vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Archiv for vBulletin (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=39104)

snyx 05-28-2002 04:01 AM

impressive! :D
[high]* snyx runs off to install[/high]

Xenon 05-28-2002 10:16 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Velocd
How about using PPN's recent thread description hack to be able to add descriptions to the archives? Or will this already work if you have PPN's thread description hack installed?
No, it doesn't work with the installed PPN Hack.
I'll make an option in the next version, so you can use the description hack, shouldn't be a great problem

[high]* Xenon has to take a look at PPNs Hack again[/high]

Xenon 05-28-2002 11:31 AM

yeah, will integrate this next version, but i'll also change it a bit, so you can use a description w/o PPNs Hack

for all of you, which want to use PPNs Hack with the Archive, make following changes:

[sql]
ALTER TABLE `archiv` ADD `description` VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL;
[/sql]

edit admin/archiv.php:

find:
PHP Code:

$thread=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT title, postusername, forumid FROM thread WHERE threadid=$threadid"); 

replace with:
PHP Code:

$thread=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT title, postusername, forumid, description FROM thread WHERE threadid=$threadid"); 

find:
PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO archiv (archivid,ersteller,title,forum,firstpost,lastpost,posts,topposter,archivtext) VALUES (NULL,'".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($thread[postusername]))."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($thread[title]))."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($forum[title]))."','$first[dateline]','$last[dateline]','$totalposts','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($topposter[postuser]))." (".$topposter[posts].")','".addslashes($fulltext)."')"); 

replace with:
PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("INSERT INTO archiv (archivid,description,ersteller,title,forum,firstpost,lastpost,posts,topposter,archivtext) VALUES (NULL,'".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($thread[description]))."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($thread[postusername]))."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($thread[title]))."','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($forum[title]))."','$first[dateline]','$last[dateline]','$totalposts','".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($topposter[postuser]))." (".$topposter[posts].")','".addslashes($fulltext)."')"); 

edit
archiv_showarchiv template and add $archiv[description] wherever you want it ;)

should work but isn't tested :)

Ordovicium 05-28-2002 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Xenon

but post your wishes, so i can include them all in next version :)

Integration into the search Engine.

Xenon 05-28-2002 04:42 PM

genau, lass mich nur leiden ^^

will see what i can do :)

Nam 05-28-2002 11:10 PM

Is this the hack that has already been used at www.sitepointforums.com ? The reason I ask is because when I search stuff at that site, all old thread are closed that I couldn't reply even if I want to.

If it's, it's a great hack.

Xenon 05-29-2002 12:00 PM

no, it isn't.

Xenon 05-29-2002 08:04 PM

ok, new version out now.

just a small update, but i'm sure you'll enjoy it.

You can now convert threads which have special options (like last post x days ago and so on)
Also you can make an Optional description to an Archiv. And you have to change 1 line when you use PPN's hack, every other thing is included :)

@Ordovicium: have had a look at search.php, this would be a real hard work to integrate it into the search engine, so i can't include it in near time.
Wie heissts, ich legs erstmal zu den Akten, vielleicht kommt mir irgendwann mal die geniale idee WIE ;)

Ordovicium 05-29-2002 09:51 PM

ok. No Problem.

Frank-kun 05-30-2002 12:14 AM

Hey Xenon, great hack, works like a charm. But there's a tiny bug. If the forum you make an archived thread from has an apostrophe in it..like "AnimeInfo's Best Of", you get a database error when you try to view the archive since the code gets confused about the apostrophe and thinks it's a single quote. I'm not sure if you'd be able to fix the bug, but I thought I'd let you know.

I just changed the name of my forum to one that didn't have an apostrophe and it works good.

I also took the liberty of rewriting the text that shows up in the templates in English (hope you don't mind). If you folks want maybe I can repost Xenon's templates...


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02877 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete