vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   hook location newthread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=307626)

kh99 01-28-2014 09:11 PM

Right, that's what I thought. If removing $_REQUEST['do'] == 'postthread' makes it work, then $_REQUEST['do'] must be something else at that point. If you can figure out what it is we might be able to figure out why you're having a problem.

tbworld 01-28-2014 09:32 PM

@KH99 pretty well summed it up. Maybe you wanted 'newthread' instead of 'postthread' so your not checking the right response?

Add to your plugin at the top for a simple check or in the else part as @Kh99 suggested.
Code:

  var_dump($foruminfo['forumid']);
  var_dump($_REQUEST['do']);


ageurtse 01-29-2014 05:41 AM

@tbworld, ai put them there, tryed several hook locations but non worked for me.
i will try to somehow find a different hook location to get this done. for now work calls

tbworld 01-29-2014 06:08 AM

Three things you might try...

1.) See if you have another plugin that is using that hook, and interfering.
2.) Check your PHP error file for an eval error on that hook.
3.) Temporarily embed the hook code in newpost.php to check your code without the hook.

ageurtse 01-30-2014 05:18 PM

Hello,

i have findout that this hook location looks to work for me

showthread post_start

but it is always called, even with a follow up post. How can i check that it is a new post.

ageurtse 02-01-2014 01:35 PM

I'm looking ad the php code from the file newthread.php there is a hook newthread_post_start

It look's to me that this hook should accesed when a user hit the button submit new thread.
but when i set this hook location in my plugin, nothing happens. why isn't it running.

there should be a popup message for testing purpose, when ttry other hook location the popup is shown. so that part of the code is oke.

please need help on this.

--------------- Added [DATE]1391339902[/DATE] at [TIME]1391339902[/TIME] ---------------

I really need some help with this, i tryed hole night to get my plugin to popup a new screen/message. but nothing works not one hook location seems to do the job.

I would have a new screen in between hitting the post button and actualy post the data.
in this screen it should be possible to cancel the post or to allow the post.

How could this be done ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01041 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,725KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (6)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete