vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   vBulletin CMS Widgets - Remove Primary Content Widget (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=268658)

Jokorey 11-03-2011 06:29 PM

Hrm, I am having a problem, and not sure what is happening.

Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET['r'] == '120-change-the-world' OR '121-clients' OR '122-directory' OR '124-news_1' OR '128-human-resources' OR '129-GGOB' OR '130-resources' OR '131-education'">
As soon as I add any "OR 'X'" to the code, the "Primary Content" returns on the 1-home page. If I just have any of the pages listed singular, it's works as expected, hiding the PC on all the other pages that aren't listed.

The end result I am shooting for is to have the PC hidden on 1-home, and visible on all the others. Any ideas?

GamersChallenge 11-05-2011 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jokorey (Post 2264157)
Hrm, I am having a problem, and not sure what is happening.

Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET['r'] == '120-change-the-world' OR '121-clients' OR '122-directory' OR '124-news_1' OR '128-human-resources' OR '129-GGOB' OR '130-resources' OR '131-education'">
As soon as I add any "OR 'X'" to the code, the "Primary Content" returns on the 1-home page. If I just have any of the pages listed singular, it's works as expected, hiding the PC on all the other pages that aren't listed.

The end result I am shooting for is to have the PC hidden on 1-home, and visible on all the others. Any ideas?

I'm having the same problem.

Jokorey 11-28-2011 06:11 PM

Gamers - I was never able to get this particular solution to work, but Wayne_Luke's (over on vbulletin.com) is getting the job done for me - might check it out if you haven't.

GamersChallenge 12-18-2011 03:07 PM

thanks jokorey, I founded and it works.

so easy, how did I not think of that?

for anyone else looking for this you can find it here, https://www.vbulletin.com/forum/show...-in-a-section?

thejohnnybrown 01-06-2012 12:16 AM

If (like me) all you want is to remove the primary content widget from all pages, just do this:

1) Find the vbcms_content_section_page template.

2) Enclose everything in between: <vb:comment> . . . </vb:comment> (comment it all out)

tommyxv 02-03-2012 07:04 AM

I just did this on a new v4.1.10 install and it is still working for me. Are you still have problems?

4ibon4ik 03-27-2012 07:49 AM

4.1.11 my working vbcms_content_section_page template

PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$_GET['r'] == '1-Home' OR !$_GET['r']">
<
vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)">


{
vb:raw css}

    <
div class="title" align="right">
    
        <
vb:if condition="$can_publish">
                <
a href="{vb:raw edit_url}" class="edit"><img class="editimage" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_cms}/edit_small.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase edit}" /></a>
            </
vb:if>
                      </
div>


</
vb:if>


<
vb:else if condition="$_GET['r'] > '1-Home'"/>
{
vb:raw css}

    <
div class="title">
    <!-- 
section page title div -->
        <
h1 class="header">
            <
span>{vb:raw title}</span>
            <
vb:if condition="$can_publish">
                <
a href="{vb:raw edit_url}" class="edit"><img class="editimage" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_cms}/edit_small.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase edit}" /></a>
            </
vb:if>
            <
vb:if condition="$vboptions['externalrss']">
                <
a href="external.php?do=rss&amp;type=newcontent&amp;sectionid={vb:raw nodeid}&amp;days=120&amp;count=10"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/rss_40b.png" alt="{vb:rawphrase rss_feed}" /></a>
            </
vb:if>
        </
h1>
        <
vb:if condition="!$published OR !$setpublish">
            <
span style="color:red">
                <
vb:if condition="$publishdate AND $setpublish">
                    {
vb:rawphrase page_will_be_published_x {vb:raw publishdatelocal}} {vb:raw publishtimelocal}
                <
vb:else />
                    {
vb:rawphrase page_not_published}
                </
vb:if>
            </
span>
        <
vb:else if condition="$publishdate/>
            <
vb:comment>
                {
vb:rawphrase published_on_x {vb:raw publishdatelocal}}  {vb:raw publishtimelocal}
            </
vb:comment>
        </
vb:if>

    </
div>
    <!-- 
closes section page title div -->
    <
vb:if condition="$filter_unpublished_url">
        <
a href="{vb:raw filter_unpublished_url}">{vb:rawphrase filter_phrase}</a>
    </
vb:if>

    <
div id="section_content">
        {
vb:raw content}
<
vb:comment Removed>
    <
vb:if condition="!$no_results_phrase AND $showall">
        <
div class="fullwidth">
            <
class="viewall" href="{vb:raw section_list_url}">{vb:rawphrase view_all}</a>
        </
div>
    </
vb:if>
</
vb:comment>
    <
hr class="none" />
    </
div>

    <
vb:if condition="$show['lightbox']">
        <
script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_lightbox.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
        <
script type="text/javascript">
        <!--
        
vBulletin.register_control("vB_Lightbox_Container""section_content", {vb:raw vboptions.lightboxenabled});
        
//-->
        
</script>
    </
vb:if>

    <
vb:if condition="$no_results_phrase">
    <
div class="fullwidth">
        <
class="cms_article_txt_content">
            {
vb:raw no_results_phrase}
        </
p>
    </
div>
    </
vb:if>

<
vb:if condition="$pagenav">
    <
div id="below_contentlist" class="fullwidth">
        {
vb:raw pagenav}
    </
div>
</
vb:if>
</
vb:if> 


Savraj 05-10-2012 09:21 AM

Hi someone tell me how to find the vbcms_content_section_page template...please

Sherrie 01-21-2013 10:31 AM

Hello, is this still an issue in 4.2? I'd hate to think that after moving all of my main pages to the CMS I will now get penalised for cloaking? I looked at the layouts and primary content looks to be the main content of the page? but it doesn't appear to be called a widget?

This is the first time I have used any kind of CMS on my site.

tommyxv 01-23-2013 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sherrie (Post 2398363)
Hello, is this still an issue in 4.2? I'd hate to think that after moving all of my main pages to the CMS I will now get penalised for cloaking? I looked at the layouts and primary content looks to be the main content of the page? but it doesn't appear to be called a widget?

This is the first time I have used any kind of CMS on my site.

Yes, you can still use this for 4.2.x


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01240 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,783KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete