vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Center and Space buttons for vBcode (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=41560)

DrkFusion 07-29-2002 09:47 PM

Uhh...doesn't work for me on 2.2.6...I click the Button, and I enter the text I want, and when I submit, on show thread it shows up like this
Quote:

Booofffaaaasssuuu


Boofo 07-29-2002 10:00 PM

Did you do this, too? Won't work without it. ;)

PHP Code:

Add new custom vB Code for the "center" tag (in vB Admin CP):

vB Code tagcenter
vB Code replacement
: <div align="center">{param}</div> (or you can use: <p align="center">{param}</p>)
vB Code example: [center]Centered Text[/center]
Use {
option} ?: No 

NOTE: Only use

<div align="center">{param}</div>

or

<p align="center">{param}</p>

I put them both in there so you could choose which one you want to use. I use <div align="center">{param}</div>.

Quote:

Originally posted by DrkFusion
Uhh...doesn't work for me on 2.2.6...I click the Button, and I enter the text I want, and when I submit, on show thread it shows up like this


DrkFusion 07-29-2002 10:08 PM

Uhh..it wasn't in the txt....

Edit: nm...I see it, I was ina hurry :-D
Thanks

Drk

Boofo 07-29-2002 10:41 PM

Looks like remedial reading for you, Drk. Report to class! :)

Quote:

Originally posted by DrkFusion
Uhh..it wasn't in the txt....

Edit: nm...I see it, I was ina hurry :-D
Thanks

Drk


Boofo 07-30-2002 05:42 PM

Ok, as far as I can tell, the underscore is new part of the censorship option in 2.2.6. (The file attachment in the first post has been updated.) Please test this and let me know if it fixes your problem.

If you want to be able to use the SPACE button in 2.2.6, you can go to your admin/functions.php and replace this line:

PHP Code:

$text str_replace(chr(160), '_'$text); 

with this line:

PHP Code:

//  $text = str_replace(chr(160), '_', $text); 

Quote:

Originally posted by vdinh


Same problem ... If I use this hack for version 2.2.6, it replace the space created by the hacked button with an underscore _ ...


vdinh 08-03-2002 03:57 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Boofo
Ok, as far as I can tell, the underscore is new part of the censorship option in 2.2.6. (The file attachment in the first post has been updated.) Please test this and let me know if it fixes your problem.

If you want to be able to use the SPACE button in 2.2.6, you can go to your admin/functions.php and replace this line:

PHP Code:

$text str_replace(chr(160), '_'$text); 

with this line:

PHP Code:

//  $text = str_replace(chr(160), '_', $text); 


Boofo, it worked !!! :) Thanks a lot, I needed this :)

Boofo 08-03-2002 04:22 AM

vdinh,

Make sure you hit the install button. The wife says when it reaches 15, I can have supper (and I am getting hungry). :)

vdinh 08-03-2002 04:28 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Boofo
vdinh,

Make sure you hit the install button. The wife says when it reaches 15, I can have supper (and I am getting hungry). :)

Hehe ... I just hit it 1 min ago :D

There is a slight problem ... Wonder if it is my own problem or the script's ... When I try to edit a message, any time I hit the SPACE button, it gives a SPACE at the end of the message, not at the intended place ... Can you help clarify this? Thanks again :)

Boofo 08-03-2002 04:37 AM

That will happen with any button you use there. That is a feature in vb. There is a fix out for it. It has something to do with the textarea. I'll see if I can find it around here somewhere. Try a search for it, too. :)

Quote:

Originally posted by vdinh


Hehe ... I just hit it 1 min ago :D

There is a slight problem ... Wonder if it is my own problem or the script's ... When I try to edit a message, any time I hit the SPACE button, it gives a SPACE at the end of the message, not at the intended place ... Can you help clarify this? Thanks again :)


Boofo 08-27-2002 10:36 PM

I found an answer fo you. :)

Change this:

Quote:

<textarea name="message" rows="10" cols="$textareacols" wrap="virtual" tabindex="1"></textarea>
to this:

Quote:

<textarea name="message" rows="10" cols="$textareacols" wrap="virtual" tabindex="1" onChange=getActiveText(this) onclick=getActiveText(this)></textarea>
Quote:

Originally posted by vdinh
There is a slight problem ... Wonder if it is my own problem or the script's ... When I try to edit a message, any time I hit the SPACE button, it gives a SPACE at the end of the message, not at the intended place ... Can you help clarify this? Thanks again :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01170 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete