vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Online Status for ICQ, MSN, AIM & Yahoo (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=69833)

Beermonster 09-27-2004 07:28 AM

I've attached an updated file thanks to COBRAws @ vbhacks.us for making the changes, now you can send the user a message by clicking on their icon.

Polo 09-27-2004 10:04 PM

Nice, will definely install this one ;)

mcyates 10-02-2004 10:15 AM

Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table width="100%" border="0">
  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

Thanks

hodur 10-02-2004 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table width="100%" border="0">
  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

Thanks

Great Hack, thanks.
[high]* hodur click install[/high]

Beermonster 10-02-2004 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Thanks

You could always put it in your posts, I find it a lot neater, see attached picture.

In postbit/postbit_legacy find

Code:

                                <if condition="$post['title']"><strong>$post[title]</strong></if>
                        </div>


And below add

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table align="right" border="0">
<div valign="top">

  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

I'm also using a different server in the above code and the icons are smaller, but if you want to use the others just change the url back to the original

shadiguy1 10-04-2004 06:35 PM

someone Please Let us in on setting up are own STATUS server .

Beermonster 10-04-2004 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
someone Please Let us in on setting up are own STATUS server .

Check out www.onlinestatus.org you can get all the info you need :)

GamerJunk.net 10-06-2004 12:22 AM

The images just stopped working

h75 10-06-2004 03:10 AM

what is this?? www.foxinus.cz :confused:

Quote:

http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]

Beermonster 10-06-2004 05:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RasMasta
The images just stopped working

I have noticed this also, go to www.onlinestatus.org and you will find a list of servers, to make it more reliable you are best of creating your own online status server


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01217 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete