vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Turn on the debug mode (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82835)

EricaJoy 01-01-2006 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Actually, I have debug mode permanantly enabled in my config file - I then have a couple of plugins that disable it in the ACP and main forum, so if I need to turn it on I just disable the relevant plugin.

care to release that little goodie?

Logikos 02-07-2006 05:55 PM

People who want to do this without editing files. See This Plugin.

Delphiprogrammi 02-07-2006 09:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LiveWire
People who want to do this without editing files. See This Plugin.

ey that's a nice one !!!! cheers

Carnage 03-18-2006 07:40 PM

hmm, i hacked one board i was admin on to auto set debug mode on in the template editor cause it was the only way you could edit the Master style. (useful when adding new templates so you dont have to add them to EVERY SINGAL skin :p)

Antivirus 09-26-2006 02:37 PM

What if I want to enable debug mode for two different ips?

Delphiprogrammi 09-26-2006 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Antivirus
What if I want to enable debug mode for two different ips?

PHP Code:

$ips = array('127.0.0.1');
$config['Misc']['debug'] = (in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'], $ips) ? true false); 

that should do it offcource replace 127.0.0.1 with your ip's

Adrian Schneider 09-26-2006 05:34 PM

Just a side-note:

The in_array(...) ? true : false is redundant, because it returns true/false anyway. :)

Antivirus 10-24-2006 04:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SirAdrian
Just a side-note:
The in_array(...) ? true : false is redundant, because it returns true/false anyway. :)

I think you're correct sirAdrian, Delphiprogrammi's code doesn't seem to work for me.

Surviver 10-30-2006 11:35 AM

Hello, I've coded a small Plugin to activate the Debug Mode via the ACP: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=130212

Surviver

Antivirus 12-08-2006 11:12 PM

what's the conditional to determine whether or not debug mode is turned on?

For instance, i only want a print_label_row to show within my admincp if debug mode is turned on.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01104 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,738KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete