vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Adsense below the last thread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=102466)

Moparx 02-22-2006 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Keyser520
I did what you said, but the ads are not showing up anywhere. Here is my FORUMDISPLAY code

you added the code before </if> instead of after. If you fix that and it should work for you :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Keyser520
also Where would I insert the code if I wanted to have it show after the LAST POST in a thread but BEFORE the footer?

depends on where you want it... you can put your adense code in two places :)
if you want it before the display options put it here:
PHP Code:

</table>
<!-- / 
controls below thread list -->
INSERT ADSENSE HERE 

if you want it RIGHT before the footer put it here:
PHP Code:

<!-- / forum rules forum jump -->
INSERT HERE
$footer 

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unexplained
I tend to agree with some of the other posters, the code simply doesn't work.

The code works perfectly on every single board i use it on (all using vb3.5.x). Thus, I am inclined to believe you did something wrong instead.

If you have nothing further to had have a nice day, however.. if you seek assistance in getting it working on you own forum I will gladly help you.

Keyser520 02-22-2006 06:45 PM

I modified the code slightly so that there are items in every field. The ones that usual say numbers now have "---" in them.

PHP Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3,4,5,6,7)">  
          <
tr
           <
td class="alt1"
             <
img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/thread_moved.gif" alt="" border="" /> 
           </
td
           <
td class="alt2"><img src="images/icons/icon1.gif" alt="" border="0" /></td

            <
td class="alt1"
            <
div

            <
script type="text/javascript"><!--
            
google_ad_client "pub-8436755030314590";
            
google_ad_width 468;
            
google_ad_height 15;
            
google_ad_format "468x15_0ads_al_s";
            
google_ad_channel ="";
            
google_color_border "B4D0DC";
            
google_color_bg "ECF8FF";
            
google_color_link "0000CC";
            
google_color_url "008000";
            
google_color_text "6F6F6F";
            
//--></script>
            
<script type="text/javascript"
             
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
            </
script>

 
            </
div>         
            </
td
     
            <
td class="alt2 smallfont" align="center">Sponsored Link</td

           <
td class="alt1" align="center">---</td
           <
td class="alt2" align="center">---</td
           <if 
condition="$show['inlinemod']"><td class="alt1" align="center"></td></if> 

          </
tr
</if> 

Any idea on how to make this show up as the second spot rather than as the last one?

tbaleno 02-23-2006 12:22 AM

I just signed up with gooogle adsense. When I put this code in I see nothing except the icon and the "sponsored"

Unexplained.tv 02-23-2006 03:49 AM

When I tried it, and I did it 100% exactly as stated in the code in the first post- I never saw anything. Not trying to bring down the mod- I just found it not working.... I went with the random generated code instead.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moparx
you added the code before </if> instead of after. If you fix that and it should work for you :)



depends on where you want it... you can put your adense code in two places :)
if you want it before the display options put it here:
PHP Code:

</table>
<!-- / 
controls below thread list -->
INSERT ADSENSE HERE 

if you want it RIGHT before the footer put it here:
PHP Code:

<!-- / forum rules forum jump -->
INSERT HERE
$footer 


The code works perfectly on every single board i use it on (all using vb3.5.x). Thus, I am inclined to believe you did something wrong instead.

If you have nothing further to had have a nice day, however.. if you seek assistance in getting it working on you own forum I will gladly help you.


Moparx 02-23-2006 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tbaleno
I just signed up with gooogle adsense. When I put this code in I see nothing except the icon and the "sponsored"

Are you using an ad blocker?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Unexplained
When I tried it, and I did it 100% exactly as stated in the code in the first post- I never saw anything. Not trying to bring down the mod- I just found it not working.... I went with the random generated code instead.

There is no random placement code released for the forumdisplay (if thats what you mean) that I am aware of. Are you sure you aren't thinking of the random placement in the postbit mod?

tbaleno 02-23-2006 04:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moparx
Are you using an ad blocker?

Apparantly I was ;) Thanks. Mystery solved.

SIINSI 03-08-2006 03:30 AM

I'm pretty sure Adsense can be used on a search results page, care to post the code you were speaking of? :)

Thanks!

Miguel

Moparx 03-08-2006 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SIINSI
I'm pretty sure Adsense can be used on a search results page, care to post the code you were speaking of? :)

Thanks!

Miguel

someone else made it before I released mine.
i believe it is in the 'other modifications' forum

simonlorentsen 03-23-2006 06:54 AM

i am looking to have this come up as always the second post in all threads, how can i get this to work ?

appreciate any help :)

StarBuG 05-01-2006 12:31 PM

Is it possible to display the Ad after the Nth thread?

That would blend in much better.

And what about always displaying the current date instead of --- ?
Is that possible?

Help is appreciated

hozmay 05-01-2006 04:20 PM

thank you brother :)

Steven Gibbons 05-01-2006 06:00 PM

Thanks for this mod, im sure to install it, i have a mod similar to this on my forums.

Moparx 05-01-2006 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
Is it possible to display the Ad after the Nth thread?

That would blend in much better.

And what about always displaying the current date instead of --- ?
Is that possible?

Help is appreciated

Edit the threadbit template.

At the top add:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$GLOBALS[threadcount] == X AND in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('forumdisplay')) AND is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2)">
<if 
condition="$GLOBALS[threadcount]++"></if>
<
tr>
    <
td class="alt1">
        <
img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/thread_moved.gif" alt="" border="" />
    </
td>
        <
td class="alt2">&nbsp;</td>

    <
td class="alt1">
        <
div>
        
INSERT ADSENSE HERE
        
</div>        
    </
td>
    
    <
td class="alt2 smallfont" align="center">Sponsored Link</td>

        <
td class="alt1" align="center"></td>
        <
td class="alt2" align="center"></td>
         <if 
condition="$show['inlinemod']"><td class="alt1" align="center"></td></if>

</
tr
<else />

    <if 
condition="$GLOBALS[threadcount]++"></if>


</if> 

Change X to the numerical value that you want

StarBuG 05-01-2006 09:15 PM

Thank you very much.

If anyone is interested in how I implemented (slightly modified) it here you go:

http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/...splay.php?f=10

;)

StarBuG

ps: I contacted google if the implementation is within their guidlines. I will post their answer here after I recive it ;)

StarBuG 05-02-2006 06:53 PM

Ahh one more thing.

Would it also be possible to display the ad at a random location like a random number between 1-15 or so?

This would make it even better blended in and users could not get accustom to the location (banner blindness)

ps: Google answered and the placing was ok ;)

Moparx 05-04-2006 03:03 AM

ya, ill work on something for you.. should be pretty easy to do with a plugin

doozyj 05-13-2006 07:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
Thank you very much.

If anyone is interested in how I implemented (slightly modified) it here you go:

http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/...splay.php?f=10

;)

StarBuG

ps: I contacted google if the implementation is within their guidlines. I will post their answer here after I recive it ;)

Could you give me the code you used to insert it in. Sorry I am not to savvy with this.

Moparx 05-13-2006 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doozyj
Could you give me the code you used to insert it in. Sorry I am not to savvy with this.

the code was in the post above his.

StarBuG 05-14-2006 10:32 AM

How is the random placement progressing?

nymyth 06-13-2006 02:24 PM

this is great.....however, is there anyway we can get rid of the other 2 <td> after it says "sponsered links"....??

Peace

SHalliday 07-10-2006 09:50 PM

Installed and working. Thanbk you for the great hack!

I do have one question. How can I prevent the ads from displaying in forums that are defined not to contain threads but instead contain only sub-forums? As it is now the ads display in these forums with no threads and look very much out of place. Any help and/or advise would be much appreciated. Again, thank you for the great hack!

Dumi 07-25-2006 07:46 AM

This code does not work in firefox, it displays in IE just fine tho. Any ideas why?

Moparx 07-25-2006 12:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dumi
This code does not work in firefox, it displays in IE just fine tho. Any ideas why?

It works perfectly in Firefox ;)
Do you have an adblocker installed?

Dumi 07-26-2006 09:42 PM

Nope, I'm currently running 3.5.4 and using firefox 1.5. Any suggestions?

Load this page in firefox and IE.

http://www.standoffforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7

Its a nice mod just cant get it to work with firefox. really wierd.

dapoling 07-28-2006 04:03 AM

I am wondering if the code could be edited to show below the last post instead of thread.
And if we can would adsense be better suited for post in each thread?

Moparx 07-30-2006 03:18 PM

It is odd.. could you how me your code Dumi?

@dapoling
do you mean have the adsense after the last post in showthread?
yes its possible. there should be some template mods here that will do that for you :)

crzy 09-14-2006 08:46 PM

how can we put adwer whole row.. i mean i want to merge advert cell and Sponsored Link cell so i can make big long row and put big advert.. any help appreciatived

thanks

wobbly 09-24-2006 03:07 PM

Is there a way to get this to work with the quick reply option as there is some sort of problem with 3.6.1. I have this working but no quick reply (You click it but it doesnt do anything along with multiquote)

BigJimTheLug 11-28-2006 11:49 AM

This code has been labeled a Google TOS violation in the case of my forum.
Those of you attempting to use this code, should really check with Google first!

here is my forum link for those that need "solid proof!"

mykkal 10-01-2007 08:48 PM

Lets say I want adsense to show after the first 5 threads are shown? I don't want it to show first but rather down in the page a bit becuase we get a lot of posts and members scroll down all the time. I'm able to do that on the postbit legacy template where the leaderboard ad shows after ever 3rd post but i'm unsure how to do that in the FORUMSDISPLAY template.

Does anyone know how I can specify adsense to show after 5 threads?

glenbelt 07-02-2008 11:03 AM

Does this work on vBulletin 3.6.8?

I've added the code but can't get the advert to display...

StarBuG 07-02-2008 05:05 PM

Yes it does.

Recheck all your changes and your adsense code.
It can take up to 10minutes after creating a new adsense code for it to display.
If you are a new customer and your forum is not yet indexed by the adsense spider,
it can take up to one week for the first ads to show.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01346 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,850KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (32)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete