vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Missing Thread Full Path Navigation (4.2.2) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=318549)

MarkFL 05-05-2015 05:03 PM

To keep the breadcrumb from displaying on the home page, wrap the entire div element with:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT !== 'index'">...</vb:if>
It should look like:

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT !== 'index'">
<div id="breadcrumb" class="breadcrumb" style="z-index: 100; position: relative; top: 175px;">
        <ul class="floatcontainer">
                <li class="navbithome"><a href="index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" accesskey="1"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/navbit-home.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase home}" /></a></li>
                {vb:raw navbits.breadcrumb}
                {vb:raw navbits.lastelement}
        </ul>
        <hr />
</div>
</vb:if>


postmottak 05-05-2015 05:10 PM

Hmm cannot find that HTML-code you first stated in the "search in templates". Closest I found was this "forumdisplay" - might be same function?

HTML Code:

<li id="forum{vb:raw forum.forumid}" class="forumbit_post {vb:raw forum.statusicon} L1">
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'forumdisplay'">
                <div class="forumhead L1">
                        <h2>
                                <span class="forumtitle">&nbsp;</span>
                                <span class="forumthreadpost">&nbsp;</span>
                                <span class="forumlastpost">{vb:rawphrase last_post}</span>
                        </h2>
                </div>
</vb:if>


Also noted when posting new thread, the spacing got a bit out of hand.

--------------- Added [DATE]1430853601[/DATE] at [TIME]1430853601[/TIME] ---------------

Filename: forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

MarkFL 05-05-2015 05:21 PM

What I meant was for you to add the vb conditional around the breadcrumb div element.

It seems though that my first solution was not well-thought out though. The problem is that the breadcrumb in its original location is hidden. So, we need to unhide it, but let it remain where it's supposed to be.

Try this...remove the edits you made at my request to your "navbar" template and add to your "additional.css" template the following selectors:

Code:

.breadcrumb {
        position: relative !important;
}

.breadcrumb li a {
        color: #CCCCCC !important;
}

.breadcrumb li a:hover {
        color: #FFFFFF !important;
}

.breadcrumb li a img {
        background: #FFFFFF !important;
}

Does this work?

postmottak 05-05-2015 05:25 PM

Thanks - will check!

MarkFL 05-05-2015 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by postmottak (Post 2544946)
Thanks - will check!

I added some selectors after originally posting...I just want to be sure you get them all.

And if this doesn't work, please let me know because I want to get this right. :D

postmottak 05-05-2015 05:35 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Not an ace in this, but searching my files for additional.css, I found several files. Just add your code at the end of all of them?

(See attached).

MarkFL 05-05-2015 05:43 PM

It appears that you have removed the breadcrumb element altogether...when I said to remove the edits I initially requested, I meant for you to restore the breadcrumb element in the "navbar" template to:

HTML Code:

<div id="breadcrumb" class="breadcrumb">
        <ul class="floatcontainer">
                <li class="navbithome"><a href="index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" accesskey="1"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/navbit-home.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase home}" /></a></li>
                {vb:raw navbits.breadcrumb}
                {vb:raw navbits.lastelement}
        </ul>
        <hr />
</div>

Now, you should only add the selectors I posted to the "additional.css" template for the "Primus Slate" style . Edit the template using your AdminCP.

If you would like, you can PM to me the credentials for an admin account, and I can make these changes for you. :D

postmottak 05-05-2015 06:29 PM

Thanks, man. Really appreciated your help both in this thread and off-line. Now the navigation for my users are back to normal :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01136 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete