vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   How to get a widget to only display on home page? (ad related) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=279542)

kh99 04-17-2012 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kkinsey (Post 2320937)
Well, I'm a little confused - CMS widgets only show up on the content.php page anyway --- which is "home" on most sites.

Yes, but a lot of the CMS pages will be accessed though content.php, so I think the question is how do you know if you're on the "home" page.

I found this thread where Lynne menstion using nodeid: www.vbulletin.org/forum/showthread.php?t=240063 but if it's a static html widget then I think the only way to do it would be to provide you're own "wrapper" template (which is in the text box at the bottom if you press "Configure" for your widget). You could copy the existing vbcms_widget_static_page template to a new one such as vbcms_widget_static_page_home_only or whatever, then put a conditional around it. I'll try it out and if I can figure out the exact condition I'll post it here.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Mikhailtech (Post 2320944)
And the when I reload my home page I get this at the top:

ETA: oh, I see you beat me to it. In the condition you posted, is that 3 double quote characters? It should be double quote at the beginning and end, and 2 single quotes right after the ==, like:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET[r] == ''">

Mikhailtech 04-17-2012 04:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2320945)
... but if it's a static html widget then I think the only way to do it would be to provide you're own "wrapper" template (which is in the text box at the bottom if you press "Configure" for your widget). You could copy the existing vbcms_widget_static_page template to a new one such as vbcms_widget_static_page_home_only or whatever, then put a conditional around it.

See the reply I just made, I just attempted this and it's not working for some reason.

--------------- Added [DATE]1334685953[/DATE] at [TIME]1334685953[/TIME] ---------------

Ok I figured out the error, it was here:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET[r] == "">
Should be:
Code:

<vb:if condition=$_GET[r] == "">
So no errors now, but still not showing up on the main page. I'm wondering if I need to change the nodeid? Because my site (pcshoptalk.com/index.php and pcshoptalk.com/content.php) are the same pages.

In the top left it also says "Home > Home".

So do I need to specify some sort of nodeid?

--------------- Added [DATE]1334686481[/DATE] at [TIME]1334686481[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2320945)
ETA: oh, I see you beat me to it. In the condition you posted, is that 3 double quote characters? It should be double quote at the beginning and end, and 2 single quotes right after the ==, like:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET[r] == ''">

Can't quite code it that way with single quotes or you get this error:

Quote:

vBulletin Message
The following error occurred when attempting to evaluate this template:
An empty or invalid 'if' condition was found.
This is likely caused by a malformed conditional statement. It is highly recommended that you fix this error before continuing, but you may continue as-is if you wish.

And it still does nothing. I'm thoroughly confused on how to make this work. I never thought it would be this complicated to add a piece of content only to the home page...

--------------- Added [DATE]1334688258[/DATE] at [TIME]1334688258[/TIME] ---------------

FINALLY got this...

Need to use this statement instead:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->nodeid == 1">........</vb:if>
Nodeid can't be index page apparently if your content management home page is "1-Index".

icona 06-09-2012 08:44 AM

I use this script:
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] == '/content/'"

and it's good for me...


you can see it on my forum.


ico


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01110 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,736KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (3)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete