vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Radio Buttons for search (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=279102)

kh99 02-26-2012 06:50 PM

Hmm...I threw together a test page based on your script and it seems to work. I'll post it in case it helps you somehow:

PHP Code:

<?php
// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);



// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################



define('THIS_SCRIPT''Googlesearch');

define('CSRF_PROTECTION'true);

// change this depending on your filename



// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################

// get special phrase groups

$phrasegroups = array();



// get special data templates from the datastore

$specialtemplates = array();



// pre-cache templates used by all actions

$globaltemplates = array();



// pre-cache templates used by specific actions

$actiontemplates = array();



// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################

// if your page is outside of your normal vb forums directory, you should change directories by uncommenting the next line

// chdir ('/path/to/your/forums');

require_once('./global.php');


if (
$_REQUEST['do'] == 'search')
{
if (
$_REQUEST['source'] == 0)
{
    
$vbulletin->url 'search.php?do=process&query=' urlencode($_REQUEST['q']);
    
print_standard_redirect(''false);
}
else
    echo 
'search google';

}
else
{
echo 
'<form action="test.php">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="search">
<input type="text" name="q" size="20" /></br>
Midwifery Online <input type="radio" name="source" value="0"> WWW <input type="radio" name="source" value="1">
<input type="image" src="images/buttons/find.gif" name="submit" onclick="document.getElementById(\'navbar_search\').submit;" tabindex="100"/>
</form>'
;
}


deverill2010 02-26-2012 07:00 PM

I get

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/midwife/public_html/googlesearch.php on line 1

That when using that?

kh99 02-26-2012 07:08 PM

Are you sure you got it all? Maybe you missed the } on the last line or something.

deverill2010 02-26-2012 07:12 PM

Sorry I'll try it again, im not that hot with this stuff. I appreciate your help honestly I do. This is something I have wanted for ages!

So the above code is meant to go where? replace my googlesearch.php? if so then what goes here -
Code:

echo '<form action="test.php">
?

kh99 02-26-2012 07:17 PM

OK, I'm sorry, I wasn't very clear. That's just a test file, it shouldn't replace anything you have. Put it in a file called test.php, copy it to your forum directory, then go to it in your browser. When you press 'submit query' it should go to the forum search page or just print out "search google", depending on which radio button is selected. It's just supposed to show that the radio buttons and the redirect work.

deverill2010 02-26-2012 07:24 PM

And so it does lol.

Sorry for being a total dim ass.

Why wont it work actually on the site then?

I did have a play with this before several times and I just couldnt figure it out :(

kh99 02-26-2012 07:29 PM

So you put this in your googlesearch.php just under the global.php require line?:

Code:

if ($_REQUEST['source'] == 0) 

    $vbulletin->url = 'search.php?do=process&query=' . urlencode($_REQUEST['q']); 
    print_standard_redirect('', false); 
}


If that's true, then temporarily change it to this:

Code:

if (1 || $_REQUEST['source'] == 0) 

    $vbulletin->url = 'search.php?do=process&query=' . urlencode($_REQUEST['q']); 
    print_standard_redirect('', false); 
}


that should make it always go to your site search page.

deverill2010 02-26-2012 07:45 PM

Just gives me a blank page again on both radio buttons with this as the url -

Code:

http://www.midwiferyonline.co.uk/googlesearch.php?cx=partner-pub-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX&cof=FORID%3A10&ie=UTF-8&q=help&source=0&submit.x=12&submit.y=17&siteurl=www.midwiferyonline.co.uk%2Fforum.php&ref=www.midwiferyonline.co.uk%2Fsearch.php%3Fsearchid%3D115193
Heres the googlesearch.php

Code:

<?php



// ####################### SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);



// #################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################



define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'Googlesearch');

define('CSRF_PROTECTION', true); 

// change this depending on your filename



// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################

// get special phrase groups

$phrasegroups = array();



// get special data templates from the datastore

$specialtemplates = array();



// pre-cache templates used by all actions

$globaltemplates = array('googlesearch',

);



// pre-cache templates used by specific actions

$actiontemplates = array();



// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################

// if your page is outside of your normal vb forums directory, you should change directories by uncommenting the next line

// chdir ('/path/to/your/forums');

require_once('./global.php');
if (1 || $_REQUEST['source'] == 0) 

    $vbulletin->url = 'search.php?do=process&query=' . urlencode($_REQUEST['q']); 
    print_standard_redirect('', false); 
}
// #######################################################################

// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################

// #######################################################################



$navbits = construct_navbits(array('' => 'Google Search'));

$navbar = render_navbar_template($navbits);



// ###### YOUR CUSTOM CODE GOES HERE #####

$pagetitle = 'Google Search';



// ###### NOW YOUR TEMPLATE IS BEING RENDERED ######



$templater = vB_Template::create('googlesearch');

$templater->register_page_templates();

$templater->register('navbar', $navbar);

$templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle);

print_output($templater->render());



?>


kh99 02-26-2012 07:52 PM

Well, I'm puzzled - it looks OK to me. Try commenting out the print_standard_redirect line (put // in front of it)

deverill2010 02-26-2012 08:01 PM

Ah!

Now my search is still giving me the blank page with the funny URL, even though I have removed the edits?

My googlesearch.php is back to how it was and I have removed the bit from the template too..?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01071 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete