vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Custom profile field conditionals for check boxes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=287770)

WorldCraft 09-14-2012 05:51 PM

Oh wow....didn't notice you were doubling those in your first post. Sorry. :o

Anyway, if a plugin is best then let's go with that. And yes, just one javascript file for each checkbox. Nothing really complex there.

Scanu 09-14-2012 06:14 PM

Create a plugin and as hook choose userprofile_create
With this code
PHP Code:

if ($this->userinfo['field16'] & 1)
$template_hook['headinclude_javascript'] .= 'your code fo fisrt option'


WorldCraft 09-14-2012 08:00 PM

Doesn't appear to be doing anything. :(

Scanu 09-14-2012 08:46 PM

Did you try the same code i posted above? Be sure to activate the plugin

WorldCraft 09-14-2012 09:27 PM

Yeah, the plugin is active and the hook is set right. And for a test, I just tried an alert popup again, it doesn't run.

Scanu 09-14-2012 09:43 PM

I'll try this as soon as i can to see what's the problem (i'm on mobile now)

WorldCraft 09-14-2012 10:07 PM

Alright, thanks. Appreciate it.

Scanu 09-16-2012 10:04 AM

Oh i'm sorry, i was sure i replied to this thread (maybe i had some problems with my connection).

This isn't the proper way to do this but at least it works!
PHP Code:

if ($this->userinfo['field16'] & 1)
echo 
'your code for fisrt option';  
if (
$this->userinfo['field16'] & 2)
echo 
'your code for second option';  
if (
$this->userinfo['field16'] & 4)
echo 
'your code for third option';  

etc.. 


WorldCraft 09-17-2012 01:21 AM

Seems to be working nicely, except in IE (not surprised). When I use IE the profile pages do not format correctly.

But thank you very much for the help. I'll work with this for now.

Edit: IE reports the error coming from vbulletin_textedit.js (for the Visitor Messaging postbox). My scripts do not seem to be the cause because trying a simple alert popup script will still cause the error in IE. So probably not much can be done about that.

Scanu 09-17-2012 10:52 AM

Did you try to just put something like echo'test'; ?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01094 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete