vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB5 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=262)
-   -   intalling error (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=323537)

ade291067 09-29-2016 04:42 PM

no idea where i going wrong or what i need to do i need it explained in baby english lol

this is how it reads

// ****** TABLE PREFIX ******
// Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = '';

Dragonsys 09-29-2016 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ade291067 (Post 2576394)
same error as before

--------------- Added [DATE]1475151027[/DATE] at [TIME]1475151027[/TIME] ---------------

Database error in vBulletin :

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM setting;

MySQL Error : Table 'my database.setting' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146
Request Date : Thursday, September 29th 2016 @ 02:20:09 PM
Error Date : Thursday, September 29th 2016 @ 02:20:09 PM
Script : http:///
Referrer : http://uptime.commy web site.com
IP Address : 45.79.95.64
Username :
Classname : vB_Database_MySQLi
MySQL Version :

looking at this you need to set your prefix in config.php as
Code:

$config['Database']['tableprefix'] = 'my database';
seems odd to have a space in it though...

ade291067 09-29-2016 06:28 PM

An error has occurred with your database. Please contact vBulletin Support for assistance.

Module: install, Step 2 Database Error:1064

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'databaseaccess ( userid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0', nodeid SMALLINT UNS' at line 3

Query:

CREATE TABLE my databaseaccess (
userid INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
nodeid SMALLINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
accessmask SMALLINT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
PRIMARY KEY userid (userid, nodeid)
) ENGINE = InnoDB

Lynne 09-29-2016 10:28 PM

You do not enter "my database" into that line... you enter what *your* database prefix is. He was giving an example.

ade291067 09-30-2016 06:54 AM

You do not enter "my database" into that line... you enter what *your* database prefix is. He was giving an example.
so *your* do you mean the actual database name or something else sorry for being thick but last time they set it up for me

Dragonsys 09-30-2016 11:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ade291067 (Post 2576427)
You do not enter "my database" into that line... you enter what *your* database prefix is. He was giving an example.
so *your* do you mean the actual database name or something else sorry for being thick but last time they set it up for me

You need to log into your database and check the vBulletin tables for a prefix in the names. For example check the event table, anything in the name before the word event, is the prefix.

So if your table is my_event then your prefix is my_

noypiscripter 09-30-2016 12:33 PM

Just specify 'vb_' or something as long as it doesn't have a space. This will be prepended in your database table names. For example, node table will become vb_node.

ade291067 09-30-2016 12:55 PM

back to this error

Unexpected Text:

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 2.0//EN">
<html><head>
<title>500 Internal Server Error</title>
</head><body>
<h1>Internal Server Error</h1>
<p>The server encountered an internal error or
misconfiguration and was unable to complete
your request.</p>
<p>Please contact the server administrator,
myemail@gmail.com and inform them of the time the error occurred,
and anything you might have done that may have
caused the error.</p>
<p>More information about this error may be available
in the server error log.</p>
<p>Additionally, a 404 Not Found
error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.</p>
<hr>
<address>Apache Server at www.let-the-fun-times-start.com Port 80</address>
</body></html>

Lynne 09-30-2016 05:25 PM

Normally, the first table in your database should be called "access". However, if you are using a prefix, as an example a prefix of "vb_", then the first table would be called "vb_access". So, what is the name of the first table in your vbulleitn database?

ade291067 10-03-2016 06:33 PM

day 5 and still getting no where at all same errors all the time never had this with vb4


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02023 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,737KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete