vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Navigation Manager and vBadvanced (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=299489)

yotsume 12-14-2015 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dragonsys (Post 2560420)
In Nav manager, when you create the tab, check the little box that says append tabid

Yes I check that box for my second page and only the homepage tab i created highlights.

My Tab settings:
Tab 1: Home (id: 48)
Tab Script(s) adv_index
Append 'tabid' to URL set to NO

Tab 2: HUB (id: 47)
Tab Script(s) adv_index
Append 'tabid' to URL set to YES

The plugin I made is with this code:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index')
{
    $tabid = '48';
}

So I am not understanding how making this plugin can tell one tab from the next. I set the plugin code to have my HOME tab ID#48 that you see in RED

So clearly I'm missing some steps here to get more then one tab to be able to highlight.

My HOME tab highlights when im on my HUB page. The HUB tab will not highlight.

Dragonsys 12-14-2015 06:27 PM

send me the below, and I will help you with the code for the plugin:

Screenshot of the edit tabs page (Nav Manager)
CMPS Page Identifier for each page

yotsume 12-14-2015 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dragonsys (Post 2560422)
try this for your plugin:
PHP Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == '{yourpage}')
{
    
$root'{tabid}'


just change {yourpage} and {tabid}

for tabid, use the Identity Name instead of the id number

--------------- Added 14 Dec 2015 at 13:23 ---------------



You want multiple tabs to highlight at the same time?

Just want one tab at a time to highlight. I'm trying your plug-in code. I',m not sure what the {yourpage} code should be for different pages? Can you give an example.

For instance my HUB page is: http://www.mydomain.net/index.php?pageid=hub&tabid=47

What I just use hub for like this: {hub}?

Dragonsys 12-14-2015 06:29 PM

ok, for your hub page try this

PHP Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'hub')
{
    
$root'47'


it would be best to use the Tab Identifier rather than the # though

yotsume 12-14-2015 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dragonsys (Post 2560429)
ok, for your hub page try this

PHP Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'hub')
{
    
$root'47'


it would be best to use the Tab Identifier rather than the # though

So the other part of instructions im not clear on is that I would have to make unique plug-ins for any VBA pages correct?

Dragonsys 12-14-2015 06:33 PM

use that same plugin, just repeat the code for each page, like below:

PHP Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'hub')
{
    
$root'tab_otyz_326'
}

if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'test')
{
    
$root'tab_otyz_327'
}

if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'test4')
{
    
$root'tab_otyz_328'



yotsume 12-14-2015 06:42 PM

For my home tab I made a plugin like this:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'home')
{
    $root= 'tab_mda1_175';
}

But the Home tab will not highlight. What am i doing wrong?

I made a second plug-in for my HUB page like this: (doesn't work either)

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'hub')
{
    $root= 'tab_mda1_358';
}

Neither TAB is set to append.

--------------- Added [DATE]1450126013[/DATE] at [TIME]1450126013[/TIME] ---------------

OKAY! I have my plugin code set this way now:

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'home')
{
    $root= 'tab_mda1_175';
}

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index' AND $_GET['pageid'] == 'hub')
{
    $root= 'tab_mda1_358';
}

I still do not get any of the tab to highlight. Do they both need to be set to append ID?

--------------- Added [DATE]1450126136[/DATE] at [TIME]1450126136[/TIME] ---------------

WOW this sucks! I've tried everything here and can't get this to work! :(

yotsume 12-14-2015 07:02 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Here are screenshots of my plug-in settings on my HOME tab settings.

I feel I am so close but must be missing something!???

yotsume 12-14-2015 07:19 PM

So the missing part to the instructions that I overlooked is that you do NOT create a plug-in you use the NAV TAB plugin that already is there and replace the code in that plug-in!!!

Not one time did anyone say: edit the standard vba plug-in titled "NAV TAB".

THAT WAS MY MISSING LINK! UGGGGG

Dragonsys 12-14-2015 07:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yotsume (Post 2560449)
So the missing part to the instructions that I overlooked is that you do NOT create a plug-in you use the NAV TAB plugin that already is there and replace the code in that plug-in!!!

Not one time did anyone say: edit the standard vba plug-in titled "NAV TAB".

THAT WAS MY MISSING LINK! UGGGGG

Sorry, i missed telling you part


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01221 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete