vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=155)
-   -   Signature at bottom of postbit. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=98197)

GuaRRand 10-25-2005 03:36 PM

or show the places where you editted the postbit_legacy atleast.....

Gizmo5h1t3 11-01-2005 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
can we just get the code that has to be changed??
I am not gonna replace my postbit_legacy...its got to much changes in it already/

il second that, just show us the extra code...
my postbit legacy is a jumble of a load of hacks....need to know what needs puttin in, and where...and thats it.

Funchiestz 11-17-2005 11:12 AM

Yeah i am agree

please only give the changing should we do :( i am confuse >.< somebody can help me?

Gunshot 12-02-2005 07:10 AM

I just did this in postbit legacy:

Code:

                <!-- sig -->
                        <div></br></br></br></br></br></br>
                                <center><img src="http://www.yoursite.com/forums/images/misc/line2.gif"/></center><br/><br/><br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->


just add your own line gif, such as:



then add as many </br>'s as it takes above or below this code to get the look you want

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v451/jecdev/sig.jpg

Mystics 01-06-2006 07:44 PM

Try this.

Delete within the template postbit_legacy:
Code:

                <if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->
                        <div>
                                __________________<br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
                </if>

Search in the same template:
Code:

                <!-- / edit note -->
                </if>
       
        </td>
</tr>

Add below it:
Code:

<tr>
        <td class="alt2">
        </td>
        <td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]">
                <if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->
                        <div>
                                __________________<br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
                </if>
        </td>
</tr>


catocom2 03-05-2006 07:13 PM

I used that placement, but I redid my code like this...


PHP Code:

    <!-- ----------------New Sig ---------------- -->
    <
tr
      <
td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]valign="bottom" height="2"> <if condition="$post['signature']"
        <!-- 
sig -->
        <
div__________________________<br />
          
$post[signature] </div>
        <!-- / 
sig -->
        </if> </
td>
    </
tr>
    <!-- ----------------New 
Sig ---------------- --> 


GuaRRand 06-07-2006 11:05 PM

completely screws up my layout :(

GuaRRand 06-07-2006 11:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mystics
Try this.

Delete within the template postbit_legacy:
Code:

                <if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->
                        <div>
                                __________________<br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
                </if>

Search in the same template:
Code:

                <!-- / edit note -->
                </if>
       
        </td>
</tr>

Add below it:
Code:

<tr>
        <td class="alt2">
        </td>
        <td class="alt1" align="$stylevar[left]">
                <if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->
                        <div>
                                __________________<br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
                </if>
        </td>
</tr>


That did the trick

GuaRRand 06-07-2006 11:23 PM

One other thing though.
Now, the instant message buttons in the postbit_legacy and the Quote/Reply/Edit butttons are below the signature in its own table. can you make it that these are all in the same table?.. on one line!?

(see www.glcoti.com for example )

Cyn 09-21-2006 06:02 PM

Works for me in vB 3.6.1! Thanks!!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01254 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete