144.8
Username : Unregistriert
Classname : vb_database

Anyone have a fix for this please.. Id love to use this script

XtremeOffroad 01-30-2006 05:01 PM

Any idea why even after clicking links on search engines and several spiders on the site it still says No referral Links to your Site.

GamerJunk.net 02-01-2006 01:35 AM

I have vbulletin.org listed 5 times

WTF

joefitz 02-01-2006 01:55 AM

Referrals are tracked on a per-link basis, not a per-host/domain basis. If you look at your 5 vbulletin.org links they should have different URLs... This is a feature not a bug, although it would be nice if the display was categorized by host number of referrals for a domain with the specific links viewable in an explodable list. Maybe I'll add that to my update.

GamerJunk.net 02-01-2006 02:12 AM

Yea joefitz I'd be happy to use your update if you had that

Bro_Joey_Gowdy 02-01-2006 08:43 PM

Nice !!

*clicks install*

its_me_that_guy 02-02-2006 12:59 AM

installed

GamerJunk.net 02-22-2006 06:59 PM

How do I block my site? It keeps showing GSNForce.com over and over again and I want to block it from listing that domain.

Living in music 02-23-2006 02:06 AM

i see very very my domain name after installed this hack :). How to fix that ?

bashy 02-25-2006 07:27 AM

Hi peeps

I have a domain linked and i dont want it shown
I would prefer it eiter totally blocked or hidden...
I have added it to the ignore list but it still shows?

Please advise?

ryans 02-28-2006 02:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by atosoup
I get this same error..

referrallinks' doesn't exist Error Number : 1146


Would love to use this hack.. Is there a fix?

If there is no fix for this or support we'll have to report this as a bad product and have it deleted.

ryans 02-28-2006 02:54 PM

original code is
Code:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `" . TABLE_PREFIX . "referrallinks` (
I think you would have to change it to this if your not using table prefixes
Code:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `"referrallinks` (
find and replace on both the xml and php file.

bashy 02-28-2006 05:57 PM

Any ideas on this question please peeps :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by bashy
Hi peeps

I have a domain linked and i dont want it shown
I would prefer it eiter totally blocked or hidden...
I have added it to the ignore list but it still shows?

Please advise?


WAR 03-10-2006 07:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by joefitz
My update allows you to specify additional hostnames/IPs to ignore. The problem some of you are getting is likely caused because the script is only checking against the field $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']...which may not be sufficient if your host has several names.

I would post my updates but I don't want to step on any toes...if payamix wants to incorporate my updates this plug-in, great, otherwise I'm not sure what to do about it.

can you let me know (via PM here perhaps?) if you decide to release your version or make it available somewhere. I clicked install here to monitor whether this hack author decides to update his hack with your suggested changes.

mathias 03-11-2006 04:44 PM

yea installed it and had same table issue so uninstalled and forum is working fine...

3dsoft 03-13-2006 07:15 AM

How do I remove all referrals once in a while?

Michael DenBoer 03-17-2006 05:14 AM

can I only allow admins to see this?

simalert 03-17-2006 10:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Michael DenBoer
can I only allow admins to see this?

I wanted it Admin's only too, so I installed the hack and didn't bother with the page modification in the instructions.

This means that unless someone types referrals.php after your forum address they won't see the referrals and the chances of that are slim.

You could also rename referrals.php to something else if you want to make sure someone doesn't find it at all or you could add referalls.php in the admincp area to make it password protected.

Michael DenBoer 03-17-2006 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by simalert
I wanted it Admin's only too, so I installed the hack and didn't bother with the page modification in the instructions.

This means that unless someone types referrals.php after your forum address they won't see the referrals and the chances of that are slim.

You could also rename referrals.php to something else if you want to make sure someone doesn't find it at all or you could add referalls.php in the admincp area to make it password protected.

is there a way to create a new <if> condition so I can choose usergroups who can view this? That would be ideal :)

thanks for the tip, I may try it out :)

MentaL 03-19-2006 01:41 AM

Is it possible to make it output like this please?

thanh 03-30-2006 02:58 PM

some one use fake click with fake site referal, can you help me create a file for check sure that site was referal to us?

cavyspirit 03-30-2006 09:57 PM

Well, I really like this, but the vast majority of my links come from my main site. Is there anyway to add or track the referrals from my main site, not just the forum folder? THAT would be very helpful for me.

Smiry Kin's 04-02-2006 08:37 PM

nice just installed :)

steven s 08-13-2006 04:48 PM

Works nicely in 3.6 :)

Nokia Tech 08-13-2006 08:21 PM

Great hack... Thankyou.. Clicks Install


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01388 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,820KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete